Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport

  • 1 Bradley International Airport
  • Windsor Locks,
  • Connecticut
  • 06096
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to register for a room. Documents for a parent or guardian waiving liability and permitting those under 18 to register for a room are not accepted.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 320 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by The cleaning staff needs to be checked Upon check in, when we got to our room, we noticed that the sheets had not been changed. There was hair on them and they were very wrinkled, like they had been slept in. The bathroom floor also had hair on it. We called housekeeping to change them, and they came up. However, the housekeeper only changed 3 of the 4 pillowcases!!! How disgusting!! It makes me wonder how many rooms they have done this in!!! If we stay there again, we will bring our own pillow cases. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The hotel is very neat and clean. Bed was very comfortable. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant. The food was delicious with large portions. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Convenient location. Quiet and comfortable room. Friendly staff. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by he most comfortable bed in the world! We recently enjoyed staying at the Sheraton at Bradley airport. We had an early flight out and took advantage of the park and fly package. We dined at Concords and found the food and service to be excellent. Despite having to get up very early, we awoke very refreshed because of the remarkably comfortable bed. The room was very nice and clean. The shower was great as were the amenities. Thanks for such a great stay! I would visit just to eat at Concord's! April 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay, park, fly What a relief to come in late at night and go right to our room without having to drive home or to look for a room or parking. Rooms are very clean. Food is very disappointing. July 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvements The bathrooms had mold and mildew in the showers, sink, and toilet areas. The inside of the windows were filthy. The restaurant area offered only 2 entrees on the menu, however they offered more only if you got room service. The staff was very kind and attentive and I have no complaints except with the room cleaning crew! I will 'never' stay or recommend a Sheraton Hotel. The Sheraton Hartford Hotel at Bradley Airport should be ashamed of them selves. July 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by High Rates, High noise, low customer service Was very dissapointed in the front desk staff. I was made to feel I was intruding on them. Could never get a question answered. Also, they turned my message light on at 2pm - when I called to see what it was, they wanted to confirm I went 'green' no room service and that I wanted the points - too bad I was holding the $5 coupon. Guess nobody at the front desk told them. Room noise (airport side) was horrible. For $200+ a night, I'd cab someplace else. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good overnight stay We arrived late evening and wanted to rest before traveling to Newport. The hotel was just conveniently at the Bradley airport.and check in was easy. We ate a quick meal at the bar. The onion soup was great. The waitress was superb. We left after rush hour the next morning. Perfect! June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Airport Hotel Simply walk to and from your flight. Good food. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient and relaxing This hotel made our trip much more relaxing and more pleasurable. We had a really nice dinner with drinks in the restaurant. It was so convenient and it seemed like "another night" was added to our vacation. Thank you. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but noisy Needless to say, the location was ideal (I had a flight cancellation & rescheduled for early a.m. departure), I didn't even have to go outside. I was able to walk up to the counter & get a room immediately. Room was nice, however sound insulation between rooms is poor. I could hear the TV and man talking next door. TV did not appear to be on loud & when he talked it was in a normal speaking voice, yet I heard every word very clearly in my room. December 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor experience We checked into the Sheraton due to a very early flight. Staying at the airport would allow us to get a fair night's sleep prior to our 6:25 AM flight to FL. Instead, due to a 'trash compactor' malfunction, the fire alarm sounded at 2:15 AM. We evacuated both rooms for nearly an hour. Given that we had to get up at 4:30 AM, there was little sleep. The 'personal' hair in the bathroom were not a welcome sight as well. No oppology from the staff. August 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by AUB Pageant Stay We love this hotel but there were some problems at check in as well as when we checked out we got charged twice for the room. We also asked for a room near they elevator because I had surgery and cannot walk far but the only connecting rooms they had were at the very end of the hall. We probably come to this hotel once every month or two and stay for 1-3 nights. This was the first time we had this problem and I'm hoping it doesnt happen again. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very clean and pleasant staying at the airport was very easy as the hotel was extremely convenient and nice -very very clean July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is Very Convenient I was able to drop off my rental vehicle the night before my flight. The next morning I caught my flight by simply walking the inside corridor to the airport which is a mere 300 feet away never having to battle the elements outside or deal with stress of having to allow extra time to return a rental car and the shuttle over to the airport in the morning to catch my flight. That stress is all gone by staying at this hotel. Very Convenient! December 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mishappens Galore The1st issue was my broken TV when I checked in. The 2nd was that my room key never worked when going in or out of the garage forcing me to call the front desk to get out. Once in a rush I paid the non hotel rate. The front desk corrected the charge eventually but initially weren't able to do so since their "machine was down". The worst part was the constant random noise in my room & that it took 3 calls to room service for them to answer April 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't expect that your room will be guaranteed I had booked the hotel for the day for an event. I called and confirmed TWICE that I would have a room for the day, under a special "day rate" that they had, and that I would have the room from 9am until 8pm that night. When I arrived there at 930am for the function that I was attending that was starting at 10am, I was informed that I may not have a room until 3pm because they had sold out and that they couldn't guarantee my room until then. That is SO unacceptable!! The purpose of having a day rate is so you have the room FOR THE DAY. The only reason I even booked a room was because I wanted some place to relax during breaks instead of having to hang out in the lobby. On top of that, then they tried to charge me the overnight rate! Unbelievable. I wouldn't trust to book at this hotel again, but I do have to say that the room and the hotel overall were very nice. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great airport hotel I have stayed here many times when flying in late or leaving on an early flight. The hotel is clean and comfortable and the staff is excellent. Due to my platinum status I am usually upgraded to the club level which is great. My only complaint is that the last few times there has been no attendant and no food in the club after 8 pm and there is no wine available to purchase which I find unusual. The food is the restaurant is excellent July 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Corporate Stay the room was great, they have updated everything since I was last here. we had a corporate function here for a whole week, and everything was wonderful. they responded quickly to all of our issues, the food was good, and the conference rooms were well stocked. my only issue was my room had no heat, only the air worked. I complained mid-week, but it was not fixed by the time I checked out. as long as I left the system off, it was okay. December 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay, but I enjoyed the stay, but I did not get my bill copy emailed to me. This made my submitting for reimbursement a little more difficult. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a location ! Having the hotel literally at the airport was extremely convenient and eliminated many hassles. Was also very handy due to late night arrival - I could just go to the hotel and did not have to worry about getting a rental car and driving to a hotel after midnight. Concierge staff was very helpful - drove me to rental car pick up and delivered luggage to my airline departure lounge. Hotel needs to be marked better inside the airport. October 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The best sleep at a airport hotel that I have had in years. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by the hotel is convienent but not worth price I stay here often. some rooms smell musty and the heating/AC units are loud. they bang when they shut off on the regular floors. on the club level rooms smell very clean and AC units are quiet however the elevators are noisy and walls are thinner. this hotel is not worth the cost of 180.00 plus per night. The hotel rooms are in need renovations for the price paid. May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shearaton Bradley Airport This hotel is great. Easy access to the hotel from the airport. You don't even have to walk outside the airport to get to the hotel, you just walk through the airport lobby to the hotel lobby - I loved that! the bed was very comfortable. The room was very quiet for an airport hotel room, they must use really thick glass. The TV worked great. The food was good too. Great menu with lots of choices. I highly recommend this hotel. November 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient Very convenient to airport and arriving late at night. Check in was fast. Room was clean and modern. Free bottles of water, coffee/tea selection and bathroom accessories in room was nice. Club level lounge smelled bad, like mold or rotting food, and although breakfast in the club level lounge was included I opted to not eat there due to the smell. Lunch in restaurant was fine. May 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has positives and negatives The hotel was helpful to our traveling plans since it was connected to the airport. The staff was very friendly and we thoroughly enjoyed the restaurant. In addition, the room service was good and in both situations the food was excellent. The room was smaller than we anticipated. The most disappointing part of our visit was that we did not have hot water in the morning when we were preparing to leave for our flight home. January 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kind of disappointed this time. Due to recent prior stay at this hotel, I expected bathrobes in the closet, full line of amenities in the bathroom, complimentary bottled water to make coffee with and light food fare available for purchase at the check in area for guests arriving after restaurants close and a copy of the bill slipped under the door before check out. All was available on my last stay which was wonderful along with the most comfortable beds and bedding offered anywhere. This time, no bathrobes in closet, only shampoo, conditioner and soap in bathroom, one complimentary bottled water and another with a $3 charge tag on it (glad I noticed) . The food items had run out at the check in area and I was told it was the new green policy to not slip a copy of the bill under the door. I'd try it again there because of location but I feel it is ridiculous to cut such small amenities out when the room price is quite hefty. It's not very customer friendly! May 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 This hotel was below my expectation This was the worst hotel experience I've had . The pillows had hair from previous guest and there was a blood stain on the sheets. They did change my room when I showed management that the room was unclean, but in the new room the actual bed was dirty with big brown stains.My kids and I couldn't wait to leave , we were so uncomfortable. The only positive was that that the front desk staff was hospitable and accommodating. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for Me! A colleague recommended I stay here and now I owe him big time! Perfect location! I loved walking from the airport to the hotel and back. The staff was so accomodating. For the hotel to be literally at the airport, I never heard a plane? June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed the upgrade to one of the Club Floors I have always enjoyed my stays at the Sheraton Hartford at Bradley Airport Hotel. This time the gave me a nice coupon for an appetizer at the Concorde Restaurant where I had a very nice leisurely dinner reading the Wall Street Journal before an evening catching up on work using the excellent wifi connection on my laptop and watching the airplanes take off from my room. The staff as always were friendly and helpful. December 24, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>