Sheraton La Jolla Hotel

  • 3299 Holiday Court
  • La Jolla,
  • Kalifornien
  • 92037
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 219 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in a great location I loved this hotel. The staff was great and the grounds are gorgeous. My only issue was the the door to the room wasn't well sealed and you could hear outside noises. I would suggest being sure that the entrance doors to the room are better sealed. Having said that I love my stay and will stay again!!! July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by unprofessional staff front desk staff were unprofessional. After waiting for 15 min for a taxi, I returned to the front desk to check-in only to find that no one had called a taxi for us. Our party used alternative means to find transportation given our tight schedule, which resulted in misunderstanding and visible frustration with the staff. In the end, the experience at checkout was unpleasant, tense, and frankly uncomfortable. Sorry to report this news, but all other Sheraton's I have used have been very different experiences. June 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Night Mare Your Valet send us to the wrong building then when we check in we found out that we are at the first building that we came. One of the room that we booked supposed to have two double bed and we found out that it does not have any bed at all except a sofa. I am a handicap and I have to walk with crutches again. We request for handicap room but it is not available. During check out you mess up the bill with internet access that I did not use and $22 for parking although I was told that being a handicap I can park at the handicap self park for free. It was a terrible stay and I was very disappointed with the crew. September 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Another terrible Sheraton This hotel could be so great...but is really quite bad. I have stayed here 3 different times, and found the following items unacceptable: 1) The lighting is ridiculous. You have to turn on every light in the room to reach a decent amount, and then you're sorry you did because... 2) The rooms are not very clean. The carpets are dirty, and the beds have down comforters that have turned yellow from prior guests' sweat. The pillowcases are also too small for the pillows, so I hope you're okay with marginal hygiene. 3) For your comfort, you have the choice of "amazingly cold" or "uncomfortably hot." 4) If you like highway noise, you're in luck. This hotel is right next to the highway, and the windows, if insulated at all, are way too thin to block out any noise. The floors and walls are also extremely thin...so thin that you can hear people in the next room very clearly. 5) Like all Sheratons, the concierge lounge is a joke. With your choice of 3 tired muffins, warm milk and cereal, or fruit (with fruit fly larvae) make this the signature Sheraton breakfast. The lounge is also staffed by either a very hard working woman, or an indifferent college girl who can't be bothered to look away from her computer to even acknowledge you. She will, however, shout "think yeeewww!!!!" (without looking up from her computer) when you leave. I guess that counts for something? 6) Think you'll get a better room because you're Platinum? Think again. I got a room right off the parking lot with used toilet paper on the bathroom floor, plus all manner of plant materials throughout the floor of the room. 7) The room service menu is pathetic and poorly executed. There is very little selection, and the hours of room service operation are ridiculous. The food is generally terrible. 8) The fitness center is big, and even bigger if they were to remove all the equipment that didn't work. My last stay, almost all the cardio equipment was broken. The Sheraton brand is, in my opinion, the most wildly inconsistent in the world, and this hotel furthers that impression. November 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel to stay with Family Clean, Friendly, Convenience to UCSD June 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisy, bad maintainence on room Stayed Dec 8-10 in room overlooking the parking lot. Am a frequent business traveler and am used to normal operating noise but this place was like trying to sleep in a freight terminal. Starting at 3:50 AM there was a nonstop proceession of diesel delivery trucks under my window. Even turning up the TV couldn't drown out the noise of back-up beepers, wheeled carts and shouting from delivery trucks. This continued NONSTOP until after 7:00. Stay clear of this location if you want to actually sleep! Shutters in room were broken and very hard to open as several of the slats were unattached. Shower rod in bathroom stuck out so far you can't open bathroom door all the was so it was a dance to step into the bathroom then maneuver yourself to get the door closed to use the commode. Food in restaurant is wonderful but just dine here, don't stay. December 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fine place The staff was helpful and pleasant at all times. The facilities and grounds are beautifully maintained, and the food service (catered for a group gathering) was excellent, as was the food itself. I found the air conditioning noisy, which took some adjusting to on my part when trying to sleep. Unfortunately, without AC the room easily became stuffy, since the windows open only a little bit (probably for safety reasons). Other than that the room was just fine. June 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Negative start to what I thought would be a great family get away. Where do I begin? I thought I would have a great family get away with the wife and kids, but now this hotel will never see us again. Being a Platinum member, I used points and upgrade requests to reserve two rooms for my family and our friends. Check in was fine. I wanted the kids to have a little something in the lounge before dinner, yet we were basically shown the door because they only would honor one room for access. Then at 8 PM, we receive a call to try to keep the noise down, are you kidding. Then I get a call from a person that doesn't even work here, who threatens me and my family. Why he has my room number, I don't know. Lastly management now calls at 8:40 again talking about noise, this has to be a joke, right? I tell her it's 8:40, and I don't appreciate the threats from random people, but she doesn't acknowledge. I now tell her I'll do what I can. I can't wait to check out of this hotel. What a waste of points and suite night rewards. What a way to treat my family and my friends to a nice get away. Do not Recommend. January 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Facility not well kept We were in a hurry getting ready for a special dinner and after getting in the shower, i realized there were no shampoo/conditioner (nor bath soap/lotion). The front desk apologized and would sent someone over with the items. However, after waited for awhile and we were really getting late for our dinner reservations (Father's Day dinner), i washed my hair with soap, and with no conditioner. I have long thick hair. Just image what it was like having tangled wet hair going to a 5 star restaurant. The facility did not appear to be well kept (this is a Sheraton). None of the electronic card readers worked well. it required 4 to 5 times inserting the cards before it accepted. We had problems with 2 parking gates, the few building entrances, and of course our room door. First impression makes a big difference. We will not be coming back to this Sheraton, even though we have plans to visit our college kids in the next several years. June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by June Visit Hotel was clean; maid service was great. Food service slow and it really was not busy. Not sure if our waiter was just new and training to be fair. Further from the beach then I thought when I booked. It is a 4-5 mile drive to La Jolla beaches. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great experience as always The grounds were well maintained and the scent of jasmine blooming under the palm trees made a lovely entrance even better. The staff was gracious and responsive and the upgraded room quite comfortable. The only reason the room comfort was rated good instead of excellent was the cramped (even for one person), but well supplied bathroom. Room service was fast and delicious. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel The stay was great! The room had a good view and facilities are great. The staff were very nice and helpful. I definitely recommend Sheraton at La Jolla to my friends. Oh, One thing...we had a trouble opening the parking gate. We had to try inserting the card to open the gate. We hope this problem will be fixed soon. June 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy Room The hotel was what I expected with exception to the noise in the room and the bathroom size. The noise from the air conditioner was extremely loud and there was a dripping sound in the walls that was constant. Also, the bathroom was extremely small and the door was so close to the shower and toilet that it was difficult to move around without having to shut the door. Also, the bed was so close to the wall that you could only get into/out of the bed from one side making it difficult to sleep with two people. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, excellent staff. This hotel is very clean and well maintained. The grounds are attractive with a relaxing atmosphere. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There are plenty of food choices within walking distance including the hotel's restaurant and bar - which are both very good. My one complaint would be the extra fee for parking. In my opinion this should be waived for SPG members and/or those with club access. September 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful rooms and courtyard, but... In my reservation request, I asked for a quiet room away from pool, elevators, vending and ice. The check-in person proudly informed me that they had a room for me overlooking the pool. She was so crestfallen when I told her I didn't want to be near the pool, that we took it anyway. The room actually had a view of the koi pond, a little away from the pool. The first night was very quiet, but the second night included children running and yelling in the courtyard after 9pm and before 8am the next day. On looking out the window at the beautiful courtyard in the morning, 6 different dogs were out on leashes "doing their business". The courtyard is absolutely beautiful, but don't step on the grass. The room was very clean, comfortable and beautiful. We had a pleasant time in the hotel bar, breakfast in the restaurant was fast and adequate. This hotel is near my family member's home but I will not stay here again. Expensive, noisy. August 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Second Stay- Last Chance I stayed at this hotel about 2 years ago and after my few night stay i mentioned to the front desk (first night and second night) that there were a few spiders in my room. I assumed because it was on the first floor and the hotel was old there was nothing that could be done. I left the hotel and checked into another one. This past weekend i stayed at this hotel again and gave it a second shot. While i didnt see any spiders or bugs (was in building 6 on second floor) i woke up with two large bites on my body which were spider bites- go figure. Housekeeping the first night (had 2 rooms) decided that they would forget to leave me towels in the room after they removed all the other ones. i got out of the shower and low and behold NO TOWELS - i called the front desk and asked that they bring some up when i left for a wedding - they brought up about 20 towels for each room - i asked for 4 total. needless to say this will be my last stay at Sheraton La Jolla- August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dependable room and service We have stayed at this hotel many times and we always have a nice, clean, spacious room. Paul, at the Front Desk, is friendly and helpful and always remembers us from previous visits. The restaurant and bar staff are friendly and professional. Proximity to the beaches, to restaurants and freeways makes it a good, central location. May 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is service oriented! We are gold members. That has not meant much in the recent past. This hotel changed that opinion. After we checked in and got to our room the staff called to see if we needed anything. Their attention to good service was wonderful. The workout facility was state-of-the-art. The food at Humphrey's was delicious and well-prepared. May 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is very nice and clean :D When we arrived at the front of the hotel in La Jolla Village Drive, im a little bit disappointed because the hotel is low rise and it looks old outside, and it seems no one will took care of the trees and plants. But when we get inside,I'm so amazed! The staff are nice and the hotel is so clean ,it looks new to me. March 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst experience in a long time I'm a platinum guest with over 85 nights this year. I was put in a room on a ground floor that smelled of mold/. The room was also too loud (by a major road). Despite my complaint, I was told that there was a room for me on the higher exec level. Instead they put me in a tired old room. September 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cooling system needs improvment The colling system was noisy and did not keep the room an even temperature. It would run several times during the night, waking us each time and then shortly after it would shut off the room would become uncomfortablly warm. August 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff was uncorteous I've stayed at many SPG properties. This was my worst stay, due to staff being very inconsiderate! Staying in the club building it was a journey to get there, and realize my key did not work. I drove all the way to the front which takes at least 5 - 10 minutes and the front desk attendant and manager emphasized i needed to be out of the room right at 4 PM which it was already. I asked for a few extra minutes due to the discrepancy with the key card not working, yet they told me that i will be charged for half the day. This was only the half of it. The rest was filled with housekeepers waiting outside of my room, like i was a prisoner....or someone being kicked out of a facility! TERRIBLE!!! August 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Real concerns We arrived a little early and were told our rooms were not ready, for which we understood. We were assured they would be ready by 3:00. Upon returning, we were informed that the party's rating requested late departure. We were assured the room would be ready by 3:30. We returned. Party had not checked out yet. They told us to return in 25 minutes. We did. They were barely starting to clean the room. We were told it would be ready by 4:00. We waiting around in the lobby intill 4:30, an hour an a half after GUARANTEED check-in time. The kids were exhausted from the flight. Tired of waiting in the car. Cranky. We were compensated with two drinks and nachos. Yea, right. Two mornings after our phone rang at 4:00 a.m. In the morning. No answer. It took everyone until 5:30 to fall asleep again. Front desk could not explain the reason. We asked them to block all calls. We use out cells. Two mornings after the incident, the phone rang again, after a block had been placed on incoming calls. Front desk couldnt explain why yhenphone rang again. We took it upon ourselves to unplug all the phones in the suite. Needless to say, out stay was a nightmare and the only compensation we realized was two small drinks and nachos. We travel to La Jolla every summer and have stayed at your establishment for the past 12 years. This was so unfortunate for us. We plan to continue staying at the Sheraton with the hopes that this was an isolated experience. Your staff showed little concern and seemed totally helpless during this bizarre stay. August 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissapointment I have stayed at this property a few times in the past for business. I was fortunate enough to actually take my family and friends down for the weekend for fun! On this stay, I was so disappointed...At check in I asked for a room upgrade for platinum status (and I have NEVER asked for an upgrade in the last five years) and they said nothing was available. When I shared that we had checked on the way down and there were junior suites available. The front desk person than said that only the manager could release those and she was not there. Okay...I was fine with that but disappointed. The real disappointment came later that night. They were having a party/event in a building next to our room. It was SO LOUD! at 9:15pm my family could not sleep due to the music and I called down to the front desk. Later at 10:30pm there was a group of around 10 people outside of our room and were laughing, drinking, and yelling (they seemed to be drunk) and I called the front desk. At 12:30am my kids were awoke by the music again. I had it!!! Went to front desk and asked them to talk to the event cordinator to stop the music. Luckily the nighmare was over at 12:45am. I asked to have the manager call me at a convenient time the next morning. At check out at 12pm I went to the front desk to get bill. I asked if there was any comments on my record for a call. They said 'yes, you didn't get a call?"...I said no. She offered to get her and I said 'no' it's too late I just wanted to share our time here...now it's too late my family is waiting for me. Poor service, poor follow-through. June 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable escape in La Jolla Had a little difficulty finding the hotel, so needed the GPS to find exact location. Luckily I read about front desk being seperate from the rooms, so I didn't unload the vehicle. it is not obvious when you pull up that this is almost a resort style property. Check in was easy and was given 50% off coupon to the dining room. Since i hadn't had lunch yet, I decided to try it out. The dining room looks a little dated but still comfortable. I was surprised it had a few people dining in the middle of the afternoon. The menu looked very complete and when I received my dish I was surprised at the quality and taste of the food. Two thumbs up big time! I drove around to the backside of the property where the club rooms are located. The room was nicely laid out with wooden shutters which was nice. Pretty much a standard Sheraton type room. I noticed a balcony in the back which faced the pool in the middle although I didn't use it. The bed was comfortable and had a good sleep until at 4am I heard loud footsteps above me for what seemed like hours. People were running around on the floor above me and it made and the vibration went right through my room. Next time I will make sure to request a room on the top floor! I also noticed the lamp turned itself on at about the same time which I found odd. I couldnt figure how to turn it off, so I just unplugged it. Priot to check out I noticed the folio which they send via email had internet charge for both nights, despite it being free for platinums. I called the front desk and they say they normally remove at checkout time. Ya right, I've heard that line before!! I don't know why some properties do this as if it was required it would happen at all properties. All in all, I enjoyed my stay at Sheraton La Jolla and would consider staying here again! March 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good Hotel I always stay at this hotel when I have to be in La Jolla. The overal design of the hotel is not the best and it has definitely seen better days but the people are very nice and they do an excellent job. They are still in the middle of some construction to refresh the place but there is really not much you can do with out knocking buildings down and re-doing them. The pool area is great as is the hot tub. The gym is OK for a hotel guy but could be a little bigger as it is usually packed in the moirning and you have to wait for machines. The club lounge is also very good. I do recommend this hotel. April 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel with a great staff We booked using points and upgraded to one of the executive rooms. The room was very spacious, had great light, overlooked a koi pond and garden that hosted a wedding the night we stayed there. It was absolutely perfect for a bit of R&R. Staff and management were very courteous and checked on us to make sure all was well. The layout is a little funky and the exterior could use a bit of updating. Also, the gym had good equipment but was a little small. Nonetheless, I'd strongly recommend this Sheraton to anyone making a visit to La Jolla. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service and Staff are the Best! I stay at this Sheraton from time to time, and my experience has been consistently great here. I wanted to recognize Christine for outstanding service during my last 2 consecutive stays. She was able to secure me the same room for 2 consecutive nights (2 different reservations) and then when the room had a minor issue, she promptly moved me into an amazing upgrade. She and the rest of the staff were very friendly and made me laugh after coming back to check in for my second night after a grueling day of travel and meetings. Highly recommend! October 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay at Sheraton La Jolla Hotel When I checked in it was raining. There were no staff members available to help me with my luggage. My room faced the parking lot. At 3:00 AM a car alarm went off and didn't stop for over 5 minutes. The heater made a loud groaning sound when it came on and turned off. Waking me up several times throughout the night. The remote for the TV didn't work and the TV stations had lots of "snow"" Quality horrible and few channels available. WiFi connection was very slow. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and staff!!! I was in San Diego on a business trip and can honestly say this is a great hotel. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful right down to the security guards and maintenence men. Bar staff is great and grounds are beautiful. Has a resort feel to it rather than a hotel. Bar is frequented by locals as well, which is nice. Very nice people all around. Beds and rooms very comfortable! My only complaint with this hotel is the menu selection. Not a wide variety, though hotel guests get 50% off prices. I would certainly stay here agin!!! December 4, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>