Sheraton La Jolla Hotel

  • 3299 Holiday Court
  • La Jolla,
  • Kalifornien
  • 92037
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 216 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed guess I’m shocked that the hotel this fancy doesn’t have an HBO or Star network. April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service Helped us a lot about tourism information October 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Wonderful Stay! I recently started staying here for work and will definitely be back on a regular basis. My room in Building E (facing the courtyard) was wonderful, the staff is warm and friendly, and the food and service in the restaurant (Humphrey's) is top notch! May 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Like a motel with bad service This is a 2-night stay. My friend booked two rooms, one is under my name. I provided my SPG# when checked in, and they told me they got it, but it never showed up in my account. On my 2nd day, I cannot get in the room with the key card, and have to go to the front desk to make it working. I forgot my iphone charger in the room, so I called the hotel, left a message in lost&found dept, and was told they will contact my within 24 hours. They never did. The parking is $10 per day. My friend checked credit card bill, and found that they charged $10 and another $20 for the 2-day stay. And it is a old hotel, just like a cheap motel. January 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by So so experience We stayed here for 4 nights in a normal 2 king bed room. 2 adults, 2 kids. Hotel grounds are gorgeous, rooms are ho-hum. Ours felt cramped, mostly due to desk/chair placement relative to one of the beds. Bathrooms are TINY. No more than 1 person can fit and you have to move around the toilet to be able to close the door. Not a great setup for a family stay. Staff was friendly, but housekeeping service was poor. We were registered as 4 guests, but only had 3 sets of towels. Also, the room didn't have any extra blankets. I called our first day and asked for extra towels and 2 blankets, which were promptly delivered. Surprisingly, the next day the housekeeper left us with only 3 sets of towels (again) and both blankets were removed. Also, no bath mat was left. So I ordered extra towels and blankets again and hid them so they wouldn't disappear for our last 2 days. Even if they overlooked the extra towels, I can't figure out why they took the blankets away after our first night. Maybe to stimulate tips for the delivery person? Anyway, the hotels location in La Jolla is convenient, with easy access to shopping, dining, UCSD, beaches, freeway, etc. We didn't eat onsite, so can't comment about the food. Overall, I'd stay here again if it was just me and my wife and the rate was good, but it wasn't a great setup for the family. Maybe different in their larger rooms. Overall, didn't quite live up to our normal Starwood experiences. June 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy plumbing kept disturbing my sleep I was on the first level and could hear every flush, shower and running water. The air conditioner was loud and very noisy when it jumped on. May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best!!! We have stayed in many Starwood hotels including many sheratons over the years. The staff at this hotel make it the best hotel. We stayed in the executive section....our room was excellent from the bathroom right to that lovely Sheraton sleeper bed. The location is fantastic and the stores in walking distance is an extra perk! The layout is like a resort you might find in Hawaii(and yes I have been there too!) We went to Disney after and even my 4year old said she liked this hotel better! Even the resturant on site is delicious! I don't think I have ever found a better combination of profession, relaxing, tranquility, quality and luxury all at one hotel! October 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by bed is disappointing i stayed in a 300 series room. if these rooms were remodeled, then i think the decor is nice, but has no style. my big complaint is the bed. i had a horrible nights sleep.. i had a back ache in the morning. i think it was due to the pad under the sheet. it shifted around or was improperly placed. this just a guess. check in was fair. you need someone to answer questions other than the desk staff. check in wait was too long. not the staff fault. they had to answer questions rather than get quests checked in. need another desk person at heavy traffic periods. a 2 are not enough. room service food was, as usual, excellent. I stay at the hotel often, but will look at other less convenient options. the property grounds are very nice and well maintained. . April 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad instruction Parking gate and coffee pot instructions are totally inadequate. Too few handicapped parking spaces. Stinks that one has pay to get near room under any circumstance. Stinks if one is handicapped. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by From Welcome to Farewell - Excellent The staff gave us exceptional service, even before we arrived. We had need for an early check-in, called a few hours before arrival and the accommodations were ready and waiting. Paul at the front desk, recognized that I called and greeted me by name, we had time for a quick lunch in the bar area upon Paul's recommendation, William, the bellman who secured a cab for us was most helpful, and even remembered the room we were in from the evening before and most importantly addressed us by name. If we have a need to be in the area again, we would definitely stay at this Sheraton. We have stayed at many, but this one is THE BEST. Including Hawaii and New York City. October 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Motel with the Sheraton name The location is great! The hotel room was not. The bathroom is TINY and we didn't have hot water the first day and a half of our stay! There were hairs on our bed sheets and the halls were so noisy all night with doors slamming that our kids were up all night. The pool area looked great but the hot tub was so dirty & cloudy we couldn't see an inch into the water. The staff was great in trying to fix the hot water issue and the front desk was very nice & helpful. Parking was great for $10 per night but we had to go through 2 separate buildings in order to use an elevator so it was very inconvenient with 2 small children. December 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Old hotel done well - 50+ stays I've stayed at this hotel every week for the last 7 months for easily 50 nights, and have a couple observations - I'll start with the basics. Check-in is easy, staff is friendly. You get a 50% off coupon to the hotel restaurant, which is actually pretty decent. Rooms are a bit dated - the word that comes to mind is "crusty". Beds are comfortable and the room is well maintained for it's age. The upgraded rooms are slightly bigger and include a couch and various amenities. Parking is an open lot...no big deal since I'm always in a rental. Wifi is horrendous, even the highest tier one. Skype / Facetime calls disconnect every 2-3 minutes. Some rooms have wired internet and that is much more stable. Gym is decent. No ESPNHD, that hurts sometimes. So far, this is sounding like a 2-3 star review, right? Enter the lounge. The lounge is located in the back next to all the upgrade rooms. Extremely handy - checkout can be done from there with the lounge representative, which is extremely convenient. Lounge hours are great and include decent breakfast and decent dinner as well. The lounge staff is extremely well trained and friendly, and have addressed all of my requests quickly and enthusiastically. I barely use the front desk anymore, and all my business with the hotel is done through the lounge. Great location if you have lounge access! May 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by DIY Check-in While the $40 pet fee and the extra $10/a day parking fee (because "we're a resort-style property") were pretty annoying. The do-it-yourself check-in (which couldn't be accomplished w/o the assistance of hotel staff and their access code) on the hotel computer in the hotel lobby was easily the most memorable aspect. Between the noisy a/c, the noisy refrigerator and the noisy freeway, sleeping was difficult on my first night. The staff graciously agreed to give me a "complimentary upgrade" to a "deluxe" room on my second night - which, other than the location on the first floor and further from the freeway, turned out to be EXACTLY the same as my previous room. July 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Location near UCSD I and my wife stayed in this hotel for total 6 days in two stretch. This is ideally located on the intersection of Gilman Dr and La Jolla Village Dr, which makes it very convenient who want to close to UCSD campus. The hotel is more like a resort. Only two floors of construction and swimming pool, jacuzzi and Fitness facility in the centre courtyard. Very nice and courteous staff taking great care of all the guests. Rooms are fairly big size, having all the facility as per Sheraton standards. I will definitely stay again when in La Jolla. April 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by We'll stay here again We've stayed here several times...and plan to do it again. This hotel is well located--walking distance to shops and restaurants, a short drive to all other attractions in the area. The rooms are quiet, clean and comfortable. Rates are reasonable. April 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by April Stay For the price that I paid and the amenities that I received just did not add up. Too many teenagers running around at night could not sleep well. The free internet is dog slow. Should not have to pay for higher speed in the Executive suites. April 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will NEVER stay here again, Was not given any recognition for my lifetime Gold status. This was to be a month long stay. Checked out after one night. The night manager on duty tried to be helpful but the General manager had no interest in accommodating me for a long stay. Moved to another local hotel, they gave me an amazing room, ocean view. April 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Older hotel,but still nice I stayed at a club room as a Platinum member. The room was bigger than I expected with a sink, fridge, and microwave in the living area. The lounge was moderate size but well kept. Only bad thing I encountered was that I would find a lot of small mosquito like bugs in the room. Since the property is older, some of the rooms exit directly to the outside instead of a central indoor hallway. Therefore, when housekeeping comes to your room, it's likely they keep the door open allowing bugs to get in. One night I saw four flying bugs and one crawler. I would probably stay here again, but I would request a room that is inside the main building instead of one of the outer rooms. June 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is GREAT..! Was only here one night and left early the next morning for a meeting. Friendly front desk agent upgraded my room. Only bad thing about the room (901) is that it’s right next to the elevator and I could hear it going up and down all night - that was the only thing that kept my stay from perfect. Grounds look great, staff was very friendly. William at the front door was “Johnny on the spot” for any questions & directions, you need something – this is the guy to see. Plenty of options at this property, “Gym, pool, exe lounge, breakfast” but had to rise early & missed it. I’ll stay here again.! September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! Truly a wonderful hotel. Spacious rooms with all the amenties. Lounge and fitness center were nice and clean. Grounds were immaculate and pool was well maintained. Hotel bar was a quick walk from room and had a friendly atmosphere (look for bartender Scott!). Only negative was lounge in morning is a little crowded with only 3 tables available. My favorite place to stay in La Jolla! October 22, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location! We recently stayed at the La Jolla Sheraton for three nights. The grounds were very nice. The staff was great and quick to respond. The room was adequate, however, the airconditioner was very noisy every time it would kick on, therefore, making it difficult to get good restful sleep. Also I don't know if the pool area had hours posted but one morning children were screaming at the pool area at 7:30 a.m. and again that same evening after 9:30 p.m. We were on vacation and had full days so wanted to be able to rest in the morning and evening. Didn't happen came back home sleep deprived. August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spring Break Our stay was fantastic! Food, accommodations and scenery were outstanding. Only drawback was being charged $13/day to park. As a Starwood owner, I was very disappointed this was not complimentary. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was everything I expected! First time staying at this hotel. Very impressed with the atmosphere, room, lush tropical grounds. Fantastic pool and spa! Close to major roads, shopping, beach. Walking distance to Rock Bottom Restaurant, CVS, Whole Foods. Friendly staff. Overall wonderful experience. Will book here again! August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great New Starwood Preferred Bldg This is the 4th time we have stayed in this Hotel, as My Husband has a Conference int he area each March. This is the second time we have stayed in the new Preferred Bldg (Brand new last year). It has everything we need. Space, fridge, microwave, two rooms, two TVs, it is a very nice place to stay in lovely LaJolla. THIS TIME however, they rented two rooms our on the third floor to a Tax Preparer... Who brougt in strange public members -- to the third floor of a Preferred Building ... Why Give them access to a Preferred floor - through locked parking??? Anyway these people lined up - sitting outside my door smoking, and talking ... the smoke bellowing into my room! Then they started ringing my door bell and running away -- really??? Why not put this guy at the edge of the property away from valued guest and gated parking??? March 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by an excellent choice of hotel stay in San Diego Hotel is very clean with comfortable beds and located close to convenient stores, Peet's coffee/tea, several restaurants and ATMs within walking distance. It has a very soothing and refreshing garden. Very impressive! However, kind of disappointed that the room I stayed at (Executive room) doesn't have a in-room safe (thought it's pretty common nowadays, all other rooms I stayed with Sheraton had that) and it was facing the freeway/parking lot at the back instead of the nice garden/pool view. Overall, it was a good stay and will definitely recommend this hotel to others. March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel makes you feel like you are at a resort! The hotel is welcoming - both property and staff - it's clean and well managed and although it's obviously an old building, it's still very comfortable. My only concern was that the guestroom we were in seemed much smaller than other Sheraton properties -- we had a room with 2 queen beds so I expected it to be more spacious. The only other slight concern was that we were in building B and the access to the stairs was outside a staff area and some of them would stand outside and shout to each other and smoke etc - I thought this area should have been more protected. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delighted Prior to arrival, we had been informed the hotel was undergoing some renovations. If, that is true, we were not inconvenienced at all. Location is convenient. inner courtyard and pool area extremely relaxing and inviting. Thanks very much for a most comfortable stay. April 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Loyal Customer My husband and I have stayed at this hotel over the past 6 years at least 102 times a year. We've always been satisfied and enjoyed both it's location and it's tropical hideaway feel. We live in Orange County and to us it has always felt like a tropical get away, without having to travel too far. This visit was the exception. Upon arrival (earlier than we had expected) we went in to see about possibly checking in early. Right away the Front Desk clerk (Muriah) didn't hesitate to allow us to do so. I had made the (pre-paid) reservation 3 weeks in advance, and registered with my Preferred Guest membership number, so I had the expectation that we would receive this type of room as well as be treated as such. My husband recently had shoulder surgery after a car accident, so we were hoping to enjoy the day relaxing near the pool and having a quiet and relaxing stay. I mentioned right away that we would need handicapped parking due to his injury and she did allow us (at no charge) to park right up front in the HC parking for which we have a DMV issued placard. But, then proceeded to put us in a room in Building D at the complete opposite end of the property. This makes no sense to me, as she also did not offer to have a bellman assist us with our bags, in fact never in all the times we've stayed here has this been offered to us, I only just discovered this time that this is even an option as I saw one being utilized later that day while heading back to the car for one last bag. This resulted in my husband having to carry our bags very far even with his recovering shoulder. Later that night we went out to dinner and upon return all of the handicapped parking spaces were taken, so I had to go into the Lobby to ask what should we do and Brittany (her badge said Trainee) told me that my only option was to take a ticket and park on the backside of the parking lot but that there were NO other handicapped parking spaces on the property. I asked if we'd be charged and she said no. So when we drove around to the back of the property, there were at least 4 Handicapped parking spaces that I saw and in fact we were able to park in one. This was a very short distance to our room (by going into the Club Room building, and right out to enter Building D where our room was the first one to the left) I am appalled that upon arriving earlier that day that Muriah would not mention this to us, or offer a bellman to assist us knowing full well, that we needed to park in Handicapped parking, but instead allow us to park all the way up front and carry our own bags to the almost complete rear end of the property. Not to mention other staff not even knowing that there are indeed other spaces on the property to allow for handicapped parking. I understand that you have a lot of complaints about the fact that there is a charge for parking, but if you're not going to charge for handicapped parking then at least try to get the people who need it park in one closest to their room or put them in a room in building A. I also noted that we were NOT put into a room that is for Starwood Preferred Guests, and when I mentioned this upon check-out, I was told that the hotel was sold out. But seeing as we were allowed to check in early, I find it very hard to believe that EVERY room in the hotel (for Starwood Preferred Guests) was taken at that time. You can't tell me that by 12:30 pm every room was full. Also, when I am told this by someone at the property with a flippant attitude, all that tells me is that becoming a Startwood Preferred Guest Memeber means nothing then. I can pay extra for a SPGM room, but get stuck in a non SPGM room and be told that they're sold out. Why join then? NOT HAPPY WITH THIS VISIT AT ALL. Such a shame as we've loved coming here for years, but will now seriously consider staying elsewhere when coming to the area. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Air condition Air condition is noisy and not sensitive April 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Windows barely open! All in all I liked the hotel-great location near highway, UCSD, Whole Foods, ocean. I give it lower rating for two reasons: 1) The windows have a bolt preventing you from opening more than 3 inches. This is really a shame, because then you have to run your air conditioning when it is 64 degrees outside. It would be nice to enjoy the nice weather outside. 2) the rest room is much too small and cramped. I also found the common space in the lobby to be unacceptable and impossible to work in-there really is no lobby to speak of. July 1, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>