Sheraton La Jolla Hotel

  • 3299 Holiday Court
  • La Jolla,
  • Kalifornien
  • 92037
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 218 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Air condition Air condition is noisy and not sensitive April 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Windows barely open! All in all I liked the hotel-great location near highway, UCSD, Whole Foods, ocean. I give it lower rating for two reasons: 1) The windows have a bolt preventing you from opening more than 3 inches. This is really a shame, because then you have to run your air conditioning when it is 64 degrees outside. It would be nice to enjoy the nice weather outside. 2) the rest room is much too small and cramped. I also found the common space in the lobby to be unacceptable and impossible to work in-there really is no lobby to speak of. July 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hidden costs- not impressed The beds and the pool were the only thing good about this hotel. When booking, the website reset the month and booked my reservation wrong. When I called to fix it, they said I would have to pay $150 to cancel the previous reservation, even though it was their site and barely booked. I should have paid it and booked somewhere else. Instead, I paid it and got the reservation for the dates I needed. The bathroom has no exhaust fan, so with 4 adults, you can imagine the embarrassment. The tv never had a clear picture, and there was no DVD player to play movies we had brought. The wi-fi is only for 24 hours, and painfully slow. When we checked out, we had to pay $13/day for parking in the lot. That should be included in the price of the room. At 6:30 in the morning, if you are in a room that faces the parking lot, be ready to be woken up by the garbage truck dumping the dumpster, and for the staff to feign ignorance and treat you like you are making it all up. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfort The room was very nice with one of the most comfortable beds I have slept in. The court yard was beautiful and overall experience was great March 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by my stay at Sheraton la Jolla I arrived early in the morning. The person on the reception didn't recognize that I am SPG member. No welcoming smile. The Wi-Fi signal in the room was very slow and in on and off and I couldn't get my work done also I had to go to the lobby and use the hotel computers. The hotel is isolated and away from attractive locations if walking. March 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff Needs Help One very frustrating part of the trip was the front desk staff. They had a set of rules they went by and could not think abstractly to solve problems. One example...they hastled the "important" person that came to pay my bill and I am sure you will lose business because of that...she had already sent tons of people to the hotel for the event I went to and it is close to her facility and home. They also did not tell us all the information we needed for our vist. They could have been much more friendly. September 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nicest Most Helpful Staff ! I stayed for two nights in August 2013 while attending a symposium at the nearby University of CA campus Telemedicine Center. The bellman and front desk staff were so very helpful and friendly. In addition, the restaurant had surprisingly good food! It is also a very easy walk to the nearby Whole Foods and other shopping and restaurants. Lovely lovely pool area with lots of chairs. I would definitely stay here again. I almost forgot, the landscaping staff member we spoke with was very nice, too!! August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent choice This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. We remembered it as exceptional and we were not disappointed. Everything from start to finish was excellent. All the personnel are extremely friendly and helpful. The restaurant is terrific. The room was beyond our expectations. We appreciated being confirmed as Gold SPG status. This hotel is a real find and offers substantial value for the money. Plus it is so convenient for visiting La Jolla and for SanDeigo also.We highly recommend it. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Executive Bldg Rooms are great We got an upgraded room for 8,000 points a night and it was great. It had a mini-kitchen with fridge and microwave. It also had a separate sitting area that made it easy to put the kids to bed and still enjoy some light! The pool was very nice and had a large shallow end for kids. The grounds in the center of the hotel (it's an oval shape) were very nice. And of course the location was great! I wasn't thrilled about the $10 parking charge... Also, there are no safes in the rooms. September 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a comfortable hotel I stayed here for the weekend to visit my son in UCSD. Location was very convenient BUT: - walls are so thin I could hear the people watching TV next door around midnight - breakfast staff needs to know how to apply the complimentary breakfast coupon; I was almost charged - I don't like paying extra $13/night for parking - A/C could not be controlled; I just unplugged it February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location for San Diego I have stayed in a lot of hotels in San Diego over the years, this one is a gem. The hotel has a very good pool area. Rooms are clean and comfortable, house keeping does a very good job. They are quite and go about their work efficiently The hotel staff I dealt with are all very friendly and helpful. The executive lounge is great, with decent food and the staff there are particularly helpful. The staff in the lounge just made my stay so much easier and more enjoyable. They helped with new reservations and lots of local recommendations for things to do. The location could not be better, 15 minutes from san diego, lots to see and do in the area, lots of local restaurants slight niggle, the AC is a little noisy and the bathrooms are a little....snug but these are small issues and did not detract from my stay at all. Rich October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend We stayed at this location this past weekend. Very pleasant experience from start to finish. SPG visitors have their own section of the hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable. Upon check-in, it was recommended to come to the lounge on Saturday night because they do karaoke. We stopped in for a quick drink and ended up staying the rest of the night (As observers). Not your normal karaoke. Everyone was great. I would definitely stay at this property again! September 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Needs Training I liked this hotel, although it is a bit old and in need of improvement (which is underway). We had some staff problems, from the lack of a bellperson when we arrived to finding a pool attendant to bring towels (none were in any of the bins.) On the plus side, room service food was overall pretty good. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service This is just to say thank you to Florence of the Sheraton La Jolla for her excellent service this past weekend. I was planning a weekend trip for the family and mistakenly booked the wrong weekend, but when I got there, Florence took great care of me despite the fact that the hotel was booked and it was a holiday weekend, she honored my booking rate and upgraded me as well. Thanks for making this platinum member feel like all the road traveling was worth it! February 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice grounds and comfortable bed The grounds are really nice, just make sure you get a room facing them! I told them I was a SPG member and gave my card at check in, was given a non SPF room over the back parking lot while my friends who also are SPG members had a nice room looking at the pool with popcorn, water, etc in the room- I wasn't too happy!! February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Booked for my bridal suite The junior suites are an excellent size. Plenty of room for my bridal party and it was close to my venue. The beds rock and the kitchen is a nice size as the living room. Staff was accommodating and friendly. Great location to shopping. Parking is a ripoff for the price you pay for a room.. Park on street if possible, as we did and its free. The landscaping and gardens were perfect for my wedding pictures. I highly recommend this place. October 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Check in There are times when considerations need to be made. The staff is fine Mangement decision to not honor internet pricing or special needs is short sided. We are active clients we have been in your hotel six times this year we are starwood members. I walked in at 2 oclock in the am and needed to sleep leaving at 830 am same day to charge me full rate or walk in rate is short sided Please consider good clients in the future..... April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff & service Short overnight stay for us. We requested a larger room as our daughter's friend accompanied us last minute. The fd mgr was so helpful & accomodating (didn't get her name.) I was impressed as she assisted the trainee in upgrading our room. We requested a rollaway, which arrived b4 we finished unloading our car. Later, I needed xtra towels. They arrived within minutes seemingly fresh out of the dryer. I also love the setting!! March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great conference location! Sheraton LaJolla is a great location to hold a corporate conference or any event for that matter. Exceptional customer service and perfect location. The banquet staff goes above and beyond to predict and accommodate the needs of the group. February 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel needs to recognize premium SPG members better an older property spruced up to today's standards, The pool, hot tub area are nice as is the landscaping. The club was friendly and the food was good. My only complaint is the hotel was empty when I checked in and no recognition of my platinum status was given. When I asked for an upgraded room in an empty hotel, I was refused. I barely got a room with a king bed because I "had booked the cheapest rate" SPG members beware! March 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Location Check-in attendant wasn't friendly nor welcoming. I asked if any King size rooms were available and I was put in a room facing the highway. The hotel seemed kind of empty, so being a SPG member, I thought a pool view would have been appropriate. My room also had a foul odor, a runny toilet, and no robe. Before 7am on Saturday, there was someone doing loud ground maintenance and then chainsawing down trees. November 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Check in I walk in the the counter to check in after a hard day of traveling. Was amazed when the girl behind the counter tells me they have rooms but she can't check me in. I'm supposed to walk over to some computers to check in(would need to prepay $8.00). Or go over to some phone to check in, why not have that phone on their counter and have them do it. No offer of help from the personnel either. I'll never go back. August 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by smells I did not like the fact that people were smoking in their rooms. the smell was coming from the vents and thru the doors. we were right next to the entrance to the rooms, where people just stood and smoked around there. our next door neighbor was smoking weed, and we can smell it thru our bathroom vent. we called the staff and they went to check, but they didnt report anything back to us, the smell continued. July 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by RPM Platinum upgraded to a suite that didn't compare to the single room I had last time. TV was a challenge to change channels and furniture was out dated. Pool was very nice but finding out when you arrive there is an extra charge for parking is frustrating. February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sedona Girl Appreciated Staff Room 1106....lovely and windows open for fresh air and beautiful garden view. I left some items in a drawer upon departure and called hotel as soon as I realized my error. Florence, the "angel" manager, was quick and efficient to find them in housekeeping. The policy of all items left in the room being bagged, numbered and returned to housekeeping for retrieval is a most appreciated Sheraton policy. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful and realaxing The hotel is beautiful and the grounds are made for postcards!Our room overlooking the pool was really nice!The beds where AMAZINGLY comfy and soft.I was very impressed with front of the house staff and really surprised by the lovley dining room and terrific staff.The only thing I can say could use a touch up is room service whom I called for some cream and sugar for my coffee and it never came. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I WILL BE BACK This is actually the nicest Sheraton that I have stayed at in a couple years. If you change one thing it would be crazy. The Bell Captain "William" deserves a big kudos. I just wish I had a couple of my Platinum cards to give to him because he deserved it. I will make sure he gets recognized. The gals at the front desk were also great. Last but not least the food at Humphreys was to die for. August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 1123 Room is too loud Overall, I have stayed at this hotel numerous times. This time I was put into a room that faced I5, wondering if the hotel really values me as a customer. I've stayed there several times and have Platinum status. Couldn't sleep from 3am on both mornings due to the traffic noise. Very disappointing and I shouldn't have to complain, 1123 has to be one of the worst rooms in the hotel, period! May 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff are accomodating we had 2 rooms for 2 nights starting 12/27. Power outage in one room on the 1st night. We were not charged for 1 night and parking fees was waived. We forgot cell phone's charger. We called and they promised to call us back and hopefully mail the charger. Hotel & room were not as expected, but service was excellent and very accommodating. December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice & quiet This is a nice and quiet hotel, and pretty hidden. There are several buildings that make up the hotel, so only 2-3 floors per building, which give it very cozy/homely feel rather than a 20 story business hotel. Club is pretty good, though they turn off the coffee machine in the evenings. Overall a great hotel if you're in the SD area, not so sure if it's a true 4 star though. May 15, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>