Sheraton La Jolla Hotel

  • 3299 Holiday Court
  • La Jolla,
  • California
  • 92037
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 234 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Loved that it had complimentary Wi-Fi. Staff was friendly and accommodating. October 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Loyal Customer My husband and I have stayed at this hotel over the past 6 years at least 102 times a year. We've always been satisfied and enjoyed both it's location and it's tropical hideaway feel. We live in Orange County and to us it has always felt like a tropical get away, without having to travel too far. This visit was the exception. Upon arrival (earlier than we had expected) we went in to see about possibly checking in early. Right away the Front Desk clerk (Muriah) didn't hesitate to allow us to do so. I had made the (pre-paid) reservation 3 weeks in advance, and registered with my Preferred Guest membership number, so I had the expectation that we would receive this type of room as well as be treated as such. My husband recently had shoulder surgery after a car accident, so we were hoping to enjoy the day relaxing near the pool and having a quiet and relaxing stay. I mentioned right away that we would need handicapped parking due to his injury and she did allow us (at no charge) to park right up front in the HC parking for which we have a DMV issued placard. But, then proceeded to put us in a room in Building D at the complete opposite end of the property. This makes no sense to me, as she also did not offer to have a bellman assist us with our bags, in fact never in all the times we've stayed here has this been offered to us, I only just discovered this time that this is even an option as I saw one being utilized later that day while heading back to the car for one last bag. This resulted in my husband having to carry our bags very far even with his recovering shoulder. Later that night we went out to dinner and upon return all of the handicapped parking spaces were taken, so I had to go into the Lobby to ask what should we do and Brittany (her badge said Trainee) told me that my only option was to take a ticket and park on the backside of the parking lot but that there were NO other handicapped parking spaces on the property. I asked if we'd be charged and she said no. So when we drove around to the back of the property, there were at least 4 Handicapped parking spaces that I saw and in fact we were able to park in one. This was a very short distance to our room (by going into the Club Room building, and right out to enter Building D where our room was the first one to the left) I am appalled that upon arriving earlier that day that Muriah would not mention this to us, or offer a bellman to assist us knowing full well, that we needed to park in Handicapped parking, but instead allow us to park all the way up front and carry our own bags to the almost complete rear end of the property. Not to mention other staff not even knowing that there are indeed other spaces on the property to allow for handicapped parking. I understand that you have a lot of complaints about the fact that there is a charge for parking, but if you're not going to charge for handicapped parking then at least try to get the people who need it park in one closest to their room or put them in a room in building A. I also noted that we were NOT put into a room that is for Starwood Preferred Guests, and when I mentioned this upon check-out, I was told that the hotel was sold out. But seeing as we were allowed to check in early, I find it very hard to believe that EVERY room in the hotel (for Starwood Preferred Guests) was taken at that time. You can't tell me that by 12:30 pm every room was full. Also, when I am told this by someone at the property with a flippant attitude, all that tells me is that becoming a Startwood Preferred Guest Memeber means nothing then. I can pay extra for a SPGM room, but get stuck in a non SPGM room and be told that they're sold out. Why join then? NOT HAPPY WITH THIS VISIT AT ALL. Such a shame as we've loved coming here for years, but will now seriously consider staying elsewhere when coming to the area. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay! I am always pleased to stay here!!! I am looking forward to staying here again! February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Perfect location with access to all the great spots in la jolla. November 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Bed The bed was not comfortable, the sheets were old and not soft. November 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by keep the koi pond, raze the the rest keep the koi pond, raze the the rest December 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location but service needs improvement staff was not very servicing for my needs no SPG differentiation July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Quiet and very good locale. Excellent service throughout stay. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton La Jolla- Wonderful Service We enjoyed our recent stay and highly recommend this hotel. December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by outstanding place to stay friendly service, comfortable rooms, great restaurant June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a very comfortable hotel We were delighted by the service and the room upgrade May 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 GREAT WEEKEND Great ammenties and location. Staff is incredible. July 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I would not recommend this hotel This is not a typical Starwood Hotel August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with excellent staff Highly recommend great staff August 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient Location This was our 3rd time to stay at this Starwood property. Convenient location to Del Mar fairgrounds for an event we attend yearly. After a 10hour drive from Northern CA,, we arrived for LATE checkIn @10:30 PM. It was nice to have our room waiting for us. We had appreciated the SPG preferred guest privlidges we experienced in the past,, This accounted for our return stay. Although our check in was cordial and all the right words were spoken, This stay I did not feel we received the same treatment we experienced in the past. - no upgrade offered. I had to ask and was told upgrades are to be paid for - not even into a room designated for SPG preferred guests - I did not feel our repeat business was appreciated. I specifically discussed late dinner options with the receptionist. He spoke highly of the local businesses. Advice which we followed for a nice warm meal. On our last day reading YELP reviews for this Sheraton - several reviews mentioned an SPG promo offered at the Hotel resturant Humphreys. This 50% OFF offer was never mentioned to us. We would have appreciated this promo for Breakfast each day of our stay. Upon checkout, I inquired about the promo to determine if it was still in effect. I was given the discount card for our next visit. Our room was clean, very pleasantly decorated. Heavenly bed type - a homelike feel. Microwave in the room was greatly appreciated. Starbucks coffee thankyou. Complimentary WiFi light greatly appreciated for Ipad use in our room. Total light blocking wood shutters - a PLUS. My wife was walking with crutches, Open parking was convenient to our room location. February 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mild Disappointment When I made the reservation, I was told I missed the discounted block of rooms reserved for the funcion I was attending but I would be upgraded to an upgraded room to make up for it. That did not happen to my knowledge.My room wa 420. Upon getting the key I took my bags upstairs to the room only to find the key did not work. I then carried my bags back down to the front desk to get a working key and back up. I then tried to hook up my wifi connection only to find it did not work. I called the desk and after being asked a couple of questions on my ability to make a wifi hook I was told that it worked fine in the lobby so they did not know what the problem was.I also had an iPad so I took that down to the front desk sothey could show me what I was doing wrong. After one of the staff members tried for 10 minutes to hook me up, it was determined that the wifi service, a new and better one from what I was told, was indeed down. I was then told to go back to my room, dial zero and ask for technical supprt to get assistance with my plight. Why they could not do this for meat the desk is still a puzzle. I then spoke for 20 minutes to an Indian gentleman who finally got me hooked to the wifi. later that evening I turned on the nice flat panel TV to find that the picture was hiorrible. Once again a call to the front deskto ask about the reception on the Television. I was told it should be clear and a guy from service would be sent up.The repair guy came in and unhooked and rehooked all the cable connections, about 3 total and walla a clear picture. Add to that a HVAC unit that was noisier than most and the first day was not at all to my expectations. The next 2 nights were without incedence though having to re-hook to the internet daily was something I've never had to do at any hotel I've ever stayed at. Overall, I cannot say I got my monies worth. February 15, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9