Sheraton La Jolla Hotel

  • 3299 Holiday Court
  • La Jolla,
  • California
  • 92037
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 18 años de edad o más y tener una identificación con fotografía para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 242 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfortable Facilities were extremely comfortable, clean, well kept, the staff was helpful and friendly. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing get-away Dear Sheraton employees, Thank you so much for making our little one night stay so relaxing! The bed was so comfortable! I want to know where you get the sheets; they were unbelievably soft. The room was very nice and we enjoyed ourselves immensely. Thank you too for the 50% off for Humphreys! We had reservations elsewhere, but cancelled them and just walked over to the restaurant for a delicious filet minon dinner. December 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by NOISY ROOMS Stayed on a Sunday night and the traffic in/out of BLDG E was terribly noisy. The guests weren't noisy rather the doors were allowed to slam shut each and every time. this went on for hours. I called the front desk and they said "we'll look into it". At checkout the next morning I was asked how my stay was and I responded it was OK, very noisy. Her response was I'm sorry. No effort to understand or rectify. October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only minor improvements possible in paradise... Amazing staff, lovely facilities ... Only possible improvements: A) loud fan on heater/AC unit in all 5 rooms we've stayed in over the years so disturbing to sleep each time it comes on that we simply turn off the heating or cooling entirely at night, B) "still in theaters" movie terribly low-resolution and distorted (James Gandolfino was about as wide as he was tall, sure, but not Julia Lewis-Dreyfus!) December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite Hotel For Good Reasons The Sheraton La Jolla is our go-to hotel when we visit San Diego. We upgrade to the Executive Building since the rooms are more spacious and very comfortable. They even have a microwave oven and a small refrigerator. The courtyard is very attractive, and the staff very friendly. The location is also very convenient to restaurants, shopping, and the freeway! We love it! December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good Hotel I always stay at this hotel when I have to be in La Jolla. The overal design of the hotel is not the best and it has definitely seen better days but the people are very nice and they do an excellent job. They are still in the middle of some construction to refresh the place but there is really not much you can do with out knocking buildings down and re-doing them. The pool area is great as is the hot tub. The gym is OK for a hotel guy but could be a little bigger as it is usually packed in the moirning and you have to wait for machines. The club lounge is also very good. I do recommend this hotel. April 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The front desk staff was excellent! The front desk staff was excellent! I arrived early to check in and rooms were not available yet. The front desk agent gave me information on where I could find a nice lunch spot on the water in La Jolla and told me I would receive an upgraded room due to my SPG Good status when I returned. My room was very nice with a large living room and bed room. May 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by CPA traveler Hotel is old - Bathroom and closet extremely small. Parking was difficult and there was an extra fee for parking - this is not that type of hotel. Security is poor - you have to go outside to get ice/soda and have your key out to get back in the building. Not fun when you are a woman traveling atone. Note - This review process is cumbersome! January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific service I was traveling for work in the San Diego area and was fortunate enough to stay at the Sheraton La Jolla hotel. The staff responsiveness was some of the best I have ever experienced, as when I misplaced my work briefcase at the hotel, I was distraught. However, after calling Linda at the front desk and her calming me down, then having her offer to look everywhere for it and then have her staff scour the premises for my bag...they miraculously found it!! Everything in my bag was in tact and fine...which saved my day! Thank you so much for all you do and for your care and service!!! Based on this experience, I will be back. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great location for vacation Very convenience go to restaurant & shopping center. Nice hotel, comfortable bed, high speed internet. The mostly we like you could walking down the way can found some small restaurant overthere, not expensive & good food. Only the bathroom was little bite small for parent & kids. Good for relax & vacation. July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good place to stay. Good outside security with clean rooms and friendly, helpful staff. Beds and pillows were very fresh, clean and comfortable. Well located near North and South ramps to Interstate 5 for easy travel in the area. Restaurant food was very good -- service excellent and overall dining pleasant and relaxing. October 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Internet problems If you use an iPhone or iPad, the login in screen doesn't work. Hotel staff was unhelpful and made it sound like I was crazy. Offsite technical support just acknowledged that things weren't working right. The login screen worked fine on a windows 7 pc, so it must be a Safari bug on their login page. September 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and convenient This hotel is adjacent to UC San Diego, making it possible to walk there. In the opposite direction is a shopping center. In addition to the convenience, the hotel has the feel of a small country resort; there is less noise than in most locations and all rooms are close to the pool and Jacuzzi. September 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is run down The rooms are in dire need of updating. It looks like they attempted a bathroom remodel but the work was shoddy and cheap. For the price it did not at all meet my expectations. The workout facility was very nice and the onsite restaurant was good. This hotel also did not have express checkout. January 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice property with very thin walls. We tried the Sheraton La Jolla because they still allow dogs. The room was nice enough and the grounds are nice but we could hear all of our neighbors on the headboard side of the room urinating every time they had to at all hours of the day and night. And whenever one of them flushed their toilet it sounded like a small explosive was being set off in the wall next to our headboard. Normal volume conversations in the rooms next to us were clearly audible to the point of feeling like we were part of the conversation in the same room. The paper thin walls are an absolute deal breaker for us ever coming back no matter how nice the property is. Also, they give you a free bottle of water but charge you $2 for the next one? Make it a charge or make it free. Either way is fine but a switch like that is a cheap tactic to up the bill. All staff we encountered very helpful and nice (including removing the $2 water charge). It really is a shame that we couldn't get a good night's rest because of the noise. January 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A bad location and undisclosed garbage fees largely negate what could be a nicer smaller Sheraton. Not a keeper. Overall 2 1/2 stars out of 5: Pluses: Very nice courtyard and swimming area (maybe 4 1/2 stars out of 5, but if you are in La Jolla are you really going to hang out by a hotel pool?). The rooms are a nice California/Asian fusion style with blond wood and some granite surfaces and a wonderful desk chair.. SPG elites get treated well here and the staff are cordial. Negatives: The location is sandwiched between an onramp for Interstate 5 and the backend of a shopping center, far from the ocean despite the La Jolla address, and there is some highway noise even with clever landscaping and thick window glazing. They also charged $10 a night for open air parking even for a prepaid weekend stay when the hotel was largely deserted. Note that this hotel is not at a downtown location or waterfront where such fees are sometimes justified on a market basis, its just a hotel parking lot by a freeway entrance. This charge is not displayed anywhere when you book similar to the way resort fees used to be handled before the FTC crackdown. March 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average The grounds were nice. We were put in a room that was very small and had a parking lot view. The bathtub kept clogging even after we called maintenance. The tv kept dimming in and out. Restaurant was reasonably priced and tasty. The pool area was nice. August 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable but average The building was a little disappointing, a bit old and somewhat less attractive and inviting as other Sheraton properties. The rooms were comfortable and clean and the amenities were reasonable but nothing to rave about. April 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent My wife commented when we walked into the room that this was the best Sheraton that she has stayed in - we had an excellent experience at the Sheraton La Jolla. Very convenient to points north and south. May 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service This hotel has great proximity to the freeways, beaches, attractions and amenities. It is quiet and the staff is very accomodating and friendly. Dinner and breakfast was great too! May 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service The staff exceeded expectations for service. This was just a quick overnight stay but we enjoyed everything. Just a few minutes after arriving at our room, we received a (proactive) call from guest services asking if we needed anything. Our only issue or request was regarding the (small) refrigerator in our room which didn't seem to be working well. A maintenance person came to check it out in less than 10 minutes. He was also incredibly polite and ended up replacing the fridge for us. We also had complimentary bottled water in the room. We had a nice dinner in the restaurant. Overall, I would recommend this hotel and would definitely return. August 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is understaffed This hotel seemed chronically understaffed at the front desk. There was always a line at the desk and the bellman was never there when I went to big up my bags. April 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel and staff Special thanks to restaurant staff: Matthew, Ludmila, et al! We traveled with a toddler, and they were very accommodating to our needs. June 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient and relaxing Great location (to downtown La Jolla or beach), quiet and peaceful. Room was nicely designed as was property. A great find. January 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unwelcomed Greeting when arrived was unfriendly. Was made to feel of less value because we were "only" Gold Level members. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by La Jolla's gem The Sheraton La Jolla Hotel is a special treat for the harried business person and the traveling family. The grounds are beatifully landscaped and well-maintained. The rooms are sparkling clean, with inviting appointments and everything necessary for business and pleasure. The beds and lines are inviting and so comfortable. With a great restaurant and lively bar, huge pool and spa, gym and excercise room, the hotel offers something for everyone. Step from the parking lot into verdant lawns, sparkling pool and spa, babbling waterscape - complete with koi ponds and the occasional sweet wild bunny. Leave the world behind, even if just for a night. December 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed guess I’m shocked that the hotel this fancy doesn’t have an HBO or Star network. April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service Helped us a lot about tourism information October 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by So so experience We stayed here for 4 nights in a normal 2 king bed room. 2 adults, 2 kids. Hotel grounds are gorgeous, rooms are ho-hum. Ours felt cramped, mostly due to desk/chair placement relative to one of the beds. Bathrooms are TINY. No more than 1 person can fit and you have to move around the toilet to be able to close the door. Not a great setup for a family stay. Staff was friendly, but housekeeping service was poor. We were registered as 4 guests, but only had 3 sets of towels. Also, the room didn't have any extra blankets. I called our first day and asked for extra towels and 2 blankets, which were promptly delivered. Surprisingly, the next day the housekeeper left us with only 3 sets of towels (again) and both blankets were removed. Also, no bath mat was left. So I ordered extra towels and blankets again and hid them so they wouldn't disappear for our last 2 days. Even if they overlooked the extra towels, I can't figure out why they took the blankets away after our first night. Maybe to stimulate tips for the delivery person? Anyway, the hotels location in La Jolla is convenient, with easy access to shopping, dining, UCSD, beaches, freeway, etc. We didn't eat onsite, so can't comment about the food. Overall, I'd stay here again if it was just me and my wife and the rate was good, but it wasn't a great setup for the family. Maybe different in their larger rooms. Overall, didn't quite live up to our normal Starwood experiences. June 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Like a motel with bad service This is a 2-night stay. My friend booked two rooms, one is under my name. I provided my SPG# when checked in, and they told me they got it, but it never showed up in my account. On my 2nd day, I cannot get in the room with the key card, and have to go to the front desk to make it working. I forgot my iphone charger in the room, so I called the hotel, left a message in lost&found dept, and was told they will contact my within 24 hours. They never did. The parking is $10 per day. My friend checked credit card bill, and found that they charged $10 and another $20 for the 2-day stay. And it is a old hotel, just like a cheap motel. January 8, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>