Sheraton La Jolla Hotel

  • 3299 Holiday Court
  • La Jolla,
  • California
  • 92037
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 noches, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con un máximo de 550 días de antelación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 254 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Windows barely open! All in all I liked the hotel-great location near highway, UCSD, Whole Foods, ocean. I give it lower rating for two reasons: 1) The windows have a bolt preventing you from opening more than 3 inches. This is really a shame, because then you have to run your air conditioning when it is 64 degrees outside. It would be nice to enjoy the nice weather outside. 2) the rest room is much too small and cramped. I also found the common space in the lobby to be unacceptable and impossible to work in-there really is no lobby to speak of. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by outstanding place to stay friendly service, comfortable rooms, great restaurant June 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice area Nice hotel in very nice area of S. Calif. Need to fix the auto gate so that getting out of parking lot isn't such a hassle. June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a really great Starwood hotel This is a very nice facility. The staff was really nice, the room was very clean and nice and I received an upgrade consistent with my Platinum standing. June 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Older hotel,but still nice I stayed at a club room as a Platinum member. The room was bigger than I expected with a sink, fridge, and microwave in the living area. The lounge was moderate size but well kept. Only bad thing I encountered was that I would find a lot of small mosquito like bugs in the room. Since the property is older, some of the rooms exit directly to the outside instead of a central indoor hallway. Therefore, when housekeeping comes to your room, it's likely they keep the door open allowing bugs to get in. One night I saw four flying bugs and one crawler. I would probably stay here again, but I would request a room that is inside the main building instead of one of the outer rooms. June 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unwelcomed Greeting when arrived was unfriendly. Was made to feel of less value because we were "only" Gold Level members. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice & quiet This is a nice and quiet hotel, and pretty hidden. There are several buildings that make up the hotel, so only 2-3 floors per building, which give it very cozy/homely feel rather than a 20 story business hotel. Club is pretty good, though they turn off the coffee machine in the evenings. Overall a great hotel if you're in the SD area, not so sure if it's a true 4 star though. May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service We would like to send a "Thank You" to Scott and Willaim for their Great Customer Service. Everyday they greeted us and made us feel welcome! See you both again on our next stay. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is amazing Incredible staff. Worked very closely with us to accommodate large group with intricate schedule and needs. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a very comfortable hotel We were delighted by the service and the room upgrade May 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Starwood Gold? No real recognition for Starwood members, much less Gold members. The person that checked me in completely blew off the Starwood Gold status and danced around any sort of upgrade and did not know the benefits of the program... May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 1123 Room is too loud Overall, I have stayed at this hotel numerous times. This time I was put into a room that faced I5, wondering if the hotel really values me as a customer. I've stayed there several times and have Platinum status. Couldn't sleep from 3am on both mornings due to the traffic noise. Very disappointing and I shouldn't have to complain, 1123 has to be one of the worst rooms in the hotel, period! May 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very convenient location Hotel itself was average, but it is located next to the plaza with cafe, Whole Foods Market, CVS, dry cleaner, Sprinkles Cupcake and more. So convenient. May 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed guess I’m shocked that the hotel this fancy doesn’t have an HBO or Star network. April 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Check in There are times when considerations need to be made. The staff is fine Mangement decision to not honor internet pricing or special needs is short sided. We are active clients we have been in your hotel six times this year we are starwood members. I walked in at 2 oclock in the am and needed to sleep leaving at 830 am same day to charge me full rate or walk in rate is short sided Please consider good clients in the future..... April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Returning Guest Having stayed here 5-6 times over the past two years, it is one of my top 10 favorite hotels to stay in. Rooms are always clean and the lounge is always nicely attended to with great staff. Grounds are pleasant to view. Only negative is the parking fee, which is clearly a money grab. I expect to pay parking at downtown locations. April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff very accommodating and personable. I applaud this hotel staff for excellent attention and helpfulness to guests. From the maintenance persons to the manager, they are present and responsive to any situations where guests may need help! April 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not a great location. Very nice property, the kids really enjoyed the pool. The club lounge host was very friendly and provided some good advice for visiting around La Jolla. The popcorn in the room was a nice touch, the kids enjoyed curling up and watching a movie after a busy day. The location is a bit off the beaten track for vacationing, you end up driving everywhere. April 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great stay nice grounds ,great location. Above avg. food for a hotel,the room was very nice and quiet, the staff was very helpful. April 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Parking gate was inoperable Line up to get out....caused Me to be 15 mins late for dinner appt No staff support while ringing for help Had to call from cell phone...still no help April 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not following other Sheraton room quality standards Sheraton is usually one our top choices and one of the main reasons is they don't spray or use toxic fragrances in the rooms. However, for some reason the La Jolla site has now ruined the rooms by using fragrance in all their linens. Even if you do not have health problems from fragrances good hotels should not use items that put their fragrance on you. April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful and realaxing The hotel is beautiful and the grounds are made for postcards!Our room overlooking the pool was really nice!The beds where AMAZINGLY comfy and soft.I was very impressed with front of the house staff and really surprised by the lovley dining room and terrific staff.The only thing I can say could use a touch up is room service whom I called for some cream and sugar for my coffee and it never came. April 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by staff Didn't like the phone call at 8:45pm asking if our stay was going OK. We were asleep. Service in Restraurant was very slow and it was not busy. I have stayed at just as nice hotels that didn't charge for parking and for breakfast. April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No SPG Recognition We were given a room near a busy entry way and had to listen to hotel guests coming and going all night long. Unfortunately, it was late and we were tired from a long drive and didn't want to deal with a room change when we had to get going early the next morning. This hotel completely ignored the fact that we were SPG members in placing us in such a horribly located room. April 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel The hotel is very conveniently located near UCSD. It meets all expectations of a Sheraton. I had a minor issue with the reservation (the web site is confusing, so I guess I didn't complete the reservation). The front desk staff was very helpful with the matter. April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff I requested an inside court/pool side room, the staff said that is what I had, room was on the parking lot again! I will be backin Aughust a pool view is our desire. Thanks April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by an excellent choice of hotel stay in San Diego Hotel is very clean with comfortable beds and located close to convenient stores, Peet's coffee/tea, several restaurants and ATMs within walking distance. It has a very soothing and refreshing garden. Very impressive! However, kind of disappointed that the room I stayed at (Executive room) doesn't have a in-room safe (thought it's pretty common nowadays, all other rooms I stayed with Sheraton had that) and it was facing the freeway/parking lot at the back instead of the nice garden/pool view. Overall, it was a good stay and will definitely recommend this hotel to others. March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay but ... Really surprised to have to pay for parking as a guest. I've stayed at hotels that have conferences where there is parking fees but it was always waived for guests. Nothing on web site or during reservation regarding parking. In fact, when I checked in and presented the parking stub I was told, "No problem sir, access and exit to parking areas is now on your room card". That would have been a great time to say that there will still be a daily charge. I was told it was all spelled out on the sign to the parking lot. I went back and the word "payment" was only on the conference attendees portion. "Validation" was the wording for guests and restaurant patrons. Do you charge parking when someone uses your restaurant? Whenever I have seen "validation", it means "rates are waived". Terribly disappointing for an otherwise nice stay. Perfect case of being penny wise and pound foolish as i won't stay there again and will discourage others. This will be lost business you will never realize. March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but not worth 10,000 point Overall a nice hotel but should not be a category 4 maybe a 3 but a 2 would best fit this situation. The room was clean but very small with no private outdoor space connected to the room. Not walkable to any entertainment or outdoor activities. Good location if visiting UCSD. March 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel needs to recognize premium SPG members better an older property spruced up to today's standards, The pool, hot tub area are nice as is the landscaping. The club was friendly and the food was good. My only complaint is the hotel was empty when I checked in and no recognition of my platinum status was given. When I asked for an upgraded room in an empty hotel, I was refused. I barely got a room with a king bed because I "had booked the cheapest rate" SPG members beware! March 23, 2013
  • 2015-05-28T20:16:46.620-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_254, tr_254
  • loc_en_US, sid_1959, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>