Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 264 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to expectations Room was too small for an extended stay. Bathroom so small cannot close door while on commode. Checked out after one night. Have since had 90 nights in another La Jolla hotel. Do not recommend. Would never stay here again. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Consistent and Pleasant This hotel is very consistent in its quailty and its very pleasant outdoor California atmosphere. August 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I Would Never Stay Here Again The location is 15min away from the main part of La Jolla so it's necessary to rent a car unless you want to pay $15 on cabs each way during your stay. The carpeting in the UPGRADED Starwoods Preferred area stinks and looks filthy. The staff was slow and unresponsive. The overall look and feel of the hotel was completely unsatisfactory and I would never stay here again. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific service I was traveling for work in the San Diego area and was fortunate enough to stay at the Sheraton La Jolla hotel. The staff responsiveness was some of the best I have ever experienced, as when I misplaced my work briefcase at the hotel, I was distraught. However, after calling Linda at the front desk and her calming me down, then having her offer to look everywhere for it and then have her staff scour the premises for my bag...they miraculously found it!! Everything in my bag was in tact and fine...which saved my day! Thank you so much for all you do and for your care and service!!! Based on this experience, I will be back. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs an update The general condition of this hotel needs improvement. The rooms are outdated and the air conditioning system is outdated as well. In our room (405), it stopped working in the middle of the night waking up everyone with a terrible knocking sound. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by clean the beds were so very comfortable and clean! just walking in the room made you want to fall into the bed! July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service is a weak spot On two recent stays, I found it difficult for someone to answer the phone on the Guest Services line. In fact, it took almost an hour for someone to answer in the early morning time frame. The wait for check-in was longer than necessary. Finally, the service at Humphrey's restaurant was awful. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by gracious customer service we only stayed one night so we only used the room, and we parked our car on the street. It is walking distance to UCSD which was our destination so the location was perfect for us. There is a large mall just next door with a Whole Foods Market. The staff was always helpful, friendly and professionsal. the grounds are lovely, the bed comfortable the room cleand and well equiped. July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A good stay There were a couple of things in the hotel room that bothered me. First, the phones weren't working properly and I was told they're in the process of replacing the phones. It would have been nice if there was a notice about this. Also in the bathroom there wasn't an exhaust fan. The hotel is perfect for those visiting family members going to UCSD medical school. The school is walking distance from the hotel. The food in the restaurant in the hotel was delicious. I was impressed. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, accommodating staff Nice, comfortable and reasonable hotel. Nice pool area and great for families. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A/C needs fixing A/C was loud and vibrated throughout the night. Also, there were 3 people staying but we only got one free bottle of water with the SPG. It is usual to get 3 free water bottles. Especially, when I paid extra money for the third person to be there. July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvements Basic things like better signage fo rrecption check-in. The facility is located in an odd location so signage woul dhave been very helpful, I felt like (you cant get there from here) when we first arrived. Shower head is very weak, need a better vendor fo rthose, very important. Otherwise the hotel was average. Bed and pillows were great, also very important. And this survey, telling me i cant use my "nickname selected, whats that all about ??? July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfortable Facilities were extremely comfortable, clean, well kept, the staff was helpful and friendly. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Desperate times The first thing the hotel did was hit my Debit card for all 6 nights plus parking and 20% for incidentals. That was almost $500.00 more than the actual bill. So now I was put in a position to watch every penny to enjoy my stay. Felt nickel and dimed. You can have internet but if you want any speed you have to pay #@. The best part of the stay was the friendly staff. Especially Anni Ma. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in a great location I loved this hotel. The staff was great and the grounds are gorgeous. My only issue was the the door to the room wasn't well sealed and you could hear outside noises. I would suggest being sure that the entrance doors to the room are better sealed. Having said that I love my stay and will stay again!!! July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel to stay with Family Clean, Friendly, Convenience to UCSD June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by unprofessional staff front desk staff were unprofessional. After waiting for 15 min for a taxi, I returned to the front desk to check-in only to find that no one had called a taxi for us. Our party used alternative means to find transportation given our tight schedule, which resulted in misunderstanding and visible frustration with the staff. In the end, the experience at checkout was unpleasant, tense, and frankly uncomfortable. Sorry to report this news, but all other Sheraton's I have used have been very different experiences. June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by June Visit Hotel was clean; maid service was great. Food service slow and it really was not busy. Not sure if our waiter was just new and training to be fair. Further from the beach then I thought when I booked. It is a 4-5 mile drive to La Jolla beaches. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Facility not well kept We were in a hurry getting ready for a special dinner and after getting in the shower, i realized there were no shampoo/conditioner (nor bath soap/lotion). The front desk apologized and would sent someone over with the items. However, after waited for awhile and we were really getting late for our dinner reservations (Father's Day dinner), i washed my hair with soap, and with no conditioner. I have long thick hair. Just image what it was like having tangled wet hair going to a 5 star restaurant. The facility did not appear to be well kept (this is a Sheraton). None of the electronic card readers worked well. it required 4 to 5 times inserting the cards before it accepted. We had problems with 2 parking gates, the few building entrances, and of course our room door. First impression makes a big difference. We will not be coming back to this Sheraton, even though we have plans to visit our college kids in the next several years. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fine place The staff was helpful and pleasant at all times. The facilities and grounds are beautifully maintained, and the food service (catered for a group gathering) was excellent, as was the food itself. I found the air conditioning noisy, which took some adjusting to on my part when trying to sleep. Unfortunately, without AC the room easily became stuffy, since the windows open only a little bit (probably for safety reasons). Other than that the room was just fine. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel The stay was great! The room had a good view and facilities are great. The staff were very nice and helpful. I definitely recommend Sheraton at La Jolla to my friends. Oh, One thing...we had a trouble opening the parking gate. We had to try inserting the card to open the gate. We hope this problem will be fixed soon. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great experience as always The grounds were well maintained and the scent of jasmine blooming under the palm trees made a lovely entrance even better. The staff was gracious and responsive and the upgraded room quite comfortable. The only reason the room comfort was rated good instead of excellent was the cramped (even for one person), but well supplied bathroom. Room service was fast and delicious. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! We enjoy staying at this Sheraton! We have visited numerous times over the years and it has been a wonderful experience each time. The food at Humphrey's Grill is amazing. The staff has been attentive and responsive to our needs. We plan to stay again soon. Angela was especially helpful and very customer service oriented. She is to be commended! May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel with a great staff We booked using points and upgraded to one of the executive rooms. The room was very spacious, had great light, overlooked a koi pond and garden that hosted a wedding the night we stayed there. It was absolutely perfect for a bit of R&R. Staff and management were very courteous and checked on us to make sure all was well. The layout is a little funky and the exterior could use a bit of updating. Also, the gym had good equipment but was a little small. Nonetheless, I'd strongly recommend this Sheraton to anyone making a visit to La Jolla. May 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by An enjoyable event The rooms (I booked two) were clean and quiet. The beds are sooo comfortable. We took the short walk to the shopping center from the gate in the parking lot to eat at a local restaurant. We did not move our car until we checked out. We walked to UCSD for the transfer day event for my son. It was an enjoyable stay. Locating the lobby was confusing; a lobby sign on the building would help. The bathroom rooms are extremely tiny and the toilets uncomfortably require that tall people squat to sit down. May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy plumbing kept disturbing my sleep I was on the first level and could hear every flush, shower and running water. The air conditioner was loud and very noisy when it jumped on. May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Wonderful Stay! I recently started staying here for work and will definitely be back on a regular basis. My room in Building E (facing the courtyard) was wonderful, the staff is warm and friendly, and the food and service in the restaurant (Humphrey's) is top notch! May 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Old hotel done well - 50+ stays I've stayed at this hotel every week for the last 7 months for easily 50 nights, and have a couple observations - I'll start with the basics. Check-in is easy, staff is friendly. You get a 50% off coupon to the hotel restaurant, which is actually pretty decent. Rooms are a bit dated - the word that comes to mind is "crusty". Beds are comfortable and the room is well maintained for it's age. The upgraded rooms are slightly bigger and include a couch and various amenities. Parking is an open big deal since I'm always in a rental. Wifi is horrendous, even the highest tier one. Skype / Facetime calls disconnect every 2-3 minutes. Some rooms have wired internet and that is much more stable. Gym is decent. No ESPNHD, that hurts sometimes. So far, this is sounding like a 2-3 star review, right? Enter the lounge. The lounge is located in the back next to all the upgrade rooms. Extremely handy - checkout can be done from there with the lounge representative, which is extremely convenient. Lounge hours are great and include decent breakfast and decent dinner as well. The lounge staff is extremely well trained and friendly, and have addressed all of my requests quickly and enthusiastically. I barely use the front desk anymore, and all my business with the hotel is done through the lounge. Great location if you have lounge access! May 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad instruction Parking gate and coffee pot instructions are totally inadequate. Too few handicapped parking spaces. Stinks that one has pay to get near room under any circumstance. Stinks if one is handicapped. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by We'll stay here again We've stayed here several times...and plan to do it again. This hotel is well located--walking distance to shops and restaurants, a short drive to all other attractions in the area. The rooms are quiet, clean and comfortable. Rates are reasonable. April 29, 2014
  • 2015-10-09T05:40:24.556-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_264, tr_264
  • loc_en_US, sid_1959, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>