Chambres et tarifs

  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 264 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time in a great place!!! Stayed here 3 days for a business trip. La Jolla has a great beach/tropical feel that the hotel reflects expertly. The look and feel of the hotel is spanish island with comfort. I saw the reviews that mentioned updating the hotel. The vibe and the decor is what I would expect if I stayed in a hotel in Puerto Rico or somewhere similar. The bathroom had an updated granite counter top and everything else was pretty standard. Nice complementary shower gel, shampoo etc. The interior room was nice there were nice paintings that felt tropical and I loved the wooden shutters that again brought that spanish island feel. The hotel is only a mile away from San Diego University so it's great if you have a family member that goes to the University. The amenities is where this hotel really shines. Great room service, I preferred some meals over others. I enjoyed the hotel restaurant Humphrey's, my skirt steak in chimichurri sauce, broccolini and potatoes were great! The key lime cheesecake for dessert was perfect too, The outdoor pool/pond area is so gorgeous that alone would be worth the price of admission. In the front of the hotel I had no problems getting a ride. I decided to give uber a try and I managed to get to all the places I needed with no problems. I even walked to the Whole Foods Market and few other stores that was located in the shopping center only 2 blocks from the hotel. I stayed at this hotel alone. I felt completely safe to be a woman traveling alone staying at this hotel. I had a great time and would definitely come back for vacation next time. One of the best amenities is the hotel staff. Thanks - Kris, Maggie & Russel!!! September 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by needs modernization, especially the bathroom The hotel is very typical of 70's feel, where the bathroom needs to be updated. The staff was friendly and helpful. the bed was comfortable, and large screen TV in the room, offers plenty of program to watch. The onsite restaurant, Humphrey was not good. The food was very average. The parking lot is well positioned around the rooms. The wifi was very slow. September 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place for Business This is my go to spot for business in San Diego. The hotel has a great staff, and they really take care of their Starwood members. Look for Jolene in the lounge. She's the best. August 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by noisy dog next door This was supposed to have been a 2 night stay but the lady next door had a dog that barked and barked. The staff person was cordial but the hotel was full and they wouldn't refund our reservation we were stuck and basically wound up being out of our room until late because of the dog. Of course the first thing the next morning the dog was barking again. We did cancel our 2nd night and went to a different hotel. I am pet friendly but having traveled to La Jolla for vacation the last thing I wanted to hear was a barking dog next door. August 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'd Stay Here Again I'm SPG Platinum 100 and just did two nights here after staying the previous 4 nights other SPG area hotels. Overall, it was a good stay. I would stay here again. Here's a few tidbits... - Room was good but SPG Plat recognition was a little bit lacking (no upgrade what-so-ever). No big deal though, they were sold out. - Club Lounge was very good. Good assortment of food and free beer (I think). Definitely above average. - Pool area was kind of cool. Pretty big and well maintained. - Facilities are a little strange, but unique. It's not your normal hotel. There are several separate buildings In campus-type setting. Strange at first but it worked. - Location was good, right off highway. An easy drive to Downtown San Diego and a few minutes from La Jolla, which is a pretty neat town. I'd stay here again. July 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Didn't feel like an spg caliber stay The pros: the staff was very friendly, fast and efficient. We were always greeted with a smile. The cons: the room looked like it wasn't updated since the 90s. The mini fridge and air conditioning were loud, the lighting was dim, furniture felt very used. We woke up to cigarette smoke coming from the vents. Apparently the non smoking policy was not taken seriously nor enforced. At the very least, the ventilation ducts need updating. All this cost me an expensive 10,000 SPG points too. I can't say I would recommend this hotel at all until there are improvements. June 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by It's the little things folks First let me say the hotel has beautiful grounds and despite being an older hotel, I was impressed on first sight. I expected small bath and larger living area in the room and that is what I got. BUT based on the number of cars in the parking lot, I doubt if the hotel was 50% occupied during my stay. That being the case why would you put anyone in the rooms that have a streetlight right outside their window. I had a lovely view of the backside of the strip mall and post office. Then the TV did not have video but did have sound upon checkin, This was addressed by the time I got back from dinner. The internet was spotty during my stay, I had to run off my phone for consistent internet. Wednesday I needed to iron my shirt and the iron would not heat. A new iron was promptly brought. Then Thursday I was having to work late and during the previous 2 days had used the 2 Starbuck regular coffees on each day and come Thursday I find myself with 3 decafs in the room. Upon request of 2 coffee packs, 3 were brought. The issues that I had were promptly and efficiently addressed but they should have never happened in the first place. Rooms along the back (409,411,413, etc) should be rooms of last resort. The 5am garbage trucks (yes 2 of them) Tuesday morning did not make for a pleasant alarm after a travel day on Monday. The one other thing is put a power outlet on the nightstand, that way we can charge our phones which are often our alarms overnight. You obviously take pride in your property and you have a choice on where to place people, use your assets and the view to the courtyard to make a impactful first impression. Would I stay here again, maybe. The proximity to UCSD and beaches is nice, the bed was comfortable but I would require an interior room. June 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best family destination! We had such a great time here. It wasn't crowded or noisy. Our starwood guest preferred services were amazing. Convenient parking for your car. Just 15-30 minutes away from almost everything in San Diego. We had a chance to visit the zoo and safari and also Legoland. Very little traffic in San Diego. They seem to do a great job keeping the freeways flowing. Gorgeous weather even in January. We needed a relaxing weekend in La Jolla. We would definitely book here again! June 23, 2015
  • 2015-10-08T05:44:14.823-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_264, tr_264
  • loc_en_US, sid_1959, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>