Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

  • 301 East North Water Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be at least 21 years of age to check in at the Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers. 

Rated 4 out of 5 by 1716 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay Great place, Cumffy bed and executive lounge was great. Water was hot even on 32nd floor. Just wish they had a hot tub. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Rooms are very comfortable, clean. What is outstanding is the service. From bellman, front desk, concierge, valet parking, room service. Really, really good. April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Splendid view of Chicago river and skyline Beautiful escape from daily drudgery of work. My daughter's work environment is very stressful so this was a great midweek escape for her 44th birthday. April 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible Internet coverage/Not as clean as it should be The Internet charge at this hotel is $17.95 per day. For that price one would expect to have speedy Internet access. Using the Internet at this hotel was like watching paint dry. It reminded me of the days when I had time to pour myself a drink while the pages changed. When I called to ask for assistance, I was transferred to the "tech experts" who promised to take care of the problem and call me within the hour...which, of course, never happened. Suffice it to say that if you need a reliable Internet connection, this is not the place to stay. The second issue that I had with this hotel (which is outrageously expensive) is that it was not as clean as it should be for the high price of the rooms. I declined the "green option," expecting to have clean linens and towels each night (that's what I was paying for). Although the bed was loosely made up, the sheets were never changed, and I had to request clean towels. I also had to request toilet paper. There was a small patch of mildew in the shower the first night I arrived. It was never cleaned off, and I stayed in the hotel for a full week. A package was delivered to the hotel for me, and I was never informed that it was there. I found out about it because I was asked if I had received it by the person who delivered it. Otherwise, it would probably still be there. When I called to ask if it could be delivered to my room, I was told, "maybe...if they could find the time." Needless to say, I went down and got it myself. There is a limiter on the temperature control in the room, so if you want it warmer or cooler than what the limiter allows, you are out of luck. I had a beautiful view of the buildings across the street. There was only 12 inches between the bed and the wall. And, one more thing, you should know is that the restaurant food is highly overpriced and just not that good. I was charged $17 for two small scallops. I am a Starwood preferred member and have found the same slow Internet issue with other Starwood hotels. I am returning to Chicago in May and will not be staying here. I won't stay here again and would not recommend this hotel to anyone. April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GAWDA Meeting March 2014 Hotel was perfect for our meeting. Large meeting rooms to accommodate us. Good AV equipment, 2 screens. Nice bar set-up easy to find people. Easy access for our off site visit. My second visit with in 30 days , both good travel experiences. Front door guys are great! April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel was very comfortable The Hotel was located in a accessible location. Very easy to get around to other venues. Door man where very prompted about your needs. Checking in was so easy and fast. The staff were very helpful. My room was very nice, clean, everything was up to date and worked well. The cleaning staff keep the rooms very well maintained during my stay. I would come back again. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel The Sheraton Chicago is located perfectly to give you access to the city. April 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by credt card deception I see now why you don't give a copy of the guest receipt when checking out! I was told that my receipt was emailed! Little did I know that I would be charged an extra night for leaving a day early! I am going to report you my credit card company for theft! No difference that using a gun in a hold up! I will never recommend that my organization stay at any Sheraton property ever again!! April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Staff The staff at the Sheraton Towers were excellent. I had to have my room changed, due to the noise level of college students who were staying on the same floor. The staff was most understanding and accomadating. March 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by internet and heating I selected this hotel because of the wifi. It did not work in my room. technical service could not fixed. It was not also working on my phone neither. Im ended working in the lobby. the heating hummed everytime you turned on. It waked me up everytime it kicked on. the TV satellite delayed about 3-4 minutes before the signal kicking in. March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent getaway with a view! I travel often and very rarely have had such a nice stay at a hotel. The room was comfortable and had an excellent view of the river/lake (had one of the King Club Suites). The breakfast (which comes with the club suites), was pleasant, and the waitstaff was extremely friendly. I booked through the Sheraton website and was able to get an excellent rate for the evening, which even came with free over-night parking. I'd suggest this hotel to anyone visiting the Chicago area. March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Platinum Queen Staff goes out of their way to treat loyal guests like their business really means something. Wonderful trip started out with Adam at the front desk. Going out of his way to make sure I felt special. Renee in the Club room was also a treat. The club room was very nice A++ service. This will definatly be my hotel of choice everytime I am in Chicago. February 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay, frustrating business Hotel and staff are overall wonderful. Its frustrating to be charged for wi-fi as a SPG and when you pay for it, it still doesn't allow vpn. I chose to stay with starwood hotels because they are consistent and near my office locations, but the inability to vpn from this one left something to be desired. Emailed staff re. canceling wifi order but haven't heard back yet. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Weekend in Chicago! We stayed at this hotel because of the great rate offered to Strictly Sail attendees. Proximity to Navy Pier and Michigan Ave. was terrific. Hotel staff was very helpful and accomondating. Rooms were very well appointed, clean and housekeeping was excellent! We will definately return to this hotel when visiting Chicago. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for a Conference! The hotel staff far exceeded my service expectations. I stayed at this hotel last weekend for a conference. The staff recognized that my membership had lapsed and reactivated it. I know where I will be staying next time I am in Chicago. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Up in the Tower The club level is very nice. View of Chicago is breathtaking and everyone was so nice and friendly. The room was comfy, clean and tastefully decorated. Very much enjoyed my stay!!! Only a short walk to Michigan Avenue for great shopping too! February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Platinum Plus The hotel staff far exceeded my service expectations. I stayed at this hotel two days ago and I am still dreamy from the service. The staff recognized me as a platinum member and made every adjustment possible to put me in a beautiful suite. Torre and team are awesome. I know where I will be staying next time I am in Chicago. This hotel is located very close to the magnificent mile. Great shopping and entertainment options nearby. Eataly and Navy Pier are within walking distance. If the weather is pleasant, take the walk South to the Cloud Gate and Millenium Park. If the weather isn't pleasant, then the red line is close by (Grand/State). Overall, the hotel is fantastic. The interior is kept up and clean. The executive lounge offers spectacular views of Chicago. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Comfort I stayed here for a conference in late January, the weather was cold, but the hotel was warm - I'm not talking about the temperature, but the staff and surroundings. Everything was top notch! February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay This hotel offers awesome views and a very comfortable stay. I highly recommend it. There are many amenities within the hotel in addition to it being in a great city with a lot to offer. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very warm welcome at Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers The staff at this Sheraton was welcoming from the moment I walked into the hotel until the moment I left. From the front desk to the Club lounge, everything was spectacular. Every request I made was met, and really I wish to stay nowhere else in Chicago again! February 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Location close to Navy Pier. Room was very quiet. Bed was incredibly comfortable. February 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff I have stayed at this hotel many times in the past 15 years. I recognize a lot of staff. The staff are always welcoming, friendly, and helpful, even those I am meeting for the first time. January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers My wife and I have stayed at this Sheraton during all the madness of the Chicago Cubs Convention. The staff does a wonderful job of serving the hundreds of guests in a timely and friendly manner. We were checked in and at our room within minutes of arriving. The room was available early and they were glad to let us check in early! Our room was spacious up-to-date and had a wonderful view of the city. We ate a meal at the "Burger" restaurant in the lower level and it also was quick and was DELICIOUS. Two Thumbs up for this hotel! We look forward to returning ... January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gold level upgrades If you are a gold member who has even purchased three Starwood timeshare properties don't expect anything extra here at this hotel. The first thing they told me was there was no availability so I accepted that fact as there was a convention going on but then when the other members of my party all got upgraded without even being SPG members something seemed rather out of place. It is a nice hotel and perfect location. Perhaps I should have waited in the SPG line and been served there rather than following the free desk clerk urging me to come down to her position for check in. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! We recently stayed at the Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers for the Chicago Cubs convention. What a great stay! We were greeted by a friendly staff when we checked in and they wanted to meet our every need. Then the rooms were very clean and fresh and the beds were very comfortable. We did eat at the on site cafe and it was great. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Chicago - it also has a wonderful location with a great view of the river. January 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not up to the usual standard I recently stayed at this Sheraton and have always had a great experience until my most recent stay. I am platinum member and am currently traveling with a broken foot. Although provided a handicap accessible room, I was put in a separate tower requiring me to switch elevators and it was one of the bellman who asked why I wasn't put on a more convenient floor. A little disappointed. The worst experience was with the valet. Requested my car 20 minutes in advance and when I got to the pick up, the care was misplaced. Had a wait an additional 10-15 minutes for the to find it. On the second day I called 30 minutes in advance and again the car wasn't ready. The valet told me it was a 10 min walk to another lot to get the car. I told him I called 30 minutes ago, ended up being late for my meeting. It took 45 minutes in total.... everyone is blaming someone else. Was the worst experience at this hotel EVER! January 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by There are better hotels in Chicago for this price Was in town for the Cub Convention. This was my first (and last) visit to this property and I was very disappointed. Due to the convention and a large number of attendees, it was difficult to move around, to access the escalators and several the elevators were not functioning -which caused us to wait nearly 30 minutes to get down to the lobby from the 22nd floor. Our room was in need of housekeeping; hairs in the shower, dust, hair and glass rings on the nightstand. The pillows were like bags of mashed potatoes offering no support. The bathroom also could use a better wipe down. Additionally, house keeping should consider vacuuming under the bed once in a while - I found some interesting things under there. In the closet there were broken hangers, the ironing board was on the floor and once again it needed to be vacuumed. If I do return to Chicago for next year's Cubs convention I WILL NOT stay at the Sheraton. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A day in Chicago Best Sheraton Experience. The staff were professional and extremely helpful. Spg recognized. Club lounge was awesome with spectacular views. Food was awesome . I'd defiinately go back. January 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Service and Execution Found the room, amenities and staff to be sub par. I have stayed twice here and continually billed of services that were not used. Poor experience. January 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor service at valet Because of poor service at the valet, I missed an important meeting. The meeting was the entire reason I came to Chicago. I mentioned it to guest services and they gave me half off the parking and a $50 credit... However I felt I should have also been comped back the points I spent on the room. Now I have to come back to Chicago again for the appointment I missed due to the poor service from the hotel. January 1, 2014
  • 2015-04-19T18:16:29.788-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-19, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_1716, tr_1716
  • loc_en_US, sid_196, prod, sort_default
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 58 next>>