Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1783 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Parking & Beverage Disappointing Couldn't believe that the hotel doesn't provide some discount/allowance for parking during stays at the hotel. It costed almost half of what my hotel stay costed to park my car. This made me very unhappy. Also, the beverage prices are outrageous in the cocktail lounge. On the beverage menu, the wine prices/column titles are very tiny & light colored making then hard to read in the dim lighting. We were unpleasantly surprised when we got our bill, to find the cost of a glass of wine to be over 2x more than we thought we saw in the menu. Turns out there's a column for a 2oz portion listed first, we assumed that to be the price per glass the way most bars/restaurants show their prices. After explaining this to the manager, he dismissed our bill, which was very nice! JUST A WORD OF WARNING, READ THE PRICES CAREFULLY SO YOU'RE NOT SURPRISED WHEN YOUR BILL COMES! April 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! We did not eat at the hotel. We are not in the SPG program. April 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Facilities, Staff, and Location Of all the Sheraton Hotels I visit this was one of the best in recent recollection. Although the SPG check-in was a little slow, the courtesy and cordial nature of the staff was top-notch. The club lounge may have been one of the best ever..great views of the city, convenient access from three floors, the furnishings..everything was first class. The hotel public areas were IMHO more aligned with a step above the Sheraton franchise. The staff seemed truly engaged in customer service and not just "doing their job." Kudos to the staff and management of this property for going "above and beyond." We look forward to our next visit to Chicago and this will definitely be our hotel of choice..and there are many in the city. April 15, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cant seem to get credit for over charge, only failure The hotel and location is wonderful. Staff was for the most part very helpful. Only down fall has been the failure to credit me for 2 cans of Pringles they accuse me of eating from the mini bar. I have tried with no avail to have it resolved. Please check your statement beyond the one they give you at check out...they seem to like to add to it! Its not about the money but the principle of their actions. Very unprofessional April 1, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beware addtitional charges I noticed a box of snacks on the desk when I arrived - while not eating anything, just picking up the a can of $10 pringles will result in a terrible experience. Several calls to the hotel and disputed credit card charges later - I will not be returning to this property. While I could have eaten the charge, it was the fact that this hotel was incredibly unresponsive to a simple request makes for a poor experience all around. The hotel staff verbally acknowledged that I would not be charged before I checked out, and they also confirmed that a credit would be issued when I called to have it removed; all of this makes me not want to deal with this Sheraton again - they clearly try to nickel and dime their patrons at every chance they can get. March 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good place for a conference. The hotel is very nice. The food for the conference was excellent. Good location to be able to do some site seeing after the conference and walking distance to many great restaurants. March 23, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wrong Room My first night I was given the wrong room without a suitable shower and the previous person smoked in the room which made my breathing struggle. The hotel did change my room the next night. When I changed rooms, I noticed my bathroom wasn't cleaned after my first night's stay. There was dirty towels and rags left in the floor. March 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Property This is a nice large property with good staff...everyone...even the valet guys...was very friendly...only complaint is that the location is in a maze of one way streets and parking is a bit steep...my advice is use the garage across the street and a website for cheaper parking prices...but the front desk staff was wonderful...Target store nearby if you need anything...plenty of restaurants too February 29, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel is Nice, Food and Beverage is Average tough to get food and beverage in the lounge, inadequate staffing and menu availability. February 16, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't Eat The Pringles & Cleaning Staff Oopsie Returned from a late night out with friends and opted for the in room Pringles, the small can. Received the bill which displayed a rate of $9.30!!! What the??? I didn't see a price sheet??? I expected somewhere around the range of $3-5, but $9? Ra-diculous! The cleaning lady also left her cleaning glove on the sink counter - on top of my hair brush!!! when I returned from my mtgs one day. Ewwww. -An unhappy Platinum Member. February 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel We came into town for our son's 21st Birthday. The hotel staff was super friendly, rooms were clean. Love the location it is close to everything. I would stay here again hands down. February 11, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent experience Location is very convenient. Staff was very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. I would recommend this hotel and use it in future trips to Chicago. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome NYE 2015 Booked a room at Sheraton Chicago for the close proximity to Chi-Town Rising 2015... excellent choice! Staff was very friendly and accommodating. David at SPG desk was especially professional, friendly and accommodating. Would highly recommend Sheraton Chicago to friends and family. January 1, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by my stay was unsatisfactory To start, I wanted to say that this was my least satisfactory stay at a hotel. I travel a lot, I attend conferences which entails staying at hotels longer than I wish for. Although this time was not my first a Sheraton, this was my worst of all! As a matter of fact, my trip was to attend a conference, the group I was with is a minority group attending the same conference. We felt that this stay was lacking the attention that any hotel guests usually receive. My morning ritual starts with the cup of coffee and cream, I had to ask for these every morning although every room would have a verity of tea and coffee selection are there for free without the need to ask. A Sheraton guest pays more than $150 a night would need to beg for their morning cup of coffee and evening cup of tea!! The reception guy, while looking into my prepaid reservation that the whole group did in advance, looked up and saw the line behind me and said: Let's get done here, the line is too long!! with the worst imaginable attitude. My question here: Am I entitled for a courteous and pleasant treatment just like any other guest or is it bc/ I'm clearly an individual who belong to a minority? In general, this stay came as a shock in the lack of respect, lack of ability to provide the minimum amenities provided to any standard room in a 3 star hotel, not to mention the Sheraton. Our stay lasted 3 nights only, we decided to cut it short. We left with a distasteful image of these 3 days during the Christmas Holiday. We imagined a more welcoming and pleasant atmosphere and we received a slap on the face. December 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Badly in Need of Renovation I spent a week at this hotel, ironically during the same week as SPG’s North American Sales Kickoff event, so it was interesting to mingle with the staff from other hotels all over the US, and get their opinion of this hotel - which mirrored mine. The hotel has a grand lobby entrance, and I was quickly welcomed as a Platinum guest and checked into my room - which was my first surprise. The room was very dated, and looked like it had last been upgraded in the 80’s, with a very dated style. All the furniture in the room - chairs, desk, even the lamps - was badly scratched with stains on them. I can understand some wear and tear, but I didn’t even want to sit on those chairs. In the closet was a safe… operated by a key. I haven’t seen a key-based safe in several years, and never at a Starwood hotel in the last few years. The sheer thought of possibly loosing the key, unlike an electronic passcode I could write down, meant that I didn’t even bother with locking up my money and passports. To switch to something good, the Club Lounge has a great two-floor view of the river and Loop on the top floor, and provided some great options for breakfast and evening snacks. Staff were very friendly, and you can tell that they’ve become friends with some of the regulars. As others have mentioned, Connie is a star. The gym was nice and spacious, and it’s always a plus to be able to use a treadmill that faces out onto a view! I always choose Green Choice during my stays, and occasionally bring snacks to my room while working. As such, the garbage piles up during my stay and I dislike to have an overflowing garbage - or have something spoil and smell the room for myself and the next guest. As such I usually ask if only the garbage bin can be emptied (no other service, not even extra towels) mid-week. The front desk claimed that this was not at all possible, and that they would cancel my Green Choice to remove garbage. I mentioned that I was surprised, as in my dozens of stays at other Sheratons I had no issues with such a request. I asked to speak to a manager, and the front desk agent came back and apologized, claiming that if the Green Choice sign is left out that they are not permitted to enter the room at all. However, if I wanted to leave the garbage in the hallway, they would send someone up to empty it. As a guest, I would not be impressed to see garbage while walking by someone's room. I was surprised that this hotel does not follow the standard process at other Sheraton hotels. Apparently other guests during the week experienced the same thing, as occasionally I would see another 4-5 rooms on my hall with garbage or food boxes outside their door, sometimes for a period of 4-5 hours. Overall, this hotel is in need of a serious renovation, and I’ve since shifted my Chicago stays to other locations. December 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel, great view Great hotel. Lovely spacious comfortable room. Good location. Helpful staff. Great view. Very good value for standard of hotel. I would have liked free bottled water. I would have liked free wifi but wifi charges were dropped without my asking when I joined SPG. I will definitely choose this when in Chicago again. December 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gran Stay From the moment we walked in, we were greeted warmly by the team at the Sheraton. The reception desk thanked us for being plat. The reception rep saw I had requested a feather free room and called housekeeping to have them change out the feather items for non-feather. Every day, I had my paper at the door and the house keeping staff said hi and asked if there was anything they could do for me. The bad part is the food. No room service for lunch. Shula's is a poor steak house and very much over priced which leaves us with little options. I tried the downstairs restaurant which was very salty and the French onion soup was watered down. December 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nice facility, lousy service, thin walls This is a great property if you want to be close the action downtown Chicago however, if you are looking for quality service try one of the Ws or Westin Hotels. I've stayed at the Sheraton Chicago many times and for whatever reason my last stay does not reflect the SPG promise or quality of the brand. It was as if each of the staff members were sour and did not want to be there which is a management concern. Here are some specific examples. Before we checked I tipped the bell man to deliver our bags to our room and they didn't show up until I had to call down to the front desk. When asked for microwave to heat up food for my baby they said the entire hotel did not have one so I had to ask concierge for a nearby facility that has a microwave. Not very baby or family friendly. Our room was not serviced on Thanksgiving Day for whatever reason. When asked who looked liked to be a manager about recommendations for breakfast he immediately pointed to the hotel cafe before I finished my sentence. When I asked for two recommendations outside the hotel he only gave me one and refused to give me another. All I could do is laugh at the insincerity of his demeanor. One evening we kept waking up in the middle of the night because other guests were making noise and slamming the doors behind them. The walls are so thin you can hear others' conversations. When we asked for security to check on the raucous the securit guard knocked on our door and woke us up again. Not all Starwood properties are like this. Many of them are exceptional both in facility and service. Unfortunately the Sheraton Chicago dropped the ball on this one and its unlikely I will return or recommend the hotel for future business meetings. November 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, great getaway I was a guest over memorial day weekend with my husband. The location I would say is what make this hotel great. Along the Chicago river and not too far from Michigan Ave. I will say the rooms are dated and housekeeping could do a better job. When it comes to choosing SPG hotels I 9/10 choose Sheraton for their lounge. Reason being, I know the food is decent cocktail hour. Sadly, this Sheraton does not offer free cocktails. I was disappointed to find this out as were other platinum members. I am hoping in the future, they can jump on the bandwagon and offer free cocktails. November 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleased Excellent service, and great facilities November 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by clean hotel great location very clean and updated rooms. excellent hotel and great location next to a lot of chicago events. highly recommended November 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Sheraton Chicago - Service and Convenience If you're in town for a big convention or a bustling Michigan Avenue weekend, this is an easy choice for a few key reasons. Location is prime to restaurants, culture, Navy Pier, and convention/shuttle buses to McCormick and other big venues. The two story club lounge has the food you'll want and truly genuine and thoughtful service of a type you won't often see at a Sheraton. Example - two guys were watching a football game and the host spontaneously brought over a snack plate that she just made and said "I think you guys might enjoy this while you're watching." As for other key areas - the hotel delivers. SPG members are valued, upgrades are often provided, room preferences are honored, lines are almost invisible at the front desk, concierges (two) are almost always present and visible, and housekeeping is thorough, timely, and polite. The bar area allows easy congregation with colleagues, and the lobby provides a nice focal point to meet folks for business or heading out to explore the city. Bonus points - within a 3 minute walk you'll have fast food, grocery, movies, drug-stores, and upscale restaurants. It's not the sexiest of Chicago's SPG properties, but it's by far more the most accessible one for being modestly great and at the center of the action for business or weekend fun. So, if you're looking for a sort of Super-Sheraton, it's the right place to go! November 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but not treated well I was attending the National IACP conference in Chicago. All the staff at the registration and cleaning staff were wonderful. October 24th, I was going to attend the Blackhawks hockey game, At the concierge desk, I asked the male employee if the hotel offered a driving service to get me and another person to the game and back (wither we had to pay or not). I was told that the hotel did not have such a service. My wife called the concierge desk and asked them the same question, an hour later, she was informed that they did offer a transportation service and to just come to the concierge desk. I don't why this employee told me this, but I hope it was not why I think he did. I will not stay at this hotel company again. October 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was great and great location Very nice hotel in a great location. Great by the river and the food is outstanding. October 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay it was awesome to stay here! October 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic customer service Kerrie exceeded all expectations October 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice spot Hotel is very busy but good for business. October 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Hotel The hotel's location and our room on the 29th floor were fantastic. The bed was super. The wi-fi connection was convenient. The hotel staff are very well trained, professional and helpful. The washroom can be improved. Standard items like shampoo, conditioner and shower caps were not there till requested for. The breakfast downstairs was a bit over priced. September 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and amenities Easy access to the lake front of which we had a sailboat ride planned, also walkable to navy pier made this a great location for us. Staff was very helpful with any questions we had,. Definitely will book again. August 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you! I had a wonderful stay and everyone was so polite! August 24, 2015
  • 2016-06-28 T11:32:16.263-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1783, tr_1783
  • loc_en_US, sid_196, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 61 next>>