Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

  • 301 East North Water Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be at least 21 years of age to check in at the Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers. 

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 1462 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lots of Room Noise This was my first time at this hotel, and not sure that I would return. The location of the hotel is great within walking distance to the Mag Mile, Navy Pier. The rooms must be very poorly insulated as you can hear everything going on in the rooms above or next to you ie... a blow drier, shower, toilet being flushed.... The other thing is the hotel needs to set up a little coffee shop up stairs. If you choose not to use the coffee maker in the room you will have to go down (2) levels just for coffee..... July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best Sheraton hotels we visited The location for this hotel is a plus; it is between the Navy pier and famous Michigan Avenue in walking distance. The room is very comfortable and clean. The business center is equipped with six computers with internet access and printer, which is conveniently located next to the dining area. There is a very nice sundeck in front of swimming pool, where you can have a very nice view of the city. Morning breakfast is very good, a lot of choices. We will stay this hotel again when next time visit Chicago. April 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Club Floor was a disappointing extra cost. The extra cost for the Club Floor was not worth it. The person we checked in with suggested we wait in the Club Room until our room was ready. We asked the attendant for coffee and she said she was busy cleaning. When we went for the hors d'oeuvres there were no clean plates, food on the floor and serving area and the hot food inedible. Both attendants handed out the card with suggested tip. NOT! The room itself was beautiful with a wonderful view and the lobby was very nice. Loved the hotel in general. August 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Valet Services After we checked out we expected to go down to the valet area and have our car ready. We proceded down there and had to wait for over 15 minutes while other cars were being brought down. There was no specific order on when they brought the cars, when it would be expected that first person to ask for there car would get theres first. Other customers were irate and another had a huge door ding in there car. The process was very unorganized and for paying that amount of money I would expect better service. July 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never ever stay here I'd recommend never staying in this hotel. When I first arrived, it was covered in nail clippings and hair. The sheets, pillows and comforters had stains on them. I would have requested another room, but they were booked. Then a few nights later my room key was inadvertently deactivated, which was not fun to deal with at 10:30 at night. Overall, it was an awful and disgusting stay. Never going back and will have to seriously consider whether or not I want to stay at any other Sheratons in the future. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEAUTIFUL HOTEL I LOVE Chicago and I LOVE this hotel. Fantastic location, close to everything, beautiful views and amazing rooms. Great location for a date. The interior is very beautiful. The rates here can have wide fluctuations and if you see a good rate then book it. Downtown hotels are pricey. If you plan to stay downtown fly into MDW and NOT ORD. If you fly into ORD then these hotels will be accessible in like half a day. Chicago traffic is terrible. Try this beautiful SPG hotel in downtown and you will like it. March 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs updating Having stayed here for the past 5 years for each NRA show, the hotel, this year was a big disappointment. The bedroom on my floor (9) was looking tired in need of some re painting and decorating. There needs to be improved housekeeping - previous guest hairs in the bath are not appealing, and basic restocking of supplies, ( no stir sticks for 5 days) In house manitenance needs to be more responsive. On a positive note Michael the doorman however is always pleasant,consistent and an assett to the hotel. May 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need to Improve Cleaning There were a lot of things on the carpet that made it obvious that the room didn't get vacumed. The tub drain was clogged when I first arrived and I was standing in ankle deep water when I took a shower. To the maids credit, they noticed this and had maintenance clean out the drain. I arrived back in my room on day 2 to find the room had been cleaned and maintenance was just leaving the room. The drain was clear but they had thrown a huge ball of hair in the toilet and din't flush it. Not a nice sight. October 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, But A Few Issues My wife and I stayed here this past weekend for one night, and had just a couple problems. The self-parking wasn't marked with anything that says Sheraton on it, so we had to call the hotel to find out where to park. Also, when we couldn't find a restaurant in the immediate area that was still serving food after we checked in at 10 pm, we wanted to order room service. The menu said it was open until midnight, but at about 11:15 pm, I tried pushing the Room Service button on the phone, I tried dialing the Room Service extension listed on the phone, and I tried calling the front desk and getting them to connect me to Room Service, but no one in Room service ever answered the phone. Other than that, the room was comfortable, the Shedd Aquarium package was a steal, and we enjoyed our stay. July 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location Overall very satisfied with this hotel. It is very clean, comfortable with good amenities at a reasonable price. Also a great downtown location. It is a very busy hotel, there were several meetings and weddings going on the weekend I was there but inside my room I was never disturbed. The gym/pool area is great with a wonderful deck for relaxing or sunning that overlooks the river. A couple cons - pay for internet, I really don't think hotels of this caliber should charge; elevators were a bit slow. August 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by What happens when you get a monopoly Hotel was fully booked, and had been fully booked several days prior for convention business. My room suffered from clogged drains and the door did not close. Maintenance fixed them, but this is basic stuff that should not get missed. Hallways were clogged with room service trays, staff seemed overwhelmed. The hotel had no restaurants open at 2pm - staff directed us to go outside for lunch. I'd say they are growing fat on the convention business in Chicago - and have lost attention to detail... June 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location but cleaning staff not timely We met up with friends for the 4 day Easter weekend. Over-all a good stay. Great location - easy to walk to key Chicago attractions. Nice river and lake views.Appreciated the several, comfortable waiting areas in the lobby level. Staff was over-all friendly and helpful. My one complaint is that our room was not cleaned in a timely fashion or very well. We left early each morning and for all 4 days, came back around 3 or 4 pm to an uncleaned room. I had to call on two days to request housekkeeping. April 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG Recognition Needs Work This was our first stay at this Sheraton and we used SPG points for one night and paid for the other. I wish I could have some of those points back. The SPG check-in desk was only staffed with one person at the busiest time of day. There is nothing "preferred" about that. We ended up having to stand in line twice for very long periods. I will say that the one staff member that was there was extremely apologetic and helpful. When checking out, the staff member at the SPG desk was taking people from the other line. What's the point of having a SPG desk then? Positives - The views from the hotel are great and I enjoyed the fitness center. Most of the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. Not my favorite Starwood hotel in Chicago, but I might give it another try this summer. March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Accommodated well, but no follow thru with security Our stay for my stepson's wedding was quite an experience. The hotel was beautiful and the accommodations were finally met after sometime for waiting for a room after requesting early check-in. I wouldn't have cared so much about this if we didn't have the wedding to worry about. Not having a room until after 2:00 with the wedding at 4:30 was a huge issue for my husband and my family. But our stay ended up being very comfortable and wonderful in the end... until I called security the next day to ask about my 12 yr. old's missing ring that was acidentally left in the room, and they were very nice about it and said they would look into it immediately...never heard back from them!!! That part makes me mad. I was hoping for someone to follow through with that and I received no call back even. October 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could have been so much better Hotel could have been so much better. Great location, beautiful lobby, clean room with a great view but the staff just doesn't get it. I waited longer in the Starwood line at reception than non-members. The desk clerk and valet were surly. At $50/night for parking can I please have a smile? Room service good and the staff woman in the Club was very nice! But I asked for help with an internet connection and the hotel operator was surly. Fortunately, tech guy was great. Fitness center too crowded! August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! We recently stayed at the Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers for the Chicago Cubs convention. What a great stay! We were greeted by a friendly staff when we checked in and they wanted to meet our every need. Then the rooms were very clean and fresh and the beds were very comfortable. We did eat at the on site cafe and it was great. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Chicago - it also has a wonderful location with a great view of the river. January 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lack of service This hotel seemed to be having rather serious labor or management issues. Room service seemed nonexistent. My room was not cleaned once in a 3 night stay. I signed up for the green program (no linen or towel service unless left on the floor) so it took a while to realize nothing was being cleaned. Trash baskets were full, the floor needed vacuuming and no clean glasses or fresh coffee for the coffee maker. I also noticed other rooms on my floor with room service trays on the floor for days. I guess I should have complained but I was so busy and tired and just kept hoping that each night when I got back it would have been cleaned. The other issue was the lighting, in the room and the lobby was so dim at one point I had to go outside to read something I needed. I had asked the concierge twice June 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Location Located in the center of Chicago you are close to the river front, shopping, parks and the many Lake Michigan attractions. Check in can take some time. when we arrived there Was only one person behind the counter. at 5;30 PM one of our 2 rooms Was not ready for check in but the staff quickly found another identical room for us to check in to. Over all amenities are great but the bathrooms in the guest rooms are small if more than one person is staying. Overall a good experience. December 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty bed Some people from hotel looking demotivated and doing same. Requested very silent room (but nobody paid attention for my note in reservation file) and got a room with construction view and noise. Spent 50 minites for calling to reception, long waiting for duty manager, conversation with him. New room was better BUT... Next morning I saw a mattress. It was so dirty. Many long hairs, dust, pieces of dark things (have no idea what was it). Lower mattress was dirty too. Nobody clean that for years. June 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Picturesque location I had a wonderful view of the river, and took advantage of leisurely walks along the river, Navy Pier and nearby restaurants. The decor of the hotel is elegant and inviting. Staff were uniformly friendly and attentive. Incongruous elements in a hotel of this class were the tub spigot pulling out from the tub, a very loose towel rack, chipped and peeling paint at the bottom of the bathroom door, a distinctly musty shower curtain. At breakfast, the fried eggs had a background taste of fish. September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and Friendly My husband and I have been coming to this hotel regularly for over a year now - we have medical tests at a nearby hospital. My husband had been ill and we have not been able to stay for three months. I was amazed how we were greeted by the valet staff and front desk. They remembered us and both inquired as to how my husband's health was. Their concern for us only underlined how much we appreciated the personal service at this hotel. Thanks again for another wonderful Sheraton Sunday evening, April 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by room cleanliness My stay at the Sheraton this past weekend was disappointing. I had stayed at this hotel in the past and was quite satisfied, in comparison to this visit. The room was surprisingly dusty and not thoroughly clean as I would expect from such a reputable hotel. There was a a pink foam earplug left from a prior guest on the side of the bed. The pool area did not have any clean towels, and it took so long to replenish them that I was leaving the pool when more towels were being brought for use. April 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel My daughter and I stayed here while she competed in a Chicago gymnastics meet. I was most pleased we were able to check in early. We were within easy walking distance to everything we wanted including American Girl. Only negative was at check out when found we had been charged almost $200 for the snack products in the room. Apparently they are on a sensor, and charged us. We didn't even touch them to my knowledge, and I got a very questioning look from reservations agent on my truthfulness! February 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointing- Dropped the ball this time I've stayed in this very same hotel before at the same time of the year and had a good experience, however, this time i had a very poor experience. I come to Chicago annually for the Lollapalooza music festival. this year, I stayed at the Sheraton for the second time, the room was great, however, the service was terrible. I requested bath gel as I always do and didn't receive until my last night there. I spent a lot of time trying to reach guest services while the phone just rang and rang, the operator even stayed on the line with me. Also, the towels weren't changed when the room was cleaned. A request for bottled water took forever. I don't think i'll be coming back next year as its evident that the Sheraton couldn't manage the volumes of guest due to the concert and soccer game that weekend. August 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by internet and heating I selected this hotel because of the wifi. It did not work in my room. technical service could not fixed. It was not also working on my phone neither. Im ended working in the lobby. the heating hummed everytime you turned on. It waked me up everytime it kicked on. the TV satellite delayed about 3-4 minutes before the signal kicking in. March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel Stay We stayed here for a family leisure trip. The location is great as we were able to either take the bus, train or walk to the Navy Pier, Wrigley, Museum destinations. We had a great view of the Chicago River and Lake Michigan. The valets and bell hops were very welcoming. Cynthia at the Front Desk was very knowledgable and friendly. The housekeeping staff did a great job providing a clean room. The Club Level rooms are a must. The breakfast and service at the LB restaurant was outstanding. August 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Stay I found the hotel to be gorgous, the location to be ideal but there were other aspects that didn't meet my expectations. My bed had things under it from a previous person...the HVAC unit was open revealing insulation and dirt/dust. And when I initially checked in I was told the hotel was overbooked and they tried to move me to another hotel. The staff was extremely nice and did indeed get me into a room (as I'd reserved one months in advance) but it overall wasn't an ideal experience. October 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a great experience. The hotel lobby and workout facility were very nice. The rooms however, are in serious need of updating. They also need to train their housekeeping staff. Twice I came back to my room to find they had opened my laptop when I left it closed. When they replaced my coffee cup, the one they left was dirty. I actually took a picture of it and presented it to the clerk when I checked out. I was at this hotel for a conference. I do a lot of business in Chicago and would never stay here again. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay My family and I made a spur-of-the-moment visit to Chicago. What a great time we had! I was trying to think of one thing that wasn't perfect about our hotel stay. I couldn't come up with anything. My teenaged son was with us, and was not excited about sleeping on a rollaway (only king rooms were available for our last minute getaway). When the twin mattress was rolled into the room, he was so relieved. We all had a wonderful night's sleep. We will definitely stay at the Sheraton again! November 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Great Location - but overall stay spoilt by sloppy administration For some unknown reason I had to book the Saturday and Sunday nights on separate reservation from the following Monday to Thursday (conference) On check in it was confirmed that I could keep the same room and have one bill at the end of my stay. Room was fine ( but bathroom rather tired). On check out I was presented with two seperate bills - and no way to have all on one !!! This really spoilt my stay. Executive lounge facilities fell very short of this product in other hotel brands. May 21, 2012
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 50 next>>