Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

  • 301 East North Water Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be at least 21 years of age to check in at the Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers. 

Rated 4 out of 5 by 1713 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel I needed to have a hotel within walking distance of a performance venue. It was close and easy to walk to my destination. The room was clean and comfortable and the provided toiletries were really nice. It also had a great lake and river view. The staff were friendly and accommodating and gave me good directions to the freeway when I left. My one complaint is there was no refrigerator in the room for guest use; only the mini- bar. March 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tired Hotel Recently at the Sheraton for an industry meeting. Disappointed with the tired appearance of the rooms. Also, very surprising that there is no WiFi coverage in the meeting spaces, even if you pay $14/ day for WiFi... There is definitely quite a bit of room for improvement. WiFi should be free (at least for Starwood members) and coverage should be throughout the hotel, especially since cell coverage in the meeting spaces is spotty. June 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid service and amenities at great location As another reviewer said so well, the location is very convenient to what the heart of Chicago offers while being relatively quiet. Great bartenders at Java. Helpful hint for SPG Gold and Platinum members: if you're not traveling alone, 'divide and conquer' the check-in lines, one of you in the Gold / Platinum line, another in the regular line. The latter may get to the desk sooner, based on the number of staff working the desk. May 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service at LB Bistro and Patisserie I recently stayed at the Sheraton Hotel and Towers in Chicago and would like to say that the service at LB Bistro and Patisserie was great. I would like to especially thank Tamding, Alex, and Sharaya at the LB Bistro and Pastisserie. In addition, the quality and food selection at the buffet was great. I stress the quality and the food selection as it was not just an ordinary breakfast buffet. Housekeeping also did a great job with cleaning my room. The only negative experience I had at the hotel was the fact that it took forever for guest services to answer their phone when I called at around 5 a.m. in the morning since I had an issue with the internet connection. No matter what time of day, guest services should still answer their phone when a guest is calling especially given the various time zones that a guest could potentially be from or working under. August 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs remodel, more staffing Property is old and a bit tired. "Automatic" minibar not stocked, and not working. Coffee machine and accessories not stocked (had to stir my coffee with a ice cube tong from the ice bucket). Main light in room burned out. Little collars denoting the free SPG water lying on the desk, with no water bottles present. No staff at front desk when checking out. No valet in driveway when checking in. Generally just a subpar property. March 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Issue with ADA room upon check in I was assigned to room 2825 on the which was an ADA equipped room. My issue was with respect to the cleanliness of the bathroom. I suspect due to the configuration of the bathroom with the specially equipped shower that water escapes on to the floor of the room...Th bottom line is that the room had a mildewy odor and when I used the shower indeed water proceeded to soak much of the bathroom floor. I howaccomodate November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great customer service. I only stay at the Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers when I visit Chicago. The quality of customer service I receive from the time I check in until the time of my departure is very impressive. The front desk personnel are very accommodating to my family's needs. This trip I took advantage of the General Manager's special rate and I look forward to future specials. The club room with amenities made our stay even more enjoyable. March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by decent stay The shower had no closure valve, meaning the on/off handle could spin endlessly. Trying to shut water off was tough. Room had musty smell and was noisy, as it was close to mechanicals & elevator. Comfortable otherwise. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Sheraton: A Wonderful Place to Stay! On my wife's insistence we stayed with you on December 14, 2012. We were treated like royalty from the moment we arrived. At check in we were wowed by Brian's cheerfulness and willingness to do anything and everything necessary to make our stay a good one. He even offered us a round of drinks! Our lake view room was beautiful and immaculate. The sound proofing is excellent. We never heard a sound. Will we be back? You bet !!! December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent place to stay for business and pleasure I recently was a guest at the Chicago Sheraton Hotel & Towers for a conference in a nearby hotel. My stay was excellent. The staff were friendly and accommodating and the location was very convenient to everything I needed and wanted to do and see. I was there during rainapocalypse (mid April 2013) and the concierge helped me get to the airport despite rampant road closures. I will stay here again and recommend it to anyone. May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and accommodations The location of this hotel was perfect for where we wanted to be. The registration desk took care of me and asked if we needed anything else to make stay better. The accommodations were great too. Clean room, big lobby area and common area was lively. Only improvement could be to provide more bar staff at night when there are big events going on, in and around the hotel. Great place to stay. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel is not only beautiful, the staff is wonderful and the location is great. It is within walking distance to the Navy Pier, the Loop, the Magnificent Mile, Millennium Park, the Sears Tower, the Art Institute of Chicago, and the Cultural Center to name a few. It's located right off of the Chicago River and the view from your room is an added plus. I will definitely make this hotel my stay when I visit the city again. December 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Elevator We were staying at the hotel for the CMA/ACP convention. The first day of the conference on Thursday, I got stuck in an elevator between the 23rd and 22nd floors for half an hour. When we finally were freed from the elevator, security got all of our names and room numbers. Was anything done for us after that? No. No complimentary anything. I don't think that anyone expected our trips to be comped or anything of that nature, but how about a free meal (considering the breakfast buffet alone was 24 dollars)? Service within the bistro was great, if you can afford a 6 dollar bowl of cereal (which I couldn't). The hotel, for the price, wasn't as good as I expected it to be. While I had no problem with housekeeping, calling downstairs to get cups brought up to the room brought about nothing. No cups, nothing. I wish the hotel service was worth the price, but it's not. November 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Subpar for spg Platinum check-in was slow (I understand how spoiled I am). The kids staying on my floor were running around and loud nearly until midnight. The salmon was a little overdone and seemed to be in a butter sauce which was not described on the menu - at least I don't recall it being noted on the menu (I don't eat dairy). And in the morning, discovered I didn't have towels (after getting out of the shower). It was a rough stay. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything but coffee There's no question that I loved everything about this hotel except...the lack of a coffee bar in the lobby for us "early risers." When traveling with my family I typically get up a few hours before everyone else and slip away to the lobby to work. It would be wonderful to have a self-serve coffee bar available. Instead, I walked three blocks to Fox and Obel (which is wonderful) and back. Otherwise, the stay was marvelous. July 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Appreciation and feedback We appreciated your great location and the dedication of your staff. Diana in the bar was particularly helpful. You could be even more effective with your upgrades to the club level. We paid the extra money but then found out our daughter could not join us without an extra charge. It would have been good to know that before we signed up. So it would be good to be more clear about the benefits and limitations on the website July 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful location, good hotel The hotel has a superb location on the river, but could take much better advantage of this. There are minimal opportunities for relaxing and enjoying the surroundings; the only restaurant with outside tables is a burger joint with a VERY limited menu and equally limited hours. That said, almost all the public areas have river views through wide windows. The rooms are comfortable, if not large, and very clean. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by we loved being on the club floor...perfect for an extended family get together!! I would especially like to commend JEANINE in Reservations for spending time with me to get us the best possible accomodations...three rooms close to each other on the club floor! She couldn't have been nicer or more concerned about making us comfortable. She set the tone for us which really impressed me. Our stay was great, the rooms were clean, facilities and help were first class!! We hope to return next Thanksgiving! November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel Has It All From the moment we walked into the lobby, we were very pleased, beautiful and comfortable atmosphere. We loved the view from our very clean and lovely room. The food and coffee at the hotel was excellent! Very convenient location to the lake, Navy Pier, and close to shopping. The outdoor promenade on the waterway is a big plus for walking or sitting down to relax by the water, very calming place in a big city atmosphere. May 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unable to support guests This is a very busy hotel and I believe that they just don't have the resources to support their guests. Especially in the area of food prep. The rooms were not well air conditioned. I was part of a group, and all had to call for service person to come to room to allow for thermostat to be lowered below 73. It seemed as though the air was intentionally stuck higher to save money. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My room needed an update I've stayed at the hotel four times over the past two years because of conferences I've attended. I still cannot believe they have a tiny safe on the wall inside the closet. It barely holds anything and I'm continually annoyed they have not updated the safes to hold a laptop. After flushing the toilet it ran for longer than normal and was very loud. It was very annoying when you got up in the middle of night to use it. October 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping falls short I've stayed here several times and each time the quality of housekeeping seems to slip. There was a piece of toilet tissue on the toilet on my arrival. During my 3 day stay the maid never left a fresh bar of soap even though my soap was almost down to a sliver. There were stains on the carpeting in the hallway and bits of dirt in the hallway, probably from a nearby potted plant, that remained there during my 3 day stay. February 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Jackhammers and Drills I realize that maintenance and construction are a part of the life of a hotel...but at 7:00am?? Both mornings I was there this week I was awakened by construction in the room directly above mine with jackhammers and drilling going on. A little tough to be on a conference call with that going on. And, a Maker's Mark and water was 13.25 at the bar...what gives? 16.50 for a standard breakfast? Won't be staying there again. February 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check in failure I waited 25 minutes in a line of four people waiting to check in. Ultimately I dialed information on my cell phone, called the hotel, asked for the manager, and was put on hold for several minutes unil I gave up. I had just joined the crossover program and could have gone in the spg line but the regular one was shorter. Anyhow, at 730 pm, after a long day of travel, this was totally unacceptable and I won't do it again. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class Hotel; Excellent Customer Service First visit to Chicago and to the Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers; both were amazing. The Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers is a first-class hotel on every level; outstanding customer service provided by the General Manager; great service provided by the front desk; ideal location; nice fitness centre; welcoming lobby; food was very good; pool very nice, and chocolates placed on the pillows nightly was a very nice touch. July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by warm welcome From the moment I walked into your hotel I was greeted with a smile and asked if they could carry my bags for me. As I was checking in hundreds of marathon runners were checking out so it was very busy but the front desk did not miss a beat. The "can do" attitude of your team continued until I checked out several days later. Another bonus, the rooms were very comfortable and clean. I would highly recommend this hotel. December 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel The hotel is very beautiful and a great location, however, we brought our kids and of course they wanted to swim, well the pool was closed for cleaning. They did send us for free to their sister hotel. Our room was very nice and had great view but the bathroom was not clean. They took care of it and gave us some money off our room which was nice. Overall, we had a nice time, the staff was great and I would stay again. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great views and access to city. This is the second time we have stayed here for the Noel-Levitz Conference. It is a great conference location. The meeting rooms are easy to navigate. Sometimes the back hall rooms get a bit warm. The variety of restaurants is just right. The woman who checked me in honored my request to find me a room with a great view - even though I had to wait. Loved the view of the river and Trump Tower! July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite place Every time I visit Chicago I love to stay at the Sheraton. It is easy walking to many place I love to visit. The rooms are always fresh and such great views. Everyone at the hotel takes great care of us from parking to checking in. I also like to hang out at the bar and seating area to meet new people. Everyone is very friendly and well just professional. Thank you for all you do. I look forward to m next visit. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience I found the hotel staff, accommodations, and overall experience at the Chicago Sheridan to be just what I would expect of a first quality hotel. My friend and I remarked several times how efficient the elevators were, even with a large group moving from floor to floor! Hotel staff were, without exception, courteous and helpful. The location made visiting the sites and shops within walking distance. July 7, 2014
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 58 next>>