Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

  • 301 East North Water Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be at least 21 years of age to check in at the Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers. 

Rated 4 out of 5 by 1700 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a facelift The hotel has seen better times. Great location but rooms are getting old. The internet supply is a joke. The slowest internet connection I had in years. They charge 18$ per day for it and it is sloooow... December 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Courtesy wifi The internet connection in the room was not acceptable. It was impossible to do even essential business work: emails, review files, December 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by An Unfortunate Stay After checking into the Sheraton Chicago I was given a very nice suite for the first night of a three night stay. The next day I was moved to a room that reeked of cigaret smoke. I was given another room that was so loud and noisy I could hear the next door room door slam. The room itself was beat up as was the over all condition of the hallways. The guest elevators quit working for some time and we were forced to take the service elevators. While the staff was very friendly and did their best to remedy the situation -- I left feeling that this hotel has seen better days and that the over all condition of the property has deteriorated to a sad state. October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for family weekend escape The Sheraton Chicago has the largest lobby probably of any other in the city. Also it has a full bar and windows overlooking the Chicago river outside. Whether you have little kids or teenagers wanting space to themselves (or parents needing a glass of wine), this is a really great hotel. The pool and exercise room are excellent and if you get the club level breakfast/afternoon snack it is a true bonus. Also great location near to both Navy Pier and Michigan Ave shops. December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Inviting and comfortable I found the Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers to be very comfortable and provide a welcoming feeling. Staff were very friendly, pleasant and accommodating to my requests and needs. I had extra time to relax and read in lobby and seating area and it was quiet and inviting. December 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by It's my problem Booked 2 rooms(joining) two months in advance. Call week before to see if there were any parking specials and response I recieved was I was lucky to even have a room, in a rude way. Went to check in at 2:40 cause check in is at 3pm, was told rooms weren't ready yet. Okay, no problem it's not 3 pm yet. Two hours later, I finally got into my rooms. Had to cancel our dinner reservations, cause we couldn't get into our rooms. And again, not once but three times was told it's because I asked for joining rooms. No remorse or a discount nothing! Horrible, I tell you!!! April 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for family As a lifelong Chicagoan this is the first time I stayed at this hotel. Been here for business functions but never stayed in a room. I have to say I was impressed the moment I checked in. Sarah at the front desk was extrememly friendly - received an updgrade to an executive suite with a great view of the river which was perfect for the family! The kids really enjoyed the pool! The only downside was the heater made a terrible noise during the night which prevented my daughters from getting a good night's sleep (my wife and I didn't hear it until the next morning). I recorded it for the front desk to hear when I checked out just so you know to fix it for the next guest - they appreciated it and were extremely apologetic. That was the only blemish. Thanks again for a wonderful experience - we will definitely stay here again! December 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Stayed during RSNA for the 9 year in a row. December 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Peanuts in the room! Warning: Don't stay if you have a serious allergy of any sort. I have never dealt with a hotel that was so unresponsive to such a serious customer issue. My family and I visited the day after Thanksgiving to enjoy a little R&R after the busy holiday. When we entered the room, we noticed the mini bar contained 3 items that contained peanuts. Since my 3 1/2 year old has a severe nut allergy, I called and requested the mini bar snacks be removed. I was told that only the items containing peanuts could be removed. Anyone who has a 3 year old knows that if snacks are out, the child will get into them. Although I asked the reason why all snacks couldn't be removed, they couldn't give me a straight answer. We left the room for a few hours and came back to find the peanut products were still there. I called again and they said they would send someone to remove them. We hung out in the room for a few hours at which point my 3 year old continued to try to try to get into the snacks including the peanut ones. We had to watch her like a hawk. I couldn't move the snacks without getting charged, so we decided to leave for dinner and some fun. We returned to the room another few hours later and the peanut snacks were still there. I call the help desk again and so angry with them. They FINALLY sent someone up and removed them and assured me that I would not be charged for those 3 items. Low and beyond, they CHARGED me for those 3 items!!! The $33 charge hit my credit card even though they sent me a final bill that showed a balance of $0. I have never dealt with a hotel that was so unresponsive to such a serious customer issue. My child's nut allergy is life and death. The fact that I had to call 3 times about having the products removed is a serious issue. I would not recommend anyone stay at this hotel due to sheer fact they did not take a serious health concern of a customer so seriously. They shouldn't have nuts in the room period. And when I did call and explain my daughter was allergic, they should have acted fast and removed the snacks immediately. And watch your credit card for unagreed upon charges if you do stay there. December 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A world class hotel in need of a little help The Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers is a world class hotel in a world class city. Appointed beautifully, with an excellent, well trained staff, from the front door to your room you are treated as a valued guest. My only complaint is with the food. I arrived on a Saturday in preparation for a conference at the convention center to find that there was nowhere to have lunch other than the lobby bar or Shula's Steak House. Not wanting to pay $100.00 for lunch, I settled for the bar, only to find out my selections were limited to burgers or cold sandwiches. I had the turkey club. Fairly good, but still just a cold sandwich. I was looking for a regular mid-price restaurant where I could have a selection of hot food. Disappointing for such a large mid-town high quality hotel. My next experience was with room service. I ordered the grilled chicken, and again was disappointed. For much more than it was worth, I got a very mediocre chicken breast covered in an almost tasteless sauce. The best part of the dinner was the rolls. I think for the price of the hotel and the price of the food, you can do better. December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Comfort Very nice place to stay in Chicago. The only issue we had was that the room was too warm room at night. Could not get it to a comfortable temperature. December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Every area of this hotel was fabulous. Our room was perfect upon our arrival, the staff was ALWAYS friendly and courteous and the consignee was the most helpful with recommendations and directions. I definitely recommend this hotel for any business or pleasure you may have in the Chicago area. December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is outstanding My experiences at the Sheraton Downtown Chicago have generally been excellent. The primary reason for this is the staff, from the reception to housekeeping to maintenance to the concierge to the club lounge reception--all are trained in providing warm hospitality and excellent customer service. For example, I needed my shoes shined for a dinner engagement. I simply asked, and it was done. Extra towels? No problem. Directions? There were maps, suggestions, and taxis waiting. The weather getting stormy? Umbrellas are available. I appreciated the attention to details that were evident in the rooms, lobby areas, and dining facilities and lounges. May 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 2nd Outstanding Stay this month The staff and management go above and beyond at this Sheraton. They made sure this stay went smooth from start to finish. The club lounge was awesome, the only slightly irritating thing is the card you fill out is a bit tacky- the card appears to solicit a tip and nothing more than that. The location is wonderful, as you can walk to all the shopping, navy pier, and millennium park,. This is one of the best locations in town! August 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor check in and check out process Checked me out on Saturday instead of Sunday. Checked me out Sunday before I left. As a result woken by maid both days even though there was a do not disturb sign on the door. Key card stopped working both days. Wait for elevators was extremely long. If this is how the platinum guests are treated one wonders what happens to everyone else. Summary: incapable of giving me a room with peace and quiet for two days. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features (1) The "green" selection worked perfect. Very nice that Sheration provides this option. (2) The extended check out time gave customers worry free moments - did not have to haul their luggage to attend the conference. Super!! (3) Very nice and clean health club but some equipment might need lubrication because they were so loud during use. (4) One minor compliant - the facial tissue was too rough. In Chicago, customers need some soft facial tissue, especially in such cold weather. (5) The temperate in the Ballroom was so cold that a lot of us had to wear the winter jacket. November 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Great experience, hotel lovely and totally spotless. Eric at check in was great anfd check out the same with I think Lina. Suzanne at customer service awesome as were the doormen can't rmember name there were there when we left hotel on Friday around four pm. November 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by General Appearance and Cleanliness This hotel is shabby and very tired looking. It needs a major renovation. Carpets in meeting rooms and room are dirty as is upholstered furniture. Not enough room or facilities open (Chicago Burger closed) to handle lunch for the 700 meeting participants who needed to have "lunch on your own". I paid $16 for a terrible salad and Coke in order to eat. I did not have time to go outside the hotel for food. You closed the area where you print your boarding passes the night before we were to depart so couldn't check in on line within 24 hours. Front desk staff could be more helpful. November 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOT a business hotel Good location and above average rooms with great view of the Chicago River. Does not have proper safes that can hold a laptop in "recently refurbished" room which is remarkable in this day and age for a hotel that is aimed at the business traveler. One day my room was not made up by 2 PM despite a request to have it made up at 730 AM. Spoke to General Manager who apologized, promised to look into it and asked to call him if I have any other problems. Two days, later had the identical problem. Called the General Manager and left a message which was never returned despite my calling again 2 days later. June 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No hot water Overall, the hotel was ok. The rooms were clean and the staff were great. But, I cannot give a rating over "average" because we had no hot water the second day of our stay. November 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel, one issue. The hotel is beautiful, the only problem was my room had a very strange odor. I did mention it to the front desk and they did offer to move me, but I had already unpacked, etc. ( a lot of stuff for a 4 day conference) so I decided to stay. Never could get used to the smell. Staff was great, prices were pretty high for everything including parking. Coffee everywhere at this hotel is VERY STRONG! November 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent Stay Awesome stay! In December 2012, my friends and I had a disppointing stay at this property. The front desk manager asked us to give the propety another chance, which we did; and boy am I gald we did! We had a wonderful stay; 2 of our 4 rooms had a great view of the St. Patty's day dyeing of the Chicago River green. What a fun day, and the prime location to boot! While the hotel was very busy with St. Patty's day and the Big-10, the staff went above and beyond to make sure everything was going good. Rene' in the club lounge and Brian at the front desk, went above and beyond adding a very personal touch to make the stay above and beyond all expectations. We also had a wonderful meal at the steak house in the hotel; best steak I have ever had in a hotel property. The only minor issue, and it was very minor, was that housekeeping did not replace soaps and shampoo's on the seond day; had enough to get by, but normally they are restocked each day. March 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel, Great Location, Guest Services Did not meet expectations! I love the location and the hotel is beautiful. Room service experience was terrible. The food was not good. Do not order a milk shake for sure! They moved my room at 5pm to a suite then called me at 11:30 at night on my cell phone asking if I was going to arrive or should they release the room. They had no idea that I was already in house. There was an exposed fixture in the tub that my friend cut himself on and when we called guest service, all we were told was that someone in maintenance would look into it. I used 48,000 points for my 3 night stay and wish I had chosen the W for 36,000 or the Tremont for 21,000 November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location - Great Staff - Nice Rooms I have stayed at this location on a number of locations and am always pleased with the front desk, concierge, club lounge and valet staff. They have upgraded me to ridiculously large suites with giantic lving room/meeting rooms almost every time I have been here. I have always been able to check in early. I often call for early housekeeping when I leave for an early meeting and at most hotels this does not work, but the Sheraton Chicago always complies with my request. The man that works in the Club Lounge (I wish I could remember his name - I think he said he was employee of the year last year) is SOOOO friendly and helpful. I mentioned to him that I would likely miss his nice dessert spread because I had a late meeting and he saved me three different desserts and brought them to me when I popped into the lounge an hour after dessert time ended. The location is great and the views of the lake are amazing. Definitely a Tumbs up. This is 100% a BUSINESS hotel. Not a trendy cool hotel with lots to do for families, but perfect for business travelers. Great rates are often available at the last minute. December 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Minibar I do NOT like the snacks and fridge items. When I tried to move them I got charged immediately when I never ate them. Also I was overcharged on a couple of items. November 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement Shower did not drain stood in water, had to manually hold drain open. asked for extra coffee creamers to be left in room, did not happen. Told by registration desk that emailed bill would be final no need to stand in line to check out (confirmed this night before departure). Reviewed bill saw no balance due assumed it was final. My staff was not aware of what I had been told,stood in line to check out were told that 115.00 was due on each room. I would recommend staff education, so at least every guest is told the same thing. November 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Missed opportunities I stay at this hotel almost every week yet I'm treated like a newcomer each time. The service at the front desk is usauly slow and very inconsistent, like they are just going through the motions. The rooms have been due for remodeling for a long, long time. I had a newly remodeled room on my last stay and was disappointed. Ultra bright lights, questionable decor, and 1/2 remodeled bathrooms. They missed a chance to really upgrade the property. The location is good and the amenities are nice. There are just some missed opportunities January 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A hotel room without light switches!? The stay at this hotel was very enjoyable. I particularly liked the option of not having room service in exchange for a voucher. This allows for more privacy. The negative was the fact that there are no light switches in the room. There is a switch right at the entrance (for a fairly dim light). After that you have to walk all the way to the bed to find the table lamps with switches at the base of the lamps. Very odd. Furthermore, the lights cannot be turned on and off with the electronic key, which would be very convenient. November 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 Most disappointing stay in a great location It started out upon check in, no room upgrades and club lounge was closed. The front desk check in was fine and a very friendly staff member checked us in. Since the lounge was closed, vouchers were given for the LINK and Java Bar - a nice touch (I thought). The rooms were not upgraded, and not even on an SPG or club floor. The rooms were small, very low ceilings, and couldn't hardly even turn around in the bathroom. I did however notice the 3 long pieces of hair in the shower.....Simply Gross. Upon pulling the sheets back, while they were clean, they were ripped.....Tacky at best. The folio under the door was incorrect, I did not eat a can of pringels for $6.95 (99 cents at the store). I went down to use the vouchers at the LINK. I got two salads, a sandwich, two pariffites, and two cups of coffee - $52.00 (according to the sign outside should have been $34.00. I was not given a receipt. When I questioned the clerk she said she gave me a receipt. Then she showed me two receipts (why two??) that did not have the items I ordered. I gave up and walked away. Went up to Java Bar to use the other vouchers for 4 soda's. Was informed by the bartender he didn't open for 20 minutes, so he would not serve us! I was shocked. The housekeeping manager was standing there, and asked if he could help. I was very impressed it was not his department, but he got very involved very quickly. He called the front desk and had the overcharge from the LINK removed from my bill. Nice gesture on his part. When I checked out, the front desk guy was very friendly and seemed upset when I informed him with all the issues we encountered on this stay. He removed the pringles from the bill, and verified the credit from the LINK overcharge. He asked if there was anything he could do or if he could call the general manager. I said no, what was the point, it was just a disappointing stay. The front desk gentleman said he had noted my Platinum number and would bring my concerns forward to management. I told him I hoped my stay in March of 2013 would go smoother. I will give the hotel one more chance,.....stay tuned, I will report how the four rooms are in March of 2013. This was a most disappointing stay. But to end on a positive note, the hotel is in a GREAT location. The place has potential - hopefully the property will take a hard look at itself and make the necessary changes. December 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 This Hotel Was not Great We were told the hotel was within walking distance of the event we were in town for. It was not, so we incurred about $50 in taxi fees. Also, the maid started cleaning before we checked out and used one of our carry on bags as a garbage can. Thus, we had no bag for personal items and had to incur an extra baggage charge because we had to check another bag. We chose to save $5 by not using housekeeping but than when we used the coupon were told no change would be given so in reality we only saved $3. November 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 58 next>>