Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

  • 301 East North Water Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be at least 21 years of age to check in at the Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers. 

Rated 4 out of 5 by 1710 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite place Every time I visit Chicago I love to stay at the Sheraton. It is easy walking to many place I love to visit. The rooms are always fresh and such great views. Everyone at the hotel takes great care of us from parking to checking in. I also like to hang out at the bar and seating area to meet new people. Everyone is very friendly and well just professional. Thank you for all you do. I look forward to m next visit. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greate Hotel and Location The hotel was very confortable and alghouth no rooms were available for the first two days when I made the reservations, rooms opened before my arrival and I was able to stay at the Sheraton for the duration of my stay. The location is great, only a few blocks from Michigan Avenue (Magnificant Mile). It was also close to the Melinimum park and the Navy Pier. Lots of shopping and things to do close by. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Location This is a great hotel with many amenities located close to many great restaurants and sites. October 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Recognition Below Par Check in for Gold and Platinum members was not expedited with two at front desk while "non" preferred guest line had four front desk clerks, even though their line was shorter! None of other clerks offered to take from SPG line. Assume I didn't receive SPG preferred guest room, no bottled water, robe, other amenities received before at this hotel and other Sheratons. Not the best experience I've had at this hotel. August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by upgrade amenities Upon arrival, we upgraded our room to include 'happy hour' and breakfast. The breakfast was just right, but the 'happy hour' was a disappointment. We have had much nicer receptions at comparable hotels. This needs some improvement! September 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by still owed money i stayed for 3 nights over july 4th weekend, put a credit card down and a 150 cash deposit, didn't spend it all and I'm still owed 34 dollars, no one has returned a call in 4 weeks, I've called at least twice a week and get no response at all, our bill had items on it from the mini bar in the room that we never even touched, will never ever stay at a Sheraton as long as I live!! July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Chicago Sheraton The hotel is very conveniently located. The wurrounding area is beautiful. Lots of things to do and see are within walking distance. The beds were very comfortable. I was a little disappointed in the niceness of the bathroom. The water faucet in the bathtub shook like it was going to come out of the wall when the water was running. The bathroom door needs to be painted. The light in the floor lamp was burned out. September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Views From the moment we walked through the doors, the service was outstanding. It was our first stay and were not aware of the advantages of the location, most importantly the river and lake views and the river walk. The check-in was informative and allowed us to choose a river view room which absolutely made our stay! I highly recommend the Sheraton Chicago and plan to always stay here on visits to beautiful Chicago! June 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location was great Being located downtown and near a trolley stop was great. Paying extra for the Club Lounge was not worth it. Breakfast was the same fruit daily with high carb rolls, donuts, etc. No hot meal choices. Expected to find eggs, pancakes, omelets, etc, but NO. Vacuuming seems to only be done selectively. Food on the floor in the hallways was there the entire week. August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good and bad While the staff was accommodating when we checked in, I had to switch rooms because I did not get the upgrade I expected. This was fixed promptly and to my satisfaction. After the helpful and accommodating check-in process it went downhill. The rooms were not as clean as we expected. The toiletries were not good. But what actually made our trip less enjoyable was the lack of assistance we received from night time staff. We asked for directions and were not given clear instructions inside the hotel. We were give even worse instructions on locating a bar next door to the hotel. We valet parked, yet had to go inside to the desk and wait in line to drop the keys off to the desk and then had to go to the garage ourselves twice to get the car. If I wanted to go to the garage I would have self parked. Honestly I feel we should get our money back for valet. I will never stay here again. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room with a view My only frustration and I know I must live with it was my view. I was on the 11th floor and looked at your roof rocks and other buildings. I know that there were other folks from my company that are non SPG members who got rooms on floors in the 20s and had view of the river and/or Lake Michigan. I had begged for this view when making the reservation. It makes me question the value of being a SPG member May 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Minor details I was surprised to find no Hotel guide in the room, none available from the Concierge, no paper map of where things were to be found, no list of useful numbers to call.. As a result I had no readily available information of restaurants, services, and other useful numbers. I think this lack is a serious omission, leading some of us to make arrangements elsewhere that could have been made in or through the hotel. October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BOY HAVE YOU STEPPED UP YOUR GAME My spouse and I spent the 4th of July 2014 in Chicago, we arrived at the Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers on Wednesday July 02, 2014. We were warmly greeted by an engaged staff who could not do enough for us. I am originally from Chicago and have stayed at this Hotel many times, I was rather apprehensive to stay at this property since it is a Convention Hotel and service at these types of Hotels can be slow to none. I was very surprised as to how this Hotel has stepped up its game. The staff could not be more accomodating, there was never a line at the front desk and if one was forming someone from the office behind the desk came right out. The Hotel was sold out for 4th of July weekend however you never felt like you were being ignored by the staff or that they were overwhelmed with so many guests. BRAVO Starwood for listening to your guests and providing the best Hotel experience in Chicago !. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite We often come to Chicago overnight and this is my all time favorite hotel. We can walk to most everywhere we want. It is close to Michigan Ave. and evening walks along the river. The staff is polished and extremely helpful whether it is a bell hop, or front desk personnel. Special thanks to Fred in the luggage room for taking care of me when I was in a hurry and didn't have time to bring my bags up. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First stay at this facility I was in Chicago for a conference and the entire stay was excellent. My room was very comfortable (loved the plush comforters) and had a great view, food provided by hotel for conference attendees was delicious, hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, housekeeping staff was very attentive to needs and restaurants/cafes and coffee bar were outstanding. The overall experience made the conference even better. October 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by MY LAST STAY Hotel is below standards for the rate, Shula's restaurant was below par, food was poor, service was even worse. Elevators didn't work at times and rooms were noisy. pool area was dirty and water smelled. room service food was horrible, how can you screw up a club sandwich, burnt toast, wilted lettuce. we have stayed here before and had a better experiences but will opt for a different hotel on my next stay. December 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel did not honor my reservation well. I made a reservation months ago on the recommendation of a conference I was attending nearby, and when I checked in I was advised that I would have to stay at a sister hotel. The receptionist was able to get me in a suite with a Murphy bed, but I had to check out and back in the next day. This was an awful way to be received after having just come from the airport and needing to be prepared for the next day. October 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Questionable Upon arrival, it seemed we were bothering the staff, booked a room with two beds and sofa bed, once in room no sofa bed, had to carry all bags back down change the room and get a cot, had to call for the cott three times before it arrived. Over priced. LB's diner staff very hard to understand, didnt get the breakfast order right. Our bathroom in the room never seemed to be cleaned, I finally swept the floor. February 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel did not meet my expectations Unfortunately, I don't have any positive comments. I didn't feel as if my room was properly cleaned during my entire 4 day stay. I expressed a concern regarding the hotel housekeeper who knocked twice and then attempted to enter the room at 8:00 AM. When I notified the front desk person, he said - "Sorry that happened. Would you like a copy of your bill?". That's it! July 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fell below expectations I have stayed at this property at least 4 times. Usually, I would describe the experience as ok (or I would not come back)... this time the experience was sub-par - specific issues: (1) long wait to check in (2) TV in room did not work (3) a/c never got room below 71 degrees - which is too hot for me and hard to sleep (4) no water bottles in club lounge (saving them for AM). Of all #3 was by far the worst. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location Close to Navy Pier, Millennium Park, Michigan Ave., etc. October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good support staff. All staff members that we encountered were great! We wanted a single bed and the only room left was a hc accessible room. Closet and toilet room doors collided when open. Toilet room should have a slider door. Shower floor should have a lip on it to prevent water from leaving shower space. ADA allows for a 1/2" lip. Maid cleaning was excellant and prompted me to leave a tip in the room. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor room and billing experience The bathroom of our junior suite was very small with 7' ceilings compounding the cramped space feeling. They were making repairs to the ice machine immediately adjacent ot our room starting at 8:30am and continuinig through noon making work in our room difficult. Upon registering our complaint we were told we would be given $100 in room credit; the $100 appeared on our bill as a charge. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff I have stayed at the Sheraton Chicago since you opened 15 ? years ago. I have always enjoyed my stay. I have been continuously impressed with your staff, namely: Michael O'Dea (front door), Sean Gibbons (Shulas) and Svetlana ? (lobby pastries and breakfast area). These 3 staff members have made the Sheraton feel like home for me. I will not stay anywhere else in Chicago! Thanks You. Ed Zephir, guest. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service I was extremely unhappy with the room when I first checked in. The city was doing construction outside and my room was by an elavator . I asked to be moved and there were no other rooms available. I was moved the next day to the executive floor and my first night was complimentary. I feel that the hotel went above and beyond my expectations, and plan on staying there again next year for the dental meeting December 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cambidge Conference I was with a group and every person had to call the front desk so that they cold adjust their thermostat in their room. We were all told the same lie not only by the folks at the front desk but the people who came to remove the lock that was placed on the unit. Not sure who instructed the staff to lie that it was an accident but I found it to be odd. August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No room and rude I showed up at 5:30 and had no room!!!!! When I explained I needed a room right away to change and go to a business dinner they argued with me and just kept trying to explain why my room was not ready even though there were plenty that were ready. The "asst manager" was horrible and made sounds and stupid under his breath remarks!!!!!! Unbelievable!!!!! I will most likely stay elsewhere which is a shame September 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service We made a last minute decision to visit Chicago for my daughter's 11th birthday. Our preferred SPG location was booked, but we took and chance here and are glad we did. When I realized we were going to be getting in much later than expected, I called the reservation desk and spoke with LInda. I told her we were arriving late, and that it was my daughter's birthday. I had read a couple of reviews on Trip Advisor, so I asked that we be assigned a "renovated room". Much to our delight and surprise, we were upgraded to a Club Room. Overall, we were very pleased. The Club Room amenities were excellent. Our room was quiet, clean, and just right for our trip. The property location was within easy walking distance of great dining and shopping, and there was easy driving access to Lake Shore Drive. The Sheraton Hotel and Towers in now our preferred Chicago SPG location. Again, great job. October 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always Enjoy This Hotel My wife and I stay at the Seraton Chicago downtown at least once a year for the auto show and always have a great experience. Staff is friendly and helpful, rooms are always clean. The only issues I have are minor ones...$51/day for parking is always hard to swallow, and the hors d'oeurves on the club level seem to consist more of crakers & cheese each year. Not quite worth the added cost of club level. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service I am truly impressed by all of the incredible improvements that have taken place at this hotel since my last stay in 2005. The staff, the service, the guest rooms and overall makeup of this property is fabulous. This is truly the work of outstanding leadership by the General Manager and all others in key management staff. I love this hotel and look forward to all of our future meetings at this property! September 4, 2012
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 58 next>>