Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

  • 301 East North Water Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be at least 21 years of age to check in at the Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers. 

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 1575 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problems with service I was in Chicago for a wedding, and the bride selected this hotel for out of town guests. I had requested early check-in, but upon arrival there was no room available. I asked the concierge to call me when a room was ready, and then spent 10 minutes trying to track down a bell hop. I did not receive a call, and when I called the hotel to follow up at 330, I was told a room was still not ready. A few hours later we tried again - I had placed my husband on the reservation so he could check in while I was busy - he was not allowed to check in. Finally on the 4th try, I was able to get a room. The room itself was fine, but I was disappointed that housekeeping never came to our room on Saturday and I had to call the front desk at midnight just to get clean towels. September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good hotel good location I like this hotel and I have been there several times, however, I did not think it was right to have some paint work done in the entry lobby during our conference. The fresh painting odor was overwhelming and personally push me away from using the hotel facilities (restaurant , bar) . I did not spend anything at the hotel other than the room, and rescheduled my breakfast, dinners and social hour to external facilities mostly due to the painting smell through the lobby floor. With that exception, everything else was good. Nick January 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed The woman who checked me in was polite and courteous, but everyone at the concierge desk was curt. The lock on my bathroom door was broken and the tub did not drain properly. Other people on my floor apparently utilized room service. Those trays and dishes stayed out in the hall for the entire 48 hours I was at the hotel. When I tried to call and report this after a day, I could not get through. I asked at the concierge desk about a computer and was sent to the business center, where I paid the fee to get online for work. But I later learned there is a cafe downstairs where I could have done the same work for free. Either charge or don't charge, but be consistent! Overall, the hotel was unimpressive, many workers at the conierge and front desk had an attitude. May 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect spot to stay in downtown Chicago The hotel is in an excellent location to see the Chicago sites. It is just few minutes walking distance from the Navy Pier and one of the drop off sites for the Chicago Trolley. Our room was nice, but carpet in the hallway outside our room (we were on the 18th floor) was in great need of repair. It appears that it has gotten wet and is all stretched out and is stained. I almost tripped over it a couple of times. All the staff were wonderful and accommodating. I have stayed here before and will definitely stay here again. October 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but...... Accommodations were very nice and location is great. We had serious issues with the elevators where groups of people were literaly waiting in line to go upstairs. Also, I was disappointed in the car valet service. I returned to the hotel after dinner and there was no one on duty. A sign instructed me to go to reception for service. So I had to wait in line. Not the kind of service I expect at a Starwood hotel. Also, my wife had a massage which was in a noisy room near the locker rooms. Not exactly the most soothing setting. August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall very good hotel Stayed at this hotel during spring break. The hotel was also hosting a wedding. Although they were busy the staff was very friendly. We had a nice room with a city/river view. Very pretty, but did not have free WIFI. We ate at Shula's for dinner. Expensive but very good! If you are a SPG member you receive a 10% discount. Ate at LB Bistro for breakfast buffet, also very good. (no discount here) Beds were very comfortable but comforters were a little too warm. The faucets in the bathrooms were very loud. In fact the neighbor's faucet woke me up during the night. When checking out we reviewed our bill on a certain channel on the tv. Glad we did. The stocked fridge has sensors that charge you if you remove something. We looked at a $22 bottle of wine and put it back. We were charged the $22. I contacted the reception desk and they removed it immediately. So the only real complaint would be the noisy faucets and having to pay for WIFI, otherwise very satisfied. April 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Cleanliness The restroom was filthy. I had to call the manager and they had no other rooms to switch me to other than a double and I needed a king bed. The toilet seat was dirty with bodily fluid (BM). I watched the cleaning person clean the rest room and floors. I was very surprised this happened at the Sheraton. In all my hotel stays I have never experienced a situation like did this past week. All our delegation was staying at this hotel so I could not leave to another one. Once again I was very shocked to find that in my bathroom. August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by understaffed clean hotel but understaffed and just unorganized. Food needs to be fresher, hair conditioner should be already in the room, I shouldn't have to ask for it and be clearer about the no service option. May 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible with groups I was booking a group and the hotel could not get the rooms, the check out dates, or the needs straight. It took three 40+ minute phone conversations, two 30 minute front desk conversations, and then they still screwed up at discharge. I have never had such a frustrating experience. This hotel is geared toward groups and it was a terrible example of their abilities to handle small group issues. I have had much better experiences at hotels within 2 blocks and will certainly be choosing them over this hotel in the future. May 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location, Really Nice Hotel, and Excellent Staff The hotel remains one of our favorite venues in Chicago because of the location and staff. The staff have always been extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is undergoing renovations and during our recent visit, we stayed in one of the newly renovated rooms which was extremely well done - spacious and very comfortable. I would recommend upgrading to the club level to be able to enjoy the amenities of the club lounge. The club lounge staff are extremely friendly and personable have always made our stays more memorable. December 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired looking rooms and lobby We have stayed at the Sheraton the past 4 years over Christmas break and have had a great experience. This year we chose to treat a friend and chose the Sheraton as we have so enjoyed the tech tablet tables in the lobby and cocktails in the evening and the concierge level. The lobby was under renovation leaving not much space to gather. The rooms were very tired looking and not very fresh and the concierge level was also unavailable. I will look around before booking for next year. Very disappointing for our holiday treat! December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and pleasant stay Thanks to the Sheraton Hotel and Towers for making my visit to Chicago for a conference a rewarding one May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by my complaints It will not accept the dates of my stay. It wants to say 2015, when it was actually 2014. The TV did not work in my despite my call to the front desk asking that it be fixed. May 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel room had poor hot water and internet access. I was told at the front desk that I would get 10% discount at the restaurant in the hotel when I present my SPG membership card, but this was wrong. I was asked why I was showing the card. I had to keep hot water running for ~5 min until the hot water temperature became comfortable. The hot water system was very poor. I had to use internet to check my emails almost everyday. I chose "Standard" as my choice, since I did not need to watch video. I only needed for email. The internet speed was very slow. I had to wait for a long time until i could open an email, and response. It is better not to have such slow internet. In my experience, that "paid" internet is a lot slower than free internet that we can have at McDonald's. The room is not designed for business at all. November 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service and Comfortness Stay for 2 nights and the staff was very helpful; and thehotel fantastic. May 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel fine, wifi awful I've stayed here many times, and have found the wi-fi consistently awful. It is slow and intermittent. I have thought that perhaps it was a problem on a particular floor of the hotel, or perhaps a problem with my laptop, but have found it true in many locations with different devices. I appreciate the free access that comes with platinum status, but I would gladly pay for functioning access. To date, I have continued to stay here because of company policies, but am considering going elsewhere simply because of this issue. April 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club level amenities When we checked in, the front desk agent gave us "vouchers" for that evenings' complimentary hors 'd oevres from the steakhouse restaurant. They had Mar 7 on them, and it was Mar 8, but we thought it was still OK, as the agent explained they were working on the Club Lounge. But when we ordered from the restaurant, we were told the vouchers were expired. We told them that the front desk gave them to us at check in and the restaurant manager worked it out by contacting them. I guess the lounge opened up but we did not know. March 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Very good service and location May 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected More from Sheraton I was attending a conference at this hotel and was assigned a room with a king sized bed. The room was quite tired looking, the bathroom floor had several chipped tiles, the toilet continually did not flush and the TV was so far away that I could not read what was on the screen. Overall the hotel did not seem to be able to handle the conference crowd -- there were 1/2 hour waits for breakfast, I ordered room service one night at 7:30 and had to call three times (twice I was cut off and then I waited almost 15 minutes). October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for Business Travel I have stayed at this location numerous times in the past few years and I can honestly say I have enjoyed each of my visits. The staff is very helpful if I need anything, they respond very quickly. The upgrades they have made to the rooms are fabulous, the rooms are bright and the flat screen is wonderful, I can even listen to your iPod in your room. The rooms are always clean and the beds are so comfortable. I am excited to see the rest of the upgrades that they plan to make. The Link Café’ is great, you can grab a latte and check your email in one place. If you are traveling for business or pleasure I would totally recommend the Sheraton Chicago Hotel. It is great to go to a hotel where the staff knows your name and they are happy to see you each time you return. February 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room and Ameneties were excellent. Registration was bad. I kept having bad luck with registration with the Sheraton. When I got there, someone already checked in using my registration. It took the staff over 30 minutes to straighten it out. And then when the bill came on the last day, it had the address of the other person. Other than that, the room was very nice, bedding was excellent, and other ameneties were good. Conference room's conditions were perfect, audio/visual/temperature. Had to recommend the conf staff for being very attentive to the need of people in the room. September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvements Staff needs to be more attentive. Rooms need to be upgraded. Restaurant needs improvement. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for Business Travel Meeting rooms were very nice; appreciated the accommodation of an early check-in. May 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Staff was not helpful We attempted to chek in at 2:30 on Sunday afternoon. Desk help said if we were willing to wait an hour he would give us a newly renovated room. We gave our cell number and started to explore Michigan Ave. 4 HOURS LATER! the desk manager called to say the room was NOT ready. 2 hours later we returned to the hotel and attempted to talk to new desk help. I was told I would have to wait in line again. So much for SPG advantage. I asked for a manager. Though he was able to get us a room, it did not appear to be "newly renovated" and was not worth a 7 hour wait! I am VERY displeased with this Sheraton stay, and will make sure to tell my fellow travelers about my disappointment. On a positive note, staff in the downstairs bistro were Very freindly and helpful the next morning. October 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by overall The room was very small and very dated. No place to put personal items in bathroom. Staff was very helpful and courteous. May 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed I have been coming to this hotel every year for 20 years and became a SPG prefeered member a few years ago. This is the first time I was not able to get a room until almost 5:00. Then when i did get a room it was a 1 bed room when requested 2 beds. Was explained to that they didn't have any 2 bed rooms available, however through my discussions with many other members of our convention group throughout the next 3 days that several individuals received rooms with 2 beds and were told that was all that was available. January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fully decked out for the holidays The Sheraton on Thanksgiving weekend was in full swing for the holidays with a huge decorated Christmas tree in their high ceiling lobby. The rooms were very comfortable with high quality fabrics and bedding. The complementary workout facility has new high tech equipment. Our son loved playing in the indoor pool. This time we walked him down the street to the Navy Pier for his first trip to the impressive Children's Museum out there. The breakfast in the club lounge was perfect for all of us to start our day. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location is great for getting out and checking out the city May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday celebration at Sheraton I booked the Sheraton Chicago as part of my daughter's 13th birthday celebration. We had a great experience thanks to the staff at the hotel. The staff was so kind, the doormen were welcoming, and the manager was awesome. They all contributed to making this a very special birthday for my daughter. April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Solid Conference Hotel - Just Don't Set Your Expectations Too High I have stayed at the Sheraton Towers before and it's a solid property. From a positive perspective, the fitness center is well equipped and has a nice view and the Sheraton Club is pretty good. On the negative side, internet service was problematic at best. I had to talk to the technician twice over two days. And in fact had to use my personal hotspot to send a 2 MB file. Direct TV service was very unstable and there was no service at times during the thunderstorms. I would like to see the Sheraton introduce another dinner venue other than Shulas. Something more casual, perhaps Asian or Mexican cuisine would be good. The food and beverage at the conference I attended was pretty poor, but that could be more a reflection of the conference planners than the Sheraton itself. June 1, 2013
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 54 next>>