Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

  • 301 East North Water Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be at least 21 years of age to check in at the Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers. 

Rated 4 out of 5 by 1706 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great views! I wasnn't impressed by the line of 15 people to check in with only 2 people at the front desk, but after that everything was great, the doormen are amazing at getting you to your destination and helping you on the way back in! August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by AC not working, toilet flush leak Nicely located. Neat and clean. Room was warm. I decreased the set temp to 68. By midnight found out that the room temp was still 74. Toilet flush was leaking, so every 15-20 minutes it would make a noise (filling it back again. Did not want to call maintenance in the middle of night as kids were asleep. Did mention the problems to the front desk at time of checkout. May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My new favorite in Chicago! I have been to Chicago several times for business and pleasure and have not stayed at a hotel as lovely as the Sheraton Towers for my price range! Every person on the staff was pleasant and accomodating, the facilities were more than expected and the location was excellent! If only my GPS could understand the underground system, I would have had a PERFECT week there! February 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Visit We visited Chicago over our spring break and it was the first time we stayed at the Sheraton Hotel and Towers. My wife and daughter absolutely loved our stay and even compared the lobby to Vegas hotels. The location was great, the room was comfortable, and the breakfast buffet was excellent as well. I would highly recommend this hotel as a place to stay at, any time. April 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Luxurious Bedding This is one of the only hotels I stay at that is like a home away from home. The bedding is luxurious, the room is an adequate size and the entire staff seems always ready and able to serve you every need. It is one of the few hotels I rarely have a problem with, and I ALWAYS look forward to coming back. I, also, think it's great you are doing yoru best to go green. January 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel in a Good Location This hotel is in walking distance to Navy Pier and good restaurants. Close to the Magnificent Mile. The sweet sleeper beds were very comfortable. Highly recommend reserving the club level rooms to take advantage of the Club Room services. Onsite restaurants were very convenient when time became an issue for my family. I give this hotel an overall 3.5 stars. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My favorite place to stay in Chicago I've stayed here several times and love this place and its location! They beautifully handled their recent overbooking error by putting me up at another close by hotel for one night, comping the charge, and giving me cab fare! They also upgraded my room the next day when I returned, and even gave me access to the Club Lounge area. They made lemonade out of a lemon! August 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs improvement 2:00 PM on Saturday afternoon I was unable to get any food to eat. i was told all facilites stopped serving food EVEN ROOM SERVICE?? I have traveled the world over and have never been to a hotel where I could not get something to eat; especially at 2 in the afternoon! Our bill was wrong and at checkout we had to wait in line for 20 minutes just to get it corrected! October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Room Could've Used a Slight Update I hadn't stayed at this property in about 15 years. It was nice to return, but I was slightly disappointed in my room. The shower soap dish had enamel peeling off of it and had a prior guest's bar of soap left in it. The bathroom sink was dirty and looked like it was starting to peel too. The common areas of the hotel looked great and inviting though. May 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel had excellent service I stayed at this hotel for a conference that was being held in the hotel. The hotel was very clean and very nice. It definitely met my expectations. Service was absolutely outstanding! I would highly recommend anyone to stay here and the view over the river was beautiful. July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers The only thing that exceeded my expectations was the Staff. Great folks. But the room was older and seem stuffy. The food at the business meetings was not what I expected. I had to go down to the burger place twice. I don't believe the price the company paid for the stay was worth it. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel kept our room clean We asked for a discount because we were there with the horse races in Arlington. We always get a discount at our hotels and they would not give us one. That was frustrating. Other than that the staff was friendly. The rooms were nice. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Lollapalooza Stay Overall the stay was excellent. Brian, the Guest Services Supervisor, Rene, Club Level Associate and Kenyada, the early morning Guest Service Agent who heled with my departure. These individuals were all great! My only constructive criticism is the room temperature never got cooler then 70 degrees. I ended up requesting a fan which thy brought up within 15 minutes August 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had a reservation for 2 nights Gave away my room Be careful they don't give away your reservation. I'm a platinum member and they gave away my room the first night when I had a 2 day reservation. They made good with additional points and a free night at the Westin down the road but it was midnight and I was coming off a long day of meetings and flights. Inexcusable for a loyal Starwood member and heavy traveler. November 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel - Some Details to Cover The hotel was lovely, and every staff member I met was very accommodating and solicitous. One detail in the room . . . not enough creamer / coffee cups for two people. I had to make a trip to the LB Cafe from the 20th floor for another coffee cup / creamer. Perhaps some coffee cups / extra creamer near the ice machine is a good idea, as that was a little annoying. December 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel lacks the Extras Amenities were spartan. Complimentary toiletries were almost non-existent. There was no shower gel, the soap did not lather. There was no shower cap, bathrobe. AND a can of coke from the mini bar was $6.65. The bed was very comfortable. Internet was included. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Interesting My trip started with a red eye. I know there is no guarantee of an early room or for adjoining rooms. We arrived and I was told the house keepers were union, so they would clean at their own rate. I checked back 3 times and was told the room was not ready. At 3:10pm(check in posted 3pm) I was told there still wasn't a room and the room they had planned for us was still not cleaned. Then she found a room and I said, "I'll take it". That was followed by, "oh, wait, I'm sorry that room is not available it is for a preferred guest and is an adjoining room". I said, "it was my understanding adjoining rooms were not guaranteed". Again I was told, "it was for a preferred guest." I took the room available, which ALSO HAPPENED TO BE AN ADJOINING ROOM!!!! I was charged for beverages not consumed from the "mini bar". That was credited as well as a credit for the inconvenience. We made the decision to start staying with Sheraton as we had a FABULOUS experience in Anaheim. I enjoyed Chicago and it did not affect our trip, it was simply disappointing. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room readiness When we checked in our bathroom had a used towel on the sink and an open used bar of soap on the counter. we called to see if the room was ready and my wife was on hold for a ridiculous amount of time August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and Excellent The staff at the hotel was very helpful in making my wife's birthday fantastic along with catering to both our kids (ages 2 & 4). Also, Renee who works on the club lounge is stellar. He shows enthusiasm and is great with kids and even thanked us for using the club. I travel extensively and have not met anyone who shows as much joy in his work. May 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location I love the location! The reception staff was very helpful and made sure that all questions were answered. The rooms are clean but can use some updates. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tremendous Staff The staff in the club lounge is amazing. They went the extra mile to exceed all of my expectations. The rooms are clean and spacious, and every staff member I encountered was polite and genuine. While I didn't eat at Shula's, having it as part of the hotel is a pure plus for next time. This is the hotel I will be staying at for all of my future visits to Chicago. March 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location and good value I was not disappointed by the excellent service, provided first by a young man at check-in. The fitness center is more than adequate with plenty of cardio machines and room to stretch--something I often find lacking. The location is convient to much of downtown Chicago. I appreciated the opportunity to forgo having the room serviced in exchange for a $5 voucher. December 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed We have been here many times and normally have had great stays. This time our shower had long black hair all over the walls. The first night most of the tv stations would not come in. Finally we decided to see a movie and got movie times from the concierge. When we showed up for the movie, the times were not correct on the sheet and were not able to see a movie. December 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to Navy Pier Our Reserved Room with a River or Lake view was not ready at 3:00 P.M. checkin. We were offered a Larger Room. This Room had no view of the River or the Lake. We were dissapointed about this! Everything is expensive at this Hotel! Nothing is free! Not even the in-room Wi-Fi! July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location is great but The room was very dark. The hair dryer was poor quality. The bed, pillows, and shower head were wonderful. Nothing available in the room to tell me about the on site restaurants and amenities or where they were located. Found it difficult to navigate up and down between all the levels for my conference with the lobby in the middle. Food provided was quite good. September 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Concierge disasters discounts given to a restaurant that wouldn't accept them because they were out of date ..reservations made at a blues club that doesn't take reservations ..3 rd night discount room charge on a clearly written " free" night room ...discount club coupon given for sat..on reserved night of Sunday ...comment card asked for..they gave out trip advisor!...silly them August 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No vending machines I was happy with the hotel overall, but there were no vending machines to get a quick soda, and the gift shop had limited hours. Also, the mini-fridge set up is bizarre. We couldn't use it for any of our personal needs, like leftovers from restaurants, without incurring a $25 charge. Never seen that in all my extensive travels. Otherwise, a pleasant experience. November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, but be careful about the in room minibar. I loved this hotel and my stay here. The one problem I had was with the minibar in the room. I did not eat/drink anything but I did move some things around. Apparently the bar is equipped with sensors so whenever something is moved you are automatically charged. I was charged for several items, but the situation was straightened out easily enough upon checkout. May 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Our stay in April 2014 was amazing. We booked the club room for 2 nights and we left fully satisfied. The "club" room is an excellent idea for families with kids (ours 20, 18). I will use it again next year. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel staff was wonderful! Tori and Isaiah, at the front desk, were incredible when I checked in. They helped make everything go smoothly. I attended a conference and the wait staff was very courteous and efficient. Lastly, I left my glasses in the room after I checked out and the security staff was very helpful in retrieving them. July 4, 2014
<<prev 23 24 25 26 27 ... 58 next>>