Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1797 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is the best meeting venue The layout of the hotel makes this a very easy location to hold a meeting. The food is excellent and the staff is the best I have ever worked with. October 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wake up call I requested 7 AM wake up calls for the 3 mornings I was at the hotel. The first morning, the hotel called at 7. The second morning the hotel called at 7:30. On the third morning the hotel never called, and I would have missed my flight except that I was fortunate enough to wake up at the right time. For these prices I expect better service. October 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I was disappointed with what was suppose to be a nice hotel. When we arrived at 5 pm, there were room service trays lining the hall, large splatters on the wall and even a piece of toilet paper on the carpet. When we left for dinner, the trays were gone but toilet paper still there. There was trash under the beds and no sign of a hotel restaurant menu. The cafe was disorganized and limited at best. I expected more. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed Here for a conference. All was great except housekeeping was very skimpy Saturday into Sunday. Did not leave spare kleenex, extra soap (we almost ran out), etc. October 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nickel and Dimed Stayed in Sheraton Towers in Chicago for 3 nights. Already paying a lot per night. Had to pay $14/day for internet connection. If you wanted a piece of fruit--$2.50, Muffin--$2.50 (and it was very small), a croissant (plain)--$4.50. I understand the parking. Parking in Chicago is expensive. But it seemed like everything extra beyond the room had an extra charge. Room cleanliness was ok. Had a wad of what looked like snot on the back of the bathroom door, which they cleaned when I pointed it out. Tub faucet very loose and could be pulled away from the wall. Overall, for the cost, seemed very cheap and chintzy. Next time I'm staying elsewhere. October 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mr Schmitt I had to fix toilet every time I used it. Lights above bed needed new switches. Outlet at desk did not work. Shower drain was clogged. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great conference hotel Staff were excellent, from front reception to concierge to wait staff at evening hors doerves on Thursday. The only negative was that the same lunch (and same sandwiches) were served both days to the attendees...perhaps the choice of the conference organizers, but disappointing. October 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by upset. I was on the phone for a long while trying to find a great place to stay for a special occasion with an agent on the spg hotline. I paid a lot so I can have a awesome view imagine the excitement... even the lady at the front desk said it would be a great room. I get there and my heart sank its a room on the 18th level room 1808 totally not the view I have asked for and right below me is a huge exhaust that makes noise and made it hard to sleep, and a huge building in the way. I felt cheated, and for the price i was hoping for better. hoping something will resolve. The only props i can give is the room was clean. October 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay The staff was friendly and helpful in answering my questions upon checkin. The room was meticulously clean and spacious with a beautiful city scape view of both Michigan Avenue and the water traffic below. October 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected More from Sheraton I was attending a conference at this hotel and was assigned a room with a king sized bed. The room was quite tired looking, the bathroom floor had several chipped tiles, the toilet continually did not flush and the TV was so far away that I could not read what was on the screen. Overall the hotel did not seem to be able to handle the conference crowd -- there were 1/2 hour waits for breakfast, I ordered room service one night at 7:30 and had to call three times (twice I was cut off and then I waited almost 15 minutes). October 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cancellation Charge My wife and I had a reservation for one night. We live in the Chicago area and were going to an event in the city and thought it would be nice to stay in the downtown area. We reserved our room with starpoints (10,000). When something came up with the family, we called on the morning of our scheduled arrival to see if we could cancel and get our points back. When I called, the woman on the phone said she'd check and then told me she was having the 10,000 points placed back in our account. I was happy and thankful that we were able to cancel. I thought that was it. Little did I know that we were charged a $266 cancellation fee because the cancellation took place after 6:00pm of the previous day. When I saw the charge, I looked at the "fine print" and saw that there can be a cancellation charge if cancelled after 6:00pm of the previous day of the reservation. So, I now realize I should read all the fine print. My complaint is that while I was assured my points would be restored.....at no time was I verbally told that a $266 cancellation fee would be applied. If I knew that the charge was going to be implemented, I could have arranged to either use the reservation myself or have allowed another family member or friend to use the reservation. I do not like the way it was handled. I have been a Starwood member for eight years and have always received courteous help and useful suggestions in the past. I believe it should be Starwood policy to "remind" any Starwood member that they will have to pay a cash cancellation fee if they cancel within the allotted time frame. I never would have expected this from a Starwood hotel. October 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathroom We stayed at room 3117 after upgrading atthe front desk. The counter space in the bathroom is extremely lacking. Especially for two people. October 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Some things Great and some things no better than a motel First the good - The gentleman at Guest Services in the lobby and the Bellman were EXCELLENT. However, their greatness was overshadowed by the overall hotel experience. I made my reservation through a conference I was attending 2+ months early. Never received the email confirmation of my room. I called the hotel 2 weeks before my stay to confirm and found out that my reservation was for 2 and not 3 days. Rep said that she could not keep me in the same room at the same rate for the 3rd night, but could move me to another room for the last night. I tell her that for >$300 per night, if I need to pack my things and move after the 2nd night, I might as well look for a less expensive, close-by hotel, but to go ahead and place the reservation for the 3rd night and I'll cancel if I find a better option. No other options were offered by the rep. I immediately did a web search and found a Kayak rate at this same hotel for >$100 less. Called hotel back to cancel my direct reservation, and only then did they somehow found a way to keep me in my same room and give me the lower Kayak rate. I even had to get a new key made after the 2nd night because this was a different reservation. I would expect these games to be played at a motel by the airport, but have some class Sheraton and do what is right for your guest and we'll be repeat customers. October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Groups The hotel and its staff did a fantastic job taking care of my group! Despite being very busy for the Chicago Marathon, the entire team went out of their way to see to our needs, even when they changed on the fly. The location is perfect and I would absolutely have another group program here or stay here personally. October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Beautiful hotel with great views! Close to everything! Nice rooms that are clean and quiet. October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Time My stay at the Sheraton was wonderful. Rooms clean, staff pleasant and helpful. Definately would stay here again. October 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Minor details I was surprised to find no Hotel guide in the room, none available from the Concierge, no paper map of where things were to be found, no list of useful numbers to call.. As a result I had no readily available information of restaurants, services, and other useful numbers. I think this lack is a serious omission, leading some of us to make arrangements elsewhere that could have been made in or through the hotel. October 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't stay here if you have a choice Large convention hotel that doesn't seem to care about repeat customers. Dining options are sparse and staff members were not helpful - front desk lost a package for 2 days and operator told me to "call back" when room service wasn't answering. . October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference in Chicago The hotel was beautiful and close to restaurants and shopping. Everyone was extremely helpful and the meeting rooms were very nice as well. October 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Great walking distances to local attractions, clean and safe hotel October 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a good city location The hotel is in a good location for Chicago attractions. the room was rahter bland for the price. October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not sure if this hotel is worth $280 per night We stayed at the Sheraton Towers for 3 nights. I found the front desk staff and bell staff very friendly and accommodating. Unfortunately, we thought the hallway on the way to our room was cramped, stained and dated. There were no robes in the room and we only received two bath towels. The bathroom is truly sub-standard. Poor lighting (that was noisy) and aging tile. I couldn't apply make-up in the bath as the light was so poor. The bed was really comfortable and the view was fantastic. We were awakened by the cleaning staff early on Sunday morning and we heard people pounding on the treadmill beginning at 6:30am. October 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by SAM AN CATHY COLTUN MY WIFE AN I WERE GOING TO FORMAL PARTY ON SAT OCT 19 WE ARE GOLD MEMBERS OF STARWOOD FOR YEARS WE CALLED THE HOTEL AND ASKED IF THERE MIGHT BE A DAY RATE SO WE COULD DRIVE IN FROM IND. AND CHANGE AND GET READY THEY WERE ABLE TO WORK THIS OUT AND WE USED SOME OF OUR POINTS THE ONLY THING THE ROOM WE WERE GIVEN ROOM 2005 SOMEONE FORGOT TO CLEAN IT THERE DISHES AT THE DOOR WHEN WE GOT TO THE ROOM WET TOWELS AND WASH CLOTHS ON THE FLOOR IN BATH OLD COFFEE GROUNDS IN THE COFFEE POT AN WASTE PAPER NOT PICK UP IN THE CAN == NOT GOOD October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Room-Great Food I booked our room through Priceline and we had the best time! Awesome view, nice decor, quiet, interesting lobby area to relax and people watch. Right across the street from AMC Theaters which worked out great, we visited the Chicago Film Fest! Close to Navy Pier and other fun! I would stay again :) October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location but a little dated. The concierage desk was very helpful with directions and some recommendations. Housekeeping was hit or miss. It could use a little touch up of paint and wallpaper. It is certainly well located along the river and its walking trails. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ANOTHER GREAT ANNUAL MEETING THANK YOU, SHERATON HAS DONE IT AGAIN ANOTHER GREAT ANNUAL MEETING FOR DRI, THE ROOMS , THE MEETING AREAS , THE CATERED EVENTS ALL OFF THE CHARTS GOOD.tHE STAFF IS EXCEPTIONAL FROM THE DOORMEN TO THE FRONT DESK , ETC. October 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Oversold Expectations Paid $60 more per night for Club floor and was extremely disappointed. Food at night was no where near expectations. Food in the morning was far below expectations. It was very clear that the set up was meant for the families that were staying in the hotel rather than for adults. I walked in for a cocktail on night and was told drinks were $10.25, not complimentary. Are you kidding me? I could go down stairs into the bar, and for $1 more have a better drink, with no kids running around. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and friendly staff The location is great for access to Chicago's attractions and shopping. All of the staff members I encountered were friendly and helpful. The fitness center is great - large space with a variety of cardio machines. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweetest Day Treat Hello, I decided to treat myself to a staycation to celebrate sweetest day. The hotel staff and room were wonderful. I really want to mention how good the room service food was. The chicken tacos and asparagus were excellent. One complaint, had I not gone down to the lobby I would have missed the cupcakes that were being sold. I purchased the red velvet cupcake and it was incredibly delicious! Please be sure all customers know the hotel offers these customers as they were not mentioned on the room service menu. October 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Uncaring about 6am hammering and drilling I was given a handicap room because it was the only one available. The bathroom did not have enough towels and I called guest services for more. None ever arrived. I got one from the housekeeper in the hallway. I was waked up on the second morning a little after 6am by loud hammering and drill noise. Even though I was on the 32nd floor, the hotel said that it was not responsible for the noise because it was outside the hotel and not its responsibility. The only thing out my window was the Chicago River and 32 floors of air. The hotel never apologized for the noise. The desk said that I would be given extra SPG points but that has not happened. This is a large convention hotel with a nice location. However, it is not a quality destination and the Executive Lounge is one of the most average I have seen. Uneatable continental breakfast. October 20, 2013
  • 2016-08-29 T12:47:37.977-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-26, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1797, tr_1797
  • loc_en_US, sid_196, prod, sort_default
<<prev 24 25 26 27 28 ... 61 next>>