Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

  • 301 East North Water Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be at least 21 years of age to check in at the Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers. 

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 1686 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, but be careful about the in room minibar. I loved this hotel and my stay here. The one problem I had was with the minibar in the room. I did not eat/drink anything but I did move some things around. Apparently the bar is equipped with sensors so whenever something is moved you are automatically charged. I was charged for several items, but the situation was straightened out easily enough upon checkout. May 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by No vending machines I was happy with the hotel overall, but there were no vending machines to get a quick soda, and the gift shop had limited hours. Also, the mini-fridge set up is bizarre. We couldn't use it for any of our personal needs, like leftovers from restaurants, without incurring a $25 charge. Never seen that in all my extensive travels. Otherwise, a pleasant experience. November 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs help The location of the hotel is excellent and the front desk is very helpful. The first night I stayed at the hotel, my room was dusty, bed wasn’t made, and the bathroom clearly had not been cleaned. I called guest services, they sent someone to clean it but they only brought a microfiber cloth. I asked for a room change (broke out into hives and started sneezing) which wasn’t able to happen that night but they were able to accommodate me the next day. The second room was better but clearly dusting and vacuuming is something the hotel needs to work on. For someone with horrendous allergies, a clean room on a business trip is very important; I cannot go into for a full day of meetings with hives and sneezing all day. I did hear that some people had renovated rooms that were not as dusty, I hope the Sheraton continues to pay attention to the guest complaints. I am taking this as a once off as I usually enjoy staying at Sheratons. August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Platinum Queen Staff goes out of their way to treat loyal guests like their business really means something. Wonderful trip started out with Adam at the front desk. Going out of his way to make sure I felt special. Renee in the Club room was also a treat. The club room was very nice A++ service. This will definatly be my hotel of choice everytime I am in Chicago. February 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location The Hotel had a great location within walking distance of most sites in the center of Chicago. The rooms were standard and clean, just what you would expect from a Sheraton in a major US city. Our view room was great and though not a suite the room was still very large. The only thing lacking a little were the Club Lounge amenities, they were somewhat basic. June 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room beverage/food stocking I was disappointed the room did not have a refrigerator for use as part of the room package. I also was astounded in the "sensor"system for the items stocked. You couldn't touch anything without being charged. I would hope there would be another alternative, knowing the curious nature of people in general. I cannot imagine being a couple with small children! June 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst travel mistake I have had Not the hotels fault made reservation by phone not done right had to complain to get promotion. Late check-in and called for help and they got us lost. After checking in did not get room I ordered was not wheelchair accessible. The staff in the Valet were EXCELLENT in helping me with our wheelchair. Made it very convenient for us. I am very thankful to them. April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very good with exceptions Chose this hotel after multiple previous visits. Special requests for anniversary weekend were well handled by manager and staff. But for the second time at this hotel, the final bill did not reflect the promised credit for Internet access (rectified after phone call), and Club Lounge late night "desserts" was a plate with a few broken cookies at 8:30 PM. December 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay Everything went according to plan minus the miscommunication from the guest in the room prior to me. We checked in and someone was still in our suite stating he requested a late checkout when the front desk had him showing as checked out. we had to wait a while for him to check out but the overall comfortability in the suite for such short notice was great. March 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff My check-in experience, from the valet to the front desk to having my luggage brought upstairs was very positive, with friendly and helpful staff. Unfortunately, my room key was disabled first thing the next morning, and I had to return to the front desk to have the problem fixed. Fortunately, I was given a new key and was back up in my room within minutes. December 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by fetl like a captive hostage in a disoreinting wayfinding system for the meeting hall The in room refrigerator policy is ridiculous--loosen up the options and let guests responsibily store their own things. $25 to rent a refrigerator? the wayfinding signage regarding the conference meeting rooms is a nightmare. No indication of what floor your on as you traverse up and down the escalators--the system is confiusing and totally non-intuitive. March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location Stayed at the Sheraton Hotel & Towers, unfortunately for only 1 night. Excellent location- right on the Chicago River, 1 block to Michigan Ave, walking distance to Millenium Park and Navy Pier. We went ot Wrigley Field for Cubs game- 4 block walk to Red line and then train there in 20minutes. Would certainly recommend to anyone staying in Downtown Chicago. September 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as explained I was told the room I was staying in was one of the Hotels completely "reburbished" rooms. It was NOT. The bath tub enamel was chipped/chipping in several places, the bed skirt was filthy (dirty spots) and the tub creaked when you stood in it. May 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by myfeedback we had a room with great views reservedon the 30th floor. The room which was available on 16, was in need of refurbishing/updating compared to the other rooms in this hotel that I have stayed in. View was also poor. Important because I was on a daddy/daughter weekend. Also the lines at concierge was soooo slow. should staff more concierge for peak times. November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st time, not the last time! 1st time in Chicago and at this hotel. Couldn't have been better. Location was perfect, so close to Navy Pier and Mag Mile. Everything I needed and wanted to see were within a short walk. View from my room overlooking the river was superb. Facility was clean, professional and elegant. Definitely would stay here again next time I'm in Chicago. Thank you! August 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great place but.... Over all it went pretty well but our intial experience put a damper on the whoe stay. On the night we arrived, tired from travel and having had a late lunch, we decided to go the the Java Bar around 7:45 for a glass of wine and a small plate. Upon entering the bar area we were obsrved by no less than 3 employees from behind the bar. We took a seat at a table and after being ignored for 10 minutes, we decided to seek service elsewhere. We ended up having a very pleasant time at a small bistro just one block from the hotel. Needless to say, the employees that evening were not concernd about my service experience, being more interested in a basketball game being broadcast on the lounge televisions. It wasn't crowded, only about 7-9 tables were occupied and there were no less than 5 employees. The rest of our stay was ok enough to give them another chance yet I'd be cautious about using any of their dining facilities on my next visit. April 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Downtown Stay The room was large enough for the 2 nights we stayed there, and the views were great of the Chicago river and downtown. Very comfortable bed, bedding, and furnishings. Hotel staff were very friendly and accomodating. My only complaint is that the bathroom decor could use some refreshing, as it does not compete with the modern look of some newer hotels. August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was exemplary! Thoroughly delightful time at this hotel. June 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed For $300 a night I expected more than I received. No coffee or water available in the lobby which you might expect when no breakfast, fruit or pastries are offered. Only dinner choice was Shullas. Minimal soap and accessories. Except for cleaning staff nearly all other people were not cheerful. Bell stand was not always staffed nor was concerie desk. October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by "Green" designation... The hotel was quite nice. Amenities were good. Gym was excellent. Staff were quite helpful. Only issue was that there was a "green" designation on the room for some reason, which resulted in no cleaning, no towels, no coffee replacement, no garbage removed... Next time I will ask up front to be sure that services are going to be offered to the room. November 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by internet and heating I selected this hotel because of the wifi. It did not work in my room. technical service could not fixed. It was not also working on my phone neither. Im ended working in the lobby. the heating hummed everytime you turned on. It waked me up everytime it kicked on. the TV satellite delayed about 3-4 minutes before the signal kicking in. March 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average My stay at the Sheraton was average. The room size and location was okay but there was no place to eat in the hotel, including room service from 2 - 4 pm in the afternoon other than Starbucks Cafe and the daily cleaning of the room was not satisfactory -- no toilet paper in the room one day, no replenishing of coffee. I did enjoy the fitness center. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent place to stay Nice hotel; the rooms were comfortable and pleasant. I would have preferred a service option that would allow me to decline room cleaning BUT still provide additional coffee and tea in the room. Minor point. Overall it was a great place to stay, near everything in a walkable part of the city. Blocks from Navy Pier and the Miracle Mile. Recommended. December 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Sheraton Does it Right I was very impressed with the service at the Sheraton Chicago Hotel. They did an outstanding job taking care of me during my 3 day stay. The location is excellent. Just a short walk to the pier, the beaches, and Grant Park. This is also in a very nice area of Chicago. Very safe and comfortable walking around at night. I highly recommend this place. August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't Ask For More. . . A big thanks to Danita H, for granting me all the requests I had asked for before my arrival. Being partially disabled, I was given a room near the elevator and as an allergy patient, my room was immaculatey clean, so was the bathroom. Nelson at the registration desk was very helpful. I surely appreciate all the attention given. Thank you everyone. May 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This STARWOODS hotel is not for me The smell coming from the room as I opened the door was less than pleasant. I could see stains on the carpet. The rooms need serious remodeling/upgrades in furniture, curtains, and bathroom fixtures. When I turned on the hot water and cold water at the bathroom sink, it defaulted to only COLD. There seemed to be a leak around the sink fixtures. Rust was on the shower rod. The safe should be upgraded to digital. Who wants to carry such an awkward styled safe key around. Many times I found no signal for the TV -- it came and went. The hallway was always cluttered with room service trays, extra beds, and loud people. Evidently, there is no soundproofing applied between the hallway and guestrooms. I did leave an item in the room when checking out and never received an email even though you have it. Eating options close to the hotel are limited and many close supper early because the businesses in the area are closed for the evening/weekend. July 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by All the amenities required for business travel Comfort, friendliness of all staff members, location and overall experience. I stayed on the club level, which added to the stay. The workout facility is large and offers all of the various equipment needed when traveling for business or pleasure. I'm planning a leisure family trip to Chicago in the summer and have plans to return to this facility! January 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Some Disappointments Though I requested a king room, when I arrived at just after midnight I had a two bedded room on a floor that looked out on the Airconditioning ducts. I got moved by was promised a king later. That did not happen. Club is deteriorating. No wine in evening nor hot food at breakfast. You may lose your loyal, repeat customers with too much trimming. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Outstanding Service! My stay in this hotel far exceeded my expectations. The hotel staff was exceptionally professional, friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The fitness center was also very well equipped. I would highly recommend the Chicago Sheraton Hotel and Towers. I am defintiely coming back to stay at this hotel the next time I'm in Chicago. August 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Happy Thank you. However, I was rather disappointed with my stay at your hotel. I was in Room 2845 from Sunday afternoon 2/24 until today, Wednesday 2/27. All three evenings I had a most difficult time sleeping, since the person next door in 2843 was wheezing and coughing all through the night (at most, I got about 4 hours of sleep each night)!. However, I could hear it all, as if the connecting doors between our rooms was wide open. I could hear his phone conversations-some in the middle of the night-and I could hear everytime (and everything) when he used the lavatory. I knocked on both the connecting door and outside door but no answer. I can't believe that the walls between these two rooms are this paper thin. I usually enjoy staying at the Sheraton Towers while in Chicago, but I will have to think twice about it the next time. BTW, the waitress in the bar in the middle of the lobby area is terrific, as were the two bartenders in Shula's. February 28, 2013
<<prev 28 29 30 31 32 ... 57 next>>