Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

  • 301 East North Water Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be at least 21 years of age to check in at the Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers. 

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 1607 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful experience From the moment I arrived I felt special. The staff was super nice and very helpful. My room had a great view , was very comfortable and clean. We had a great time in the bar area and a excellent breakfast. The location was great for shopping, dining and site seeing. I have stayed in the past and I can not wait to return again. December 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by HVAC The HVAC system in my room did not work well. The unit did not properly condition the space. When I got to the room it was too late to make any type of change. Overall the public spaces were nice and the hotel we clean. The Receptionist was chearful but I would not recommend the hotel based on the HVAC system in the room. November 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Bang for Your Buck The best thing about my stay here was the bedding. I couldn't believe they didn't offer free Wi Fi. McDonalds offer free Internet service. The staff cleaned my room but there were trays left out in the hallway for 3 days. Drunken guest were allowed to sit in the lobby with beer cases on top of tables. Just an awful experience. March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and wonderful staff We stayed here for a family trip to Chicago. Hotel was easy to find and centrally located to the attractions we wanted to visit. The hotel staff was awesome! They were very helpful with giving us directions around town. Room was a little smaller than expected but beds were very comfortable. We would definitely stay here again. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Views Great hotel in the heart of downtown Chicago. Walking distance to most major attractions downtown. You may need to take a taxi to any one of the CTA subway stops, however. Nice, spacious rooms with views of Lake Michigan. Friendly staff, great SPG program recognition, and all around great service. I would recommend this hotel. October 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by not up to Sheraton standard -Amenities not supplied for Platinum member ( water in room, bathrobe, etc) -Lounge minimalist ( very spartan snacks) - Poor view for accomodations in spite of willingness to wait and price of room paid, -overall poor quality given other Chicago hotel choices - room size for price very poor compared to comparable properties June 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! A co-worker and I stayed here for one night, while we attended a conference. We were treated very well - the front desk staff was super helpful and very friendly. We were given rooms on the same floor, which we requested, and the views were great!! Very happy with this hotel and we would both return. Fantastic location too! July 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average All Around he bottom line - It's a huge hotel in a big city and it seems like they don't have enough staff. More details - Everyday we were there a huge line formed in the afternoon of people waiting to check in. Checking in the SPG gold/platinum line presented some difficulties for us that we addressed with the manager who was very understanding and helpful. Our room was a small suite but no extra bedding was in the room for the kids (usually the sofa bed is made or the room has extra bedding). We called and were on hold for 10 minutes waiting to speak to guest services. Long enough for my wife to get tired of waiting, hand me the phone, track down a housekeeper in the hall and return with bedding. They just don't have enough staff it seems. The Concierge crew were the highlight of this stay. We used them several times and were pleasantly surprised both times. Food - The variety of food available for such a large hotel was a little disappointing. We did not eat at their premium steakhouse based on prior reviewers but we tried the other options and they were adequate but certainly not somewhere I would go if I wasn't staying there. For a huge city like Chicago there are many many better dining options within walking distance. The location is a good reason to stay here. Very easy walk or jog to the Navy Pier, the Millennium Park, and several premium downtown shops. You can even walk by the water down to the aquarium or field museum if its a nice day and you have the time (about 2 mile walk). All in all, it served its purpose - safe, clean, reasonably priced lodging in a big city with good access to activities/attractions. I think most of our issues were secondary to the fact that they needed more staff. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable stay, but... ...the a/c was locked and couldn't cool the room below 68 degrees. The hotel was very nice and comfortable to be sure. The room was nicely appointed was a nice respite from the day's activities. My only complaint is that the A/C didn't get cooler than 68degrees - made for a very warm nights sleep with just the cover sheet. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous hotel & staff What a fabulous hotel! Not only was it beautiful, but the entire hotel staff, from the maid to the front desk, to the bell captain, as well! Everyone was super helpful, as well as friendly. Don't forget the BEDS!!! They are soooooooooooooooooooooooooooo comfortable! I want to dupe it for my bed at home. THANK YOU Sheraton! December 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect hotel experience!!!! My husband and I spent the weekend of 3-8-2013 at your hotel, and we had as perfect experience as you could hope for. Every staff member we encountered was friendly, polite, helpful and efficient. We will definitely stay at the Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers when we return to Chicago. Thank you for your wonderful hotel. March 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable hotel - poor connectivity Hi, Very comfortable stay. Thank you. The connectivity in both sleeping rooms and the lobby areas was deficient and did not meet expectations for a hotel that recieves as much business travel as the Sheraton towers does. This would be a point of consideration for me when choosing a hotel in downtown Chicago in the future. October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by One thing bugged me and turned me off the hotel After a couple of bad experiences, I haven't stayed at a Starwood property for quite a few years. Business brought me back to Chicago and we tried the Sheraton again. The rooms have been remodeled and are extremely nice. The front desk staff was great. But one thing really bugged me. I checked in on Saturday. My room was at the very end of the hall. On the floor against the end wall of the corridor, there was a room service plate of food on the floor when I checked in around 1 pm. When I came back to my room that evening, the plate was still there. Sunday morning, when I left for the day, the plate was still there. Sunday evening when I returned, the plate was still there. And on Monday morning when I checked out the plate was still there. Same plate. Same old food. It was pretty disgusting. Which is a shame, because overall the hotel was good. But it doesn't bode well for what's going on behind the scenes if no one can bother to pick up a dirty plate of old food. March 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by stayed for a conference The hotel had a great conference center, which is probably why it was selected for the conference I attended. My room was a tad dusty and there was a little bit of a film on the bathroom counter when I first arrived. Aside from those things and that the room had 2 beds when there was only one of me, everything was great. August 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fine if you are okay with not having your room cleaned. I was appauled that after coming to the hotel, my room was not cleaned. I had to repeatedly call the manager in order for my room to be cleaned which is not acceptable at all. I will not stay at this hotel again. After I repeatedly complained, the issue was finally rectified, but it never should have went to that level. July 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheets The staff was friendly, however when I requested more towels, I never received the them. I had to stop the housekeeping attendant and ask for extra towels. The sheets on the bed had stains on them. I was kind of shock because this hotel seemed very nice on the outside. Mt skin wa svery itchy when sleeping on the sheets. July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great meeting experience We use the Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers for five meetings and events per year. The staff is top-flight and service oriented. The hotel is also investing in a major remodeling project, and after staying in one of the completed rooms, I can already say it's a job well done! I stay here for both business and pleasure. April 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel had terrible access. I stayed at the hotel on Sunday May 20, 2012. It was very difficult to find access to the hotel. The hotel should have sent information on how to gain access to the hotel, since all but one entry was blocked off by police. I did not mind going through security check points but was very frustrated from finding a way in. May 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Groups The hotel and its staff did a fantastic job taking care of my group! Despite being very busy for the Chicago Marathon, the entire team went out of their way to see to our needs, even when they changed on the fly. The location is perfect and I would absolutely have another group program here or stay here personally. October 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Only thing "great" about this hotel is its location I am not kidding when I say this, the walls in my hotel room might as well have been paper thin. I could hear every word of the conversation of the people in the room next to me. Also my room was very close to the elevators, so I could hear every ding and door open upon its arrival on my floor (32nd floor). This made my experience extremely uncomfortable. The view however from my room was quite nice and the king sized bed was extremely comfortable so no complaints there. You can't beat the location of the hotel either. I enjoy walking and there's more than enough to do for any lifestyle within walking distance of the hotel. A staff member made a mistake upon check-out of the parking charge that I didn't know until I was confirming with valet and I ended up owing more money because of a foolish front desk mistake, which was very inconvenient. So unfortunately with all the other options of hotels in that immediate area, I will not be coming back to this hotel on my next trip to Chicago. December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay I spend between 40 and 50 nights per year in hotels. I must say there are none that compare to the service I receive at the Sheraton. The staff goes above and beyond to make you feel special. The accommodations and location are terrific but what separates this hotel from others is the caring attitude of the employees. December 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chicago Review The Chicago hotel had great customer service. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT HOTEL The Sheraton is hands down my favorite hotel in downtown Chicago. I travel weekly to the Windy City and no matter how busy the staff is, they ALWAYS make me feel welcome. I appreciate the attention to detail, the size and the comfort of the rooms. The location is terrific --- downtown without the noise of the city. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by additional fees I did not feel it appropriate to be charged for mking calls to an 800 number, the hotel does not pay for it. In addition it irks me that these large expensive hotels charge for internet access while lower level hotels do not and they are cheaper. On a bright note, I was not charged to use the gym which many hotels do July 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lobby area was modern and great meeting/social area The towels were EXTREMELY hard! The staff that handles the electricial (power strips) portion; was a bit lackasdiscal. I had to call twice to get enough power strips for my meeting. And it was minutes beofre the meeting started before they were done then a few of the power strips were not plugged into the main cord. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place to stay ! This was my second stay at the sheraton towers , my 1st was a girl's weekend. This visit was for hubby & I so he could see why i raved about it ! From the moment we checked in to the day we left , simply wonderful , the veiws magnificent , the staff helpful . Close to shopping , and all things a tourist could want !! March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice view but room didn't feel clean I love the location, great views and overall nice hotel. The Chicago Burger Company located in the hotel has great burgers!! Not impressed with my room. It was really dusty with the bed next to the desk. Also could smell stale spilled coffee while lying in bed. Room needs a deep cleaning! Overall I enjoyed my stay! June 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wrong room given at 2 am My in-laws visited this country for the first time in life.I had paid extra in advance for a deluxe view and 2 double beds. But at 2 am, I was given a room overlooking the parking with 1 king bed. It wasnt a comfortable experience after 24 hour journey. I had to argue with the manager who thought we were being rude. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Birthdays This hotel is a great place to celebrate many occasions. We have winter birthdays and we like the pool with the glass, and the wonderful views from the room. It feels cozy and we love it. Clean,secure,and comfortable, great beds.The staff are the greatest, they make you feel important. I'm going again in the spring. January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed in room Room was substandard compared to other hotels I have visited. Bathroom was very outdated with dirty tile grouting. There was no room service menu in the room - had to call for one. Front desk staff very helpful. Meeting rooms were pretty good but food overall was disappointing. Would not stay in this hotel again. October 3, 2013
<<prev 30 31 32 33 34 ... 55 next>>