Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1740 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staying at Sheraton Nice place. Over priced even for Chicago. Unless you don't mind spending over $6 for a half can of Pringles chips. June 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, great views This hotel was conveniently located near a number of prime Chicago locations -- an easy walk or cab ride (if you've been on your feet all day) to numerous restaurants, the Magnificent Mile and Merchandise Mart. My room had a nice view of the river, and the room had everything I needed. It was spacious. While the bathroom was adequate, it was a bit outdated and had some chipped tiles, etc. The lighting was also older and a bit dim in the bathroom. But overall, my room and the on-property amenities (FedEx Kinko's, etc.) met my expectations for a downtown Chicago hotel. June 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location Rooms need to be freshened up - renovated especially the washrooms. View was great from the 15th, river side. They need to add shower caps and bathrobes in these rooms - when you pay that price you expect these utilities as a standard. Bar downstairs is great meeting area before going out for dinner and after. June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers Easy walking distance from Chicago's best downtown attractions. Staff was friendly and helpful. Only negative was Valet parking was expensive. June 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG loyal, but... I am beginning to travel a lot for business and try to stay at SPG properties when possible. Generally I'm please, but not this time. The layout of this hotel for conference attendees is odd. It simply doesn't flow. And finding a decent meal or acceptable cup of coffee on-site? No. Room and bed was far below my other experience with SPG. June 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Utterly disappointed Upon check-in to the Sheraton Towers for a long family wedding weekend, we were greeted by a friendly front desk staff member whom was very helpful and kind. However, the quality of our visit quickly declined from that point. When we entered our room, we quickly noticed that the wallpaper was peeling, there was no hand soap in the bathroom whatsoever, and the coffee maker was caked with what must have been months worth of dust. We kindly called guest services and explained the issue with the coffee maker and the soap, and after waiting about 30 minutes without any soap, we decided to head downstairs for dinner. We returned to the front desk and spoke with the great staff member that had checked us in originally, and she was very concerned and very apologetic and offered to give us a new room. However, the only other rooms available were two double beds or a handicap king so we decided that if the coffee maker was cleaned and if we received soap we would stick with our original room. After dinner, we returned to our room which now did have soap and a clean coffee maker, but as soon as we climbed into bed we quickly realized that the sheets were soaking wet, so much so that the mattress was also substantially wet. We notified guest services who then told us that the best choice would be for us to switch rooms, but as I mentioned before, the only other king room available was handicapped accessible. We decided to take it and were graciously given a $100 gift certificate to Shula's Steakhouse downstairs for our problem. This was very kind and greatly appreciated. As we expected and were warned, the handicap accessible room was much smaller, I had no couch, no vanity space in the bathroom, but we would make due. As soon as we entered we attempted to turn on the lamp with no luck. Upon closer inspection, we noticed that the wires leading to the outlet were somehow cut. We again notified guest services who didn't believe that we needed a replacement lamp and instead sent up an engineer to inspect it. After about a two second inspection he agreed that the lamp needed to be replaced which it was shortly thereafter. Lastly, during one of our days, we returned to the room at approximately 4 p.m. to get ready for the wedding, which had yet to be turned down. I asked the housekeeper down the hall if she'd be able to do so after we left and she said "I'm only here for a little bit longer so if you don't let me do it now I can't do it all". I explained that we had to leave for a wedding shortly and neeeded to get ready but she was not concerned with my reasoning and again said that it was now or never. We decided to hold off on the cleaning so that we could get ready and wait for it to be cleaned the next day. When the next morning came, she returned to our room at approximately 10 a.m. I explained through the door that we were about to leave for breakfast in about 15 minutes and kindly asked if she could return then. Through the peephole, I saw her shake her head in an annoyed fashion and make a face to match. We were quite surprised as this was a simple request and these are her job duties. After paying over $300 a night, we were expecting to have a five star experience at the Sheraton Hotel Towers. Unfortunately, while most of the staff was friendly and attempted to right the wrongs we faced, overall it was an unpleasant experience and we would never recommend this hotel to any of our friends or family. June 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Couldn't find reservations Upon arrival, they could not find our reservations. After a 10 minute wait, they were able to find us a room because i had brought a printout proving our reservations. I had asked for a larger room to accomodate a rollout. They did not have this available. They did not offer to see if there was a room available on a subsequent night and to move us. I called down to ask for additional bedding since my 6'2" son was going to sleep on the floor and they could not provide a rollout for this room. They brought up 2 thin blankets. The staff was courteous but I did not feel that they went out of their way to accomodate us and the fact that our reservation was missing. We also ate in the restaurant and while the food was excellent as was the staff, I thought it was VERY expensive.... even for Chicago standards. June 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nights very loud at this hotel The room I stayed in was remodeled, which was nice compared to previous stays. However, the walls/door to the hallway were very thin and you could hear EVERYTHING all evening long. I believe the person staying across the hall from me normally worked in another time zone and was on the phone most of the night, making what sounded like business calls. I got very little sleep in 3 days. The hotel staff did not seem to care and offered nothing regarding compensation. June 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel Overall a decent hotel,However I do question whether or not the house keeper did any cleaning other than put a few fresh towels in my room,remade the bed and empty the trash.I did NOT choose the go green option so that from my understanding the bed linens would be changed every day etc. In fact the bottom sheet did not even fit the bed,when you pull back the comfortor you could visibly see half of the mattress,she did empty the trash can however on several occasions there was a visible item behind the can that she missed each time.I also question if the room was ever vacuumed,upon check in I noticed a small piece of clear plastic that was on the floor next to the desk that was still on the floor six days later when I checked out.The house keeper that is responsible for cleaning my room was obviously never trained on how to dust either,there is so much dust in that room that I ran my finger across the phone,the top of the desk etc and you can clearly see where I did it.Everything else with my stay was fine June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Experiance Thank you for taking great care of my daughter and my grandkids. They had a wonerful time in Chicago! June 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty bed Some people from hotel looking demotivated and doing same. Requested very silent room (but nobody paid attention for my note in reservation file) and got a room with construction view and noise. Spent 50 minites for calling to reception, long waiting for duty manager, conversation with him. New room was better BUT... Next morning I saw a mattress. It was so dirty. Many long hairs, dust, pieces of dark things (have no idea what was it). Lower mattress was dirty too. Nobody clean that for years. June 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Old, expensive and service equal to zero Hotels with good service are very very rare, as one knows, even, at $1,680 for 2 rooms , 2 nights. But this one is particularly shamefull with unqualified and arrogant personnel (all of them, but the valets). Worst : rooms were not made at 5pm, bathrooms durty, room telephones ugly (with hair, eye brows and a lot of testy things glued to it , in both of the rooms!), carpet stained with marmelade or chewing gum or else, and we had to change a duvet with a big "strange" stain ! Opposingly to their pretentious motos, Sheraton is indeed a dead brand, that we will try to avoid as much as possible ! June 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by What happens when you get a monopoly Hotel was fully booked, and had been fully booked several days prior for convention business. My room suffered from clogged drains and the door did not close. Maintenance fixed them, but this is basic stuff that should not get missed. Hallways were clogged with room service trays, staff seemed overwhelmed. The hotel had no restaurants open at 2pm - staff directed us to go outside for lunch. I'd say they are growing fat on the convention business in Chicago - and have lost attention to detail... June 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by over the top i spend many days travelling on business and this hotel is just the best in Chicago, Check-in is fast, Friendly Staff, Beds are the best, clean, best location, and i cannot ask for more! June 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location The Hotel had a great location within walking distance of most sites in the center of Chicago. The rooms were standard and clean, just what you would expect from a Sheraton in a major US city. Our view room was great and though not a suite the room was still very large. The only thing lacking a little were the Club Lounge amenities, they were somewhat basic. June 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room Rates The room rates promised are not honored. June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it Came here on a work trip lasting four nights and could not have been more impressed. Phenomenal service from every staff member right from the beginning and though the end. My room also was very lovely. Not to mention a great location. I can't recommend it enough! June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location! We just had a wonderful stay in one of the best locations in Chicago. We could walk to all the sights of interest. The hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful. They had great suggestions and were always available. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location! Great Service! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay - particularly the very helpful check-in staff, to the main bar staff and the club lounge staff. A second comfy chair or couch in our room would have made our stay even better. June 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Solid Conference Hotel - Just Don't Set Your Expectations Too High I have stayed at the Sheraton Towers before and it's a solid property. From a positive perspective, the fitness center is well equipped and has a nice view and the Sheraton Club is pretty good. On the negative side, internet service was problematic at best. I had to talk to the technician twice over two days. And in fact had to use my personal hotspot to send a 2 MB file. Direct TV service was very unstable and there was no service at times during the thunderstorms. I would like to see the Sheraton introduce another dinner venue other than Shulas. Something more casual, perhaps Asian or Mexican cuisine would be good. The food and beverage at the conference I attended was pretty poor, but that could be more a reflection of the conference planners than the Sheraton itself. June 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay My wife & I returned to the Sheraton for a 4day R&R. We wanted to be pampered and see the city again. We got both. The location of the Sheraton is perfect to see Chicago. We had a great view of the river and could see the lake, too. We could walk to most of the things we wanted to see & visit and cabs were easy for other locations. The staff was it's usual welcoming friendly crew. May 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great staff Everyone greeted me with a smile and a professional, can do attitude. I felt like an appreciated guest. Makes all the difference! May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience from start to finish We can't say enough about the excellent service we received at your hotel. Nelson, at the front desk, did an outstanding job of making us feel welcome and the room he assigned to us couldn't have been better. We will definitely recommend this hotel to our family and friends. May 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by (Lifetime gold member) Worst hotel experience in almost 10 years As a Lifetime Gold (and current Platinum) SPG member, I was a tremendously disappointed in my stay here. I confirmed that my guest would be allowed to check in before my arrival, both through this location's front desk and through my Platinum concierge contact, however upon landing in Chicago I found out that my guest had not been allowed to check in prior to my arrival. My guest is also a Platinum SPG member. While the front desk granted my guest a temporary room, having to switch rooms upon my arrival (note: the initial set of room keys did not work, forcing another call to the front desk), having to switch rooms at 10 PM was an inconvenience in and of itself. When I woke up the following day, I reviewed my folio to find charges that had to be removed. Lastly, during the folio-related call to the front desk I also asked them to confirm my 4 PM checkout that afternoon. It must not have reached the cleaning staff because they knocked on my door FOUR times to see if we were still in the room (they entered once), which we were. As I was taking conference calls all day, this was tremendously frustrating due to repeated interruptions. I will never recommend staying at this location May 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Standard high rise hotel This is a standard city high rise conference hotel. Good location, good food and beverage options, clean comfortable rooms. Would recommend for business travelers, for families I might look for something more centrally located to tourist spots. May 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by AAPI CONVENTION HAD A GREAT TIME. WE WILL STAY HERE EVERY TIME WE ARE IN CHICAGO. THANKS May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel lacked the response that was expected We were not told that valet parking was charged almost as much as the cost of a regular hotel room. $51.00 was very excessive for valet parking. Should have been told in details that self parking was available. It took approximately 1/2 hour to get the luggage delivered to our room. We left the room at 10am and returned at 4:30 pm to shower and dress for a function that was to begin at 5:30pm. The room had not been cleaned nor had the bed been made nor had fresh towels been delivered. Had to get towels from housekeeping in the hallway. May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by AC not working, toilet flush leak Nicely located. Neat and clean. Room was warm. I decreased the set temp to 68. By midnight found out that the room temp was still 74. Toilet flush was leaking, so every 15-20 minutes it would make a noise (filling it back again. Did not want to call maintenance in the middle of night as kids were asleep. Did mention the problems to the front desk at time of checkout. May 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Loud and unsafe. Will be my final stay here! I don't know where to begin. This hotel is absolutely oblivious to the vulgar loud and profane noises that come from the rooms that they rent out. I booked two rooms for my family for a fun memorial day weekend get away. Last night I ended up staying in the room with my daughters age 19 and 17 because around 9 pm the vulgar loud noises began. We called security 3 times between 9 and 10 PM and all they did was call them to asks them to try and keep it down. Then around 2 AM all chaos broke loose. The swearing and vulgar language began. We were on the 29 th floor and there were people screaming in the hallways and doors slamming and the "F" word said every other word it seemed. Called the front desk again and they said they would inform security again. Guess what ......nothing. Finally as I was ready to pound on the door myself in a fit of rage my 17 year old daughter went down on her own to physically escort a security guard to our floor. She brought him up and he did nothing. He said he would wait in the hallway and monitor. What was he monitoring as the vulgar loud noises continued. I think he stayed about 2 minutes. Then from 3PM to 4 PM it sounded like a bad x rated movie. I'm not sure how offensive guests need to be to be asked to leave but I don't plan on staying here ever again to find out. If you have small kids please find out what conferences and groups they are having at the same time. They obviously don't care who they rent rooms to. The walls are paper thin. I've stayed at many Sheratons around the world but this was definitely my most unpleasant stay. Beware!!!! May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable. An excellent stay. Bed was super comfortable. Best nights of sleep in a hotel in a long tome, and I travel a lot. May 25, 2013
  • 2015-07-29T16:16:43.965-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-33, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1740, tr_1740
  • loc_en_US, sid_196, prod, sort_default
<<prev 31 32 33 34 35 ... 59 next>>