Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1783 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Very comfortable...I did not want to leave! June 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice and Convenient This hotel is very nice and very convenient. However, why is it that the nicer the hotel, the less complimentary services such as WiFi - expensive WiFi. Expensive breakfast. No Fridge in the room unless you want to pay $25/night for one. This just doesn't make sense to me. A $120 hotel in the suburbs comes with a fridge in the room, free WiFi, free breakfast and sometimes even a Happy Hour with snacks. Pool was very small and SunDeck was even smaller. June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Views From the moment we walked through the doors, the service was outstanding. It was our first stay and were not aware of the advantages of the location, most importantly the river and lake views and the river walk. The check-in was informative and allowed us to choose a river view room which absolutely made our stay! I highly recommend the Sheraton Chicago and plan to always stay here on visits to beautiful Chicago! June 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bummed18 We have been members of your Starwoods Preffered for over 15/20 years. Sheraton resort or properties have been our first choice over any other. In June 15 & 16 we stayed at your Sheraton Hotel on Water St. in Down town Chicago. We were extremely disappointed in our accomodations. The taps in the bathroom would not turn off. The bathtub did not drain which resulted in at least a foot of water accumulating in the tub while showering, the security lock on our door was hanging only by one screw, Called about the water not turning off and received no response. We expected at least an offer of a change to a functioning room. Finally,we had to leave to attend a wedding so my husband had to force the handle to the off position using a towel for leverage!! When we reported this to the desk at check out there response was " well we are in the process of remodeling! If that was the case why assign such a room to a guest? Have never had that kind of experience with a Sheraton before and never such a " Uncaring attitude from a front desk. Will think very hard before I revisit another stay at any Sheraton property again. June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Very nice, friendly and clean hotel... June 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by june Hotel good for the most part. However, I have never seen a worse example of breakfast as that in the club/lounge. The person serving there gave the impression that the food belonged to her and she was just doing us a favor by putting a little out now and then. The yogurt supply went from 1 or 2 containers available if you caught it in time to nothing. Something in the protein line other than hard boiled eggs would have been nice also. wondering June 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful location, walking distance to lots view from room was beautiful - could see Lake Michigan and boats. loved Starbucks coffee for coffee maker in room noticed dust on our tv when arrived in room June 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Some Disappointments Though I requested a king room, when I arrived at just after midnight I had a two bedded room on a floor that looked out on the Airconditioning ducts. I got moved by was promised a king later. That did not happen. Club is deteriorating. No wine in evening nor hot food at breakfast. You may lose your loyal, repeat customers with too much trimming. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected This was a convention hotel, which tends from my experience to offer average amenities and service. To my pleasant surprise, this hotel exceeded expectations June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great brief stay In town for one night to attend a conference. Wish I could have stayed a week at this hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful, room was beautiful, clean and very comfortable. Location was great - walking distance to many attractions. If in town again, will definitely make this Sheraton home base. June 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice view but room didn't feel clean I love the location, great views and overall nice hotel. The Chicago Burger Company located in the hotel has great burgers!! Not impressed with my room. It was really dusty with the bed next to the desk. Also could smell stale spilled coffee while lying in bed. Room needs a deep cleaning! Overall I enjoyed my stay! June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service, Location and Stay A fantastic stay with special recognition to the concierge staff who offered great recommendations and savings for our vacation. The location puts you in the middle of everything in Chicago worth walking to (and it is a walking city). The staff was especially accomodating despite having VIP's (which gave our family several "star sightings") and accompanying security on the property. I also recommend getting access to the Club which provides a good breakfast and hors d'oeuvres in the evening. The only drawback is the parking which is ridiculously expensive. We found a safe offsite lot which charged us less for one week than the hotel required for one night. June 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staying at Sheraton Nice place. Over priced even for Chicago. Unless you don't mind spending over $6 for a half can of Pringles chips. June 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, great views This hotel was conveniently located near a number of prime Chicago locations -- an easy walk or cab ride (if you've been on your feet all day) to numerous restaurants, the Magnificent Mile and Merchandise Mart. My room had a nice view of the river, and the room had everything I needed. It was spacious. While the bathroom was adequate, it was a bit outdated and had some chipped tiles, etc. The lighting was also older and a bit dim in the bathroom. But overall, my room and the on-property amenities (FedEx Kinko's, etc.) met my expectations for a downtown Chicago hotel. June 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location Rooms need to be freshened up - renovated especially the washrooms. View was great from the 15th, river side. They need to add shower caps and bathrobes in these rooms - when you pay that price you expect these utilities as a standard. Bar downstairs is great meeting area before going out for dinner and after. June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers Easy walking distance from Chicago's best downtown attractions. Staff was friendly and helpful. Only negative was Valet parking was expensive. June 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG loyal, but... I am beginning to travel a lot for business and try to stay at SPG properties when possible. Generally I'm please, but not this time. The layout of this hotel for conference attendees is odd. It simply doesn't flow. And finding a decent meal or acceptable cup of coffee on-site? No. Room and bed was far below my other experience with SPG. June 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Utterly disappointed Upon check-in to the Sheraton Towers for a long family wedding weekend, we were greeted by a friendly front desk staff member whom was very helpful and kind. However, the quality of our visit quickly declined from that point. When we entered our room, we quickly noticed that the wallpaper was peeling, there was no hand soap in the bathroom whatsoever, and the coffee maker was caked with what must have been months worth of dust. We kindly called guest services and explained the issue with the coffee maker and the soap, and after waiting about 30 minutes without any soap, we decided to head downstairs for dinner. We returned to the front desk and spoke with the great staff member that had checked us in originally, and she was very concerned and very apologetic and offered to give us a new room. However, the only other rooms available were two double beds or a handicap king so we decided that if the coffee maker was cleaned and if we received soap we would stick with our original room. After dinner, we returned to our room which now did have soap and a clean coffee maker, but as soon as we climbed into bed we quickly realized that the sheets were soaking wet, so much so that the mattress was also substantially wet. We notified guest services who then told us that the best choice would be for us to switch rooms, but as I mentioned before, the only other king room available was handicapped accessible. We decided to take it and were graciously given a $100 gift certificate to Shula's Steakhouse downstairs for our problem. This was very kind and greatly appreciated. As we expected and were warned, the handicap accessible room was much smaller, I had no couch, no vanity space in the bathroom, but we would make due. As soon as we entered we attempted to turn on the lamp with no luck. Upon closer inspection, we noticed that the wires leading to the outlet were somehow cut. We again notified guest services who didn't believe that we needed a replacement lamp and instead sent up an engineer to inspect it. After about a two second inspection he agreed that the lamp needed to be replaced which it was shortly thereafter. Lastly, during one of our days, we returned to the room at approximately 4 p.m. to get ready for the wedding, which had yet to be turned down. I asked the housekeeper down the hall if she'd be able to do so after we left and she said "I'm only here for a little bit longer so if you don't let me do it now I can't do it all". I explained that we had to leave for a wedding shortly and neeeded to get ready but she was not concerned with my reasoning and again said that it was now or never. We decided to hold off on the cleaning so that we could get ready and wait for it to be cleaned the next day. When the next morning came, she returned to our room at approximately 10 a.m. I explained through the door that we were about to leave for breakfast in about 15 minutes and kindly asked if she could return then. Through the peephole, I saw her shake her head in an annoyed fashion and make a face to match. We were quite surprised as this was a simple request and these are her job duties. After paying over $300 a night, we were expecting to have a five star experience at the Sheraton Hotel Towers. Unfortunately, while most of the staff was friendly and attempted to right the wrongs we faced, overall it was an unpleasant experience and we would never recommend this hotel to any of our friends or family. June 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Couldn't find reservations Upon arrival, they could not find our reservations. After a 10 minute wait, they were able to find us a room because i had brought a printout proving our reservations. I had asked for a larger room to accomodate a rollout. They did not have this available. They did not offer to see if there was a room available on a subsequent night and to move us. I called down to ask for additional bedding since my 6'2" son was going to sleep on the floor and they could not provide a rollout for this room. They brought up 2 thin blankets. The staff was courteous but I did not feel that they went out of their way to accomodate us and the fact that our reservation was missing. We also ate in the restaurant and while the food was excellent as was the staff, I thought it was VERY expensive.... even for Chicago standards. June 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nights very loud at this hotel The room I stayed in was remodeled, which was nice compared to previous stays. However, the walls/door to the hallway were very thin and you could hear EVERYTHING all evening long. I believe the person staying across the hall from me normally worked in another time zone and was on the phone most of the night, making what sounded like business calls. I got very little sleep in 3 days. The hotel staff did not seem to care and offered nothing regarding compensation. June 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel Overall a decent hotel,However I do question whether or not the house keeper did any cleaning other than put a few fresh towels in my room,remade the bed and empty the trash.I did NOT choose the go green option so that from my understanding the bed linens would be changed every day etc. In fact the bottom sheet did not even fit the bed,when you pull back the comfortor you could visibly see half of the mattress,she did empty the trash can however on several occasions there was a visible item behind the can that she missed each time.I also question if the room was ever vacuumed,upon check in I noticed a small piece of clear plastic that was on the floor next to the desk that was still on the floor six days later when I checked out.The house keeper that is responsible for cleaning my room was obviously never trained on how to dust either,there is so much dust in that room that I ran my finger across the phone,the top of the desk etc and you can clearly see where I did it.Everything else with my stay was fine June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Experiance Thank you for taking great care of my daughter and my grandkids. They had a wonerful time in Chicago! June 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty bed Some people from hotel looking demotivated and doing same. Requested very silent room (but nobody paid attention for my note in reservation file) and got a room with construction view and noise. Spent 50 minites for calling to reception, long waiting for duty manager, conversation with him. New room was better BUT... Next morning I saw a mattress. It was so dirty. Many long hairs, dust, pieces of dark things (have no idea what was it). Lower mattress was dirty too. Nobody clean that for years. June 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Old, expensive and service equal to zero Hotels with good service are very very rare, as one knows, even, at $1,680 for 2 rooms , 2 nights. But this one is particularly shamefull with unqualified and arrogant personnel (all of them, but the valets). Worst : rooms were not made at 5pm, bathrooms durty, room telephones ugly (with hair, eye brows and a lot of testy things glued to it , in both of the rooms!), carpet stained with marmelade or chewing gum or else, and we had to change a duvet with a big "strange" stain ! Opposingly to their pretentious motos, Sheraton is indeed a dead brand, that we will try to avoid as much as possible ! June 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by What happens when you get a monopoly Hotel was fully booked, and had been fully booked several days prior for convention business. My room suffered from clogged drains and the door did not close. Maintenance fixed them, but this is basic stuff that should not get missed. Hallways were clogged with room service trays, staff seemed overwhelmed. The hotel had no restaurants open at 2pm - staff directed us to go outside for lunch. I'd say they are growing fat on the convention business in Chicago - and have lost attention to detail... June 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by over the top i spend many days travelling on business and this hotel is just the best in Chicago, Check-in is fast, Friendly Staff, Beds are the best, clean, best location, and i cannot ask for more! June 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location The Hotel had a great location within walking distance of most sites in the center of Chicago. The rooms were standard and clean, just what you would expect from a Sheraton in a major US city. Our view room was great and though not a suite the room was still very large. The only thing lacking a little were the Club Lounge amenities, they were somewhat basic. June 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room Rates The room rates promised are not honored. June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it Came here on a work trip lasting four nights and could not have been more impressed. Phenomenal service from every staff member right from the beginning and though the end. My room also was very lovely. Not to mention a great location. I can't recommend it enough! June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location! We just had a wonderful stay in one of the best locations in Chicago. We could walk to all the sights of interest. The hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful. They had great suggestions and were always available. June 3, 2013
  • 2016-06-28 T11:32:19.479-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-34, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1783, tr_1783
  • loc_en_US, sid_196, prod, sort_default
<<prev 32 33 34 35 36 ... 61 next>>