Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1792 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by If at first you don't succeed, try again! After having a less than stellar experience at this hotel a few months back, I wanted to give the staff and management another chance. I voiced my past concerns/issues with hotel staff and I was assured that my next stay would be pleasant. Honestly my expectations were average at best when I decided to book a weekend for my wife and daughter, however... They were treated like VIP'S from the moment they arrived which made me father/husband of the year (joking). I can't say enough about how the staff made the entire weekend a delight for them both with their attention to every detail. I truly feel that management, from Brian to Paula to Madalyn, want to make your experience the best it can be and they personally care about your opinion. I will absolutely be making this hotel my first choice when staying in the city and recommend you give it a try for both business and pleasure. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Go Green Opt out of Housekeeping I tried to use this program but found the "paperwork" part of it unclear. I agreed at tcheck-in to participate. Having to place the card on the door before 2am was not clear to me - I put it on in the AM when I left my room. The housekeeper did not clean my room so I thought I was fine. Then I found the card I was supposed to fill out when I checked out - bit I found it after leaving the hotel. Far too many steps to remember - the guest should not have to turn something in at theend - housekeeping should be the one to verufy they did not provide the service April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Honeymoon special request...fail Booked a club floor room and stated it was for our honeymoon. No acknowledgment of that upon check in and was given a handicap room. Called the front desk and they were able to give us another room. Requested at the front desk, flowers be delivered to our room for my bride the next day, through a local florist, and they were beautiful. The next day I requested truffles, chocolate covered strawberries and champagne. We received strawberries and 2 bottles of water. Very disappointing for such a special occasion! April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great For Business I had a short stay here, and from what I have seen, I can thoroughly recommend this hotel. Despite a very late arrival, was given a cheerful welcome, nice upgrade and some nice complimentary sweets waiting in my room. My room was a large suite, with a very comfortable bed and nice river views. The Club Lounge is very large and has spectacular views. Hotel location is spot on both for business and pleasure. To top it all, rates are very reasonable. Will definitely stay again. April 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Excellent / Rooms Need Improvement Was not very satisfied with the room conditions. Not a cleanliness issue but rather a Look and Feel issue. Kind of dark and gloomy. Outdated. TV did not work and need to call in facilities for repair. Staff were excellent and cleaning services very nice. April 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs renovation Valet garage poorly signed and no indication it opens automatically. Rooms outdated with few outlets and need renovation. Great views of the chicago skyline. April 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Personnel exceptional! Staff very attentive, informative! Friendly and caring during family stay. April 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms need a good cleaning The room was comfortable and the bedding was very good. The only issue was the dirty carpet. I did not want to walk on the carpet without shoes. April 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 'Green' Movement Greetings, My overall stay was very pleasant. The room, amenities, location and staff were great. One of the things I did not enjoy were my towels getting picked up every day. I hung my towels each day for reuse, but they were replaced with new ones! That defeats the purpose of the program. I also was not offered the voucher to forgo housekeeping. I wish would of been offered at check-in. April 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a 4-star hotel I'm not quite sure how this hotel is considered a 4-star hotel. I felt like I was staying in a Microtel. For $219/night, my experience should be 10x better than a motel. Room was, somewhat clean. It was definitely the little things that got to me: Mold/dust hanging out of the air vent above the shower; they didn't provide a shower cap or plastic laundry bag; I had to set my thermostat to the lowest possible degree, on HIGH, in-order to get the room "some-what" cool; room service food was extremely high for the poor quality of food--one of my dishes I ordered was cold when it arrived and the chicken smelled "off"; I could hear everything that went on in the halls and in the neighboring rooms--someone next door to me would get up at 5am everyday and their shower would make a loud SCREEEECH sound (it sounded like someone was dying!). It would have been great if I had a quality nights rest without hearing drunk people in the hallway and 30 doors open/slam shut. I will say that the staff was friendly. And I'm sure if I told them all the problems I had, they would have placed me in another room--but since the hotel was packed for the conference, I didn't have much of a choice. Regardless, for the price I paid for this hotel, every room should be good quality. April 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisy For my 12 nights stay they have given me a room just above the conference rooms. The attendents of the coference start making a terrible noise at 7.15 AM. couldn't have had a worse location. Also in the evening there is a lot of noise from the bar andconference rooms coming to my room making it impossible for me to relax after a full day work. Second thing is that the shower has almost no hot water pressure. As a result the stream is misserable and I can't have anice relaxing shower. For sure the last time I'll book this hotel and I will discourage anyone from booking it. April 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel sucked The room was so hot the first night that none of us got any sleep. The room would cool down during the day, but then at night the air would stop working regardless of what we did with the thermostat. The ice maker on our floor was also out, and the mini refrigerator was not even close to cool either. So the next morning I went down to speak to a hotel manager. The lady at the front desk sent me to an area by the bell boys desk area on the first floor and said to wait there for a manager named Roarke. I waited at least 15 minutes for Roarke to get off of his dead rear end and come meet me in the hotel lobby. He seemed completely uninterested in the situation that I described to him, basically saying that there is nothing he can do about any of it - the ice maker, the room mini fridge, or the thermostat. He said he would send an engineer to the room to open the window. So the next night we got to hear every police squad and fire engine's siren in Chicago for the entire night and didn't sleep again. Being completely fed up, we got our things packed in the morning and I went down to get a luggage cart. The employees downstairs would not let me bring one up myself, they told me the bell boy had to bring it up. I asked how long it would be, we were ready now. He said it would be about thirty minutes. That's when I finally said screw this rat hole and we just carried all of our luggage ourselves. April 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No folio I did not receive my folio in my email. A big pain, as I need it for my expense report. April 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location This isn't the first time my wife and I've stayed at the Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers and it won't be the last. We like to be active when we're in Chicago; we walk a lot, shop, dine, see theatre, art, and music. The location of the Sheraton allows all of these things easily. The hotel is a comfortable center and it's easy to move in all directions for whatever activity we choose. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Beautiful hotel and great staff especially the evening concierge. He's the best and gives spot on recommendations. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chicago At Its Best I can never say enough positive things about the Sheraton in Chicago. My husband and I come into Chicago on an average of a couple times a month and I am always happiest when we are able to stay at the Sheraton. The staff is marvelous, the building is beautiful and it is absolutely my favorite location...it is central to all the major attractions in downtown. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and believe me I have. April 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by a great weekend I took this hotel because of conference proximity, but was more than satisfied with the location and services. April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Heaven! If you are looking for a excellent hotel in a great location with all the amenities and a superb club lounge, think Sheraton Chicago. The club lounge is the best I've seen The lobby, club lounge and guest rooms have all been recently upgraded. The best breakfast in Chicago is at LB's in the lower lobby. The Java and sports bar was perfect for watching the Bulls lose and the Heat win. Kudos to Greg, the hotel manager. Perfection does not happen by accident! April 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the Sheraton expected I stayed 3 days in the Sheraton in Chicago and the disappointment started already with the check-in, where had to make a long line since there were only 2 employees while an important conference started that day in the Hotel. The employees at the check-in counter didn't make a very competent impression. The bed was just a folding bed, which wasn't a comfortable as expected from a Sheraton bed. April 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Nice property...good platinum recognition...front desk check in could have been better with only one clerk at the Gold?Platinum counter the wait was too long on a Friday evening...nicely redone...my club room had a nice view of the lake...overall a good stay April 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Expected More SPG recognition at check in was great! Room was so so, service was lacking, and overall feel was negative. I just wasn't impressed and wouldn't stay here again! April 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is a great meeting hotel I was there for a conference and the hotel staff made the entire event almost effortless. The lighting, sound systems, and comfort of the meeting rooms were all excellent. April 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Average cleaning. I was there 5 days - bloodstain in elevator lobby on 18th floor never cleaned off. Only dinner choices in hotel are Schulas or room service - disappointing. Housekeeiping and concierge staff wonderfully helpful and pleasant April 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Adequate facilities, poor customer service The hotel is located in a very convenient central Chicago location. All the sites are easily accessible. Customer service, however, was severely lacking. I called different service areas several times at different times of the day and no one answered. Also, to have rooms made up so late (4 p.m.) in the afternoon is problematic. April 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too Pricey for what you get Hotel is not kid friendly. Price too high for what you get. small room no control over your heat. $7.00 for a bottle of water. I walked to the store and got the same bottle for $1.05. I wont stay there again. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay! I have stayed at the Sheraton Towers more than any other hotel and my experience has always been great. The staff is friendly and takes good care of me. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff As a Senior traveling with daughter and 10 year old grandson, I could not have been happier with the friendliness, warmth, and helpfulness of your bellmen/reception/checkout staff. They treated all of us with respect and kindness and were warm and fun in responding to my grandson. Kudos to you for your customer service!!!!! April 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, comfort, but needs improvement in value for money The Sherton commands an incredible location in central downtown Chicago - close to a Dominick's (Safeway) supermarket, banks, cafes, Lake Michigan, Navy Pier, and more, and is only a 15 minute walk from Clark/Lake stop on Blue Line ('L'-train). The rooms are clean and comfortable, and if you manage to get a room on the river side, the views are wonderful. Aside from location and essential comforts, however, the Sheraton is very expensive for what you get. Breakfast is not included, the main bar does not host a manager's special/happy hour, all of the on-site restaurants are extremely expensive, wifi costs a minimum of $13.95/night. A block from the Sheraton, in contrast there are options which offer a fantastic included breakfasts and a comped happy hours, and costs less per evening. This is a great venue for a conference because it is very large and attractive, but do not expect to leave without dropping a lot of money on each meal and luxury. April 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst travel mistake I have had Not the hotels fault made reservation by phone not done right had to complain to get promotion. Late check-in and called for help and they got us lost. After checking in did not get room I ordered was not wheelchair accessible. The staff in the Valet were EXCELLENT in helping me with our wheelchair. Made it very convenient for us. I am very thankful to them. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Sheraton Club room was great. Fitness center has everything one might need. Proximity to Mag Mile and Loop is also great. April 8, 2013
  • 2016-07-28 T13:01:17.966-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-37, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1792, tr_1792
  • loc_en_US, sid_196, prod, sort_default
<<prev 35 36 37 38 39 ... 61 next>>