Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1806 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Meet expectations but ... ... Perfect location, bus, shuttle and taxi services. Rooms need to be updated for better performance (bathroom needs shower cabin) and air conditioning is very noising. In general, to me, a refresh is mandatory. Good breakfast, lounge bar and shop service. Quite long waiting times at the reception. March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location is very good Ok but nothing special. Unfriendly personal at some point and room service was very basic. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Rooms were very clean staff very friendly. It was a good experience overall March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great "Business" Hotel--But I'd come on Vacation too! As a Preferred Member (at the time of stay), I totally appreciated the SPG love and recognition I got at this property. Although here for business, I felt extremely welcomed by the Front Desk, Room Service Team, and any/all other Hotel Staff. The hotel location is convenient, the river rooms have beautiful views, the beds are extremely comfy, and the Group Bookings Team was efficient, easy to work with, and kind. Chicago is an amazing city and there's no doubt I'll revisit this property again--even on vacation! March 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty and Terrible Service Bloody sheets and lady at front desk didn't seem to care until I asked for a manager. Service not very good either. This is the second Sheraton I have had this issue at in 6 months March 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Friday 3/22 room 1520 shower/tub backed up; hairdryer did not work; wait at check in for non SPG unreasonable. Every customer should be treated the same. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort I am never disappointed whenever I stay at the Chicago Sheraton. The room is comfortable, the staff are friendly and the food in Shula's is always excellent. March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEAUTIFUL HOTEL I LOVE Chicago and I LOVE this hotel. Fantastic location, close to everything, beautiful views and amazing rooms. Great location for a date. The interior is very beautiful. The rates here can have wide fluctuations and if you see a good rate then book it. Downtown hotels are pricey. If you plan to stay downtown fly into MDW and NOT ORD. If you fly into ORD then these hotels will be accessible in like half a day. Chicago traffic is terrible. Try this beautiful SPG hotel in downtown and you will like it. March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay in Chicgo Clean, quite room in convenient downtown location. Friendly staff. March 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice club on 33 The SPG club on the 33rd and 34th floors is spacious and convenient. Only two computer workstations (and only one of which was functional), but the available (and working) printer was great, and the lounge and food were a nice plus. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Clean, very comfortable, friendly staff, great night Downtown March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff Stayed during a very busy time. Very helpful staff added to our great vacation in the city. March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton exceeds expectations as usual! Once again, the Chicago Sheraton has exceeded my expectations. My friends and I had a wonderful weekend. The service and amenities are second to none! I will never stay anywhere else in Chicago!! March 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great home in Chicago! Great location, friendly staff and all the amenities I need for a great stay! March 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Bang for Your Buck The best thing about my stay here was the bedding. I couldn't believe they didn't offer free Wi Fi. McDonalds offer free Internet service. The staff cleaned my room but there were trays left out in the hallway for 3 days. Drunken guest were allowed to sit in the lobby with beer cases on top of tables. Just an awful experience. March 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG Recognition Needs Work This was our first stay at this Sheraton and we used SPG points for one night and paid for the other. I wish I could have some of those points back. The SPG check-in desk was only staffed with one person at the busiest time of day. There is nothing "preferred" about that. We ended up having to stand in line twice for very long periods. I will say that the one staff member that was there was extremely apologetic and helpful. When checking out, the staff member at the SPG desk was taking people from the other line. What's the point of having a SPG desk then? Positives - The views from the hotel are great and I enjoyed the fitness center. Most of the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. Not my favorite Starwood hotel in Chicago, but I might give it another try this summer. March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Chicago Review I am a frequent business traveler and spend 150+ nights/yr on the road. The Sheraton in Chicago was a good experience overall. The staff was helpful and the hotel was very well kept. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Trip We chose this hotel based on location and price. It was very nice. Very comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Parking was really really expensive. Not a lot of food choices near by. March 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room facilities The room in general is nice and comfortable, but it seems to be a little lower level than what Sheraton was before. The iron board is really old and the hair dryer is kind of loud and sizzle. Also, I was expecting a bill (usually slide under the door the night before checking out) but it didn't show up. I asked the front desk gentleman that if the hotel would email me the receipt, he said yes and wrote down my email address. But I haven't received the receipt yet and I'll have to call to ask again. I hope Sheraton will keep the high standard it used to have. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Sitting right next to the river we had an excellent view of the river. The lobby was nice and staff was welcoming. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Awesome stay! In December 2012, my friends and I had a disppointing stay at this property. The front desk manager asked us to give the propety another chance, which we did; and boy am I gald we did! We had a wonderful stay; 2 of our 4 rooms had a great view of the St. Patty's day dyeing of the Chicago River green. What a fun day, and the prime location to boot! While the hotel was very busy with St. Patty's day and the Big-10, the staff went above and beyond to make sure everything was going good. Rene' in the club lounge and Brian at the front desk, went above and beyond adding a very personal touch to make the stay above and beyond all expectations. We also had a wonderful meal at the steak house in the hotel; best steak I have ever had in a hotel property. The only minor issue, and it was very minor, was that housekeeping did not replace soaps and shampoo's on the seond day; had enough to get by, but normally they are restocked each day. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lighting?? As a female guest, the lighting in the rooms was completely unsatisfactory. To attempt to put on makeup practically in the dark or an almost green looking poorly lit area was less than comforting. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay My stay was started out right when the front desk saw that it was my birthday month and, even though my birthday was going to be later in the month, she gave me three complimentary amenities instead of the normal two. Very nice touch. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect hotel experience!!!! My husband and I spent the weekend of 3-8-2013 at your hotel, and we had as perfect experience as you could hope for. Every staff member we encountered was friendly, polite, helpful and efficient. We will definitely stay at the Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers when we return to Chicago. Thank you for your wonderful hotel. March 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay Everything went according to plan minus the miscommunication from the guest in the room prior to me. We checked in and someone was still in our suite stating he requested a late checkout when the front desk had him showing as checked out. we had to wait a while for him to check out but the overall comfortability in the suite for such short notice was great. March 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay We stayed at the Sheraton on the river in Chicago with our two grandchildren for one night. All of the employees were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the decor fashionalble with the times. The children enjoyed the pool. We had a room on a high floor overlooking the river which was great. The hotel is located centrally between Michigan and Wacker, so we could walk everywhere. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hadn't been to Chicago in a while The hotel was great. Central location. Very up to date and welcoming public areas. Good food. Really enjoyed my stay. March 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by fetl like a captive hostage in a disoreinting wayfinding system for the meeting hall The in room refrigerator policy is ridiculous--loosen up the options and let guests responsibily store their own things. $25 to rent a refrigerator? the wayfinding signage regarding the conference meeting rooms is a nightmare. No indication of what floor your on as you traverse up and down the escalators--the system is confiusing and totally non-intuitive. March 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Go if you want to be treated horrible COMPLAINT for my horrible stay at Sheraton Chicago towers. Last weekend I was in Chicago for a conference. On the conference organizers website Sheraton was advertising "free shuttle" when I checked in they gave me 1shuttle pass (non programmed room key with silver sticker) and 4 activated room keys. They told me the other three guests would have to purchase shuttle tickets at $25 each because their individual names weren't registered with the hotel. There was no mention of this request at time of booking and all 4 people were on reservation. I was the only one given a shuttle pass since my name was registered with the hotel. I was told to take a taxi in the morning and buy a shuttle pass from the conference organizer. In the morning I spoke with other attendees in the club room and they were giving shuttle passes for everyone in their room with no names registered. They checked in 4-5 hrs prior then we did. I went downstairs to speak to the manager. After being ushered off to the more discreet hall way I told him the situation and requested the additional shuttle passes. He told me that if i could prove i had 4 people on my reservations he would see what he could do. I promptly showed him my email reservation confirmation. Then he said he had to verify on their computers (wouldn't it be the same, email was from them). Then he came out and said we were already given the max of 4 room keys. I wasn’t asking for room keys I was asking for the shuttle passes (room key with silver sticker). I explained this again and then he walked back into the front desk area and came back with three shuttle passes and told us rudely that he was going to "give us the benefit of the doubt". he was implying that i had just lied to him to get extra passes. I was asking something else right after he gave us theses passes but he walked away back thru to door to the front desk area (wall separating since we are in hallway) and let the door shut in my face. So not professional! All of this happens after I have not eaten much since the club room ran out of multiple items of food more than 30 min prior to clean up time. As i was just looking at my statement to call a manager I realized I was charged for A bottled water in the room that was not taken. We had bottled water from the club room and stuff we purchased at the downtown Walgreen. This was the most horrible stay I have had at a hotel in a really long time. It's such a shame since they were the most comfortable beds in a hotel I have slept in as well. But I will take a uncomfortable bed over being treated like that any day! Oh and another thing. I had upgraded to the club level. NO where in any of the information telling you how great the club level is do they say it is only valid for 2 people. I was shocked when sitting on each table in the club room is a Sheraton card saying that the club level breakfast is only included for 2 people and each additional person is $15 each. That needs to be disclosed prior to making decision to upgrade to club level room rate. That is a very deceitful practice. March 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by horrible management we were there for a convention and the hotel offered free shuttle in advertsing. when we arrive they tell me shuttle was only for the person who registered the room. crazy! we had upgraded to club level. the beds were amazingly soft and comfortable however the club level ran out of food for breakfast well before 30 min prior to clean up time. when i spoke to manager about shuttle the conversation ended with him walking away and letting the door shut behind him in our groups face while i was still asking a question. he insinuated we were being fradulent in trying to get additional shuttle passes. he ended up giving us the remaing 3 passes for the other 3 attendess because he was "giving us the benifit of the doubt" ... what? not professional! March 15, 2013
  • 2016-09-28 T07:31:41.623-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-40, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1806, tr_1806
  • loc_en_US, sid_196, prod, sort_default
<<prev 38 39 40 41 42 ... 61 next>>