Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1798 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by A world class hotel in need of a little help The Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers is a world class hotel in a world class city. Appointed beautifully, with an excellent, well trained staff, from the front door to your room you are treated as a valued guest. My only complaint is with the food. I arrived on a Saturday in preparation for a conference at the convention center to find that there was nowhere to have lunch other than the lobby bar or Shula's Steak House. Not wanting to pay $100.00 for lunch, I settled for the bar, only to find out my selections were limited to burgers or cold sandwiches. I had the turkey club. Fairly good, but still just a cold sandwich. I was looking for a regular mid-price restaurant where I could have a selection of hot food. Disappointing for such a large mid-town high quality hotel. My next experience was with room service. I ordered the grilled chicken, and again was disappointed. For much more than it was worth, I got a very mediocre chicken breast covered in an almost tasteless sauce. The best part of the dinner was the rolls. I think for the price of the hotel and the price of the food, you can do better. December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Comfort Very nice place to stay in Chicago. The only issue we had was that the room was too warm room at night. Could not get it to a comfortable temperature. December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for family weekend escape The Sheraton Chicago has the largest lobby probably of any other in the city. Also it has a full bar and windows overlooking the Chicago river outside. Whether you have little kids or teenagers wanting space to themselves (or parents needing a glass of wine), this is a really great hotel. The pool and exercise room are excellent and if you get the club level breakfast/afternoon snack it is a true bonus. Also great location near to both Navy Pier and Michigan Ave shops. December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for family As a lifelong Chicagoan this is the first time I stayed at this hotel. Been here for business functions but never stayed in a room. I have to say I was impressed the moment I checked in. Sarah at the front desk was extrememly friendly - received an updgrade to an executive suite with a great view of the river which was perfect for the family! The kids really enjoyed the pool! The only downside was the heater made a terrible noise during the night which prevented my daughters from getting a good night's sleep (my wife and I didn't hear it until the next morning). I recorded it for the front desk to hear when I checked out just so you know to fix it for the next guest - they appreciated it and were extremely apologetic. That was the only blemish. Thanks again for a wonderful experience - we will definitely stay here again! December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Every area of this hotel was fabulous. Our room was perfect upon our arrival, the staff was ALWAYS friendly and courteous and the consignee was the most helpful with recommendations and directions. I definitely recommend this hotel for any business or pleasure you may have in the Chicago area. December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Great experience, hotel lovely and totally spotless. Eric at check in was great anfd check out the same with I think Lina. Suzanne at customer service awesome as were the doormen can't rmember name there were there when we left hotel on Friday around four pm. November 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No hot water Overall, the hotel was ok. The rooms were clean and the staff were great. But, I cannot give a rating over "average" because we had no hot water the second day of our stay. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Minibar I do NOT like the snacks and fridge items. When I tried to move them I got charged immediately when I never ate them. Also I was overcharged on a couple of items. November 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel, one issue. The hotel is beautiful, the only problem was my room had a very strange odor. I did mention it to the front desk and they did offer to move me, but I had already unpacked, etc. ( a lot of stuff for a 4 day conference) so I decided to stay. Never could get used to the smell. Staff was great, prices were pretty high for everything including parking. Coffee everywhere at this hotel is VERY STRONG! November 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features (1) The "green" selection worked perfect. Very nice that Sheration provides this option. (2) The extended check out time gave customers worry free moments - did not have to haul their luggage to attend the conference. Super!! (3) Very nice and clean health club but some equipment might need lubrication because they were so loud during use. (4) One minor compliant - the facial tissue was too rough. In Chicago, customers need some soft facial tissue, especially in such cold weather. (5) The temperate in the Ballroom was so cold that a lot of us had to wear the winter jacket. November 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay Han a great stay, got t see the tight rope walk! November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Birthday Celebration Weekend I want to thank the entire staff for making our weekend in Chicago so memorable. We were treated royally every step of the way, reinforcing our decision to become a Starwood Owner and Member. November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room I was surprised that there was no ventilation fan in the ceiling of the bathroom. I there should be one in every bathroom to help reduce the humidity when showering and to remove odors after the toilet is used.. November 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sub Par Sheraton Room near elevator was noisy, hotel needs updating. Bathtub was cracked and not as cleanly as other sheratons. The inroom suites are keyed and small, couldn't fit my laptop. Staff was friendly, No recognition for gold status, or point upgrade options for club level. November 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay This is one of the very best SPG properties around. I can't quite put my finger on it but it just felt great. The room was perfect, clean, well organized and it had everything I needed and expected. Very nice restaurants on site and some great choice within a 2 or 3 block walk. Staff was friendly and helpful. I don't think you can miss staying at this Sheraton! November 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful staff Everyone in this hotel was exceedinly helpful: front desk, Link Café, FedEx, Bistro, housekeeping, concierge. Everyone was available to "walk the extra mile" to help us. November 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by General Appearance and Cleanliness This hotel is shabby and very tired looking. It needs a major renovation. Carpets in meeting rooms and room are dirty as is upholstered furniture. Not enough room or facilities open (Chicago Burger closed) to handle lunch for the 700 meeting participants who needed to have "lunch on your own". I paid $16 for a terrible salad and Coke in order to eat. I did not have time to go outside the hotel for food. You closed the area where you print your boarding passes the night before we were to depart so couldn't check in on line within 24 hours. Front desk staff could be more helpful. November 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Satisfaction The fan in my bathroom didn't work. It was hot in my room even with the Tstat turned down to 66. Disappointed that some of the eating establishments weren't open during the day for conference attendees. November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL HAS GREAT SERVICE! Suzanne Spring, the concierge, was amazing and made sure our trip was fabulous. Her attention to detail is impeccable! November 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel Horrible Poor customer service, poor facilities, unprepared for large event, unclean rooms, unapologetic for basic services that were unavailable due to inability to staff for a large event, charged at checkin for rooms and "incidentals" November 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement Shower did not drain stood in water, had to manually hold drain open. asked for extra coffee creamers to be left in room, did not happen. Told by registration desk that emailed bill would be final no need to stand in line to check out (confirmed this night before departure). Reviewed bill saw no balance due assumed it was final. My staff was not aware of what I had been told,stood in line to check out were told that 115.00 was due on each room. I would recommend staff education, so at least every guest is told the same thing. November 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel But Poor Restaurants The lobby and guest rooms are gracious and comfortable, but the hotel's restaurant does not offer healthy or wel-prepared food and is not open for dinner. The only dinning option is the hotel's bar or Don Shula's, an overpriced and run-of-the-mill steak house. November 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel Was not Great We were told the hotel was within walking distance of the event we were in town for. It was not, so we incurred about $50 in taxi fees. Also, the maid started cleaning before we checked out and used one of our carry on bags as a garbage can. Thus, we had no bag for personal items and had to incur an extra baggage charge because we had to check another bag. We chose to save $5 by not using housekeeping but than when we used the coupon were told no change would be given so in reality we only saved $3. November 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Splitted feelings Lets start with the things I liked: 1. Excellent room with a river view 2. Excellent food quality Things I did not like: 1. I was offered to join Sheraton's "Go Green" program which I did - bad, very bad decision. I was explained that it means that my bed sheets will not be changed every day. One thing the hotel staff did not mention - my room won't be cleaned up AT ALL during the whole stay. So I ended up having a very expensive "coach-surfing" experience. 2. I consider that tips to the stuff should be given for great service, not on the demand. But I guess, that's that America is all about. Nevertheless, having asked to pay $10 (which was not communicated anywhere in prior e-mail correspondence) to get my UPS parcel, I did not expect to have on-demand request for a tip ('cause I think $10.00 is already a kind of a tip for $80 value parcel). 3. Long waiting list when I was checking-in. Only 1 person was at the desk. It took us like 20-25 min to get our room keys, which was also a bit strange comparing to other same-class hotels in Europe. November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Custome Service As a platinum member, i have found being lost among recently and not even being acknoledged at other Starwood properties. This is my fiourth time at the Chicago Sheraton and they welcomed me in advance via e-mail and maintained every expectation throughout my stay. November 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expect more from Sheraton... That was just OK... regular ,not what I expect for $300 per night. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very spacious and clean Loved the location of this hotel, close to most landmarks in Chicago. Very comfortable and clean rooms, and bed was a delight. Quiet and beautiful decorations. Lobby's flower arrangements were exquisite! November 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by AUMIERS I was there for a business conference in Nov 2014. Pro: The meeting sites and conference space was very nice. Hotel location is very convenient and "safe" so I was able to access a lot of city things (i.e. Navy Pier, nightlife, restaurants, etc). via foot. Con: The 'catering' (i.e. complementary drink service) was very ill-timed. I assume the hotel staff knew when the session breaks were, but they did not plan/restock in a timely fashion. The quality of the food (i.e. during receptions) was subpar for a hotel of this calibur. The room walls were kind of also thin and I heard movement/people outside my door/through the walls quite often. Overall: The location of the hotel is nice, but the price of the room does not match the quality of the hotel rooms and food. I would've opted to stay at another hotel had I had the choice. November 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A hotel room without light switches!? The stay at this hotel was very enjoyable. I particularly liked the option of not having room service in exchange for a voucher. This allows for more privacy. The negative was the fact that there are no light switches in the room. There is a switch right at the entrance (for a fairly dim light). After that you have to walk all the way to the bed to find the table lamps with switches at the base of the lamps. Very odd. Furthermore, the lights cannot be turned on and off with the electronic key, which would be very convenient. November 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great for events, special food needs not so much As a gluten-free vegetarian, I know I'm difficult to feed.... but it was almost impossible to eat here, (and as it was for an event, not easy to leave the hotel and find food outside). "Shrimp salad without the shrimp" is about the only option. The french fries appear crusted with something that might be flour. While gluten-free may be a fad for many today, some of us truly have to avoid it for health reasons. (Don't bother with the GF chocolate cake, it tastes like glue.) (Not that I've ever eaten glue... ) Other than that, the hotel is within walking distance of Navy Pier and the center of Chicago's shopping district. It's a huge hotel, with lots of room for meetings and events--I was there for a conference--and the views from the rooms was great. If you need a shower cap, bring your own (none in room). November 10, 2014
  • 2016-08-31 T11:07:23.436-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1798, tr_1798
  • loc_en_US, sid_196, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 61 next>>