Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

  • 301 East North Water Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be at least 21 years of age to check in at the Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers. 

Rated 4 out of 5 by 1699 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by An Okay hotel Food and Beverage weren't the best. The doors need to have bottom swipes because you can hear all the noise in an adjoining room and the hallway. October 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Really bad experieince I was informed at check in that I would have to change rooms after one night due to a scheduled remodelling project the next day. The next moring, I was told the staff would call me on my cell when my new room was ready. I checked back twice during the day and was told to be patient -- I would be called when my new room was ready. At 6:30, I came back to the desk to find that my room had been ready for some time, but no one bothered to call me. I spent most of the day in the lobby tryying to work. I also was not that impressed with the food. December 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has great staff The staff is very helpful October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location & Great Staff This was my first time at this Sheraton and WOW. I was immediately recognized as a platinum member and the Staff apologized because they couldn't upgrade me to a suite. Every time I stay at a Sheraton, the staff can't do enough. I was put on the club level and the lounge staff was amazing. Even offering us cookies before they were put out, as we were not coming back to the lounge that evening. What a great experience and what a great hotel. A great place to stay and a warmth & charm provided by the staff. I would recommend this hotel! April 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rooms were great and staff was very nice. Th e overall hotel was very very nice and the rooms were very comfortable and clean. Staff was very nice. BUT was EXTREMELY disappointed that there was not free WIFI in my room without a charge I really thought for the price of the room and all the surcharges and taxes I could have used my kindle in for internet service in the privacy of my room. I was told that I could come to the lobby...was not very comfortable with that. July 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed The woman who checked me in was polite and courteous, but everyone at the concierge desk was curt. The lock on my bathroom door was broken and the tub did not drain properly. Other people on my floor apparently utilized room service. Those trays and dishes stayed out in the hall for the entire 48 hours I was at the hotel. When I tried to call and report this after a day, I could not get through. I asked at the concierge desk about a computer and was sent to the business center, where I paid the fee to get online for work. But I later learned there is a cafe downstairs where I could have done the same work for free. Either charge or don't charge, but be consistent! Overall, the hotel was unimpressive, many workers at the conierge and front desk had an attitude. May 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding...as always! My wife and I love to stay at this hotel because it is, to us, like coming home. Everyone is helpful, and the location is outstanding. Especially true this time because this past Saturday was the "celebration" of the Great Chicago Fire. When we checked in, the young man told us our room was facing west towards the Chicago River....little did we know that the entire celebration as well as the fireworks took place right outside our window! And as cold as it was outside, it was a joy to watch from within our cozy room. Keep up the GREAT work, and we will be back SOON! October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel The hotel and overall experience was awesome. The only thing I wish you would do differently is have a CLEARLY STATED sign in the room that if you so much as touch the snacks in the tray you will be charged for them....as well as the mini bar items. This was the first time I stayed in a hotel that had snacks in the room and charged you if you even looked at them without eating them. Otherwise I loved my stay at this hotel. :-) July 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms Need major update The location of this of this hotel is excellent along with the lobby and main level. As for the actually rooms they need major work. The only thing in the room that was exceptional was the bed mattress and pillows (fantastic comfort). As for the room itself the room is very dated. Poor lighting, carpet is very worn out. Closet is so date the light had a string to turn on and off...also the safe was an actual key. The washroom doesn’t seem like it’s been update since the hotel opened in 1992. The faucets were so old and the tilt awful. The toilet tank is so old it takes a good 2 minutes to fill as it is so not energy efficient. The doors to the room are of solid steel and make so much noise as guest open and close their doors...it keep me up all night (although the pillows helps get me back to sleep quickly). Overall I survived the experience but would never again pay the amount I did for this hotel not worth the price for what was really a 3 star hotel. October 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good hotel, but check-in/out process was clunky I stayed at the hotel as part of the conference and was happy with the ammeneties. My only issue was the check-in and out process. We arrived at 11am, our room wasn't ready and the man who checked us in said he'd call us when it was. Fast forward to 4:30pm, no call, and when we went to the front desk the origonal man checked us in wrong and it took over 30 minutes for them to resolve. Come time to check out and it took over 45 minutes to be checked out after they couldn't figure out how to split up a bill, eventhough the rooms were pre-paid. Now, since checking out, I received over 12 emails with receipts from the hotel. I'm guessing I will still be over charged and something won't be correct. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wrong place at wrong time Our company and other guests were at the hotel to attend the AAO (American Academy of Ophthalmology at the McCormick Center from Sat to Tues.). On Saturday morning the shuttles that would have taken us for free from the hotel to the show were unavailable due to an apparent movie shoot which had local bridges up and other issues. Even taxis were not coming to the hotel. The only warning we had was a message on the room phone Friday evening. Although the hotel had ample warning they had planned nothing apparently to help customers get to this important show. As a result we had to walk a few blocks and catch taxis to the show. This was only about $40 per cab but it was extremely inconvenient and a nasty surprise when in a hurry in the morning to get to the show. I hope you straightened this out for others but I did see a few 100 people who were more than a bit upset. (And out of pocket for cabs). October 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good experience. First time staying here and while the staff and location was excellent the pool and spa were a disaster. Very unkempt and dangerous situations were present. Exposed wiring and emergency and house phones did not work when an emergency occurred in the pool area. Room towels were like sandpaper. Tub did not drain well and dirty cups in the room. Paper thin walls. Thank you neighbors for keeping me up all night. Overall I would give this hotel another chance as it is located in a great area and the views are great too. April 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweetest Day Treat Hello, I decided to treat myself to a staycation to celebrate sweetest day. The hotel staff and room were wonderful. I really want to mention how good the room service food was. The chicken tacos and asparagus were excellent. One complaint, had I not gone down to the lobby I would have missed the cupcakes that were being sold. I purchased the red velvet cupcake and it was incredibly delicious! Please be sure all customers know the hotel offers these customers as they were not mentioned on the room service menu. October 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Billing Errors STILL Unresolved! This was an awful experience! I am a breastfeeding mother and requested a small fridge for my room to store milk, at $25/night. Other hotels are free, but that's fine. The fridge never arrived, even after calling for it. Then I get billed for it. I visit the desk at check out and they said they removed the charges. I get the emailed bill - they were still there. I called the accounting office. They said they removed the charges. I check my credit card statement. They are STILL there. Worst possible experience! May 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel did not meet our expectations From the time I found out a block of rooms had been reserved at this Sheraton for our nephews wedding, I immediately made reservation for 2 rooms. One for us, the other for our adult children. Little did I know what disappointment lied ahead. We were told our room wasn't ready when we arrived,it was almost 5:00 before we were put in a room we found out later it was not suppose to be occupied, we found out why! Groceries were taken from our room,lamp had to be replace, and the second one quit working. Toilet did not flush properly. all cosmetics and toiletries laid on the floor because there want a vanity. I will stop here!!!!!! November 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not sure what happened I stayed in room 1225 and my bathroom room had black mold on the caulking, the A/C never cooled the room, and I had to clean personnal hair from the floor when I first got into it. I called the front desk and asked if they had any other rooms available and they said they were sold out; therefore, I had no choice but to clean what I could by myself. Additionally, the caulking in the bathroom was coming off the tub and wall. At the rate I paid, I expected the room to be pristine. I am not sure what happened. August 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Every front desk should be trained by this guy Eric Ballen was so welcoming and helpful during my stay. Knew my name from memory and after his two days off he even remembered the places I was visiting and inquired about my experience there. He's the kind a person that makes your hotel stay feel like coming home. I actually extended my trip by one day and he made sure I wouldn't be inconvenienced by a move in a very booked hotel. He's the reason I choose Starwood hotels...enthusiasm and professionalism from the moment I arrive. May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Place To Stay I have stayed in the Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers many times for both business and pleasure during the past two years. The Staff is always warm and welcoming from the moment of arrival. They will always ask if there is something they can help with, it feels like you are visiting family (the ones you enjoy visiting!) The Rooms are large, with great views of the city and location is perfect for shopping, dining and sight-seeing. We always have a stress free stay here. Great pool and gym area too! September 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by More minibar nonsense I really hate these new minibars that Starwood is putting in all their rooms. The fridge can't be used because it's full, and if your move anything you get charged for it even if you don't use it. The other "minibar" that sits out next to the TV is even more annoying. Why should I have to stare at alcohol and food when I don't want any? I asked twice to have the thing removed and nobody ever came to take it away. It's nice to see the refurbished rooms, but the minibars are tacky and not helpful! August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel is in a great location to stay in while in Chicago. It is right on the river with access to the riverwalk through doors on the bottom floor. The Navy pier is a very easy stroll going and coming. Michigan Ave is a mere 5 minute walk. Millienium Park and adjoining parks are a 10 min walk. Nearby the hotel is a Walgreens, a Fox and Obel Grocery, and Giordano's pizza. If you want to take public transportation out to the Musuems or Soldier's Field, the bus stop in on Michican Ave. a 5 min walk. The hotel is beautiful. The rooms are very nice. The restaurant has a wonderful breakfast buffet (a little pricey) and a good menu for other meals. This is the second time I have stayed here and would stay there again when in Chicago. I used the Valet parking and received excellent service. April 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Location We really enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton Chicago. Being on the River was amazing and within walking distance to EVERYTHING we wanted to do! The food at Don Shula's Steak house was amazing and the staff at the hotel were very helpful. You have a wonderful City! October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and nice rooms! I loved the location of this hotel. The view from my room was amazing!!! The bed was so comfortable. The room was clean. The lobby was nice. I cannot say enough good things about this place! Great place to stay!!! August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent getaway with a view! I travel often and very rarely have had such a nice stay at a hotel. The room was comfortable and had an excellent view of the river/lake (had one of the King Club Suites). The breakfast (which comes with the club suites), was pleasant, and the waitstaff was extremely friendly. I booked through the Sheraton website and was able to get an excellent rate for the evening, which even came with free over-night parking. I'd suggest this hotel to anyone visiting the Chicago area. March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel with a great location We stayed at this hotel while visiting Chicago on business and pleasure and had a very enjoyable stay. We particularly appreciated the early check in (we had a very early flight arrival from Boston), the excellent food and service in the Club Lounge and the Health Club / sun deck. The location is also fantastic, being so close to the river and many of the cities attractions. Our view of the river and all of the wonderful architecture that Chicago has to offer was also a treat. February 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location The location of this hotel is perfect. The beds are very comfortable, the room spacious,and the staff accommodating. I would definitely choose the Sheraton again when visiting Chicago. August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by hot rooms and unhelpful staff We arrived to chaos in the lobby because peoples rooms were not ready and it was after 4pm. Our room the first night was unbearably hot so the 2nd day we immediately contacted guest services and they said that they would send someone up. This went on ALL day....our last request was when we got back to our room at 2am and it was still hot. They came and opened a window...not helpful. The room was not clean..candy on the floor and hair in the bathroom and tub Not a great stay. November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Views Are rooms had wonderful views of the city. My out-of-town friends were pleasantly surprised by how clean and pretty Chicago is!! August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Green We loved the green option of not having maid service during our say. We just got extra hand towels and wash cloths. We used the coupons we received in the coffee shop. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Service My only complaint about the hotel would be the wording of the Room Service menu, my wife had to work out of the room all day last Friday and was on constant Conference calls. We had both looked at the in room dining and it says in big letters it says All Day... This of course is not true as it is stopped after breakfast and does not pick back up until 4 pm, she could not leave the room so did not get to eat so she was not happy on this point. May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location. Of all the hotels I've stayed at in Chicago, this one has the best view. I was on the 29th floor overlooking the river. The hotel itself is beautiful, however there was two downsides to my stay. One, the spiders outside the windows, as someone who's petrified of spiders, it caused me to keep my distance from the window. The other, the woman who delivered room service (To put it bluntly) had the personality of an assassin, I'm always happy to tip workers and am quite a bubbly, friendly person so I'm always one to ask how their day has been etc, this particular woman gave no response, and with a blank star on her face - placed the food inside and (at a very fast pace) walked out of the room closing the door abruptly. Maybe she was having a bad day, but I didn't appreciate it... besides that, the hotel is a must stay. :) April 3, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 58 next>>