Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

  • 301 East North Water Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be at least 21 years of age to check in at the Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers. 

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 1466 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by The best in Chicago This hotel is beautifully decorated, welcoming. The Concierge desk has a wonderful woman by the name of Paula. She is a godsend and will assist you no matter what! We were here eight years ago and Paula was there. She made our stay a memorable one then, and now! Quiet floors, comfortable beds, clean rooms and lovely staff. Beautiful waterside views!!! July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Weekend I wanted to thank the staff at the Sheraton Downtown Chicago for a wonderful girls weekend. They meet all my expectations and I am so happy to share this great experience with the rest of my 17 friends who also stayed at the hotel. I would like to give a special thanks to Rick Ueno for making this all possible as well as Brian Hutchins & Joyce Clark. I know my cousin also worked with other management staff as well and they were just as wonderful. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by First impression is very important! Dad and I alway stay at this hotel when we visit Chicago as part of our Christmas tradition. This review is for the day on Dec 26, 2011. At the check-in process, at the front desk, there were 5 staff waiting on the regular guests and ony ONE waiting the golds and plats SPG member line. I waited almost 20 minutes before I asked to speak for the front desk manager to speed up the elite SPG member line. The five staff waiting on the regular guest lines definitely saw us, and none of them made any efforts to either wave us to their line or ask the front desk manager for more wait staff to our line. Treat your most loyal customer well or they will remember and turn to other hotel chains. May 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room and hotel rating Room is clean and bed very comfortable. Great location for shopping and activities within walking distance. Only drawback is very small dining for breakfast for a hotel this size and nice. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mostly good, with some exceptions The hotel itself was pretty good, although my air conditioning in my room did not work very well. Also, upon check-in, although I personally had called, the reservation wound up under my coworkers name and they would not allow me in until my coworker called. She called, and then I was told she didn't call, even though she personally was on the phone with me and said she called and even provided the name of the person she spoke with. This was inconvenient and the desk clerk was rude about it. Also, the elevators in the morning were absurdly slow and packed, and stopped on basically every floor even though they were already full. Finally, the wrong SPG number was put on the account- this still hasn't been corrected. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location Great location, staff, accommodations. Best Sheraton that I have stayed in. Loved being on the Chicago Riverwalk. The staff was very accommodating and the room very comfortable. Loved the Club Level. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elevator/Stairs I was on the 19th floor and found it EXTREMELY frustrating waiting for the elevator. I got so frustrated at one point that I decided to take the stairs. HUGE MISTAKE! The stairs leads to the employees' area with no signs as to how to get to the lobby. Very frustrating. There needs to be some clearer signs as to how to get back to the actual hotel. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by VP Very friendly staff, needed a late check out which they accommodated. Great view and close to all of the major attractions in Chicago. Would stay here again July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location We were able to walk to the Pier, to the Michigan Mile, to plenty of different restaurants and really enjoyed being along the water. The view from the 21st floor was fantastic too! Prompt service with a smile from every employee in my path over the week. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bistro Breakfast Buffet My experience was acceptable. Excellent environment for a conference. The price I paid was high since I did not get the discounted room rate for attendees. Nice that I got a complimentary breakfast. The staff at the Bistro was more interested in making sure that the 18% gratiuity was added onto the bill, even though all I received was the buffet which is not usually a situation where tipping should be applied. The staff member I asked over the phone where to get the breakfast first directed me to the Club, and then I had to call back to find out I needed to go to the Bistro. Overall, not the best but okay. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious room with fantastic location! Our room could not have been nicer. It was very clean and luxuriously updated creating an environment you could truly relax in. The location was perfect. Close to everything. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to Navy Pier Our Reserved Room with a River or Lake view was not ready at 3:00 P.M. checkin. We were offered a Larger Room. This Room had no view of the River or the Lake. We were dissapointed about this! Everything is expensive at this Hotel! Nothing is free! Not even the in-room Wi-Fi! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Getaway My family and I have traveled to this Sheraton for several summers. We like the location. The features we like about the hotel are the pool, cleanliness, location. I would recommend this hotel! July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel is in a great location to shop, visit Navy pier. I was somewhat disappointed with the customer service. I visit Chicago 4-5 times per year and this hotel is one of my favorites. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Met Expectations I don’t like massive hotels, but I was impressed with the quality, service and location. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pamela Shelton The only thing I was disappointed in was the room upgrade I thought I was getting. I needed a bigger room but the upgrade was for free club snacks. I tried to get a bigger room but none available. the web page is deceiving. It shows a bigger room on the upgrade page. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel experience. This hotel was very nice and friendly. My room was near the elevator and could hear people waiting for the elevator in the wee hours of the morning. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club lounge not worth it We stayed at the club level but the club lounge was not very nice. The woman working at the lounge the afternoon 6 & 7 july was very unpleasant and rude. The breakfast at the lounge was a disappointment with very few healthy alternatives, only fruit and yoghurt if you didn't want danish, donuts and other pastries. The lady working in the morning was very nice. The view from the rooms were breathtaking and made the stay worth it. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lounge facility Too crowded , not enough space in the club Lounge and service is Zero July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by front desk Consiege Ex used a number of times July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don't touch the fridge No wifi, no fridge, no coffee, restraunts were great, staff was nice. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chicago Tip This was not my first time sleeping in one of your signature beds. This was one of the best times I've had in a long time.This hotel staff and facility had everything. I'm 100% satisfied with my stay. July 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too much time waiting in lines/ bad service This hotel required long lines to check in & then long lines to check out. The luggage hold attendant (tall man) was very unfriendly. The lady with the dessert cart was also unfriendly and there were no prices on any items. It was at her whim to tell any prices & who knew if they were standard or just decided looking at you. The lady at check-in was friendly but said that she would call when the room was ready. 2 hrs later (around 5 pm), there was still no phone call! I had to call the hotel to check (even though I was already in the lobby) and then wait again in the long line for my room. If check-in is at 3 pm, and there is a reservation, a room should be ready. A guest should not have to sit around and wait 2 hrs for a room. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers The only thing that exceeded my expectations was the Staff. Great folks. But the room was older and seem stuffy. The food at the business meetings was not what I expected. I had to go down to the burger place twice. I don't believe the price the company paid for the stay was worth it. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to everything dowtown Well worth the trip and can't wait to returen July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton great place to stay for location The Hotel is in a great location for my business purposes. I particularly enjoyed dining by the river watching the boats. The hotel is a bit overpriced for the amenities included in the room but the room was very comfortable. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Careful with Room Cleaning First off, the location of the hotel and the views from the river facing rooms is remarkable. No complaints there. The conference venues were excellent. Only complaints come from room cleanliness. First day, we pulled the shower curtain to find a dry, crusty face cloth left hanging on the side of the tub. 2nd morning, wife was reaching under the bed to grab her slippers and found a bag of medication left by another guest. Attention to cleaning details was not what I would have expected. Everything else was wonderful. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Slow Response I found hair in my shower. I reported it on 4 separated occasions before the situation was taken care of. This was absolutely the worst experience I have had in terms of response time at a Sheraton any other hotel. I spoke to the front desk twice, the concierge, and finally the manager before any action was taken. July 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Stay I am not overly picky and don't normally write reviews. This hotel is so far from the standard they claim to be that it should be a Days Inn. Our room had mold in the shower and feces on the toilet seat. One may be caused by an oversight, but the mold just shows weeks of neglect and no one caring enough to fix it. Gym equipment was broken, area was neglected, and things weren't stocked. Is this picky? Yes, if the room was $50 a night. When it is a few hundred, you are not getting what you expect. I have yet to hear from anyone at this hotel even after multiple attempts. Stay elsewhere if you have even medium levels of expectation of quality and cleanliness. November 30, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little bit to big Nice gotel, cool rooms but it is to big. Really. I got lost hahaha If you are a business traveler - you will likt this place. Nice lounge and comfy rooms. July 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 50 next>>