Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

  • 301 East North Water Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be at least 21 years of age to check in at the Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers. 

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 1554 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in great location The hotel was in a great spot to access shopping, restaurants, parks and Navy Pier, Chicago River. The views from hotel rooms were fabulous! August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Features Great features and access to many local options. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by HAS GREAT FEATURES NICE STAY, COMFORTABLE ENJOYED MY STAY August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club lounge Our weekend stay in Chicago was great, except for one thing. The upgrade to the club lounge was terrible and definitely not worth the money. We ended up in a room on the the 30th floor, not on the club level. When previously in week I had talked to a gentlemen on the phone and said he had a room on the club level with a king size bed for me and said he would send the confirmation to me via email. This never happened and we ended up with a double bed on a lower level. The continental breakfast was not worth it and because you offered this deal to so many guests that weren't even on the club level, the service and experience was awful. For the money I hope you reconsider how the club level operates as a whole to your valued guest. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very comfortable!! Love the beds and the view from our room!! August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Our stay in April 2014 was amazing. We booked the club room for 2 nights and we left fully satisfied. The "club" room is an excellent idea for families with kids (ours 20, 18). I will use it again next year. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great base in the city! I loved the Sheraton Hotel & Tower's central location and easy access to many restaurants and attractions. The staff made and convenience of the facility made it easy to focus on our trip. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I enjoyed my stay I stayed for 9 nights at the Sheraton Chicago Hotel and really enjoyed my time. The staff were friendly and the hotel facilities were outstanding. August 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Stay I am not overly picky and don't normally write reviews. This hotel is so far from the standard they claim to be that it should be a Days Inn. Our room had mold in the shower and feces on the toilet seat. One may be caused by an oversight, but the mold just shows weeks of neglect and no one caring enough to fix it. Gym equipment was broken, area was neglected, and things weren't stocked. Is this picky? Yes, if the room was $50 a night. When it is a few hundred, you are not getting what you expect. I have yet to hear from anyone at this hotel even after multiple attempts. Stay elsewhere if you have even medium levels of expectation of quality and cleanliness. November 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and experience Excellent experience, great location (close to Lalapalooza grounds) and downtown restaurants August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great views! I wasnn't impressed by the line of 15 people to check in with only 2 people at the front desk, but after that everything was great, the doormen are amazing at getting you to your destination and helping you on the way back in! August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good conference site Attended a small conference and facilities were good, food was good, service was good. Some difficulty getting billing straight between conference planners and hotel meeting staff, but eventually resolved. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience We enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton very much! The location, the view, the service, the friendliness of the staff, and the value were all exceptional. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One night business stay This hotel is in a great location. Walking distance (about a mile) to financial district. Even closer to some after work activities , walking distance to the Navy Pier, and a residential neighborhood with several excellent local restaurants. Also has a movie theatre, bowling alley and pharmacy within 1 block away. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and accommodations The location of this hotel was perfect for where we wanted to be. The registration desk took care of me and asked if we needed anything else to make stay better. The accommodations were great too. Clean room, big lobby area and common area was lively. Only improvement could be to provide more bar staff at night when there are big events going on, in and around the hotel. Great place to stay. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5days in Chicago welcome at front desk was very good and very helpful, fulfilled my request of a room with a view of the lake and river, the bed was the most comfortable hotel bed ever, convenient for shopping, sightseeing, restaurants, tours, everything really, the fitness room and pool area where very good facilities. August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by okay hotel experience This was my 2nd time staying at this hotel. First time was 6 years ago. I chose this hotel due to its location for a girls' weekend. It's within walking distance to the park, mag mile shopping and bar hopping on hubbard street. The staff at check-in was extremely friendly and accommodating putting 3 rooms all on the 26th floor, however, we had to ask THREE times with several hours in between for our room to be serviced on a particular day. The room was an average room. The bed sheets and mattress was not the most comfortable but it wasn't horrible. I just expect more from the Sheraton. The bathroom also had a hint of a moldy smell...not sure if it was cleaning solution or actual mold/mildew. We had breakfast at the restaurant downstairs...it was okay. Nothing to rave about except that it was convenient. The hotel is situated right next to the river with nice sitting areas along the way. I wouldn't say this would be my first choice for my next trip to Chicago. If there wasn't anything else around the area, I would probably stay here again. It's not a bad hotel, just not the greatest. August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some improvements but.... This review is for our stay on December 28, 2011. As per previous review, the GM of hotel did offer to speak to us after the terrible waiting for all golds and plats guests in the check-in line on Dec 26th, 2011. Our room is small, one of the smallest that I ever received in this hotel. Likely due to the fact that I complained for the terrible long wait. when we checked in. The upgrade is near to nothing, as per an upgrade for a plats member. May 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Executive Club lacks choices Two days in a raw the Club ran out of yogurt, For afternoon snakes they had very limited/poor options. August 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement in service, immediately When i entered room - it was clear that it had not been cleaned. Shampoo bottles, hair dryers, cups strewned across the floor. bed poorly made-- wrinkled as if slept in. I called to ask that someone come up and clean it. No one came. So after an hour i went down to front desk and then they sent someone to clean. Yet- still not cleaned well- open soap left in shower and near sink which i then threw out; bed still poorly made. Honestly - i have never gone to a hotel where room not cleaned and then complaint not dealt with right away and then still done sloppily. Unless this changes, i would not recommend this hotel to anyone. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel kept our room clean We asked for a discount because we were there with the horse races in Arlington. We always get a discount at our hotels and they would not give us one. That was frustrating. Other than that the staff was friendly. The rooms were nice. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staple stay We stay here every year and it never disappoints. Best location for lolla. Special recognition to the professional staff member who checked us in. She was exceptional. Although we had to wait for our room a bit longer than we wanted the upgrade was well worth it. Love the club lounge. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service My family and I had a great stay at the Sheraton this past weekend. The SPG Rep, Isaiah, was extremely courteous and helpful. We travel a lot and this Sheraton is definitely our favorite. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by amazing service for a giant hotel this place is huge.. but despite its convention-hotel size, the star was attentive, friendly and very willing to please-- even on a crazy full weekend. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad hotel room They gave us a room that connecting to another room. We could hear people talking next room clearly. It is so uncomfortable. The bathroom has only the sink, no vanity. There is no place to put your shaver, toothbrush, etc. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New favorite choice in Chicago Great location and facilities. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review 1. Rooms average. Stayed in 951. 2. Hallways seem worn. 3. Excellent lobby. 4. Convenient location. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good features, but items to improve Although this was a comfortable stay for 3 nights (Sheraton Downtown Chicago), and view of river was great, a couple issues were of concern. First the wetbar/fridge. If you take out items, they charge you by weight of items removed in that position. We were not aware of this. And removed items to make way for our own refrigerated items. Room had no fridge space for your own personal use. Our bill was loaded with charges at checkout for items we did not use - we put them back before leaving. Second, we lost money in the soda machine in the garage when picking up our vehicle. The person at the desk said we had to go back to the lobby to complain and get our money back. I feel they should re-imburse and report it themselves (the clerk at the garage desk). Overall it was a comfortable stay, but watch for unexpected charges at checkout. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Very Nice Hotel Great location, great sleep and great food. The location provides access to all Chicago attractions including trolleys, river boats and especially Michigan Avenue where you can shop until you drop. The rooms are quiet and allow you to get rest. The hotel offers a great steakhouse for dinner and smaller venues for breakfast. All in all, a very nice hotel. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A part of Chicago you will love Great location. Courteous and friendly staff August 2, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 53 next>>