Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers

  • 301 East North Water Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be at least 21 years of age to check in at the Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers. 

Rated 4 out of 5 by 1706 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't count on reservations meaning anything! We booked over the phone and they booked the wrong date. Then, they were going to charge us for their error because of their "booking policy." Then, when we arrived at check-in time with guests, we waited in the lobby for 1hr and 15 mins. because our rooms weren't ready. We were told "We have two big conferences this weekend." Which, I guess, means booking over one month in advance means nothing. Exactly 2 hrs and 20 mins after 3:00 check-in, we were called and told that ONE room was ready. 30 mins after that, we were called and told our second room was ready. Be prepared for the run-around if you book this hotel! February 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Long lines when checking in. Understaffed Hallway was dirty and lots of room service trays outside and walls were dirty with possible food stains! Room was not as pictured. Old bathrooms. Amenities of lower standard than presented with reservations and advertisements Huge water surge at 530am waking me up. Came from overhead and later found out you were renovating on the floor above me 800am and I am trying to sleep after the rude awakening of water above me and the phone rings. It is an automated recording to tell me to stay on the line. Someone will be right with me. Verified with the front desk this was not an emergency or wake up call. Merely a computer glitch I had the worst nights sleep and hated walking through your hallways. The lobby seemed to be where you put your money I also talked with your manager and she did give me $50 credit. In hindsight I should not have even paid anything as this experience was the worst one of any hotel and I travel a great deal December 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 3rd Great Stay this month! This property is in such a great location. The staff go above and beyond to make it a fantastic stay. On this third stay this month, Tim from maintenance and Rene in the club lounge were just simply superb. Tim fixed a couple small problems and Rene makes sure you have a great experience in the club lounge. August 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by upset. I was on the phone for a long while trying to find a great place to stay for a special occasion with an agent on the spg hotline. I paid a lot so I can have a awesome view imagine the excitement... even the lady at the front desk said it would be a great room. I get there and my heart sank its a room on the 18th level room 1808 totally not the view I have asked for and right below me is a huge exhaust that makes noise and made it hard to sleep, and a huge building in the way. I felt cheated, and for the price i was hoping for better. hoping something will resolve. The only props i can give is the room was clean. October 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Two for two this month Second great experience with this property this month. Front desk manager goes above and beyond to make it a great stay. The location is also excellent for getting around the windy city. It has become my favorite place to stay in Chicago again! May 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK...but there's better in Chicago I'm sadly surprised by the dichotomy of this property. The Bell staff are wonderful, attentive, and jump to help with whatever you need. The Front Desk staff are wonderful, helpful, and truly welcoming. The lobby itself looks fabulous and nice. Take the lift upstairs, and ta-da, you've gone through a time machine. 1975 called and wants their decor back from the room. You might also have some problems getting into the room because the door-lock mechanisms are old and loose in the doors (mine also needed its innards replaced due to failure). Don't get me wrong - the bed is comfortable, as is the couch in the room, and the work-table has enough room for you to sit down and actually *work* at (with a proper supply of nearby plugs). It just looks...dingy. Mailroom staff lost an overnight package sent to me until the last day of my stay...well after I'd needed it for work. The neighbourhood is nice, just a bit set back from everything, as are the nice views from the room. The property needs a refresh, plain and simple. Until then, I'll stay at another SPG property in Chicago. December 21, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by guest Not enough people working and people that did work were not helpful. Long wait for check in and request for engineer was ignored until I indicated smell of smoke on third telephone call. Heat never worked. November 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by big hotel, pretty lobby, horrible room The floor we were on and the room we were in was like a dungon. Very dark and dank, old and right out of the 70's with it's deep brown paint and dark gold plastic basketweave wall paper. The sheets and comforter were soiled on one of our beds, the call for new ones took 3 calls to guest services over a 6 hour period and finally a trip to the front desk at 12 am, with an addition 45 min. wait. The request to move to a different room was denied after we first inspected our room after our 3 pm check in and the wait to check in was about 1 hour. The bathroom was tiny and old, the door was pealing and there was mold between the tile. The only coffee other than room service or the resturant was at a Starbucks kiosk and it was horrible with grounds in it. The room service we orded for breakfast was also bad. The bagels were burnt, the pastries were tasteless and the milk was not cold. The only thing positive about the stay was that the view was of the river. I paid cash and points for this room and wonder if that is why it was so bad. I will never stay here again or ever recommend it to friends. December 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Completely upset and even sent email with no response I had many issues with my stay there last weekend and have yet to receive a response back from anyone at the hotel. I would absolutely not recommend this hotel to anyone! July 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by My worst stay ever I arrived at the hotel at 8:30am. I was told that check in was at 3 but that the room would be ready probably around 1. (I had booked this room three months in advance) I went out and shopped while waiting. I came back and my best frend and I were told that the rooms we had booked were not available but that some newly renovated rooms in a lower class were available or we could have another room that only had a king bed was available. I informed the clerk that no we would wait for our requested double bed room he told me that those rooms were not availale I showed him our confirmation and was told that they were sorry but they were sold out and I would have to ttake what was available . we were placed in a substandard room that was not clean. I called customer service and was given one night stay back. The next day we came back to the room and it was semi clean so I started to finish what the maid had not done . My girlfriend and I began looking for the tv remote and could not find it I pulled down the comforter and in the bed was some womans underwear and the remote. I was tired of calling the front desk and custmer service so we just asked for fresh sheets and I made both beds myself . I have stayed at alot of Sheraton hotels and this one needs a huge staffing fix. I will not be staying at Sheraton again. I schedule conference and design girlfriend weekends for my book club Sheraton is definetly off of my list. July 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Chicago Sadly, I was very unhappy with my stay at the Sheraton downtown Chicago. The invoice that was slipped under my door had some charges I didn't understand on it. There were room service charges that the gentlman at the front desk could not explain. I said they weren't ours and his unpleasant response was, "What do you want me to do about it!" I calmly asked him to remove them from my bill. As I started back up to my room, I looked over the new invoice and discovered a new $25 charge on my bill which I quickly took back to the front desk and inquired about with another person. She said it was for a rollaway. We did not have a rollaway so she took it off my bill. I wondered if the first gentleman added that because it wasn't there earlier. He made me feel upset and like I was cheating the hotel. I did think about it more and it could have been charges from touching those items in the tray next to the TV which apparently have electronic sensors on them. I didn't realize this until the last day. We did not consume anything from that tray or the fridge. It was disappointing to realize we had a fridge that we couldn't use because if we took any of the chargable items out of it, we would be charged for them and there was an even bigger penalty if you emptied the fridge bar to put your own items in it. When you travel with children, a fridge is a nice benefit to have in a room. Last, the pool was full of young children (age 6-16) that were obviously unacommapnied by an adult as there were about 26 kids in the pool and only 4 adults there. The hotel should have someone that at least monitors that children are not swimming unaccompanied. July 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very upset and disappointed What does one do when you arrive at the front desk with your confirmation number, after standing in line for nearly 30 minutes, and the staff tells you they do not have the room that you requested and in this situation, already paid for? This is my second time staying at this Hotel for the Chicago Auto Show Package. This year I had a friend drive in from three hours away to attend the show as we are both car enthusiasts. I reserved a room with two double beds, as it would be two adult males attending. Upon arrival the front desk told me they did not have anymore double beds and that all they could offer me was a king. This was unacceptable! They offered a rollaway. I refused. They offered to comp the rollaway (Gee thanks!). I commented, "comp the rollaway!? How about comp the room!!" After watching and listening to additional customers go through similar situations, it was obvious that the hotel had overbooked itself. The front desk at the Sheraton Towers was not a fun place to be working on the night of Saturday, February 18th. The room was comped, but at no point was i looking for a handout. I arrived at the hotel knowing full well that i was going to pay $150 for two double beds and i had no problem with that. I almost would have preferred that so that my guest and i werent inconvenienced. I ended up sleeping on the rollaway in beautiful downtown Chicago, not my idea of a good nights rest! In additon i called down for a refrigerator to keep our left-overs from Shulas Steak House. A knock on the door, fridge arrives, plugged it in, waited a half hour, it didn't work. It was so beat up and tattered that it was no wonder. Called the front desk, complained and they said they would send another one. It never arrived! Filet Mignon wasted! Thanks again Sheraton! My worst hotel experience to date, and I travel often! February 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Bad Experience with the Hotel Manager and the Parking I am just writing the review while I am still at the Hotel in room 3223. The Manager Maria Diaz from this hotel just shouted to me and threat me to bring security when I showed her that the Hotel is committing fraud with the way Hotel explain the parking cost to the Guests. I am totally disappointed this is not the Sheraton Service I am used to. Let me explain, the Hotel staff at reception Honestly is the worst in any SPG Hotel I have been. And At the Parking there are no signal in the night about the cost of Valet Parking or Self Parking. And at check in no one asks you If you bring car like it happens in good hotels. When I am checking out I am surprised with the more than 300USD parking charge and over 50USD Internet charge. I checked my reservation and It said that I had free internet, but it did not say anything about Parking. I came down to reception to ask about the charges. At reception the person in turn helps quickly with the Internet charges, but ask her manager to help with the parking question. Maria Diaz Manager in turn games out with very bad moods and explains that she is not going to remove any charge and that the charge was explained in the ticket. I came back to my room pick up the parking ticket that only says Overnight Parking apply to all guests. And came back down showing her that it did not mention either in the ticket nor in the reservation about parking cost. I ask her to come with me and aI show her that at the Hotel Entrance there is no sign or any announcement about parking costs.. however of course there is the Valet parking. I tell Maria Diaz that this is a Quality Failure and she does nothing. I ask her to call her manager and she says she cannot and she ask security to accompany me to my room. Security person comes and I explain her my situation and she agrees that while parking cost apply the Hotel Staff is misleading the parking costs to customers. Maria Diaz the Manager in turn wanted now to help by checking if she could charge 37 USD per night instead of the 49. Honestly I did not come down to bargain. I came down Because I felt cheated and to help the Hotel to improve the service.. Because when I came with my wife and 2 kids to the hotel and parked the car after 5 hrs of flight no one explained anything. and when I left in the morning and I came back in the night no one explained anything about the parking. And of course the excuse from managers is why you did not ask. They do not place information. I just received a call now that they will discount 300 out of the 392 USD of parking... but honestly I am totally disappointed with the service. December 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for family weekend escape The Sheraton Chicago has the largest lobby probably of any other in the city. Also it has a full bar and windows overlooking the Chicago river outside. Whether you have little kids or teenagers wanting space to themselves (or parents needing a glass of wine), this is a really great hotel. The pool and exercise room are excellent and if you get the club level breakfast/afternoon snack it is a true bonus. Also great location near to both Navy Pier and Michigan Ave shops. December 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a facelift The hotel has seen better times. Great location but rooms are getting old. The internet supply is a joke. The slowest internet connection I had in years. They charge 18$ per day for it and it is sloooow... December 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for family As a lifelong Chicagoan this is the first time I stayed at this hotel. Been here for business functions but never stayed in a room. I have to say I was impressed the moment I checked in. Sarah at the front desk was extrememly friendly - received an updgrade to an executive suite with a great view of the river which was perfect for the family! The kids really enjoyed the pool! The only downside was the heater made a terrible noise during the night which prevented my daughters from getting a good night's sleep (my wife and I didn't hear it until the next morning). I recorded it for the front desk to hear when I checked out just so you know to fix it for the next guest - they appreciated it and were extremely apologetic. That was the only blemish. Thanks again for a wonderful experience - we will definitely stay here again! December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features (1) The "green" selection worked perfect. Very nice that Sheration provides this option. (2) The extended check out time gave customers worry free moments - did not have to haul their luggage to attend the conference. Super!! (3) Very nice and clean health club but some equipment might need lubrication because they were so loud during use. (4) One minor compliant - the facial tissue was too rough. In Chicago, customers need some soft facial tissue, especially in such cold weather. (5) The temperate in the Ballroom was so cold that a lot of us had to wear the winter jacket. November 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room facilities The room in general is nice and comfortable, but it seems to be a little lower level than what Sheraton was before. The iron board is really old and the hair dryer is kind of loud and sizzle. Also, I was expecting a bill (usually slide under the door the night before checking out) but it didn't show up. I asked the front desk gentleman that if the hotel would email me the receipt, he said yes and wrote down my email address. But I haven't received the receipt yet and I'll have to call to ask again. I hope Sheraton will keep the high standard it used to have. March 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel, Great Location, Guest Services Did not meet expectations! I love the location and the hotel is beautiful. Room service experience was terrible. The food was not good. Do not order a milk shake for sure! They moved my room at 5pm to a suite then called me at 11:30 at night on my cell phone asking if I was going to arrive or should they release the room. They had no idea that I was already in house. There was an exposed fixture in the tub that my friend cut himself on and when we called guest service, all we were told was that someone in maintenance would look into it. I used 48,000 points for my 3 night stay and wish I had chosen the W for 36,000 or the Tremont for 21,000 November 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Courtesy wifi The internet connection in the room was not acceptable. It was impossible to do even essential business work: emails, review files, December 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Really bad experieince I was informed at check in that I would have to change rooms after one night due to a scheduled remodelling project the next day. The next moring, I was told the staff would call me on my cell when my new room was ready. I checked back twice during the day and was told to be patient -- I would be called when my new room was ready. At 6:30, I came back to the desk to find that my room had been ready for some time, but no one bothered to call me. I spent most of the day in the lobby tryying to work. I also was not that impressed with the food. December 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Inviting and comfortable I found the Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers to be very comfortable and provide a welcoming feeling. Staff were very friendly, pleasant and accommodating to my requests and needs. I had extra time to relax and read in lobby and seating area and it was quiet and inviting. December 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location & Great Staff This was my first time at this Sheraton and WOW. I was immediately recognized as a platinum member and the Staff apologized because they couldn't upgrade me to a suite. Every time I stay at a Sheraton, the staff can't do enough. I was put on the club level and the lounge staff was amazing. Even offering us cookies before they were put out, as we were not coming back to the lounge that evening. What a great experience and what a great hotel. A great place to stay and a warmth & charm provided by the staff. I would recommend this hotel! April 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by General Appearance and Cleanliness This hotel is shabby and very tired looking. It needs a major renovation. Carpets in meeting rooms and room are dirty as is upholstered furniture. Not enough room or facilities open (Chicago Burger closed) to handle lunch for the 700 meeting participants who needed to have "lunch on your own". I paid $16 for a terrible salad and Coke in order to eat. I did not have time to go outside the hotel for food. You closed the area where you print your boarding passes the night before we were to depart so couldn't check in on line within 24 hours. Front desk staff could be more helpful. November 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed The woman who checked me in was polite and courteous, but everyone at the concierge desk was curt. The lock on my bathroom door was broken and the tub did not drain properly. Other people on my floor apparently utilized room service. Those trays and dishes stayed out in the hall for the entire 48 hours I was at the hotel. When I tried to call and report this after a day, I could not get through. I asked at the concierge desk about a computer and was sent to the business center, where I paid the fee to get online for work. But I later learned there is a cafe downstairs where I could have done the same work for free. Either charge or don't charge, but be consistent! Overall, the hotel was unimpressive, many workers at the conierge and front desk had an attitude. May 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good experience. First time staying here and while the staff and location was excellent the pool and spa were a disaster. Very unkempt and dangerous situations were present. Exposed wiring and emergency and house phones did not work when an emergency occurred in the pool area. Room towels were like sandpaper. Tub did not drain well and dirty cups in the room. Paper thin walls. Thank you neighbors for keeping me up all night. Overall I would give this hotel another chance as it is located in a great area and the views are great too. April 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Stayed during RSNA for the 9 year in a row. December 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweetest Day Treat Hello, I decided to treat myself to a staycation to celebrate sweetest day. The hotel staff and room were wonderful. I really want to mention how good the room service food was. The chicken tacos and asparagus were excellent. One complaint, had I not gone down to the lobby I would have missed the cupcakes that were being sold. I purchased the red velvet cupcake and it was incredibly delicious! Please be sure all customers know the hotel offers these customers as they were not mentioned on the room service menu. October 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Billing Errors STILL Unresolved! This was an awful experience! I am a breastfeeding mother and requested a small fridge for my room to store milk, at $25/night. Other hotels are free, but that's fine. The fridge never arrived, even after calling for it. Then I get billed for it. I visit the desk at check out and they said they removed the charges. I get the emailed bill - they were still there. I called the accounting office. They said they removed the charges. I check my credit card statement. They are STILL there. Worst possible experience! May 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel did not meet our expectations From the time I found out a block of rooms had been reserved at this Sheraton for our nephews wedding, I immediately made reservation for 2 rooms. One for us, the other for our adult children. Little did I know what disappointment lied ahead. We were told our room wasn't ready when we arrived,it was almost 5:00 before we were put in a room we found out later it was not suppose to be occupied, we found out why! Groceries were taken from our room,lamp had to be replace, and the second one quit working. Toilet did not flush properly. all cosmetics and toiletries laid on the floor because there want a vanity. I will stop here!!!!!! November 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 58 next>>