Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1745 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 This Hotel Was not Great We were told the hotel was within walking distance of the event we were in town for. It was not, so we incurred about $50 in taxi fees. Also, the maid started cleaning before we checked out and used one of our carry on bags as a garbage can. Thus, we had no bag for personal items and had to incur an extra baggage charge because we had to check another bag. We chose to save $5 by not using housekeeping but than when we used the coupon were told no change would be given so in reality we only saved $3. November 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Splitted feelings Lets start with the things I liked: 1. Excellent room with a river view 2. Excellent food quality Things I did not like: 1. I was offered to join Sheraton's "Go Green" program which I did - bad, very bad decision. I was explained that it means that my bed sheets will not be changed every day. One thing the hotel staff did not mention - my room won't be cleaned up AT ALL during the whole stay. So I ended up having a very expensive "coach-surfing" experience. 2. I consider that tips to the stuff should be given for great service, not on the demand. But I guess, that's that America is all about. Nevertheless, having asked to pay $10 (which was not communicated anywhere in prior e-mail correspondence) to get my UPS parcel, I did not expect to have on-demand request for a tip ('cause I think $10.00 is already a kind of a tip for $80 value parcel). 3. Long waiting list when I was checking-in. Only 1 person was at the desk. It took us like 20-25 min to get our room keys, which was also a bit strange comparing to other same-class hotels in Europe. November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Custome Service As a platinum member, i have found being lost among recently and not even being acknoledged at other Starwood properties. This is my fiourth time at the Chicago Sheraton and they welcomed me in advance via e-mail and maintained every expectation throughout my stay. November 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expect more from Sheraton... That was just OK... regular ,not what I expect for $300 per night. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very spacious and clean Loved the location of this hotel, close to most landmarks in Chicago. Very comfortable and clean rooms, and bed was a delight. Quiet and beautiful decorations. Lobby's flower arrangements were exquisite! November 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by AUMIERS I was there for a business conference in Nov 2014. Pro: The meeting sites and conference space was very nice. Hotel location is very convenient and "safe" so I was able to access a lot of city things (i.e. Navy Pier, nightlife, restaurants, etc). via foot. Con: The 'catering' (i.e. complementary drink service) was very ill-timed. I assume the hotel staff knew when the session breaks were, but they did not plan/restock in a timely fashion. The quality of the food (i.e. during receptions) was subpar for a hotel of this calibur. The room walls were kind of also thin and I heard movement/people outside my door/through the walls quite often. Overall: The location of the hotel is nice, but the price of the room does not match the quality of the hotel rooms and food. I would've opted to stay at another hotel had I had the choice. November 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A hotel room without light switches!? The stay at this hotel was very enjoyable. I particularly liked the option of not having room service in exchange for a voucher. This allows for more privacy. The negative was the fact that there are no light switches in the room. There is a switch right at the entrance (for a fairly dim light). After that you have to walk all the way to the bed to find the table lamps with switches at the base of the lamps. Very odd. Furthermore, the lights cannot be turned on and off with the electronic key, which would be very convenient. November 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great for events, special food needs not so much As a gluten-free vegetarian, I know I'm difficult to feed.... but it was almost impossible to eat here, (and as it was for an event, not easy to leave the hotel and find food outside). "Shrimp salad without the shrimp" is about the only option. The french fries appear crusted with something that might be flour. While gluten-free may be a fad for many today, some of us truly have to avoid it for health reasons. (Don't bother with the GF chocolate cake, it tastes like glue.) (Not that I've ever eaten glue... ) Other than that, the hotel is within walking distance of Navy Pier and the center of Chicago's shopping district. It's a huge hotel, with lots of room for meetings and events--I was there for a conference--and the views from the rooms was great. If you need a shower cap, bring your own (none in room). November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bachelorette Weekend My Daughter and several friends celebrated her Bachelorette weekend in the hotel and the staff were integral in making it a memorable experience for the entire group. Thanks November 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great features Great location. The food is average. It would be nice to have a piano bar, November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent views of the City and Navy Pier Overall excellent experience with comfort and relaxation. My only one area for improvement was lack of help in the gift shop. We needed to mail something urgently and were told they had stamps. The clerk in the shop was not helpful, did not have stamps and told us to go across town to the post office. Funny, on the day we left found FED EX right in the hotel, would have been nice for the Clerk to offer that suggestion as it was our first time there. November 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great visit We have had consistently excellent experiences at Sheraton but this stay was really exceptional. We were traveling with an elderly parent and reserved a handicap accessible room. It was amazing. Every detail was considered in it's design. And the staff went out of their way helping us in and out of cabs, loading wheel chairs and walkers in and out of the trunk. Even the greeter in the restaurant made sure my mother had a seat as quickly as possible and was fussed over qppropriately. Thanks to all. November 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great view and location The staff were very considerate and friendly. The maid service exceptional. the club service was well worth the upgrade; the staff made me feel very special going out of their way to serve. WOW!! November 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel, Great Location, Guest Services Did not meet expectations! I love the location and the hotel is beautiful. Room service experience was terrible. The food was not good. Do not order a milk shake for sure! They moved my room at 5pm to a suite then called me at 11:30 at night on my cell phone asking if I was going to arrive or should they release the room. They had no idea that I was already in house. There was an exposed fixture in the tub that my friend cut himself on and when we called guest service, all we were told was that someone in maintenance would look into it. I used 48,000 points for my 3 night stay and wish I had chosen the W for 36,000 or the Tremont for 21,000 November 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location cannot be beaten A little walk to everywhere (Concert Hall, Art Institute, Millennium Park, Navy Yard, etc. etc.), good after a lot of sitting at a great meeting facilities. November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Towers Chicago IL This hotel is located right at the centre of down town Chicago and provides easy access to all shops in the Magnificent Mile area plus all the attractions and restaurants. The staff were marvellous. November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great. The Sheraton hotel was great. This hotel was very close to everything and the staff was great. Upon checking in I also received a very nice fruit basket from the front desk. Lastly, I would recommend the rooms with a view of the river it was beautiful. November 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay but... Overall nice stay but some unpleasant "surprises". In room internet access poor - VERY slow for the "complimentary" wifi. Can't get any work done. Even a muffin in the coffee shop is quite expensive November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by VON Meeting Great room and hotel, have stayed here multiple times and always look forward to coming back to this particular hotel in Chicago. November 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Conference follow up I stayed at the hotel while attending a large conference at their conference center. The conference staff was excellent and the event ran smoothly. The rest of the hotel, however, seemed ill equipped to handle the volume of people present. The restaurants did not have food available to meet the capacity of demand during the short lunches. There were multiple issues with housekeeping in the rooms. Since this hotel IS advertised as a conference center, I would recommend bringing the hotel staff in line with the excellence of service provided at the conference center. November 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel lobby was beautiful... Our room had a very noisy toilet and the shower drain did not drain properly. When we took a shower, we stood in a pool of water. October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A special stay This wasn't a typical stay. We have a platinum membership which gets us a suite upgrade. But it was an especially great upgrade since the Presidential Suite was what we got. We also had the connecting room for myself and my wife. Our daughter, her husband and daughter used the Suite. What a stay! So whatever complaints we had were inconsequential compared to the overall accommodations. The rooms were great, the views were great, and the personnel were superb. Had a couple of problems. First, a leak was draining water into the second bathroom of the suite. That was taken care of by maintenance folks working that day and part of the next. Very polite and with minimum interference on us. The connecting room did have a problem with accessing the TV channel menu which did not get fixed but we used the book available in the room for channel references. Just a note; other Sheraton's have complimentary drinks in the Club Lounge in the evening. Specifically, the Sheraton Park in Anaheim. But a great stay nonetheless. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has great staff The staff is very helpful October 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by An Okay hotel Food and Beverage weren't the best. The doors need to have bottom swipes because you can hear all the noise in an adjoining room and the hallway. October 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by An Unfortunate Stay After checking into the Sheraton Chicago I was given a very nice suite for the first night of a three night stay. The next day I was moved to a room that reeked of cigaret smoke. I was given another room that was so loud and noisy I could hear the next door room door slam. The room itself was beat up as was the over all condition of the hallways. The guest elevators quit working for some time and we were forced to take the service elevators. While the staff was very friendly and did their best to remedy the situation -- I left feeling that this hotel has seen better days and that the over all condition of the property has deteriorated to a sad state. October 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms Need major update The location of this of this hotel is excellent along with the lobby and main level. As for the actually rooms they need major work. The only thing in the room that was exceptional was the bed mattress and pillows (fantastic comfort). As for the room itself the room is very dated. Poor lighting, carpet is very worn out. Closet is so date the light had a string to turn on and off...also the safe was an actual key. The washroom doesn’t seem like it’s been update since the hotel opened in 1992. The faucets were so old and the tilt awful. The toilet tank is so old it takes a good 2 minutes to fill as it is so not energy efficient. The doors to the room are of solid steel and make so much noise as guest open and close their doors...it keep me up all night (although the pillows helps get me back to sleep quickly). Overall I survived the experience but would never again pay the amount I did for this hotel not worth the price for what was really a 3 star hotel. October 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by noise There was very noticeable noise from the elevators in room 1825. I called the first night and requested a move from that room the next morning. No one ever contacted me. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Location We really enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton Chicago. Being on the River was amazing and within walking distance to EVERYTHING we wanted to do! The food at Don Shula's Steak house was amazing and the staff at the hotel were very helpful. You have a wonderful City! October 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great mattress Attended conference at this hotel. Mattresses excellent. Generally low room noise on 24th floor. Indoor swimming pool was smaller than anticipated. Liked green option. Conference food above average. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wrong place at wrong time Our company and other guests were at the hotel to attend the AAO (American Academy of Ophthalmology at the McCormick Center from Sat to Tues.). On Saturday morning the shuttles that would have taken us for free from the hotel to the show were unavailable due to an apparent movie shoot which had local bridges up and other issues. Even taxis were not coming to the hotel. The only warning we had was a message on the room phone Friday evening. Although the hotel had ample warning they had planned nothing apparently to help customers get to this important show. As a result we had to walk a few blocks and catch taxis to the show. This was only about $40 per cab but it was extremely inconvenient and a nasty surprise when in a hurry in the morning to get to the show. I hope you straightened this out for others but I did see a few 100 people who were more than a bit upset. (And out of pocket for cabs). October 20, 2014
  • 2015-08-31T09:45:44.498-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1745, tr_1745
  • loc_en_US, sid_196, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 59 next>>