Camere e tariffe

  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1816 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grateful for Eric, the Front Desk Manager at Sheraton Grand in Chicago The most recent reservation was for my parents' visit to Chicago from overseas and for their 30th anniversary. My experience in Sheraton was as the following: 1. Reservation In the process of making/modifying my reservation, I was not-so-much satisfied. The very first person who helped me with the reservation was extremely nice, but he gave me either false-information or not-enough information which led me to misunderstand. He told me that I would still get the breakfast-for-two at a price that I was given if I call back and prepay within certain days. At the second call that i made to confirm the breakfast, I was notified that it was not the way the pricing system works. The representative may have been upset from my expression of disappointment, but I have never seen/experienced any representative hung up on me even without saying bye. (Seriously, I DID NOT yell or say harsh words. I just expressed my disappointment.) I would've just add-up the breakfast for two people with the additional payment, but I decided not to because the attitude of the representative made me very upset. I was not willing to pay extra for such service. 2. Check-in The most of the service that I got from the staffs at the hotel exceeded my expectation. The receptionist was very nice and used very elegant words to greet me. All the disappointment that i got from the representatives were completely gone as soon as I was assisted by Eric, the Front Desk Manager. (He is actually the reason why I am writing this review.) Eric congratulated my parents' anniversary and tried to give a room with a nice view for my parents. As he was assigning the room, he suggested to enjoy the sunrise since it was facing the lake and Navy Pier. (My parents told me they actually did and loved it!) He also shared some information about Cubs, and his explanation helped my parents to enjoy the vibe and the energy of Chicago. As i was being more open to Eric, I briefly told him what happened in the process of making reservation. He expressed his apology and gave free access to the SPG club lounge for breakfast for my parents. I was very moved by his attitude and rapid reaction to the minor dis-satisfaction of the guests. 3. Room Seriously, I tried so hard to find a good hotel and restaurant to make my parents' trip to Chicago in the weekend of their 30th anniversary be perfect, but things just happened here and there.. After checking-in, my parents went into the room and took shower before they go out for dinner at Shula's. Meanwhile, my father sent me several photos of things that he found in the room. There were some pieces of garbage around the corner of the walk-in closet and 'something' by the bed. So I had to make a way back to the hotel to request a room-change (I was only there for the check-in). The concierge representative forwarded me to Front Desk, and I faced Eric again. I seriously did not want to become a guest who keeps on complaining about things at the hotel and ask for free-stuffs, but the immediate room-change was the one-and-only option at the moment. I showed Eric the photos that my father sent me, and he assisted me with switching the room. He switched the room in the higher floor but the same view, and he also offered me spg credit as well as a bottle of wine as a gift for my parents' anniversary. Despite all the matters that caused inconvenience and not only because of the free gifts that I got, I was very pleased by Eric's quick reaction to makeover and comfort the guests' dissatisfaction. With one person's effort and the sincere words of appreciation and apology, it redeemed all the negative feelings. From the reservation to the moment of checking-out, I cannot say the experience at Sheraton Grand Hotel was the best. However, my parents enjoyed their stay and Shula's very much, and that's all that matters too me. (I am sure that my parents' satisfaction was made because of Eric.) Thanks Sheraton, Thank you Eric. October 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has great features and the staff is amazing! I was one of the delegates for the HIV conference and the staff made everything so easy. I had a problem connecting my devices and the staff ensured that I have all the adapters that I need. They were friendly and offered advice about places to visit...etc. They made my stay so warm and comfortable. The hotel is clean and very elegant. I had a great experience and will recommend it to everyone in South Africa who intends to visit Chicago. October 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attentive Service Had a little glitch with the room not being being ready, but the staff could not have been more accommodating. Great follow up from the desk, and from the hotel manager. Really was no big deal, but they reacted spectacularly. October 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Go see Felicia in the club!! We were in town for the marathon; every member of the staff was warm and engaging. Wahled at the concierge desk is awesome; so super helpful and a great guy to just have a conversation with. Above all, though, get up to the Club lounge and see Felicia. If she's not already running that place, she should be. She is amazing. SO friendly and outgoing, and once she found out why we were visiting, she went above and beyond to make sure we had pre-race food. She even made to-go cups of fruit and hard boiled eggs for us! I cannot say enough about Felicia and hope that management reads this as well. Please recognize her with any and all internal recognition programs, and if she desires a career in hospitality, please do whatever you can to facilitate this. I cannot think of anyone more deserving. Thank you Felicia!!!!!! October 16, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory stay The trip started off at a bad note as I did not get the club room upgrade despite being a SPG Gold members, and have to pay for the Club lounge access. It's my first time I did not get upgrade for Club room access for a Sheraton hotel and I am surprised. Room that I stayed in is a bit tired and the bathroom can use some renovation. The safe is very small and cannot fit in a laptop. Overall disappointed, despite good location. October 12, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Bad front Desk Experience My wife and I came in late Friday night, I was working for Nike running pacing the marathon for the weekend. Providing a service to help runners reach their goals at your city's beautiful marathon. We chose your hotel because we love Starwood and have friends and family that work there. I had originally requested late checkout. and I called that morning to check if that was still okay, the person who I spoke to said we could check out Sunday anytime before 4pm. upon arrival at the hotel the staff member (who was very nice) said we couldn't check out later than 1. so I told her I spoke to someone, no I didn't remember the name. she went and got the manager Eric. Eric came out and looked at my wife and I and with a pointed finger motioned to come over to a separate desk. we went over and he said we can't check out later than 12 and asked who told me I could. I shared that I didn't know the woman's name that I spoke with that morning. from the reaction I could tell he didn't believe me. that's fine if we can't be accommodated for that I understand. It was the tone and manner in which he talked to me and treated my wife especially. I told him I was working the marathon and here for the day after with my wife and I needed to shower. He said that there are thousands of people in your same predicament and there is nothing I can do to accommodate a later time. and that we would need to be out by noon, which was an hour earlier than the front desk staff member told me. as we went up the elevator to the room my wife and I were just so shocked at the manner in which we were treated ( I totally understand that there are a lot of marathoners and guests) but we are also paying guests and excited for a weekend away from our kids in a fun city after my job obligations were over. My wife stopped me from impulsively giving a bad yelp review, so I figured I would just see how the stay went then give a review. I decided to call down to the front desk to see if I could speak with the manager. Eric happened to answer. I told him that I was the one he just spoke to and I didn't feel great about our interaction and maybe it was a misunderstanding. I asked for his last name and he would not give it to me (totally fine, I understand) then I asked if I could have the name of a manager or be transferred to the hotel manager to speak to. he said he was the manager. I asked if he was the manager of the hotel. he said yes.. the hotel. I knew right there nothing would get resolved for us if he was running the hotel. I knew he couldn't possible be the manager of A hotel like this treating guests this way. the next day a kind staff gave me some more information. that he was the front desk manager and seemed to share the same opinion about him (that's just my perception based on the conversation). anyway, I finished pacing the race. left the race ran back to the hotel and grabbed our stuff and checked out without even a shower. (there were also pringles and red bull charges) on our bill. that we had to have removed. we didn't eat any of the room snacks. they were very kind and removed right away. so my wife and I walked around the city for 5 hours carrying luggage, no showers. either way the hotel was incredible, great location, great room service and staff. I would give it an excellent review if it had not been for our experience with Eric. I don't think Eric should be in a position to interact with people frequently, but that's my opinion and maybe it was a bad day. but we still paid a lot of money to choose to stay at the Sheraton. We love Starwood and will be back to Starwood hotels, but I don't think it will be to this particular hotel and neither will any of the other members of the Nike Running pace team. October 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The location of this hotel couldn't have been better. The room was amazing, and we had a great view of the pier. I don't have a single complaint. October 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has a great Fitness Center The Fitness Center is equipped with an indoor heated swimming pool and Dry Sauna. This is the perfect location for exploring downtown Chicago. October 4, 2016
  • 2016-10-25 T10:22:29.537-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1816, tr_1816
  • loc_en_US, sid_196, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 62 next>>