Sheraton Shanghai Pudong Hotel & Residences

  • No. 38 Pujian Road
  • Shanghai,
  • Shanghai
  • 200127
  • China
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 214 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need improvement on staff attitude Overall the hotel is great. Just some improvement is needed on the staff friendliness. Some of the staff does not smile when attending customer and there is one of the morning breakfast buffet stuff who is manning one of the omelette counter ignore my order requirement on the omelette and just give me whatever is made ready. This is a small matter but I am expecting a better service from a 5 star hotel. September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good business hotel for international travelers I checked in very late at 9pm, and the front desk staff was kind enough to offer a door at corp. rate and gave me an upgrade. The room was spacious, and the only glitch is the lack of complimentary Wifi in the room. Breakfast was good, and the hotel offers options in transportation with a metro station next to it. I was feeling unwell, and it was nice to get the complimentary late checkout for SPG members, so I can get adequate rest. January 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good place to stay in Pudong As a platin member the lounge was great especially the staff was great there - I really was relaxing when I get there after a tough working day - thanks But unfortunately the staff in the Lobby Bar where I have been with more than 10 people were not have been not very professional October 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping 1) There is a bad stench in the bathroom 2) Hair dryer was in a bad condition: sticky surface 3) Shower was leaking badly when I checked in 4) Housekeeping lady who polished my shoes left the shoes outside the room instead of returning them to me in person 5) Besides the bathroom and bed, the rest of the areas were not tidied up. My used tissue still on the TV consol and pillow on the office chair when I went back to the room. January 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel but Need improvement At the last visit to Shanghai, I stayed this hotel and it was good choice because it is very close to subway station. So I could avoid traffic jam in Shanghai. And nice breakfast, really good. Only thing I was disappoined my room's electric outlet (wall socket) is out of order. I needed to use laptop in the room... October 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by the hotel has ageing facilities, for ex. the sauna and gym facilities Used the gym club and sauna, and can testify that these facilities need some "freshen up", or just good and thorough CLEANING. there was fungus on the shower walls and the sauna walls were really looking bad. Same I used the rest rooms of the main hall of the hotel SHERATON PUDONG, and could bearely stay there due to un-pleasant smell : this is not gent's room from railways station and should be cleaned ! November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is flexible, and stands for customer comfort I have enjoyed my stay at Sheraton Shanghai Pudong Hotel. As I had a very late departure from Shanghai to, the staff allowed me late check-out. I have very much valued this flexibility and thank the staff for this. October 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by check-in very disapportanted when i check in last week. there was a line up for check in with around 5 guestes, suddenly a lady jump to the queue and approaching the counter for asking room availability which take more than 2 mins. your staff are fully aware, but no acction taken and keep servicing the lady. I voiced out to other staff, the feedback from him is nothing but show me he can/will do nothing. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly staff Gina and her team in the lounge helped us a lot during our stay in Shanghai. November 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality facility I've stayed here multiple times. The rooms are quiet and comfortable and have every convenience. The views are great from any room. The breakfast offers everything you can think of and more and is delicious. The staff is warm and friendly and helpful. My only complaint is the exercise equipment is in need of repair. This time there wasn't any disinfecting wipes for the equipment June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away From Home I'm a frequent traveller and am a SPG platinum member, Sheraton Pudong is my preferred hotel when I travel to Shanghai simply because it's a home away from home. Room comfort and facility excellence are given but most importantly, it's staff from front desk/bell desk/dinning to VIP lounge are warm and professionally trained, and are reasons the establishment is a 'home away from home' . December 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Gym Without AirCon I used to stay in this hotel when I come to Shanghai. However I do not see improvement in services. Gym aircon has not booking since my last visit one year ago, Chinese restaurent's menu never change for past three years (at least), house fly seen during breakfirst, Around 7am, the fire alarm at gym rang for more than 20 mins and no one act and I need to call the front desk to check. July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smell and Hot Water The first room that I stayed in had a terrible smell. I think it must have been a smoking room, but it also had the smell of mold and mildew. It was very strong. The hot water did not work in the room . The best I could was to get it Luke warm. I was moved to another room. It was better but did have a mildew smell in the shower. There was hot water in this room. Staff was Great! April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Sheraton in China I travel a lot in China for work. I stay in a lot of SPG hotels and they are all good, but this hotel really takes care of SPG members. This last stay they gave me the Presidential Suite as an upgrade. What a great experience! It really took the edge off of the planes, trains, ferries and automobiles of travel for 2 weeks. This is now my favorite hotel in China. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shanghai Pudong Sheraton I have stayed at this hotel in Shanghai many times over the past 6 years. It happened that I was at this hotel this week on my birthday. The Director sent a complimentary cake to my room to recognize my birthday. I was very surprised and pleased that the hotel paid attention to the information in my SPG profile, and that they went out of their way to make this very kind gesture. March 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by When busy, forget Platinum benefits Stay here a lot. Really like the suites given to Platinum members. Really busy when I checked in, only got 5th floor smoking suite. Next day, asked for better room. Denied. I checked the availability, I was lied to. (plus I overheard the conversation between my check in guy and Frank in Mandarin. oops). NIce hotel, disappointing treatment of a VERY regular guest. May 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by High quality of service Do their best ot meet customers needs October 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New faces but same quality I am a big lounge user over years and I have seen so many staff there. From old staff like Gina, Shirly, Bella, etc to new faces like Chris, Sally, Yolanda, etc, they are always helpful. The smiles mean so much to people travelling away from their home. I think everyone else must have similar felling as I do. Thank you, girls. Great job! July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel It's a great hotel with very convenient location (Subway station just steps away from the hotel entrance), helpful and cheerful staff, new and nice facilities. The only defect I encountered was some adhesive tape remaining on the plug base above the basin in the restroom and the screws fixing the make-up mirror on the same wall were loosing somehow. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Strong Platinum recognition, excellent service For my various trips to this hotel, i have never failed to get a room upgrade to suite (i am a platinum member). Customer service is excellent - staffs are helpful and thoughtful. The hotel is also located near the MRT (within 3 min walking distance) and beside a mall, making it very convenient. Absolutely, among my favourite SPG Sheraton hotel! January 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staffs but gym in bad shape The staffs are fantastic, especially the concierge. I was late for an urgent meeting and couldn't get a cab. The concierge go all out to find me a car, within 10 min. However, the gym was in a pretty bad shape. There are not enough machines and a number of time are not working. September 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by work trip Plus: the 37 floor did a great job supporting the need of my staff to meet in the conference room. Gina and team did an excellent job helping us have a productive enjoyable trip. The male attendant I did not get his name) was exceptional. Minus: I do not care for the 1st floor dining (breakfast). Too hectic, low service. food is OK at best. January 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Staff & No WiFi in room I checked in after 9am. Front desk staff either was new or had sleeping problem. I had to repeat my question several of times and then she will give 1 or 2 word answer. No WiFi available on 1 night as they basically no WIFI except at Club lounge or Lobby. Luckily Club Lounge staff was nice enough and get me one next day in the morning. September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great lounge The business lounge at 37 floor is great. The staff there are so friendly and helpful. The food and drinks are much better than before. It is a relaxing environment for people to rest, chat or meeting. That is the place I want to stay whenever I am back to the hotel. Thank you very much to the lounge staff. You have done a great job! November 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs to be upgraded 1. The hotel room has bad odour from smoking even I stayed at non-smoking floor. 2. The shower amenities not appealing to use. It may be a personal preference but I will not use. 3. Breakfast at the cafe was absolutely untasteful and of no quality and standards. 4. The power plugs are dated and insufficient for use for twin sharing. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My home in Shanghai I love this hotel. No, it is not the luxuriest, poshest. However, it is extremely comfortable, cozy. It gives me a home feel. Staff are extremely friendly. Location is great, with metro station right on property. Restaurants are awesome, breakfast delicious. Price is competitive. Internet complimentary (could be company deal) April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has staff that delivers WOW The staff on the 37th floor Club Lounge delivers WOW in being attentive, prompt, all while giving great smiles!! Gina, Kay & 1 other Starwood professional EXCEEDED all my needs prompting me to award them with a WOW! One other super star was Denis, a Chef in the main restaurant - he made me smile with his awesome cooking!! November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently good service and value I am privileged to be a frequent guest of this hotel. An excellent location. Subway just a few steps away. Short taxi ride to CBD. All inhouse facilities are top notch. Rooms are quite spatious, and user friendly. Staff professional, well trained, and always quick to accommodate. I look forward to my next visit. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best business Lounge The business lounge at 37 floor is one of the best I have ever had. The environment is very comfortable and convenient. Lounge staff Shirly, Bella, Tina, Gina, Kay and Sally are so friendly and helpful. I am a picky person but really have nothing bad to say. Good job, boys and girls and keep it up! March 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Smoking arrived at 11PM, 12MAY, checked at Non smoking room, but the room with strong cigarrett smell. Request change the room, anew room after 2 hours. The hotel management looks like they do not have any policy for Non Smoking guests. Those smoking guests can smoke anywhere of the hotel...... May 16, 2014
  • 2015-03-29T18:29:09.680-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_214, tr_214
  • loc_en_US, sid_1962, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>