Sheraton Shanghai Pudong Hotel & Residences

  • No. 38 Pujian Road
  • Shanghai,
  • Shanghai
  • 200127
  • China
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 318 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 The hotel has friendly and caring staff at the executive lounge. The staff in the executive lounge made sure that all my needs are taken care off well. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel continues to be my home away from home I choose to stay at the Sheraton Pudong because it feels like my home away from home. I will spend 100 days in Shanghai this year and there is no other place I would rather stay for value for money, comfort, service and food. June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good good service and qiuet location. June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is very good Overall the facility (such as health club), F&B etc are above expectation. June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service Quality Hotel could go aging but service is what matters more to guests. Youyou Sheraton offers services in such a detail and personal level that it turns out to be a excellent treat and wonderful experience to me and my colleagues as guests to Shanghai for a week. June 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel From the front desk to your room to the stay and final check out the hotel serves up all the luxury you need for a pleasant stay. Staff are totally absorbed in pleasing you and making everything smooth and comfortable during your stay. June 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by check-in very disapportanted when i check in last week. there was a line up for check in with around 5 guestes, suddenly a lady jump to the queue and approaching the counter for asking room availability which take more than 2 mins. your staff are fully aware, but no acction taken and keep servicing the lady. I voiced out to other staff, the feedback from him is nothing but show me he can/will do nothing. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by outstanding stay! I would like to thank the staff at Sheraton Shanghai Pudong for exceeding our expectations with every aspect of our stay last weekend. We arrived early (before noon) and the room was ready, and the late 4:00 pm checkout the following day, worked perfectly with our flight schedule. Check in was quick, friendly and efficient as were upgraded to a suite without asking. Complimentary wine, cookies, fruit and chocolate delivered to the suite which was a nice surprise. Enjoyed the beautiful club lounge, again the staff treated us like gold. Subway or Metro is right in front of the hotel and there is always taxis waiting if needed. We will definitely stay here again. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel with friendly service Good location, value for money. May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff !! The staff and facilities at this Sheraton are first rate. The rooms are always clean and ready to go when I arrive. I always stay here when I come to Shanghai. May 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Stay Hi, I'm writing this to share my dis satisfaction, I'm suppose to stay here for 12 nights for my business trip, and I just check-in today and I'm going to check-out tomorrow, as I don't think the price I pay met the 5-Star Hotel standards. First, I have pay additional amount to upgrade my room to Premier Suite, and I'm so disappointed with the room I have when I entered. Second, the Sofa in my room the cushion is worn and tear out, and it is so dirty and i can see the stain on. I can't believe that i see it on my own eyes in the 5-star hotel. Third, the bathroom is so dirty, especially the shower room, I can see the crack lines and dark spot all over the floor. Fourth, The Iron is spoilt and not malfunction, and I don't understand how's your house keeping do the works and checking, how can you put a malfunction Iron in the room, again you are calling yourself 5-star hotel Among all the points I mentioned above, I have all the pictures taken down in my handphone and I'm going to publish it out... So disappointed, really disappointed with the Price I pay here... May 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by When busy, forget Platinum benefits Stay here a lot. Really like the suites given to Platinum members. Really busy when I checked in, only got 5th floor smoking suite. Next day, asked for better room. Denied. I checked the availability, I was lied to. (plus I overheard the conversation between my check in guy and Frank in Mandarin. oops). NIce hotel, disappointing treatment of a VERY regular guest. May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel with a very caring staff An excellent hotel with a very caring staff. The rooms are very clean and very well decorated. The food at the Executive Lounge had wide range with excellent Menu. In total- a great experience. May 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Finally! upgraded Internet Speed Finally, your Internet speed is more acceptable. On the other hand, at peak times it is still a bit slow. I think it is possible that you are combining too many hotels in one service. May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel In Pudong My stay in this Sheraton Hotel has always been a pleasant affair. I arrived past midnight this time, and was greeted by this charming lady called Yola at the reception. I was visibly tired after the long flight and "interesting" taxi ride, but she managed to make me felt welcomed by her sincere attitude and splendid smile. Since I am a Gold Member, she also upgrated me to a suite. I have stayed more than 10 times in this hotel, and I think I am glued to it. My colleagues asked me to try other hotels, but I told them staying in hotel is like marrying your the other half. Once you have found the best, why change ? April 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location easy to get to pudong airport April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recommend to business associates I introduced the hotel to my Chinese agent. Both my agent and her husband were very impressed. I am trying to convince them to become loyal SPG members. April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My home in Shanghai I love this hotel. No, it is not the luxuriest, poshest. However, it is extremely comfortable, cozy. It gives me a home feel. Staff are extremely friendly. Location is great, with metro station right on property. Restaurants are awesome, breakfast delicious. Price is competitive. Internet complimentary (could be company deal) April 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Great Location, great views. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal hotel A good choice of hotel for family trip. My daughter aged 5 like the swimming pool most and had a good with her dad. I love the prefect buffet breakfast with plenty of food choices. Room is neat. Most of the staff spoke very good English. April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice!! I have experience to stay other Sheraton Hotels in Shanghai and this hotel was best for me in Shanghai. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smell and Hot Water The first room that I stayed in had a terrible smell. I think it must have been a smoking room, but it also had the smell of mold and mildew. It was very strong. The hot water did not work in the room . The best I could was to get it Luke warm. I was moved to another room. It was better but did have a mildew smell in the shower. There was hot water in this room. Staff was Great! April 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by sr Hotel has excellent personnel and is situated in a quiet area but with good connections to the city. April 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by service needs improvement feel no hospitality - no walk in greeting, cold receptionist. Staff talk to each other in the lobby instead of greeting guests April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Survice and good location Clean, friendly and convinien March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shanghai Pudong Sheraton I have stayed at this hotel in Shanghai many times over the past 6 years. It happened that I was at this hotel this week on my birthday. The Director sent a complimentary cake to my room to recognize my birthday. I was very surprised and pleased that the hotel paid attention to the information in my SPG profile, and that they went out of their way to make this very kind gesture. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by heat/coolong The room was too warm, the heating cooling function was not working. I stay here often and that is the only problem I have, otherwise I love this hotel. Thanks for listening March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice~! I had reserved for 5 nights stay, but due to some personal problems, I arrived on the third night. As I have reserved 5 nights and didn't cancel the reservation, I was supposed to pay the 5 nights. I was thinking in pay such nights because it was my fault to arrive late. But finally I just paid 3 nights, and I was very happy for the discount! I will comeback 100% to this hotel, and will not delay on the next time, Of course that Food, Fitness Club, Location was all excellent. Thanks Sheraton Pudong! March 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Feedback unfriendly staff all over the place compared to the hotels i stayed in China, lack of smiles, dont feel like welcomed. breakfast - food taste bad, i have to sort out the dirty plates every morning, noodles, sausages including room service food, all taste bad except the french toast. Inconsistent room rate, i kept asking about intel corporate rate, why some of my colleagues get cheaper rate than mine and they also got to enjoy the breakfast? March 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Air Conditioning Flight Crew Report- Sheraton Pudong Room 2852 My crew checked into the hotel around 0530L on 09MAR13. Another First Officer and myself were to commercial out in less than ten hours. We requested ground transport for 1500L at check in and watched it being written. Due to our very short stay, I had asked the travel department to fax the outbound immigration paperwork to the hotel to be delivered to us on arrival. The fax was received but, the woman who checked us in refused to give us the paperwork. She stated that she needed it to make copies. I kindly asked her to place the fax under the room door when she was finished and explained we could not leave without it. An hour before checkout, the paperwork was nowhere to be found. I called down to the front desk and my call was transferred twice before the paperwork was finally located and agreed to be sent up to my room. The other First Officer and I went to check out just prior to 1500L expecting to have our limo waiting. We discovered that it was not arranged as promised ten hours before. The two of us managed to make our flight but, the delay caused us uncertainty and grief. Our brief visit to Shanghai was on a day that was unseasonably warm. The temperature reached 29C (84F). The air conditioning was intentionally switched off by the hotel. The thermostat on the wall showed an average room temperature of 26C (79F). I obtained a maximum of three hours sleep during my stay. The hotel exterior is heavily glassed, much like a greenhouse and the room felt like an incubator. In forty minute intervals, I awoke soaked in sweat and found it difficult to return to sleep. My colleague mentioned having the same experience. I would have been obliged to call in fatigued if I had been operating a flight. This was the second time in the past six days that rest was not achieved before a deadhead and find it surprising that operating crew members had been able to rest. This Flight Crew Report is similar to my most recent FCR of a few days ago. Both reports express a gross lack of leadership of the hotel GMs in what seems to be ill placed “cost saving measures.” In reading past FCRs for this particular hotel, air conditioning issues had been previously mentioned. March 10, 2013
  • 2015-07-04T13:55:17.221-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_318, tr_318
  • loc_en_US, sid_1962, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>