Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 319 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Feedback unfriendly staff all over the place compared to the hotels i stayed in China, lack of smiles, dont feel like welcomed. breakfast - food taste bad, i have to sort out the dirty plates every morning, noodles, sausages including room service food, all taste bad except the french toast. Inconsistent room rate, i kept asking about intel corporate rate, why some of my colleagues get cheaper rate than mine and they also got to enjoy the breakfast? March 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Air Conditioning Flight Crew Report- Sheraton Pudong Room 2852 My crew checked into the hotel around 0530L on 09MAR13. Another First Officer and myself were to commercial out in less than ten hours. We requested ground transport for 1500L at check in and watched it being written. Due to our very short stay, I had asked the travel department to fax the outbound immigration paperwork to the hotel to be delivered to us on arrival. The fax was received but, the woman who checked us in refused to give us the paperwork. She stated that she needed it to make copies. I kindly asked her to place the fax under the room door when she was finished and explained we could not leave without it. An hour before checkout, the paperwork was nowhere to be found. I called down to the front desk and my call was transferred twice before the paperwork was finally located and agreed to be sent up to my room. The other First Officer and I went to check out just prior to 1500L expecting to have our limo waiting. We discovered that it was not arranged as promised ten hours before. The two of us managed to make our flight but, the delay caused us uncertainty and grief. Our brief visit to Shanghai was on a day that was unseasonably warm. The temperature reached 29C (84F). The air conditioning was intentionally switched off by the hotel. The thermostat on the wall showed an average room temperature of 26C (79F). I obtained a maximum of three hours sleep during my stay. The hotel exterior is heavily glassed, much like a greenhouse and the room felt like an incubator. In forty minute intervals, I awoke soaked in sweat and found it difficult to return to sleep. My colleague mentioned having the same experience. I would have been obliged to call in fatigued if I had been operating a flight. This was the second time in the past six days that rest was not achieved before a deadhead and find it surprising that operating crew members had been able to rest. This Flight Crew Report is similar to my most recent FCR of a few days ago. Both reports express a gross lack of leadership of the hotel GMs in what seems to be ill placed “cost saving measures.” In reading past FCRs for this particular hotel, air conditioning issues had been previously mentioned. March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'll come again My stay was very enjoyable. Check-in was quick and professional. Room size was good and clean. Staff was very helpful. The breakfast had a good variety and quality of dishes were excellent. The fitness gym was a bit small. The room safe did not unlock but staff came in and fixed it. March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff!!! As always, the staff was very helpful and accomodating. I requested a late check out prior to check in and was confirmed before arrival. The ladies on the Club Floor are always efficient and friendly making you feel welcome on every stay. March 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Washer-dryer The 'energy-saving' washer dryer in my unit was loud and inneffective. It took far too long to wash a very small load of laundry and due to the door locking mechanism I was unable to open the door mid-cycle and remove items that needed to be kept wrinkle-free. While I applaud the hotel for including washer-dryer units in the rooms, a standard tower washer dryer setup that takes a full load may be more efficient, saving the hotel money and the guests frustration. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel It's a great hotel with very convenient location (Subway station just steps away from the hotel entrance), helpful and cheerful staff, new and nice facilities. The only defect I encountered was some adhesive tape remaining on the plug base above the basin in the restroom and the screws fixing the make-up mirror on the same wall were loosing somehow. March 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The room was too hot The air conditioner wasn't worked. It remainded a problem after we asked the staff to help us. Some dust in the shower room and the floor is broken. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Meet business needs A frequent destination for me. Sometimes good, sometimes a little under expectations in room maintenance or staffing at reception. Generally good for business need and the price we paid. If the buffet breakfast could have some more variety, that would be better. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations Very nice facility, and exceptional staff. Very quiet and comfortable. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently good service and value I am privileged to be a frequent guest of this hotel. An excellent location. Subway just a few steps away. Short taxi ride to CBD. All inhouse facilities are top notch. Rooms are quite spatious, and user friendly. Staff professional, well trained, and always quick to accommodate. I look forward to my next visit. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great food I always enjoy the buffet breakfast and the food in the executive lounge. The service here is also excellent and they remember me and my preferences which adds that special touch. February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Internet Wifi I am surprise that there has no wifi inside the room. Out of expectation and below market standard February 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First choice for my business trip Easy to stay, access to office. February 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs desparate improvements Need to increase Service awareness not just at check in Bar not freindly or helpful.. Manager is no where to be found. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staffing and Maintenance I stayed many times in this hotel, so my experience this time is below average. I experience the usual under staff at front desk issue, waited for 5 minutes in the queue in the morning around 7:45 for one staff to handle a stack of check out by airline crew. That is fine, but there is no other personnel in the front desk for the whole 10 minutes to serve other customer. Then the maintenance of the cabinet. The light continues on since door could not be closed. I gorget to ask for hlep and it remained that way for the next day. January 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by work trip Plus: the 37 floor did a great job supporting the need of my staff to meet in the conference room. Gina and team did an excellent job helping us have a productive enjoyable trip. The male attendant I did not get his name) was exceptional. Minus: I do not care for the 1st floor dining (breakfast). Too hectic, low service. food is OK at best. January 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wifi and TV's Overall a great hotel with amazing star. Management needs to sort themselves out with the WiFi situation - basically NONE in the rooms! Quite embarrassing for a hotel of this calibre. How about some new TV's in the rooms!! January 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Satisfactory... but breakfast would need more attention on the heating control/process as some of the hot dishes such as the congee and sausages were cool. December 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly Good, Some Bad Let me preface this review by saying that I stay at a lot of SPG properties throughout North America and Asia. Hotel Quality is awesome. Beautiful, modern, warm and inviting. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. Per the other reviews, there is only Internet in the Lobby and in the Executive lounge. The connection is spotty but usable but they definitely need to get Wireless in the room! Gym is very nice and extremely sufficient as well as the long/large lap pool. We attended a tradeshow here and the hotel's location is convenient for business as it's located in Pu Dong and around the business centre of the city. Very convenient access to the Subway line 4 Tan Qiao. If you want to be in the middle of the action of restaurants and fun, Pu Xi is the way to go. I'm a platinum and had breakfast and cocktail/happy hour everyday during my stay. The food was very good. Selection was pretty good, quality was way above my expectations and the staff in the Executive lounge, perfect. I hope the hotel commends their Executive Lounge staff, because their service and attention made the bad stuff I mention below tolerable. The happy hour food is substantial enough that you could get away with just eating there for dinner if you didn't want a full meal. It probably has something to do with the fact that it's "hotel and residences" so the lounge and staff are associated with both sides. Either way, you will not be disappointed with their executive lounge here. Check in was quick but the staff member helping, although courteous, screwed up my account (or the system was messed up) because I was listed at Gold and not platinum which I've been for years. I had to show my platinum card. Things happen but I really don't think that it's OK for the hotel to make a mistake like this, only because it does effect the amenities that I receive. Another staff member noticed that they were having problems so asked me just just go up to the room first while they rectify the issue; which they did. It's just odd to me how something so simple can be messed up. Another thing the hotel messed up was the room I booked came with a 90 minute massage. When I went to use it at the SPA, the SPA said they needed a coupon from the front desk. During check in, the staff member didn't give me a coupon nor did he confirm that I had the massage. Long story short I spent about 20 minutes waiting for them to confirm and the front desk almost had to have me pull up my reservation confirmation. They, again, had me just go in and get the service while they sorted it out. The last negative thing is that after 60 minutes, some lady kept coming in and out of the room and telling me its 60 minutes and I explained again the situation so they kept going; but the massage was interrupted 2 more times in the last 30 minutes; which wasted it. My point, is that the hotel really needs to try to have their records straight and do a better job of managing the situation. I expected more out of the hotel in terms of execution, operationally. Overall I recommend this hotel in general and I hope they button up little things operationally because if they want my business on-going I do expect some of the above to run more smoothly. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Wifi internet in the room I am really surprise by the absence of Wifi broadband in the room. I have always stayed in Sheraton or SPG hotels when i travel for business and this is the 1st time i am coming across this lack of facility. I would certainly be looking out for other alternative next time i am in Shanghai. December 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wireless Access Room should have wireless access. Need to go lobby for IPAD and phone connection. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Staff's Attentiveness I stayed in this hotel more than 30 times in the last two years, and in my recent stay with my family (on vacation) and myself on business, the hotel staff, especially teh Executive lounge and the senior managementaccomdated us in teh residential suite allowing us to enjoy the stay as a family unit. A lot of effort was put into making sure our stay was an excellent one an dindeed, it is. In all my stays here, I had always been well taken care off by the team to the extent that they even observe my personal preferences and accomodated that into my next stay.I had used them as reference with other SPG hotels when they are interested in meeting my harsh expectations and they are kind enough to share with them, I will lose my Platinum status with PriorityClub and Marriot all because of SPG. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by STILL FELLING AT HOME every time I come to this hotel I feel like I am home. with all the travel i do , it is good to feel this way. thank you to all the staff! November 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by the hotel has ageing facilities, for ex. the sauna and gym facilities Used the gym club and sauna, and can testify that these facilities need some "freshen up", or just good and thorough CLEANING. there was fungus on the shower walls and the sauna walls were really looking bad. Same I used the rest rooms of the main hall of the hotel SHERATON PUDONG, and could bearely stay there due to un-pleasant smell : this is not gent's room from railways station and should be cleaned ! November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Club Louge Service Thumb up for the excellent service provided by the staff at the 37th Floor Club Louge. They are cheerful, polite and always service with their great smile. Keep it up! Cheers! November 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by good business hotel Very nice hotel, great location and friendly staff in bar, restuarants and front desk November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First SPG Experience in China Sheraton Shanghai Pudong is one of the best SPG properties I have stayed at for a long time. Although typical SPG quality and ammenities, the suite was beautiful, well layed out and very comfortable. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First stay I stayed here for the first time recently and had a great few days. The room was awesome, (I had the corner suite), and the lounge staff were amazingly helpful. I would recommend this hotel totally! October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 food need to same as per menu i had dinner both nights - 2nd night i ordered thai green curry vegetarian - yes vegetables were their but no curry, upon request again rather than making new dish, chef just added some curry on my current dish/ plate, is this we expect from 5 star hotel. October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Modern touch Hotel and service Perfect hotel with great room and excellent service..little busy during bfast due to tourist season..walk in distance to Olympics stadium.. October 25, 2012
  • 2015-10-04T07:48:32.705-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_319, tr_319
  • loc_en_US, sid_1962, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>