Sheraton Shanghai Pudong Hotel & Residences

  • No. 38 Pujian Road
  • Shanghai,
  • Shanghai
  • 200127
  • China
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 315 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, caring staff A nice hotel ideal for business traveller who pull us closer to home. November 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An ideal hotel for business traveller Staying in this hotel would be pleasant and lots of personal touch, just let me feel at home, an ideal hotel for frequent business traveller. November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great lounge The business lounge at 37 floor is great. The staff there are so friendly and helpful. The food and drinks are much better than before. It is a relaxing environment for people to rest, chat or meeting. That is the place I want to stay whenever I am back to the hotel. Thank you very much to the lounge staff. You have done a great job! November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has staff that delivers WOW The staff on the 37th floor Club Lounge delivers WOW in being attentive, prompt, all while giving great smiles!! Gina, Kay & 1 other Starwood professional EXCEEDED all my needs prompting me to award them with a WOW! One other super star was Denis, a Chef in the main restaurant - he made me smile with his awesome cooking!! November 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Internet is a failure Trying to conduct business with restricted Internet is a headache. This is a re accurring problem. Lost a lot of time struggling with this Internet feed. NO GOOD!! November 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Stay Very friendly and helpful staff. Room was comfortable, quiet, and kept clean. Enjoyed the stay! November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The infrastructure should be improved Can't access to ballroom from lift November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel standing Excellent Hotel with very nice rooms, need to improve internet access and speed, very lousy ! November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent stay in Shanghai the staff I met are very nice and helpful, from the managers to bell boy. Specially the staff in loundge, such as Sherlly Hou, a very kind and warm-hearted girl, always smiles to everybody November 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good business hotel with good trafic connections. Not far from Pudong Airport. A subway of M4 (the ring line) is in front of the door. Underground park house. October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and great staffs The priced is relatively competitive in Pudong area and reasonably meeting my hotel preference. It is also strategically located nearby the subway which convenience to the customer. I would says this is the best ever hotel I stayed thus made me come back all the time when each time my visit to Shanghai. On top of that, I would like to take this opportunity to recognize 37th Club floor Shirley, Tina, Bella and Cynthia for their warmer greeding and helpful along my trip. October 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs to be upgraded 1. The hotel room has bad odour from smoking even I stayed at non-smoking floor. 2. The shower amenities not appealing to use. It may be a personal preference but I will not use. 3. Breakfast at the cafe was absolutely untasteful and of no quality and standards. 4. The power plugs are dated and insufficient for use for twin sharing. October 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Stay - Excellent Lounge I stayed at the Sheraton for 7 days in September to attend a large conference at the Shanghai Expo Center. This was also my first trip to China. Upon check-in the hotel upgraded me to one of the residences in the other tower (not the main hotel tower). The room was nice and large with a separate kitchen, combo washer/dryer, living room area and large bathroom. The room was very comfortable and the air conditioner worked really well (it was in the 90s when I was there). As a Platinum Member I was able to access the Sheraton Lounge for free (in the main hotel tower). It was a wonderful lounge that served breakfast in the morning with cocktails and reception bites in the evening. It was large, open and a wonderful place to work or relax. I spend many hours there during the day just because it was such an open space it was much nicer to work there than in my room. There is a small private meeting room located in the lounge as well as a private small computer center with printer, scanner and fax for lounge members (fees extra for printing, faxing, etc). Internet is free in the lounge. There is also a "residence lounge" in the other tower but it's only a seating area and not the Sheraton Club lounge with amenities that is offered in the other main hotel tower. I didn't try the room service but I did go to the China Court restaurant in the hotel that was very good. They have a nice selection of Dim Sum and dinner entrees. Staff at the front desk, bellman and lounge staff spoke enough English for us to communicate effectively. Everyone was friendly and helpful and I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. For those traveling by Shanghai Metro, the hotel is practically at a metro stop. It's literally across the street (also a stop right outside the hotel on the same side of the street). There are some ATMs in the lobby area between the hotel and residences tower which is also convenient and they will take US ATM/Debit cards. The hotel did provide at least 4 bottles of water per day free of charge. Unfortunately, the hotel Internet is not stable and several of us who were trying to connect to our offices via VPN were not successful. The connection would drop after 30 seconds. I tethered to my Blackberry when I needed to but that can get expensive. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's getting better... the overall impression is getting better- however, the breakfast can still be a downer. The last breakfast I had there- the eggs given were cold, the noodle was not what i ordered and had gone cold at the time given. i think the quality of the rice (at the Japanese counter near the egg station) remains questionable- it's stale whenever I gave it a go. but hurrah! you didn't have that tall grumpy manager at the lobby any more. Wifi in the room can be annoying- sign up for a day and often dropped off within the 1st couple of hours. September 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Missed report my stays to SPG It happened again... The Hotel missed report my stays to SPG account again. I don't know what to say, since I even reminded them when I checkout... May choose another hotel to void such inconvenience next time. September 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by going downhill This is the 3rd time I've stayed in this hotel, and it is with regret that on reflection, Ihink it is going down-hill. Fittings in the bathroom are statting to fall off the wall; services are not as efficient as in the past, and the extent of large group conferences using the small amount of open space meant it was far more noisy in the bar and reception areas than experienced at previous visits. Traffic in Shanghai is increasinlgy isolating the hotel ( though with a metro station right outside, this is only a problem where cars / taxis are involved). My final frustration is the exorbitant price for wi-fi in rooms. Modern technology is such that this moneyspinner policy needs to be reviewed. September 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Room is clean and quiet, some room have good view. August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 A very nice hotel A very nice and comfortable hotel, and customers in Club level are treated very friendly. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Comfortable Stay The comfortable stayed with excellent professional hospitality management and honesty of front desk team lead by the Guest Service Manager on duty during my check-in. All the staffs are polite and play with their great role to serve the guests, room is clean, tasty food with great variety to choose. They are warmness and absolutely caring customer experiences, especially their management team. I’m satisfies and is my choice for stay when back to this area again. August 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shower Water pressure is rather weak for shower, seems i found the same issue in all my stays in last 1 year...... Hope you can find the way to improve it. August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The service in this hotel is excellent. I would suggest it for people going to Shanghai. This hotel makes me feel at home and it will always be my choice in the area. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attentive Staff The hotel staff was very responsive to my needs in finding a local church for worship, a book I'd misplaced, shopping and nightlife in the city along with transportation options to get there and back. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hotel Every thing was excellent during my stay. July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is an outstanding Hotel Every time I do biz within Shanghai, i looking forward to enjoy the Sharaton Hotel. it is realy a wonderful relaxing envirionment during the exhausting biz trip. Thanks to the Hotel Team!! July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding club Lounge services and friendly staff Thanks to your manager at club lounge Gina who has a wonderful personality and professional management skill. She and her entire team made my stay a truly outstanding experience. Really appreicate their help and nice smile. Thank you. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great service The service provided by this hotel is amazing. From the front desk, to the housekeeping, to in-room dining - everything has exceeded my expectation. July 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great hotel, stay here every month when in Shanghai. Need to improve speed of internet, especially in the residences July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay As always the Sheraton Pudong exceeded expectations with attentive staff who are always willing to go the 'extra mile'. July 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 The hotel has friendly and caring staff at the executive lounge. The staff in the executive lounge made sure that all my needs are taken care off well. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel continues to be my home away from home I choose to stay at the Sheraton Pudong because it feels like my home away from home. I will spend 100 days in Shanghai this year and there is no other place I would rather stay for value for money, comfort, service and food. June 25, 2013
  • 2015-05-21T20:19:05.577-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_315, tr_315
  • loc_en_US, sid_1962, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>