Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel

  • 300 South Charles Street
  • Baltimore,
  • Maryland
  • 21201
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room. Guests under the age of 18 must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 410 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by not happy Stuck elevators, small pool along with a very slow housekeeping experience. Staff needs to be customer focus and not rude. Very unhappy with the stay. August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful weekend, happy guests First impressions are important...Dwight at the front door greeted us and gave us exceptionally great service. Very knowledgeable of the area and went out of his way to give us directions and assistance. He is definitely a keeper! Hotel was clean and located near the harbor. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by July stay My stay, July 14-16, was very pleasant. The room was comfortable and clean. It was cleaned and replenished each day. Doors were opened for me as I entered and exited the building. Ice water was waiting in the lobby....a nice touch. My room was not ready when I arrived (I arrived before standard check in time) but bags were checked and I received a phone message as soon as my room was available. It was quiet and I had a very pleasant stay. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent place to stay when visiting Baltimore's Inner Harbor Excellent place to stay when visiting Baltimore's Inner Harbor. January 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very friendly staff OK accomodations but extremely friendly and helpful staff. December 12, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front Desk Front Desk staff failed to get correct information on my "green policy". Room was not cleaned for 2 days even when I requested it. It was finally corrected upon the third request. I was not offered the $5 coupon incentive either. Also, had trouble communicating with Front Desk that I was only parking in the garage for one day and not six days. Had to monitor the situation. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by NSPRA 2014 The AC in my room went out at midnight, and the staff person arrived quickly after I phoned the desk. He tried resetting the thermostat, replacing the thermostat, and replacing the AC unit, but nothing worked. The engineer arrived at 7:30 am, and he got me moved to a new room, comped my meals, and arranged for a basket of fruit to be placed in my new room. Mike Brady really went out of his way to take care of me, and it was greatly appreciated! July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by weekend getaway The check in was effortless, we were welcomed with a smile and excellent service. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good value and great for baseball The accommodations are nice but the staff is extraordinary! Everyone was friendly and went above and beyond to help. I had a problem with my TV and within 5 minutes of reporting it to the front desk someone was in my room to fix it. We ate at the Orioles Grill and also ordered room service. The food was delicious and reasonably priced. The location was excellent as it is a two block walk to Camden Yards (which was the primary purpose of our trip). Overall a good value and I will definitely return. July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Please note: Since October, I have stayed at this hotel 9 times and 25 nights. Since that time I have experienced the following litany of mediocre to poor customer service: 1. The WiFi performance is so slow it is unbearable. How can a business hotel located right next to the convention center have such terrible WiFi performance? Have you considered investing in additional wireless access points and higher bandwidth from your ISP in order to boost the signal to meet customer expectations of typical internet speed? 2. The breakfast served in the club lounge is awful - a terrible daily selection of luke warm breakfast items that will meet the expectations of no one. This could be easily remedied with fresher ingredients and more time/effort in the kitchen; perhaps a fresh continental breakfast provided by a local baker. 3. The parking process is tedious; you have to validate parking each at the front desk each time you exit the garage. Then the attendant has to use an archaic metal swinging door to retrieve your parking validation; it's called a keycard swipe at the exit - get one. Automatic doors are needed that connect the hotel to the garage - It's a hotel - you should know that people are carrying bags and are unable to easily open the series of doors. 4. Speaking of the garage; the elevators have smelled of wet paint for weeks; and spilled paint on the elevator carpet was never properly addressed - a terrible first impression for your garage using guests. Parking costs upwards of $22/night - this hotel can do better. 5. To participate in the green program where one foregoes room cleaning in exchange for 500 SPG points per instance, one must place a card on the door every evening; then redeem the cards given at the front desk - Why can't I just opt in for this program at time of check-in? And then Starwood should remember this at every hotel I go to. December 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by No refrigerator You had to specifically request a refrigerator July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Leroy Smith deserves a raise & promotion Attached is the review I sent to TripAdvisor & Yelp. Please share with your staff. Thank you! My husband and I stayed at this property because we were seeing a play at the nearby Lyric Center. We would normally drive to Baltimore from New Jersey but this trip, we took the bus. We arrived at the Sheraton at around 10am and figured we had NO chance of checking into a room that early. However, we had the pleasure of being assisted by Leroy Smith and we were so glad!! He greeted us with a warm smile and professional attitude...he was also impeccably groomed, which for me is a huge plus. Nothing worse than seeing an employee looking thrown together. He never mentioned the fact that we were hours early for check-in; he simply found us a room, gave us our key and bid us a good day. Here is the rest of the breakdown: Hotel: VERY clean! I even saw a woman going up and down the escalator with a sweeper. I was impressed. The room: We were in room 726; a very nice corner room with ok views. The room was SPOTLESS. Again...very impressed. Staff: The gentlemen at the front (doorman I believe) were very nice. They always greeted us as we came in and left out and were very good with assiting us with cabs and information. All of the staff members I came in contact with were extremely pleasant. Another plus! Restaurant: We ate at Orioles Grille Bar for breakfast. Juan was our server and was very good. He was very attentive but not overbearing. There was also a woman who was refreshing the food who was very nice (I want to say her name was Linda but I'm not sure). The food was pretty good. No complaints. We also ate at Orioles for a late night snack. My husband got a cheeseburger and I had loaded fries. Both were good. Even though we came in 15 minutes before quitting time, they took our order with a smile. Very much appreciated. Location: Very close to everything. Prime location for entertainment, restaurants and of course the Inner Harbor. The ONLY reason I gave this hotel 4 stars is because of the location of the bathrooms; they are on the 2nd floor and kind of hard to find. Besides that, this hotel is a winner. We will be coming back. January 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel stay This is the second time we stayed at the Sheraton while attend some ball games. Everything was very nice; the bartender, Casey, was particularly noteworthy. He was very pleasant and very responsive. The service is the restaurant was also very good. My only minor comment would be that I was surprised newspapers were not available in the hotel. I can understand not delivering them to the room, but they should at least be available for purchase in the lobby store. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Walls too thin The primary issue with the room was that I could hear a lot from both rooms on either side of me. If the television was off, most conversations in both rooms were very audible. I had to sleep with the tv on just so I couldn't hear my neighbors. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay Nice room but air conditioner drained water constantly so it sounded like a small waterfall in our room. Coffee choice could be better. Staff is excellent and pleasant. Location great. Parking easy. July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not enough Outlets/No Oriole game First thing we saw when we entered the room was a power strip stretched out to plug in the TV. The TV plug was hanging out of the power strip and the power strip plug was hanging out of the wall. This was up against the window so as my kids went to look out the window it was not safe. And we chose this hotel because it was the "Official Hotel of the Baltimore Orioles". Well we were extremely disappointed that the TV channel with the Oriole game (MASN) was not on the TVs in our room! We had to go to the Orioles themed restaurant in the hotel, which was a bit on the pricy side. Well will stay at a different hotel on out next visit to Baltimore City. June 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has great staff but is a little dated Hotel staff were wonderful and greatly appreciated the upgrade to club level, however, the room itself was a little dated (phone did not work to call front desk for things, air conditioning did not keep up and the bathroom could have used some TLC). Overall enjoyed our stay and would stay again given the location of the hotel (perfect) and the friendly staff. July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Look elsewhere Other than its convenient location near the Baltimore Conference Center and inner harbor this Sheraton is not worth the money. The lobby is dark and musty as are most of the hallways. My room also smelled dank and old. I think the entire hotel could use new carpeting. They charge you $8/day for Wifi!!! What is this 1998??? It's about as fast as 56K dial-up; I couldn't even watch a video on YouTube without it pausing every 5 seconds. You can upgrade to "high-speed Wifi" for $13/day as if $7/day wasn't enough of a ripoff already. The breakfast buffet is one of the worst I've ever seen and is waaaaayyyy over priced. Honestly there are a ton of hotels in downtown Baltimore, just find another on and save yourself the hassle of staying at this dump. Only positive is that the staff were friendly and responsive to our needs. July 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hot room with dirty shower water in sink My son and I stayed in room 725. We checked in at 530PM after driving in 2 hrs. of traffic from the University of Maryland to the hotel. The Pres. was in Baltimore that that and the first lady was at UMD. We couldn"t wait to get checked in and relax. Well the room was 82 degrees and we called 5 times and the engineer came to the room 4'xs to work on the air. Also everytime the room next to us took a shower our sink would bubble up and over. We had a horrible time and we roasted all night. We checked out and Latisha was marvelous and took care of our twenty something parking charge and was very very nice along with the entire staff. The place was sold out so we really could not change our room. This was very unfortunate but needless to say we will be remembering that hot uncomfortable room that cost over 200.00 dollars. May 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hidden fee's and it's DIRTY When making reservation I asked if parking was free and was told yes. When we checked into the hotel we were charged parking at a rate of $27.50 per night. The room had a layer of dust on the very worn furniture, the toilet had never been cleaned from last guest, tried to get unto Wifi to find a $12.95. The only good thing was the location. If you have an alternative fine another hotel. Also the staff could have cared less that we had been lied too. October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, I am glad I didn't let negative reviews scare me off I just completed a 5 day stay at this hotel with my two young children. I am Starwood Platinum 100 ( 100 days in starwoods this year, plus other chains!) so yes, I travel a lot for both work and fun, so I feel qualified to write an objective hotel review. This is a great hotel. I had read some negative reviews online and looked into other hotels in the area just on case and decided to just check in for one night and if it was terrible, we'd move on. We gladly stayed the whole 5 nights. Clean fresh rooms, excellent staff at the front desk, housekeeping and in the club lounge. The pool is just big enough to tire kids out, great workout facilities, excellent location for doing everything in the inner harbor, nice view, nice linens, comfortable clean rooms, I can say I 100% have no complaints. Nice job, staff of the Inner Harbor Sheraton! December 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by What a disgrace!!!! hotel hallways were dark & creepy. Certainly not worth $400.00 a night. Did not feel safe walking aound the harbor, with all the thugs hanging all over the place. To many beggers around the hotel asking for money. We were staying for the weekend, but checked out after one night. We will never come back!!!! July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by ALMC Conference Staff was excellent but prices high and room had thin walls. Neighbors Tv prevented sleep for 1 hour. July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very much a people person hotel. Even thought the food variety and delivery was poor the overall hotel staff more than made up for it. Scott and crew from av were exceptional and the front desk staff was great. Tally was always there and more than help this was greatly appreciated. Michael with set up and take down always brightened the day with his smile. For some reason one night I wanted a bowl of olives and some club soda. It arrived promptly and with a smile. Johnathan's (spelling) help when leaving was great and the entire front door staff was also. We need a tad more work done with the room cleaning staff. Thank you. Mark L June 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bait and Switch Stayed at Sheraton Inner Harbor Baltimore. Reserved two rooms with two queen beds in each. Rooms were not available so was given one room that connected to a conference room with a queen murphy bed. One person had to sleep on the couch in the conference room. Three of four actually got beds. I've gotten a Gold upgrade before; but this is the first time I have ever received a gold DOWNGRADE or else had to go somewhere else to stay. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at this hotel were unbelievable! So accomodating and friendly! The hotel was beautiful and in a great location in Baltimore. Plenty of things to do by the Harbor and plenty of places to eat. However, my FAVORITE part of this hotel was the unbelievable, friendly staff! If you called the front desk for something, they would take all the time needed to help you with any local tour questions. They would run anything you needed to your room. They even had personal wake up calls, and would call back if you said you weren't ready to wake up yet! They were just amazing, and it reminded me how impersonal other hotels are now-a-days! I would only stay here when going back to Baltimore! March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Airport Convenience Access from BWI Airport to the Camden Yards station on the MTA - Light Rail is very convenient and took about 45-50 minutes. The Morton Steak House in the lobby is one of the best steakhouses I've been to in my travels. If you are a Baltimore Orioles fan, the hotel is three blocks from the stadium. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wedding reception Vaneska was our wedding planner, and from one year in advance to wedding day she was absolutely perfect. Everything was exactly as to the contract, food/ beverage / decor / she's is best. July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wifi and Water My wifi experience was poor. After securing a wifi pass code the service was seriously flawed. A tech came to our room only to verify the poor reception in our room. This was not really an amenity, but only a poor excuse for wifi. We were given a choice to move, but with less than a day left it would have been not worth the option. Secondly, the cold water coming from the bathroom was distinctly brown in color. This was after I had just brushed my teeth.and taken pills. Manager was given a sample of the water. A small amount of SPG points have been credited, but suffice it to say very upsetting. Thanks for reading this. May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Staff Ever!!! I have traveled extensively for business and I have to say I have never encountered a staff so consistently courteous, friendly and helpful as at this location. Kudos to the management, you have every right to be very proud of your endeavors. July 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>