Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel

  • 300 South Charles Street
  • Baltimore,
  • Maryland
  • 21201
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room. Guests under the age of 18 must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 436 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff were great The hotel is dated and in need of room remodeling but the staff were top notch. October 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping The people we dealt with were almost all very nice. Our only issue in that regards was the housekeepers yelling to each other in the hallways midmorning. My daughter thought there was some commotion but listened for a minute and found it was only a housekeeping issue. Additionally, at over $200 per night, the rooms surely could have been better equipped. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel This has been one of the best sherations I have visited so far. The Staff were very professional, helpful and courteous. It was a few blocks away from Camden Yards which is a big plus. The doorman was extremely helpful in giving my brother and I directions to Market Place. I will definitely visit this hotel in the future. September 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, receiving department needs work The hotel facility is very nice. It is close to the convention center, the waterfront, and nice restaurants. The staff is generally friendly. My single biggest disappointment was with the receiving department. We ship a pair of crates to our hotel for each trade show we attend. We called the night before to confirm that "2 packages" had arrived under my name as UPS tracking indicated. The morning of the trade show, only one package could be located. I described it in detail, but this did not help. We waited for an hour at the front desk, then finally had to set up for our trade show without our promotional signage. 45 minutes into the show, I got a call informing me that the box had been found. The label bearing my name had apparently become separated from my box. I had to haul the crate to the show floor and set up while the show was in full swing. We were without our signage for over 10% of the show. This could have been much worse, but should never have been a problem in the first place. UPS was able to deliver our box across the country to the hotel site, only to have Sheraton drop the ball in the last 100 feet. October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Sheraton This property was much nicer than expected. It was clean, well maintained with friendly staff. One of the better Sheraton's I've stayed at. Excellent location for proximity to Inner Harbour, Camden Yards and M&T Bank Stadium. October 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by rooms need to be updated Rooms were dirty and needed updates. bathroom shower head had no strength, and wasn't fully clean. room temp could not be modified, only a fan would turn on. October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel This Sheraton Hotel is excellent, is in a great location, has wonderful views and the staff is exceptional. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great facility at great location Perfect location in Baltimore. Ten minute walk to the Inner Harbor and the Star Spangled Event, and twenty minute walk to the M&T Bank Stadium to attend the Ravens football game. September 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ridiculous prices I very rarely complain about my hotel stays, but I must this time. I have stayed in Sheraton Hotels many times, but have never before encountered such ridiculous charges for internet, which is is free in most hotels. Also LCD projector rental for $600! A new projector costs less! Also the prices in the restaurant were absurd. I was lucky enough to be warned beforehand. Breakfast for $30? Were the eggs laid by a golden hen? Also the food for our conference was really terrible! The soup was cold, the filet mignon was tiny and dry. In the future, when planning events, I will certainly avoid the Sheraton Hotel chain. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and clean at the Sheraton This hotel is a great place to stay to either go to the Harbor or the Ball Park. We parked and never used the car for 3 days. Hotel is clean with a friendly staff. My only complaint and more on a personal note is we sleep in a King size bed at home and we had a room with 2 Double Beds since there was 4 of us and it was a little hard for my husband and I to sleep because of the bed feeling so small to us. If they had 2 Queens in the room would be better, but otherwise it's a great hotel. September 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old hotel but great staff and hospitality The hotel was very old, they tried to renovate it but still looks old, bed and mattress and linen were 5 stars quality, staff were extraordinary and extremely friendly and helpful , food was so so, main restaurant was bad, smelly and bad quality food , drinks were ok also, Meetings rooms were cold and the sound system was very bad, they need more professional people, I would only recommend it cuz of the staff September 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Please note: Since October, I have stayed at this hotel 9 times and 25 nights. Since that time I have experienced the following litany of mediocre to poor customer service: 1. The WiFi performance is so slow it is unbearable. How can a business hotel located right next to the convention center have such terrible WiFi performance? Have you considered investing in additional wireless access points and higher bandwidth from your ISP in order to boost the signal to meet customer expectations of typical internet speed? 2. The breakfast served in the club lounge is awful - a terrible daily selection of luke warm breakfast items that will meet the expectations of no one. This could be easily remedied with fresher ingredients and more time/effort in the kitchen; perhaps a fresh continental breakfast provided by a local baker. 3. The parking process is tedious; you have to validate parking each at the front desk each time you exit the garage. Then the attendant has to use an archaic metal swinging door to retrieve your parking validation; it's called a keycard swipe at the exit - get one. Automatic doors are needed that connect the hotel to the garage - It's a hotel - you should know that people are carrying bags and are unable to easily open the series of doors. 4. Speaking of the garage; the elevators have smelled of wet paint for weeks; and spilled paint on the elevator carpet was never properly addressed - a terrible first impression for your garage using guests. Parking costs upwards of $22/night - this hotel can do better. 5. To participate in the green program where one foregoes room cleaning in exchange for 500 SPG points per instance, one must place a card on the door every evening; then redeem the cards given at the front desk - Why can't I just opt in for this program at time of check-in? And then Starwood should remember this at every hotel I go to. December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond From the moment we arrive at the Sheraton you just knew it was special; you were treated special. Some of the Sheraton properties we have been at have been lacking at that. During my stay I took ill and was rushed to the hospital. The staff went above and beyond expectations. They took care of my adult children with their. families until they knew what was going on. During a very difficult time they stepped in and showed the kindness that everyone hopes for but in this day and age do not always get. If there is some sort of award that they can be given I certainly believe they deserve it. August 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, but not very clean The hotel is in a good location and the rooms are generally comfortable, but as a regular traveler, I'd rate this room below average for cleanliness. The corners of the rooms and hallways are all full of dirt and dust as are the desk and dresser tops September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rust 101 I attended the September conference on corrosion this week, excellent location for harbor and ballpark, did both. September 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5��by The only good thing was the location I travel a lot, and have seen a lot of hotels. My experience with the Sheraton Inner Harbor was easily my worst ever. At first, I was just given a key that didn't fit my room. When I got a new key, I discovered that someone else was already in my room and asleep! On the third try, I was given another room. This no-smoking room REEKED of cigarette smoke, and the toilet did not flush. We got in late (around midnight), and went right to bed -- only to be awoken by a gang of teenagers running and screaming down the hallways for over an hour. Security came up, but the noise continued all night. When I went to check out, and expressed my frustration, the day manager did not bother to apologize, and just said that he could offer me something for my trouble ONLY IF I WAS A PREFERRED GUEST! Not only did I not want to register for this service, but I didn't want any benefits towards a future stay, since I have no intention of ever staying at a Sheraton or Starwood hotel again. December 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by staff We asked for a wake up call the man that took my call seemed bothered to be ask and then he did not put it in. We did not get a wake up call and then were late. You need to fire the lazy desk clerks. They did not want to print out my receipt when I checked out because they had to walk over to the printer January 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel was not up to standard. Did not receive room until after 4:30 with check-in time of 3. The room's carpet needed vacuuming. There was dust on the carpet especially around the edges of the room. There is for charge of $50 per day up front for "amenities" in the room and there were none. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location The hotel was great. Wish the Oriole Grille had more items on the menu. Staff was fabulous and proximity to inner harbor and stadiums is perfect. September 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not happy Stuck elevators, small pool along with a very slow housekeeping experience. Staff needs to be customer focus and not rude. Very unhappy with the stay. August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent place to stay when visiting Baltimore's Inner Harbor Excellent place to stay when visiting Baltimore's Inner Harbor. January 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very friendly staff OK accomodations but extremely friendly and helpful staff. December 12, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by close to Baltimore Conv. Cntr. This hotel is adjacent to the Balt. Conv. Cntr., and only a couple of blocks from the Inner Harbor area. It was very convenient for me. Quiet, comfortable stay. September 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Leroy Smith deserves a raise & promotion Attached is the review I sent to TripAdvisor & Yelp. Please share with your staff. Thank you! My husband and I stayed at this property because we were seeing a play at the nearby Lyric Center. We would normally drive to Baltimore from New Jersey but this trip, we took the bus. We arrived at the Sheraton at around 10am and figured we had NO chance of checking into a room that early. However, we had the pleasure of being assisted by Leroy Smith and we were so glad!! He greeted us with a warm smile and professional attitude...he was also impeccably groomed, which for me is a huge plus. Nothing worse than seeing an employee looking thrown together. He never mentioned the fact that we were hours early for check-in; he simply found us a room, gave us our key and bid us a good day. Here is the rest of the breakdown: Hotel: VERY clean! I even saw a woman going up and down the escalator with a sweeper. I was impressed. The room: We were in room 726; a very nice corner room with ok views. The room was SPOTLESS. Again...very impressed. Staff: The gentlemen at the front (doorman I believe) were very nice. They always greeted us as we came in and left out and were very good with assiting us with cabs and information. All of the staff members I came in contact with were extremely pleasant. Another plus! Restaurant: We ate at Orioles Grille Bar for breakfast. Juan was our server and was very good. He was very attentive but not overbearing. There was also a woman who was refreshing the food who was very nice (I want to say her name was Linda but I'm not sure). The food was pretty good. No complaints. We also ate at Orioles for a late night snack. My husband got a cheeseburger and I had loaded fries. Both were good. Even though we came in 15 minutes before quitting time, they took our order with a smile. Very much appreciated. Location: Very close to everything. Prime location for entertainment, restaurants and of course the Inner Harbor. The ONLY reason I gave this hotel 4 stars is because of the location of the bathrooms; they are on the 2nd floor and kind of hard to find. Besides that, this hotel is a winner. We will be coming back. January 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I was very disappointed in the room we were given. It seems we were occupying the second room in a two room suite. The bed was a trundle against the window, so close to the window I could barely get by to get into my side of the bed. The bed was too small for two people and neither of us slept well. I made this reservation months ago and was told upon checking that I was receiving an upgrade. Thank goodness I didn't get downgraded! May 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not enough Outlets/No Oriole game First thing we saw when we entered the room was a power strip stretched out to plug in the TV. The TV plug was hanging out of the power strip and the power strip plug was hanging out of the wall. This was up against the window so as my kids went to look out the window it was not safe. And we chose this hotel because it was the "Official Hotel of the Baltimore Orioles". Well we were extremely disappointed that the TV channel with the Oriole game (MASN) was not on the TVs in our room! We had to go to the Orioles themed restaurant in the hotel, which was a bit on the pricy side. Well will stay at a different hotel on out next visit to Baltimore City. June 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I would not recommend this hotel. The staff, especially those at the front desk, of the Sheraton Inner Harbor hotel were not helpful at all. I booked three rooms there for my family to attend my mother's funeral. They had two of our rooms ready, but only gave us keys to one of them, and the third one wasn't ready despite the fact it was after the 3 pm check in time. They were short and dismissive when we tried to narrow down when the 3rd room would be ready. They need people relations training over there. September 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Look elsewhere Other than its convenient location near the Baltimore Conference Center and inner harbor this Sheraton is not worth the money. The lobby is dark and musty as are most of the hallways. My room also smelled dank and old. I think the entire hotel could use new carpeting. They charge you $8/day for Wifi!!! What is this 1998??? It's about as fast as 56K dial-up; I couldn't even watch a video on YouTube without it pausing every 5 seconds. You can upgrade to "high-speed Wifi" for $13/day as if $7/day wasn't enough of a ripoff already. The breakfast buffet is one of the worst I've ever seen and is waaaaayyyy over priced. Honestly there are a ton of hotels in downtown Baltimore, just find another on and save yourself the hassle of staying at this dump. Only positive is that the staff were friendly and responsive to our needs. July 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hot room with dirty shower water in sink My son and I stayed in room 725. We checked in at 530PM after driving in 2 hrs. of traffic from the University of Maryland to the hotel. The Pres. was in Baltimore that that and the first lady was at UMD. We couldn"t wait to get checked in and relax. Well the room was 82 degrees and we called 5 times and the engineer came to the room 4'xs to work on the air. Also everytime the room next to us took a shower our sink would bubble up and over. We had a horrible time and we roasted all night. We checked out and Latisha was marvelous and took care of our twenty something parking charge and was very very nice along with the entire staff. The place was sold out so we really could not change our room. This was very unfortunate but needless to say we will be remembering that hot uncomfortable room that cost over 200.00 dollars. May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, I am glad I didn't let negative reviews scare me off I just completed a 5 day stay at this hotel with my two young children. I am Starwood Platinum 100 ( 100 days in starwoods this year, plus other chains!) so yes, I travel a lot for both work and fun, so I feel qualified to write an objective hotel review. This is a great hotel. I had read some negative reviews online and looked into other hotels in the area just on case and decided to just check in for one night and if it was terrible, we'd move on. We gladly stayed the whole 5 nights. Clean fresh rooms, excellent staff at the front desk, housekeeping and in the club lounge. The pool is just big enough to tire kids out, great workout facilities, excellent location for doing everything in the inner harbor, nice view, nice linens, comfortable clean rooms, I can say I 100% have no complaints. Nice job, staff of the Inner Harbor Sheraton! December 13, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>