Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel

  • 300 South Charles Street
  • Baltimore,
  • Maryland
  • 21201
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room. Guests under the age of 18 must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 435 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hidden fee's and it's DIRTY When making reservation I asked if parking was free and was told yes. When we checked into the hotel we were charged parking at a rate of $27.50 per night. The room had a layer of dust on the very worn furniture, the toilet had never been cleaned from last guest, tried to get unto Wifi to find a $12.95. The only good thing was the location. If you have an alternative fine another hotel. Also the staff could have cared less that we had been lied too. October 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bait and Switch Stayed at Sheraton Inner Harbor Baltimore. Reserved two rooms with two queen beds in each. Rooms were not available so was given one room that connected to a conference room with a queen murphy bed. One person had to sleep on the couch in the conference room. Three of four actually got beds. I've gotten a Gold upgrade before; but this is the first time I have ever received a gold DOWNGRADE or else had to go somewhere else to stay. April 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by <<<<< Horrible desk staff >>>> Bell staff was great thats about the only thing I can say that was good about our stay.. front desk manager and staff were very unprofessional and gave me and my family a take it or leave it attitude when they told me my room was not ready... (we checked in 3 hrs after normal check in time of 3PM) I have three kids ... I would not recommend this hotel if your staying in area, you have several different hotels all in same area that are equally priced July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Time for an update Other than being in a good location and a friendly staff, there is nothing I can recommend about this location. Torn wallpaper, woodwork with chunks broken out of them, elevator that didn't work (I had to take the stairs down and through the a kitchen to get back to the lobby), walls that are paper-thin (don't expect a relaxing sleep if you have neighbors), and oh my the smell in my room. January 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wifi and Water My wifi experience was poor. After securing a wifi pass code the service was seriously flawed. A tech came to our room only to verify the poor reception in our room. This was not really an amenity, but only a poor excuse for wifi. We were given a choice to move, but with less than a day left it would have been not worth the option. Secondly, the cold water coming from the bathroom was distinctly brown in color. This was after I had just brushed my teeth.and taken pills. Manager was given a sample of the water. A small amount of SPG points have been credited, but suffice it to say very upsetting. Thanks for reading this. May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at this hotel were unbelievable! So accomodating and friendly! The hotel was beautiful and in a great location in Baltimore. Plenty of things to do by the Harbor and plenty of places to eat. However, my FAVORITE part of this hotel was the unbelievable, friendly staff! If you called the front desk for something, they would take all the time needed to help you with any local tour questions. They would run anything you needed to your room. They even had personal wake up calls, and would call back if you said you weren't ready to wake up yet! They were just amazing, and it reminded me how impersonal other hotels are now-a-days! I would only stay here when going back to Baltimore! March 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by no way, stay anywhere else I was EXTREMELY disappointed in this way, way, WAY overpriced motel. Where do I begin? $185 per night, and they have the GALL to charge for internet access. No accessible plugs in the room, I had to have them send up an extension cord. The toilet seat was as loose as a public restroom. The bed was like a big pillow, too soft for comfort. The pillows were also too soft. Just awful. Priced like a premium motel but I've stayed at motels costing a third of what I paid here that were much nicer. I am presently scheduled to stay at the Starwood property in Austin, Texas, in May, but if Starwood doesn't comp me something big quick I am changing my reservation to another chain. March 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking I was directed to the parking garage before being checked in. We parked on the 7th level. Signage was poor as we did not see the elevator sign so we took the stariway. We went down 7 floors with our luggage only to find that the hotel lobby is on the second level. For those like us it would be nice to have a sign at the second level that that is the lobby level. We found the entrance near the elevator. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location, great staff I recently visited this SPG property the last day of travel in four different SPG hotels in four nights. By far, this was the best property and experience. The staff were friendly and attentive. LeRoy at the front desk was a notable stand out among them for his customer service skills and dedication in follow up. January 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay elsewhere Loud guests, thin walls. Paid for a king sized bed but had to be moved to a room with a queen because neighbors were yelling at 3am. second room the bed was so creaky it kept us awake all night. Extremely overpriced for what it is. Stay at a motel you won't be able to tell the difference. July 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room had issues Furniture was beat up. The room was on a corner facing the stadium which had a flashing light the curtains could not fully block. A hole formed when pieces of degrading drywall flew out when the person in the next room hit it with their suitcase. Staff was helpful though. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location This hotel was very nice and clean. The room was spacious plus we had access to the club floor....free drinks and snacks. Great location...Inner Harbor is about a 5 minute walk. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oriole fan paradise Two block walk to Oriole Park providing you with a luxurious room close to Inner Harbor, Horseshoe Casino and numerous other attractions. Loved waking up and looking out the window to see Camden Yards. September 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wanted to pack up and leave, but had a conference. I was very unsatisfied with my stay and would not stay at Sheraton again. It was a shame because the local it great. Here are a few reasons: 1- when approached the front desk to check in, staff made us feel like we were bothering them. Also didn't care to call us when our luggage arrived late from the airport (was lost) We had to go down and ask one of the door guys and they helped us. 2- Room was dirty. Floor looked like it had not been touched. Dirty top covering of bed. Window ledge was caked with dust (beautiful view, but when I pulled back curtain it was not pretty). I would suggest a deep clean. 3-Requested a few extra towels, took an hour and a half and another phone call. 4-Workout room was dirty, dusty and lacked items stated in the "new and improved facility." 5-Overall unclean, finger prints all over front doors, and shining fixtures. Didn't want to touch a thing. Positive, shining hope... the best part was the door staff, the guys were friendly and kind, didn't know much about local coffee shops or food, but sweet guys. Also, the conference workers were so nice and provided great service. They all worked hard and did their job well. Kudos to door staff and conference workers, they saved the 5 days we had to be the hotel. November 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I was extremely disappointed with how the hotel handled my stay. I had booked 2 rooms and I am a Starwood Gold member. I arrived at checkin at 4:30 pm and was told that my room was not ready. I was shocked since rooms are supposed to be ready at 3:30pm and we had an event that we were attending which required us taking a shower, changing our clothes, etc. I asked if there was any thing else available and she said no. I complained again and somehow the clerk was able to come up with a room. We had booked the Club floor-she did not tell me where the club room was-what the benefits were to being on the club floor and basically just dismissed us. That experience colored the rest of our stay there. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A hotel with a personal touch. I was very happy with my stay at the Sheraton Inner Harbor. I travel almost every week of my life and have never felt the need to write a review for a hotel until now. The rooms were very comfortable and clean including the bathrooms. In addition to the hotel restaurant here is a comfortable bar and an attached high end restaurant. Finding Starbucks coffee available to make in my room was a nice surprise. Parking is also very convenient. With that said, what prompted me to write this review is the staff. They were extremely friendly and made a point to make me feel special. I felt like they wanted to go above and beyond to stand out in this way and want their guests to return because of it. It worked. March 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Location This is wonderful facility with a great location. We had a family reunion with 4 rooms on the 14th floor. The Club room was exceptional with food and service. But the Club room door banged from 6 am to closing. The Club room door definitely needs a soft close. Also one of the room had issues with the AC. The reservation for connecting rooms also did not happen. The staffed worked with us to correct the room issues. But the location is wonderful August 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 Room not available and slow valet I arrived at 7:00 to find no rooms were available. They offered to comp my parking which I appreciated but I would have rather had a room to check into and change before grabbing dinner. The service in the Oriole bar/grill was excellent which took my mind of not having a room ready. I valeted my car which I will not do again because it took them 15 minutes to bring it around the next morning making me a few minutes late to a business meeting. I'm a platinum SPG member and this is the first time I have had this type of negative experience at any of the hotels I stay at. January 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to speed The first room I had was not vacumed.When I closed the curtains I saw a large, what looked like blood stain on the curtain. I called customer service and the gentlemen was most apologetic. I was upgraded and a kind bellman moved my luggage to another roon. The next day I noticed a hole and dripping above the toilet. I was offered another room, but since I was leaving the next day and enginering said I was in no danger, I stayed. Everytime the A/C unit would turn on a loud clanking noise followed. Needless to say I was woken several times through the night. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay close to inner harbor & Orioles Park I stayed here in mid august for the Yankees series. the location is great and the view from inside my room was exactly what I asked for. I paid to upgrade to the club floor and club room and the food and drinks in a word ENJOYABLE. I met 1 of the managers on duty Chuck P. and he made me feel welcome as a long time SPG member. The bellman are nice to deal with and the front desk staff took care of my every need. I hadn't stayed here in many years as I don't get to Baltimore too often. The stay was relaxing and the bed was very comfortable. I HIGHLY recommend staying here and im trying to come back im September for the next Yankees series but they are sold out. im going to try my best to stay here again. that's how much I enjoyed my stay. August 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location for the harbor and stadium BUT.... If you are looking forward to being treated like you are the most important person they have seen today you will be disappointed. At check-in there was a long wait due to only two staff behind the desk and several customers waiting in line. Hoping it would be better at check-out since I was meeting family, I still had to wait while two people waited on customers and a third made several phone calls continuing to ignore me waiting in line. It was a simple check-out...my account was paid in full and I only wanted to hand in the keys. I was NEVER recognized as a STARWOOD Preferred Guest even though there seemed to be a sign at the counter but no one was ever there. Please make me feel like you were glad I visited your establishment the next time!! August 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by bad service REQUESTED REFRIGERATOR UPON CHECK IN AT 10:30 PM , CHECKED 30 MINUTES LATER IF IT WOULD BE COMING, CALLED AGAIN AT 12AM TO SEE IF IT WAS COMING WAS TOLD IN ANOTHER 10-15 MIN. TOLD THEM TO FOGET ABOUT IT BECAUSE IT WAS TO LATE AND WAS GOING TO SLEEP, HAD TO THROW OUT PERISHABLE FOOD IN THE MORNING, ELEVATORS WERE BROKEN! HAD TO WAIT FOR A SERVICE TECH TO COME UP AND GET YOU EACH TIME YOU WANTED TO GO DOWN. TOOK A GOOD 15 MIN EVERYTIME YOU NEEDED TO GO . PAID FOR VALET PARKING BUT HAD TO WAIT 20 MINUTES FOR THE CAR AT 6AM....... October 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Trouble with communication While adding an addional room onto a reservation at the last minuet with the hotel was very easy, there was an issue upon checking in. I made the reservation using the number listed on the website, and asked after giving the credit card infomation for the reservation if I would need the card upon checking in, because I was coming down seperately and I would not have it upon arriving, however I would have it the next day or at checkout. I was told this would not be an issue and to not worry about it. Upon arriving the front desk staff was very rude and demanded the credit card, and I was told they could not do anything for me unless I had the credit card. In the future I'd appreciate accurate communication in the unlikely event that I stay at this chain again. November 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by An unpleasant facility Not up to general Sheraton standards. The building is bunker-like and unappealing, the restaurant, bar, and lobby areas surprisingly meager. Proximity to the convention center, Inner Harbor, and Camden Yards are excellent--and one gets the sense that it is the latter that is the hotel's main selling point. A minor complaint: web-site says rooms feature bathrobes, so I didn't pack one. There was none, and I asked at the front desk for a robe, was assured one would be sent up to my room. After two failed attempts I gave up. November 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a lot of improvement For starters, this website page won't let me enter the correct date of my stay. I was there 02/11/2013 not 2014. Our room had a very noisy HVAC unit. Our bed had a large urine stain on the mattress, covered by some type of table cloth material. This is room 727 if you want to go check it out. The hall ways carpet was dirty and needed to be vacuumed. Lastly, during our conference in the Potomac room, the staff kept removing our hot beverages from the table at the back of the room. February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Great location. Helpful, friendly staff. Comfortable rooms. Block away from the Inner Harbor, surprisingly close to Camden Yards. Such a positive experience, we stayed an extra night. We have stayed in many different hotels in many different locations over the years and this hotel stands out as one of the best places we have ever stayed. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helpful, friendly staff No, it's not the newest hotel. But from the front desk (especially Rena, and LeRoy) to Larry, who brought us breakfast every morning (he took such care to make sure our order was PERFECT), to the cleaning staff (so friendly), we had a wonderful time. There were a few issues with our room, but too small to mention, and they were quickly addressed. It's walking distance from so many wonderful things to see, and points farther out are easily accessible by water taxi. May 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel but... I took my son to Baltimore for the weekend and stayed at the Sheraton! My wife booked the hotel back in May. Upon arrival I was told that my reservation was for one night. I argued that it was for three nights but the hotel staff said I was wrong. I contacted my wife who forwarded the confirmation to me and I brought it back to the hotel front desk. They said they would change the reservation but had to change the type of room that was originally booked. Not happy with the way I was treated by the staff but the hotel was very nice! August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Many broken items in room Several items were nonfunctional or broken in the room including the closet doors, closet shelf, and towel shelf in the bathroom. There was very little light in the bathroom making it difficult to see in the shower. Staff was non-responsive after first request to bring fresh towels. They had cleaned the room but forgot to bring towels. It took two requests before they brought new towels. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Close to everything in the city. Clean, comfortable and safe. August 21, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>