Sheraton Music City Hotel

  • 777 McGavock Pike
  • Nashville,
  • Tennessee
  • 37214
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 381 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel exceeded our expectations! We began an 8 day road trip to Georgia and onto Florida by reserving two rooms at the Music City Sheraton in Nashville for our first night away. We were so impressed we decided to return to stay again on our very last night. First of all the beautiful entrance, the layout, the open airiness of the lobby made us feel like royalty. The rooms were beautiful & spacious with lovely views of the courtyard and pool & comfy beds. As SPG gold members we were treated with incredible favor and made to feel very very welcome. The staff was top notch as was our stay. November 9, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 Front Desk Front Desk couldn't have been less helpful. I was part of a conference, but learned when I got on site (within the first 5 minutes) that I did not get the conference rate, while all of my Team did. You did some review and found that my reservation came after the conference registration closed. While at that point, it would have been easy to give me the better rate, you didn't. Fine, So l then I asked for the AAA rate, but I was told that I had to make that in advance. Then, as I was on hold twice for more than 15 rings, I learned about your "guarantee" that if I find a lower rate on line, you would honor that, and provide extra points. So I found a lower rate (by about $70.00 a night). The front desk told me that I had to also make that before check-in, which would have been difficult since you were publicizing it on your in-hotel phone messaging. Front desk told me that I could check out, pay the penalty ($50.00) and check in with the new rate. Out of frustration, I told them I wanted to do that. They told me that they needed to speak to a manager and there was none there. I decided that proving my point was not worth coming back to see a manager as I was busy at my conferece. So, you received an extra $100.00 from me. Good for you. While I no longer am at a high status with Starwood, there will be no more stays if I can at all avoid it. November 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A great room and wonderful facility. I stayed in a club room, which comes with some interesting perks. It is a huge room with a great work space. The missing amenities would be a mini-fridge and microwave. The housekeepers did a fabulous job, though I was a little concerned that dirty dishes were not removed the following day. The facility is warm and gorgeous. I do find it a bit off putting that this facility charges anyone below Club for the use of WiFi, and I was charged $.099 for a toll free call made from the room phone. If I had been made aware that local and toll free call incurred charges, i would have used my cell phone. It seems the facility wishes to charge for absolutely anything you do in the room. I am surprised I was not charged per gallon of water used for my showers. January 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad staff, not clean, and did not care about the customer When we arrived there had already been a billing error - which was not explained to me. By the time I checked out my credit card had been charged 3 times for over $1000!! When I called the front desk staff to explain the situation no one was able to answer my questions and not willing to satisfy the customer - more like they wanted to make sure that they were right and I was wrong. The hotel bedding was dirty, we never received new sheets the entire stay (4 days), I tested it by leaving a sticker on the duvet and the sheets, and our bathroom was not cleaned the whole time. Thankfully I brought Clorox bleach wipes and cleaned our bathroom. There was a light bulb out in our bathroom when we checked in and the housecleaning staff didn't do anything to make sure it was changed - my sister ended up taking a bulb out of the table lamp to put it in the bathroom after standing on the sink and nearly hurting herself. We had a horrible experience and would not stay at this hotel again. September 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Question about curtains I was confused the room had only sheer curtains as the main curtains and the darken curtain were only on the side. So we felt we lacked privacy as we could see clearly across the hotel to the other side. Can you explain. You couldn't change your clothes in the room without exposure April 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by missed oppourtunities Staff was rude. Could not give directions to properity. Asked for bill to be delivered under the door, never got it. When told of my SPG status , no offers of anything. Charge for internet is outdated. This is the second review, the first was never posted. November 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Southern Comfort Hotel I have visited this hotel over 20 times in the past 5 years and have never had a bad experience. The staff always make my stay very pleasant. The room size is larger than normal so there's pleanty of room to stretch :-). April 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This is a tired hotel. The cooling system is poor. During my stay my room was never comfortable. The service at the pub was very slow. Pet friendly, but there was a barking dog in my area that the staff did nothing about. July 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff My team picked this hotel for a business pitch at a local company. We spent two days in meeting rooms preparing for the pitch. The staff bent over backwards to accommodate every need we had, even the needs that should have been way outside of the scope of their responsibility. If we needed something, they found a way to make it happen. I cannot express my gratitude enough for these people. It was a very hard trip, and they made me look very good. And then to top it all off, the food was amazing and it was one of the best nights sleep I have ever had on the road. Can't wait to return for pleasure! July 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This was the most awful stay ever Recommendation #1- if doing an overhaul or renovation in your hotel post signs asking guests to pardon your appearance. for this they will be more tolerable Recommendation #2- Do not place a guest in a hotel room that is at the very end of the hall that you are renovating. They may trip and get hurt falling over the laundry carts full of old carpet or furniture left throughout the hallway. Or their fall could be broken by one of the many mattresses you have lining the hallway. Recommendation #3- Never try to compensate the guest by insulting their intelligence or their wallet by offering two drink tickets. It won't fare well with the guest and they will not return to your hotel. recommendation #4- When One Direction is in town for a concert make sure your contractor has cleared the hallways of his materials so guests won"t see his mess. Or better yet, sacrifice the rooms and close them off to the public. August 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy I stayed in a room facing the front of the hotel and the outside piped in music was so loud. When I first arrived to my room I just thought there was an event going on. At 1:30am I had to call the desk and see if there was a party and the kind lady went outside and it was the piped in music. Once she turned it off I was able to go to sleep. I didn't get the rest needed. November 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dogs welcome = happy stay Before I stayed at the Sheraton Music City, I stayed at the one in downtown Nashville and was not impressed. At Music City, they exceeded my expectations and the friendly and courteous staff welcomed myself and my Great Dane(called ahead for permission from the manager because of the size) with a complimentary room upgrade when I got there and dog treats for the big guy. Of course there were the looks and comments from other guests about the size of my "horse" but it was just friendly banter and while my Great Dane was well behaved, the fact this hotel was so accommodating, it made the last leg of a two week work trip so much more enjoyable. Thank you Sheraton Music City, I will most certainly be back! September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Number 2 but they Definitely Try Harder OVERALL IMPRESSION: Depending on the purpose of your visit to Nashville, the location of this property - out in the middle of nowhere and vaguely near the airport - could be somewhat of a handicap…but precisely for this reason they provide an absolutely excellent accommodation experience…far superior to their downtown counterparts. The property itself is very beautiful with a large lobby with an impressive Italianate fountain and a beautiful arcaded central courtyard which added to the Mediterranean feel. SPG PLATINUM RECOGNITION: Excellent. Advance upgrade to a suite. All special requests satisfied prior to arrival. Lovely in-room amenity and personalized Welcome. As it was Sunday and the lounge was closed, we were offered a Complimentary Happy Hour Appetizer in the Veranda…large enough to be a light dinner! THE ROOM: Like a large “loft-style” room more than what I understand to be a suite but with spacious living area, wet bar and great bath as well as a large balcony. Furniture-style is that kind a “Shaker/Motel” stuff that I personally don’t like but certainly not unpleasant. LOCATION: This place must be for events and conventions because it is not conveniently-located to much but if you have a car and don’t want the hustle-bustle of downtown, the sylvan surroundings could be a bonus. And the Hermitage of Andrew Jackson and Graceland are just 15 minutes away. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: Very high level of customer care. One of the reception staff offered to come out to our car to unfreeze the locks (not necessary but most appreciated) and another was willing to loan us the ice-scraper from her own car. DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: N/A. ONE THING TO KNOW: Prices usually run significantly lower than other SPG alternatives in Nashville - and parking is free - so location disadvantage should also be weighed against these factors. January 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by more accomodations at cheaper hotels Check in was at 3pm i wasn't allowed to check in until 5pm. I was told there were refrigerators in the rooms when I made the reservation. I arrived and was told only the suites had refrigerators. The "club" upgrade wasn't worth the price. The upgrade allowed you access to a "club room" that had complimentary food. The food was terrible. Because of the layout of the hotel any room that faced the pool had an echoing effect to anyone who was in the pool or on their balcony's that would keep you up all night. The rooms had very little soundproofing. I could hear my neighbors conversations. I've stayed in hotels half the price that provided refrigerators in the rooms, a full complimentary breakfast and quiet rooms. May 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pet friendly Was great having a nice place to stay with our two Dachshunds. Room service food was excellent - far exceeded our expectations. December 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what we expected. Very disappointed in room location, were told we got a room with a view and balcony. Spent extra money for this and received a room overlooking roof top with lots of air cond. units. Were unable to sit outside way to noisy. Ask to move rooms within minutes of arriving and told we would get a phone call they would try. Still waiting on phone call. So much for my spending extra money on a room that I did not need for a balcony with a view. October 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the money Very disappointed, this hotel is not worth the higher price tag. It's a bit of an older hotel and needs some updating. You have to pay extra for internet. They put us in a handicap accessible room with no refrigerator. The ice machine was way far away and the ice bucket was ridiculously small. I booked online, but later found out there was a discounted group rate for the event I was attending. We called to see if they could give us the discounted rate and they would not. We are even signed up for their "preferred" program... oh well. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcoming rest for the weary and a pleasant surprise The staff at this hotel is friendly and kind beyond belief. From check in to dining, they treated me extremely well. The SPG recognition is terrific here, but I saw they they treated everyone that way. I was comped a free appetizer, a room upgrade, breakfast, and just pretty much treated like royalty. And the food was surprisingly good. The shrimp and grilled peach salad appetizer was worthy of a five star restaurant. The location isn't exciting but this is just the place for you if need airport convenience. Stellar serviceable around. October 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE STAY One staff made a fool of himself by trying to defend the Hotel's policies. The staff did their best by the policies, and the problem is NOT with them, but rather Sheraton's polices. $85.00 a night. I've stayed in similar hotels (RECENTLY) that were the same price. Here's the difference: Free internet, Free breakfast and refridgerators in EVERY room. NOT ONE of those applied to this wannabe hotel. $9.00/day for SINGLE CAT 5 drop of a 10 base T internet service? That's hiway robery. It should be FREE, or no more than $3.00 a night IF you lower your room rates to compensate.. The price of the restaurant in the hotel was outrageeous. The ONLY thing that saved this hotel was great staff. Had they been rude, this hotel might have been speaking to my lawyer... November 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Music City Sheraton a Hit From the moment I checked in, I found the staff, accomodations, restaurants all outstanding. My Starwood Preferred Guest account had expired and the person at check in asked if I wanted it reactivated, which was done immediately. The room was luxurious, clean, comfortable and quiet. I especially liked the program in whcih I could decline housekeeping selectively. This is certainly in the spirit oif sustainability. The total smoke free environment was a major plus for my wife and I (as she is allergic to cigarette smoke. The buffet breakfast in the restaurant was excellent and good value for the money with a good variety of choices. The box lunches we had on each day of our stay in the meeting area were also excellent. Finally checking out was a snap. January 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel My husband & I have stayed at this hotel several times over the past 8 yrs. The reason we choose this particular hotel is for the over & beyond friendly staff ,as well as the accommodations.I can not speak highly enough of how the staff go out of their way to accommodate & be nice to you. Tess,& Mike at the front desk treat you just like family. My husband has treatments downtown at Vanderbilt ,so it is out of the way to stay ,but well worth the drive & time to stay at this hotel.We have appreciated all of their kindness & help thru out these yrs. We will continue to stay at this hotel no matter the distance from our business.We also only live approx. 2 hrs. from Nashville,so it says alot about this hotel with us staying even living that short of distance. October 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Misleading There were two bottles of water in the room and one said $5 and the other said complimentary. The only difference in them was the size. I drank the complimentary water the 1st day and housekeeping replaced it with a second one however I did not know i was going to be paying for the 2nd one and I did not realize it was the same price as the big one. $5 for a 20 oz water I feel is a little bit ridiculous. In addition I had a bar tab for $33.90 and it shows up on my bank account as $40 and I have no idea where the other $6.00 came from. Also the staff was not as friendly as they have been in the past especially the servers. November 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Issues with personnel We stayed at this hotel overnight and we had some issues, we later called the hotel with no help at all, I then left a message with the supervisor 2 days ago to call as soon as he received my message, no call back. So no matter how much money you spend while you stay here apparantely that is there only concern, they have your money and you have checked out so we don't have to worry if you had issues while you were here or not. Will not ever stay at this hotel again and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. December 9, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Issues with the hotel We book a 2 room suite and when we got to the hotel they don't have any 2 room suite in the hotel. what they have is a larger room with a king bed and a pull out couch. My husband and I were traveling with my sister and we needed to seperate sleeping areas. We were stuck and had no ther choice. October 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has some issues We were a medium size convention with most everyone checking in close to the same time. There is a definite lack of bell carts to transport luggage and a serious lack of bellmen to assist. Banquet food was AWFUL. Steaks were either raw or over-done. And the vegetables which were supposed to be steamed were absolutely hard as bricks. If I wanted to eat raw veggies, I would have had a dip to go with them! Good things: Free wi-fi for Starwood members is awesome. And the meeting rooms were super. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience Our stay at Sheraton Music City was very nice. Staff was very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Our room was very clean and well furnished. It would have been nice to have a second luggage stand. Even though this property is near the airport, we were not disturbed by aircraft noise. The only thing that was a little disappointing is that we requested a king bed, but were given 2 double beds. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and would stay there again. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service Responsiveness I reserved this room out of many available in the Nashville area because of the Sheraton reputation and an indoor whirlpool. After settling in to my room, I learned the whirlpool had been drained of water and was nonfunctional. I was offered a free appetizer for my trouble. That's it. I had already eaten dinner. Appetizer of no use. I asked for other considerations and was denied. They should inform guests at checkin of nonfunctional amenities. I won't stay here again. September 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by smelly and old hotel It was very smelly hotel, everything you order in food item its smelly, all room are smelly and there are plenty of mosquitoes in hotel waiting for you. October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient and Better than a Category 2 This property is my favorite spg property in Nashville being close to the airport and downtown. It is better than most Category 2 properties. It is stately and nice. I just stayed there the last couple of nights. Automatically upgraded to Club level. Room was nice. Service good. Excellent value when using points. The only problem: I was chargerd twice for my stay and even though it was eventually refunded I received no explanation and no apology. Make customers happy! August 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Night Thumping was disruptive. People in the next room were bound to win a prize with the thumping late at night that was disruptive to say the least. or this reason I would stay somewhere else. The noise from the hallway was too loud late at night. The food was very good at the restaurant. The waiters in the restaurant were very nice and helpful. The people at the front desk were top notch at their job and helpful. The maids were friendly. July 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>