Sheraton Music City Hotel

  • 777 McGavock Pike
  • Nashville,
  • Tennessee
  • 37214
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 333 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad staff, not clean, and did not care about the customer When we arrived there had already been a billing error - which was not explained to me. By the time I checked out my credit card had been charged 3 times for over $1000!! When I called the front desk staff to explain the situation no one was able to answer my questions and not willing to satisfy the customer - more like they wanted to make sure that they were right and I was wrong. The hotel bedding was dirty, we never received new sheets the entire stay (4 days), I tested it by leaving a sticker on the duvet and the sheets, and our bathroom was not cleaned the whole time. Thankfully I brought Clorox bleach wipes and cleaned our bathroom. There was a light bulb out in our bathroom when we checked in and the housecleaning staff didn't do anything to make sure it was changed - my sister ended up taking a bulb out of the table lamp to put it in the bathroom after standing on the sink and nearly hurting herself. We had a horrible experience and would not stay at this hotel again. September 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient to Airport This facility is very nice, convenient to the airport and near a lot of inexpensive ethnic restaurants. We enjoyed our stay. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for military family! After not having seen my husband for 6mo we were reunited for 2 days. When the staff found this out they upgraded us to a beautiful room and gave us complimentary buffet for both nights. They even thanked me for his service! It was absolutely amazing to see such kind caring staff memebers! December 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by close to nashville airport Hotel exceeded expectations. very comfortable bed, clean room, nice HD tv. lobby had central internet set-ups. free parking for airport if you stay overnight. only Starwood elite members could use club room. these rooms used to be 3000 or 4000 points - now 7000. January 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Charged for Internet Would not recommend this hotel...the rooms were outdated. Other guest had animals in there room barking(was not aware this was a pet friendly hotel). To top it off the wifi is not free. A $10 fee per day for internet.... January 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by missed oppourtunities Staff was rude. Could not give directions to properity. Asked for bill to be delivered under the door, never got it. When told of my SPG status , no offers of anything. Charge for internet is outdated. This is the second review, the first was never posted. November 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extraordinary Property I love this hotel . In previous trips to Nashville, I've stayed at hotels in downtown in the same family of brands -- but this time, decided to give Music City a try. Glad I did! - Really close to airport (I had no idea). Free shuttle. If you have a car, a 5-minute drive (plenty of free parking). - Beautiful, classic property with lots of southern charm. I usually don't go for this (I like modern), but this hit the spot - The property is immaculately maintained - everything in perfect order from public areas to the room. - The suites are great - super spacious with tons of room to spread out and be comfortable (however, if staying with more than two people, be aware the suites are just one large space with no divisions) - Club lounge is average - Gym is great (new Sheraton Fitness with all new equipment), never crowded - Excellent service - THEY USE FITTED SHEETS ... sorry to yell, but this is such a welcomed change in pace from those properties that use flat sheets where there should be fitted Location wise, it's decently clo November 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Common areas are beautiful We had an overall good experience. I wish we would have been told that they allow dogs on the first floor. Our room had a bad odor and terrible carpeting, The bed was very comfortable and the rest of the hotel was very nice.. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient to downtown Nice hotel, outside of downtown Nasville, but an easy 5 minute drive. Found the staff very friendly and courteous. The breakfast buffet and bar offerings were a bit pricey for what you got. Overall, I was happy with the choice and would stay here again. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel, beautiful view. Big rooms, clean, comfortable, great staff, beautiful lobby, huge conference area with many rooms. February 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs a lot of cosmetic work Although I enjoyed my stay in the room, the asthetics need help. In the conference room, ceiling tiles were falling out of their ceiling, couldn't find one water fountain, no chips or cookie vending machines, no coke products June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel this time of the year Our weekend stay was nice. The hotel was beautiful, and so big. The breakfast buffet was yummy. The hotel is a short drive from everything. Every now and then you can hear the airplanes land, but it wasn't that noisy at all. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Past Expectations I couldn't say enough about this hotel! The room was beautiful, more comfortable than any hotel bed, and the staff was awesome! Jason was so friendly in the restaurant! The only thing I don't recommend would be club level. August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by fine Club lounge should include some newspapers each morning including the local Tennessean and Wall Street Journal. While papers are delivered to door, there should be some newspapers in lounge. Room 2125 was a good choice December 8, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lacking amenities Beds were comfortable but no fridge or microwave in the room, carpet was a little worn but room was very clean. Food and beverages were pricey. Surprised you have to pay for wifi in the room. I would expect a hotel of this caliber would offer free wifi. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sharaton Music City Hotel During my four night stay the hotel had many guest with dogs. As I walked by one of the rooms I noticed two large dogs on the beds. As a frequent guest at hotels I prefer not to stay in rooms which dogs, cats and other animals have previously stayed. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and Professional Stayed one night due to an early morning flight. Travel to Nashville about once a year, always stay here if it is an option. June 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This is a tired hotel. The cooling system is poor. During my stay my room was never comfortable. The service at the pub was very slow. Pet friendly, but there was a barking dog in my area that the staff did nothing about. July 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay This hotel surprised me, and exceeded my expectations. My room was lovely, and very clean. The hotel staff was quite friendly and helpful. Close to the airport. Pet Friendly. Beautiful lobby. April 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic hotel all the staff was great, check in awesome great help getting tickets for Grand Old Oprey. pool area nice & clean all the time. July 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was very accomadating Hotel was clean. Staff was very friendly and answered all of our questions. Food was very excellent also. October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over and Above The staff went over and above anything required, in their helpfulness and friendliness. I felt like I was with family. September 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Room Several items in the room need to be addressed. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel, Staff great The hotel was good room fairly clean found some trash under the corner of the bed when sheets pulled down. Food was fair for breakfast buffet but prices a little high for lack of quality and choices. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This is a very nice hotel. I will stay there again next time I'm in Nashville. May 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Southern Charm and hospitality November 27, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 Front Desk Front Desk couldn't have been less helpful. I was part of a conference, but learned when I got on site (within the first 5 minutes) that I did not get the conference rate, while all of my Team did. You did some review and found that my reservation came after the conference registration closed. While at that point, it would have been easy to give me the better rate, you didn't. Fine, So l then I asked for the AAA rate, but I was told that I had to make that in advance. Then, as I was on hold twice for more than 15 rings, I learned about your "guarantee" that if I find a lower rate on line, you would honor that, and provide extra points. So I found a lower rate (by about $70.00 a night). The front desk told me that I had to also make that before check-in, which would have been difficult since you were publicizing it on your in-hotel phone messaging. Front desk told me that I could check out, pay the penalty ($50.00) and check in with the new rate. Out of frustration, I told them I wanted to do that. They told me that they needed to speak to a manager and there was none there. I decided that proving my point was not worth coming back to see a manager as I was busy at my conferece. So, you received an extra $100.00 from me. Good for you. While I no longer am at a high status with Starwood, there will be no more stays if I can at all avoid it. November 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front desk policies annoying As a Platinum member of Starwood, I was happy when they told me I had been upgraded to a Jr. Suite. Then they told me it wasn't clean. As it was only 1PM I said I would wait and they could call me when it was ready. Two hours later (at 3PM check-in time), I hadn't gotten a phone call and was sitting in the bar working. I decided to check-in again. I was told excitedly that I had been upgraded to a Jr. Suite, then I was told it wasn't clean yet... At this point I get a little upset. What in the world had you been doing for the last two hours? Could you not prioritize the cleaning so one of your customers who was WAITING could have their room? In the future I would recommend them checking if the room is available before gushing about an upgrade. I wouldn't have been upset, and I wouldn't have wasted two hours of my day. So I wound up with a standard room on the "Club Level" because I wasn't going to wait any longer for the suite. Later I stopped by to get a bottle of water from the little store and there were two ladies checking in. Both had reserved a king size bed, and both wound up with 2 full size beds and they were not happy about it. So it seems to be a common problem. The room itself is fine, except the bathroom is outdated and small. The hotel is also a ways from downtown Nashville, if you have a rental car it isn't bad except finding parking but a cab would be ~$25 January 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Over Rated!! We made reservations using the toll free number. We where looking for specific things since this was a romantic get-a-way. We thought this was the right Hotel. We arrived to early to check in (1 hour time difference). Check in time was at 3 so we went to go get a bit to eat. We returned at 3 and still our room was not ready. We finally got in our room at 4. We paid the extra for a Club room so we would have a lounge on our floor so we wouldn't have to go up and down to go to the bar. We went to check out the lounge after we got settled in and we were very disappointed. This lounge was just a small room with a tv and some chairs with sodas and water. We were told when we reserved the hotel that this was a bar lounge with free drinks and appetizers (not true at all). After talking to staff about what we where promised they gave us 4 free drink cards for the main bar. We went to use them and were told that all we could get with these were house wine and beer (what a let down, my wife drinks sweet wines and they don't have those on the house wine list and I don't drink beer). After returning to room for the night we were surprised of how paper thin the walls are. On one side we had a couple having a romantic get-a-way (if you know what i mean) and on the other side we had a dog that barked all night and out our balcony was the court yard with a lot of drunks being real load. I could go on and on but i think you all get the picture. On a good note the beds are very comfortable. February 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping Alarm Clock They seriously knocked three times before 9am on the day of checkout. Why didn't they just check with the Front Desk to see if we were gone? Lauren at check-in was amazing. She was friendly, professional, and welcoming. The rooms are OK. The balcony is nice, but it looks out over a highway. June 17, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>