Sheraton Music City Hotel

  • 777 McGavock Pike
  • Nashville,
  • Tennessee
  • 37214
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 355 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent everything The staff was excellent, location and everything couldn't have been better. June 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I was disappointed The food on the buffet should have been hotter. The restaurant was closed from 1:00 to 5:00. Drink prices at the bar were steep. $10 for a shot of local Jack Daniels? To get to the first floor, where my room was, I had to climb 11 stairs. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Accommodations! We really appreciate the SPG upgrade we received. A larger room makes a big difference during a long stay. Staff interaction was always great. Parking was easy (and free). Comp internet was appreciated and functional! We loved Nashville! May 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Beautiful hotel, friendly staff, clean rooms, only problem was the lighting in the parking lots. June 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Less than expected 1. The bed near the window was very uncomfortable 2. the shower leaked consistently 3. the tub did not hold water 4. the dining room chairs in Old Hickory are worn, scratched, sink in the middle and are uncomfortable. When I mentioned this, the staff shrugged 5. Van Drivers to and from airport were very cordial and desk staff was efficient 6. I joined the Starwood program this trip, yet did not have my statement delivered 7. It is annoying to have to pay for internet access as a "special Starwood Preferred Guest" 8. I had a great deal of difficulty making my reservation within a group - I had to make 5 phone calls. Each and every stay at a hotel contributes to one's opinion of the brand. If you look at my 8 comments above, one notes that 7 of them noted deficiencies. Great ad campaigns that do not match the experience lessen opinions of the brand of the whole. March 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'd Go Back Again Comfy, cozy bed!! Awesome night's sleep :) June 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by First Stay, Last Stay. This hotel was impressive as we walked through the expansive lobby. Then it bombed. From check in to check out, we found the reservations and management staff to be consistently curt and disorganized. For less than half the price, I've been to MANY hotels offering lots of amenities...free wi-fi...even a free cup of coffee in the mornings...along with a professional staff...who got my bill right without the 45 minute wait! November 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff The hotel staff was one of the most friendly I have ever encountered. They went above and beyond for every need. The facility was lovely. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nashville Ballroom Challenge Excellent ballroom facility. Indoor pool and separate outdoor was fantastic. When I checked in, I was acknowledge as SPG member. The staff was great and responsive. I will recommend more ballroom competitions to be held at this facility. Everything was clean and new. A minor deficiency was no omelet station for the breakfast buffet on the weekend. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in a Fun Place Sheraton Music City is a terrific hotel when visiting Nashville. I believe that thing I liked the best was the incredibly comfortable bed. Man, I want on of those at home! My wife and I love Sheraton hotels and this one is no exception. I liked the location because it was somewhat remote from downtown and very convenient to the airport and Grand Ole Opry, Two staff members stood out as being above the excellent standard set by Sheraton. These folks were Sheila at the desk and Ben in the Club Suite. Sheila has a great knowledge of the Nashville area and and is very enthusiastic when it comes to helping guests. She went out of her way at least twice to help. Ben is a young man with a future. He has superb people skills and should be put into a customer facing role with greater responsibility. I could see him being a huge benefit to the organization in a sales position. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comforable The staff was very friendly and accommodating during my recent stay. The gentleman from Mississippi at the front desk was especially helpful. I really felt valued and appreciated. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is one of the BEST we have stayed at, Beautiful Has excellent features One of the cleanest, accomodating,& Beautiful. Also great location.We would definately Stay here again.One of the Best USS Gearing Reunions ( Navy ) we havve attended. We have attended many ,all good but this Hotel is the Best. May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Large facility Nice place, little tired in some areas. June 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good stay, no one picks up phone Overall, I had a good stay and like the hotel. One area that needs attention is the ability to reach room service to place an order. They never pick up. Ever. At any time. It normally takes 5 calls to reach them or calling the front desk to try and convince them to take an order. I have never seen it be so difficult at any hotel I have ever stayed at. April 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by First room assignment was horrible! The first room we were assigned to was horrible. They called it a "suite" but it looked like a large room half filled with old and worn out furniture - and worst of all the bed was on the floor!!! We requested to be moved and they relocated us to a "normal" room. Was very disappointed that they originally tried to stick us in a very subpar room, especially since other much nicer rooms were readily available. October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Better Place! We have stayed here several times. We really like his hotel! Seems the hotel is really working on customer service. Everyone was delightful. Doorman was on the ball. Very nice staff! Valet shuttle service to airport is the best! Love the club floor and the breakfast was great! May 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Review from ACJ Beautiful hotel; great staff; awesome room; meeting rooms exceptional; staff were wonderful and still professional; and this was my 2nd time here in the last 1 year or so. My room was not sound proofed enough for this type facility. Could hear giggles; sneezes; coughes; and tv next door. Anything in the hall to and from the door was like they were in my doorway. Really, great rfacility, just too loud October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room is spacious and Facility Great Hard to find when it's dark. Ask if we could be upgraded to access the lounge, but rejected. Kinda disappointed. The room is very spacious, with a lovely balcony, but again disappointingly, it is facing the roof of a utility bldg. Not too to see. Even though we're using cash and point to redeem the nite, I think if the staff can give us a room with better view, that will make our stay more pleasant. August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay This hotel did an excellent job, especially the desk staff. Bar staff seemed overwhelmed though, with service being a bit slow. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel;Pet Policy Needs Improvement Enjoyed my stay at this Sheraton. A somewhat nice hotel and staff made efforts to meet my needs. The restaurant staff was pleasant and food in the restaurant was good. Parking in the hotel parking areas are free but can be challenging especially in inclement weather, it was raining each day during my stay and the parking found was a distant walk to enter the hotel through the main lobby entrance. THIS HOTEL ALLOWS PETS ON LEASES (LARGE AND SMALL PETS - DOGS) TO ENTER THROUGH THE MAIN LOBBY AMONG ALL OTHER GUESTS. I believe is an unhealthy, unsanitary, and inconsiderate pet policy especially to other guest who may have extreme allergies to pets; especially guests and children who are not comfortable with dogs (pets) in an open Lobby area in a hotel. I found this policy unusual, inconsiderate and not at all did I feel this was an overall Sheraton Policy as I was told by the front desk staff. July 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Violets Excellent service staff throughout hotel. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathroom Plumbing No quality check of the bathroom. Water started to back up in sink. Little water pressure in shower and toilet did not have a strong flush, leading to problems one would associate with such a situation. Room menus/TV guide were worn and soiled. In need of new ones May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stay! Thank you! This property has spacious, well kept grounds, comfortable rooms, attractive common areas and a friendly, helpful, first-class staff! Matt checked us in and couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful! We look forward to out next stay here! May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay This hotel is a must to stay in during your trip to Nashville. The staff were friendly and accommodating in meeting our needs. The rooms were extremely clean, large and the bed was most comfortable. Not only did we stay there during vacation, but my organazation held our annual conference at this hotel and everything went smoothly and the hotel met the needs of all our workshops and vendors. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel was great. The hotel and all the personal were fantastic. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Nashville. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Efficient Staff Hotel was clean and front desk along with rest of staff was very friendly. Upon check-in, Marcus informed me our room was ready yet but took my number. Didn't have too wait more than 30 minutes which we enjoyed in the veranda area. Will definitely recommend this place as well as stay here again when in Nashville. Thanks for helping make my husband's 50th birthday celebration memorable! September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Restaurant I would have preferred more variety in the menu, especially for supper. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG Recognition When checking in the clerk could not find my name or SPG number. I said I recieve an email from Sheraton monthly so I must be in the computer somewhere. She said well if you can find the number just call down and we will credit your account. I went to my room and looked through my old emails and found the number. Returned to the desk and the another clerk found me in the computer. August 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by items taken from room I was attending a conference that concluded on Saturday. I took most of my luggage to my car before my first Saturday meeting. I left my toothbrush, etc. in the bathroom to be used before I checked out. When I returned to my room at around 10 am, my room had been cleaned, and personal items were gone. I still had the key in my pocket and had not checked out. Would like them back. November 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the location Great Hotel. Love the location. Full size beds are too small for two people. That is the only complaint about this Hotel. Love everything about it, but breakfast for 2 adults and a child was 44.00. That was pricey, but we choose to eat there. May 4, 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13 next>>