Sheraton Music City Hotel

  • 777 McGavock Pike
  • Nashville,
  • Tennessee
  • 37214
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 384 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Wonderful young lady at the front desk was exceedingly warm and friendly. August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs big external landscape renovations The bathtub water was drained poorly even after an engineer was sent to fix it. There are no refrigerator or microwave in the room. There are no little gifts offered to welcome guests (i.e. chocolate, water, cookies, etc...). There is no guaranteed customer satisfaction policy. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lumpy Comforter This is the first time we stayed at a hotel with our dog. The hotel made it very easy to have a dog. The staff at the front desk was friendly. The hotel is beautiful and well-maintained. The pool seemed closed early. I imagine this is because it is surrounded by rooms. The rainbow trout entree from room service was the best I've ever had. My two complaints are that the down comforter must have been washed and not dried properly so it was full of hard lumps. I had to remove it from the bed in order to sleep. Luckily, there was another comforter on top of it. The other issue was that the bed was too firm. I did not tell the staff about the comforter because it was late and I could just remove it. The comforter on the other bed did not have the same issue. I do think housekeeping should have noticed the poor quality of the comforter. It was very noticeable. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conveinient and Friendly We checked in after midnight due to flight delays and missed connections. It was so nice to be greeted by someone who was pleased to see us. Again at check out, a very friendly front desk staff. Next time I truly look forward to staying longer. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Music I thought the hotel was very nice, the resort was very crowded and the waitress and the pool could of used some help since the resort was at full compacity. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was friendly and very responsive I made an error and didn't hang up my towel after signing up for no maid service .. the staff was very prompt in getting me another one so I made my meeting on schedule. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful hotel, friendly, helpful staff, good value This was a beautiful hotel with extremely friendly, helpful staff. The room was very nicely decorated, clean and comfortable bed and bedding. I also used the Health Club and it was well equipped, brightly lit and comfortabel temperature-important when you are working out. The room rate was a great value and we will definitely stay there again. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Usually love it but..... Always stay here. Bar was under recarpeting so not as enjoyable. Need many more chairs at pool. people were saving chairs and not using them. It was uncomfortable so I left pool side. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place Beautiful hotel, convenient to highways to get to downtown Nashville. Beautiful room, beautiful pool area, beautiful lobby. The reception staff could have been more helpful. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by accomidating The room was clean and comfortable. They let us bring our dog (which we saw many while we were there). I did not hear any other dogs on my entire stay. I did hear some late night (3:30am) guests laughing and stumbling about down the hall. I would imagine that this is a rare occurrence. I also was the chair person for an organization meeting in one of their meeting rooms (The Belmont room). Staff was quick to fix the only problem that we had and the room was set up very nicely. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great night's sleep. Gracious staff, great pillows and bed, food is always good. Just found out there is downtown shuttle available for a nominal fee. Great idea! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic The staff was exceptional taking every extra step to ensure our visit was enjoyed to the fullest. Hotel recognized SPG status and upgrade was completed prior to arrival. The facilities were great and staff clicked on every level making our visit an excellent visit. Hotel was completely full, but performance did not suffer. Stay HERE! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome As always Sheraton provided a beautiful comfortable facility with an excellent staff that was friendly and helpful!!! August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is out of the ordinary This hotel is set off the beaten path into its own little world. Close to the airport, but surprisingly not annoying. Very nice pool area with a large adjoining patio area that has ample seating & tables & trees/shrubs. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The foyer area is large and nicely decorated. the food is good. The Club Lounge is OK - I've seen better, and not as good. I have stayed at over 30 SPG properties. As an SPG Platinum member, this is one of my favorite hotels. A relaxing & spacious & nicely decorated hotel. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel and setting Beautiful hotel. Free parking was great. Rooms were very clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. The courtyard was beautiful. If wifi was free and a continental breakfast was included, I'd give it a 5. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by USSCO BOOTCAMP Excellent hotel and convention center area. close to airport and other attractions. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I need some help Hotel was nice, but there was no one there to help me with my luggage July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience Staff was fantastic; the rooms were roomy and bed were soooo comfortable; courtyard was a nice place to hang out (though it would have been nice to see it swept daily); pool hours were great since we worked all day and didn't have time until the evening to relax; checkin was quick and filled all my reservation requests; we will be back July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Reunion My family was there for a family reunion. The staff were very friendly and accommodating to our needs. The exercise facility was very nicely equipped and clean. Our rooms were clean and comfortable. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff My team picked this hotel for a business pitch at a local company. We spent two days in meeting rooms preparing for the pitch. The staff bent over backwards to accommodate every need we had, even the needs that should have been way outside of the scope of their responsibility. If we needed something, they found a way to make it happen. I cannot express my gratitude enough for these people. It was a very hard trip, and they made me look very good. And then to top it all off, the food was amazing and it was one of the best nights sleep I have ever had on the road. Can't wait to return for pleasure! July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely setting, good value Hotel entry and lobby are very impressive, parking is free. Customer service very friendly, rooms are clean, hallways are quiet, and the outdoor pool is lovely. Great area if the Opry is your focus. On the downside, one restaurant on site, no other options within walking distance and no shuttle into the city. No fridge in room and a $10 a day charge for internet access (unless you want to join their rewards program). July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nashville Getaway We had a great stay in Nashville. The front desk people were very friendly and could not be more helpful. The bedding was extremely comfortable. Breakfast buffet was delicious and servers were great. The pool area was very comfortable and loved the balcony. Would definitely stay again. Great weekend all around. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by disruptive room we stayed in room 2099, which was right next door to the club room where they served breakfast and had food/drinks in the evenings. it was VERY noisy and loud. Every monring around 5:30 there was banging and clanging in the party room and people talking. Extremley disruptive and it did not feel like you had privacy. I suggest removing that room as a guest room. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to Airport, good layout. Indoor and out door pool, very modern exercise equipment. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not so good Front desk not helpful or informed. Bathroom shower drain was clogged. Stood in 3" of water each day to shower. Rooms were dimmly lit. Not enough convenient plugs for electronic devices. Best part of the hotel was your shuttle service. Which was timely, helpful and courteous. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent food and friendly staff. The staff in the restaurant and in the bar are very outgoing and pleasant. July 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Absolute Nightmare! I should have trusted my gut on this one. We had just come from another property in the area that was undergoing MAJOR construction and found this hotel. I got to the room which was extremely dated, think mauve and wallpaper borders, but spacious so we went for it. I went down to help my husband unload the bags and we went to grab a bite to eat. As we went down the stairwell, we had to dodge dog feces. Lots of feces that had been there a while. Doesn't anyone check these common areas and clean? We came back through another entrance with our food and this hallway smelled like someone had been smoking in them for years and the elevator smelled like BO. As we got to our door, we found out that our keys didn't work. The hotel layout is horrible and you can only get to the front dest by walking all the way around the hotel and we were at the end of the line. I called the front desk and asked them to bring me a new card, food is gettting cold, hallways still smell like ashtray. The manager gets on the phone and says they need to swipe my credit card again. Well, come let me in so I can eat and we can do that after. Finally, 15-20 minutes later she finally showed up. Food is cold, I am hot and she is less than apologetic. Finally, she tells me there is no need to swipe the card again (well then why did we have to go through 25 minutes of nonsense and a now have to eat cold food)?! We went back into our room, ate and went to bed. Then the planes start. Oh wonderful, right at the end of the flight pattern. Planes ALL NIGHT LONG accompanied by the highway traffic buzzing along. Worst night of sleep ever and tnd the bed was like sleeping on pavement. I've had a better night sleep sleeping on an air mattress. Left the following morning as you could not have paid me to stay another night. If you're thinking about staying here, please reconsider. There are so many better options in this area. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good experience and member recognition They upgrade me for a suite and because of my birthday hotel give me a bottle of wine... July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Night Thumping was disruptive. People in the next room were bound to win a prize with the thumping late at night that was disruptive to say the least. or this reason I would stay somewhere else. The noise from the hallway was too loud late at night. The food was very good at the restaurant. The waiters in the restaurant were very nice and helpful. The people at the front desk were top notch at their job and helpful. The maids were friendly. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel My hotel stay was awesome! The staff was friendly and the food was surperb. I really enjoyed myself on my business trip. July 23, 2014
  • 2015-03-30T18:42:12.030-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_384, tr_384
  • loc_en_US, sid_198, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>