Sheraton Music City Hotel

  • 777 McGavock Pike
  • Nashville,
  • Tennessee
  • 37214
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 342 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Coupled With Great Service By far the best Sheraton that I have ever stayed at. To date this is one of the the only SPG hotels which I haven't had to beg for the complimentary suite upgrade perk for platinum members. Front desk staff were awesome, suite was amazing and spotless and the food at the bar was top notch. Highly recommended and if I am ever in Nashville again I know where I'll be be. Thank you March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay at the Sheraton Music City Hotel! The Sheraton Music City Hotel is an excellent hotel to stay in. I booked it for 2 nights. The hotel has an elegant look when you enter, the room was clean, and the staff is top notch. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone, and I plan to stay there whenever I go back to Nashville. April 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms are great, but food is way overpriced! The property is nice, the rooms are very comfortable, and the food in the restaurant/bar is good, but the prices for food are way overpriced! An entree salad is over $15, and at the food concession at the convention area, a can of soda and a banana was $7.00. Really? July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service a bit more tired than the property This was my first stay at this hotel. In no particular order: spacious public areas; comfortable room (a little musty upon entering); great workout facility; and convenient parking. Asked to stay an extra night, yet the tall, young man at the front desk let me know that I had to pay a higher rate; the hotel was nowhere near capacity. Instead, I checked-out and stayed at another Starwood location for much less than I was willing to pay there. To add insult to injury, I was charged for internet services even though the same desk clerk clearly stated upon check-in that I needed to accept the charges when logging on, but those charges would be credited upon check-out. As a business traveler, I expect convenience and service. Give me a reason to pay more and I will; overcharge me and I will just go elsewhere versus spending my time arguing over 20 bucks. July 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected more for the price The Room: No refrigerator or microwave. Coffee supplies were not adequate for even one morning. A previous guest had spilled syrup on the carpet next to the bed and on the table between the two chairs and housekeeping didn't clean it up. There was also a thick layer of dust on the phone and some lamp bases. Two of my traveling colleagues said they had bath robes in their rooms. I didn't. The Food: It was OK, but for the price I expected much better. The servers were great. Front Desk Staff: My room key quit working 4 times within 24 hrs. I was not happy. Each time the staff handled it great, except once. Of course, it is that one time that stands out the most. The girl escalated my frustration instead of apologizing. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Resort-like Hotel I like this hotel! There is always some type of music event going on. The hotel is very big though and the walk to the rooms is often long. Nice, well-kept pool area. The rooms are spacious with nice balconies, and the beds are very comfortable. The staff at the hotel is very helpful as well. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good stay We chose this hotel since it was not downtown and would be a bit quieter and more serene. Definitely take some time to enjoy the courtyard if the weather is nice! Also request a room with a porch or balcony facing the courtyard or the parking lot. Ours faced the ac units/roof, but it was really quiet. I was worried the proximity to the airport would be noisy, but after 7pm, it seems you don't hear anything, except your neighbors. The walls are thin. You will be able to hear the slamming of doors and the opening of the sliding doors. However, the front desk attended to this and gave us club lounge status for the rest of our stay. Definitely get a club room or pay extra to use the lounge. The continental breakfast is amazing. Plus you can pop in anytime to get a water, coffee or soda. The indoor pool is very clean and not heavily chlorinated which was nice. We really enjoyed exercising and using the hot tub. We did have the breakfast buffet one morning and it was also lovely and a ton of food! All the staff from the cleaning ladies to the porters are lovely! They even gave us a room close to the elevator since my Mom uses a cane. April 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Hotel especially the rooms i was able to hear EVERYTHING that was going on in the rooms next to me. the walls were extremely thin and i couldnt sleep all night, i heard the tv next door, there phone ring, there door shutting, the toilet flushing, and all there conversation. I am VERY dissapointed in my stay and the hotel in general. I would want a full refund that's how mbad the room was. Please have the hote manager contact me. December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Week Long Conference I was fortunate to attend a week long conference at the Sheraton Music City in Nashville this past week. The facilities were great and the customer service was excellent. I will stay at this same location during next years convention. Thanks for a great experience. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent choice This is a lovely hotel outside the city, but it's the people who work there who make the real difference. About as helpful and responsive as you'll find anywhere. April 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay for a good price Great hotel and very convenient April 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Muisc City Nashvill e Sheraton Most Hotels now serve a breakfast... oj something we had water April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stay treated me well. Vast improvement from last time and happy to return club Lounge was nice July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Old Style Good Comfort This is our Nashville home for about 10 nights out of the year. The hotel has a great old style to it. The rooms are basic Sheraton style rooms, and they could be updated a little more, but they are spacious and comfortable. The courtyard around the pool is wonderful, and they have recently updated their fitness facility. We enjoy our stays here. January 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in Nashville Once again our stay at this hotel was excellent. We stay here on a regular basis on our trip from Pensacola to Columbus. It's a great halfway point to stop.The hotel has very nice facilities. The rooms are spacious and always clean. The beds are the best. We stayed 109 nights in hotels this year so we feel we know what constitutes a great hotel. December 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not like last year Had a great experience there last year but this year left me wanting better. Was told by booking agent to expect an upgrade, but this didn't happen. Food and drinks in restaurant and bar were very expensive and below par July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little disappointed I booked our room over the phone with Starwood. We wanted a relaxing, romantic getaway, because my husband had been working non-stop. Though the lady on the phone told me that she didn't show any king rooms available, she assured me that one would be available upon check-in. I even made sure to ask again before hanging up, "Are you positive we'll have a king room?", and she said yes. However, when we checked in, we were told there were no king rooms available. While I understood that they were full, I don't understand why I was told we would have a king. I paid for both nights in full at check in, and even though the total was less than what I had been told on the phone, I just assumed it was because we were getting two doubles instead of a king. But when we checked out, I was told that I still owed $53 because the girl at check in made a mathematical error. I know that everyone makes mistakes, but this just made everything more frustrating. On a more positive note, we ordered room service the first night and the food and service were wonderful! The man that took my order and brought our food was so nice and helpful! Housekeeping was also great. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love staying here We stay at the Sheraton Music City every year over the July 4th weekend and it is always a great experience. The beds are so comfortable and the staff is wonderful! March 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad staff, not clean, and did not care about the customer When we arrived there had already been a billing error - which was not explained to me. By the time I checked out my credit card had been charged 3 times for over $1000!! When I called the front desk staff to explain the situation no one was able to answer my questions and not willing to satisfy the customer - more like they wanted to make sure that they were right and I was wrong. The hotel bedding was dirty, we never received new sheets the entire stay (4 days), I tested it by leaving a sticker on the duvet and the sheets, and our bathroom was not cleaned the whole time. Thankfully I brought Clorox bleach wipes and cleaned our bathroom. There was a light bulb out in our bathroom when we checked in and the housecleaning staff didn't do anything to make sure it was changed - my sister ended up taking a bulb out of the table lamp to put it in the bathroom after standing on the sink and nearly hurting herself. We had a horrible experience and would not stay at this hotel again. September 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel & Staff 5 STARS for their top quality responsiveness & care from their employees (Loren & Brenda)! The entire property is extremely well maintained and lovely! It will remain my preferred hotel for future visits to Nashville. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for military family! After not having seen my husband for 6mo we were reunited for 2 days. When the staff found this out they upgraded us to a beautiful room and gave us complimentary buffet for both nights. They even thanked me for his service! It was absolutely amazing to see such kind caring staff memebers! December 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by close to nashville airport Hotel exceeded expectations. very comfortable bed, clean room, nice HD tv. lobby had central internet set-ups. free parking for airport if you stay overnight. only Starwood elite members could use club room. these rooms used to be 3000 or 4000 points - now 7000. January 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by missed oppourtunities Staff was rude. Could not give directions to properity. Asked for bill to be delivered under the door, never got it. When told of my SPG status , no offers of anything. Charge for internet is outdated. This is the second review, the first was never posted. November 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extraordinary Property I love this hotel . In previous trips to Nashville, I've stayed at hotels in downtown in the same family of brands -- but this time, decided to give Music City a try. Glad I did! - Really close to airport (I had no idea). Free shuttle. If you have a car, a 5-minute drive (plenty of free parking). - Beautiful, classic property with lots of southern charm. I usually don't go for this (I like modern), but this hit the spot - The property is immaculately maintained - everything in perfect order from public areas to the room. - The suites are great - super spacious with tons of room to spread out and be comfortable (however, if staying with more than two people, be aware the suites are just one large space with no divisions) - Club lounge is average - Gym is great (new Sheraton Fitness with all new equipment), never crowded - Excellent service - THEY USE FITTED SHEETS ... sorry to yell, but this is such a welcomed change in pace from those properties that use flat sheets where there should be fitted Location wise, it's decently clo November 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Charged for Internet Would not recommend this hotel...the rooms were outdated. Other guest had animals in there room barking(was not aware this was a pet friendly hotel). To top it off the wifi is not free. A $10 fee per day for internet.... January 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food Awful. Need to improve!!! July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel this time of the year Our weekend stay was nice. The hotel was beautiful, and so big. The breakfast buffet was yummy. The hotel is a short drive from everything. Every now and then you can hear the airplanes land, but it wasn't that noisy at all. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Past Expectations I couldn't say enough about this hotel! The room was beautiful, more comfortable than any hotel bed, and the staff was awesome! Jason was so friendly in the restaurant! The only thing I don't recommend would be club level. August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by fine Club lounge should include some newspapers each morning including the local Tennessean and Wall Street Journal. While papers are delivered to door, there should be some newspapers in lounge. Room 2125 was a good choice December 8, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Facitilities, Attentive Staff I spent three nights here and loved my experience. Here's the pros: 1. The front desk lady was great. She recognized me as an SPG member, told me of the room upgrade, gave me some information about the hotel, and otherwise made me feel welcome. When I had to return with a bad key, she was equally attentive. 2. The room was great and had a very nice view of the courtyard. I loved walking out on the little porch and just looking out on the pool and trees. 3. Breakfast was very good. 4. Workout facilities were what I've come to expect from a Sheraton. Everything worked and there were a variety of muscle building and cardio options. 5. Location near the airport helps. 6. Wifi speed was pretty good. Not everything was perfect but they are relatively minor. The elevator could be slow at times, and it was sometimes hard to figure out how to find some things the first time. July 3, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>