Sheraton Music City Hotel

  • 777 McGavock Pike
  • Nashville,
  • Tennessee
  • 37214
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 398 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by I need some help Hotel was nice, but there was no one there to help me with my luggage July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience Staff was fantastic; the rooms were roomy and bed were soooo comfortable; courtyard was a nice place to hang out (though it would have been nice to see it swept daily); pool hours were great since we worked all day and didn't have time until the evening to relax; checkin was quick and filled all my reservation requests; we will be back July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Reunion My family was there for a family reunion. The staff were very friendly and accommodating to our needs. The exercise facility was very nicely equipped and clean. Our rooms were clean and comfortable. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff My team picked this hotel for a business pitch at a local company. We spent two days in meeting rooms preparing for the pitch. The staff bent over backwards to accommodate every need we had, even the needs that should have been way outside of the scope of their responsibility. If we needed something, they found a way to make it happen. I cannot express my gratitude enough for these people. It was a very hard trip, and they made me look very good. And then to top it all off, the food was amazing and it was one of the best nights sleep I have ever had on the road. Can't wait to return for pleasure! July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely setting, good value Hotel entry and lobby are very impressive, parking is free. Customer service very friendly, rooms are clean, hallways are quiet, and the outdoor pool is lovely. Great area if the Opry is your focus. On the downside, one restaurant on site, no other options within walking distance and no shuttle into the city. No fridge in room and a $10 a day charge for internet access (unless you want to join their rewards program). July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nashville Getaway We had a great stay in Nashville. The front desk people were very friendly and could not be more helpful. The bedding was extremely comfortable. Breakfast buffet was delicious and servers were great. The pool area was very comfortable and loved the balcony. Would definitely stay again. Great weekend all around. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by disruptive room we stayed in room 2099, which was right next door to the club room where they served breakfast and had food/drinks in the evenings. it was VERY noisy and loud. Every monring around 5:30 there was banging and clanging in the party room and people talking. Extremley disruptive and it did not feel like you had privacy. I suggest removing that room as a guest room. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to Airport, good layout. Indoor and out door pool, very modern exercise equipment. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not so good Front desk not helpful or informed. Bathroom shower drain was clogged. Stood in 3" of water each day to shower. Rooms were dimmly lit. Not enough convenient plugs for electronic devices. Best part of the hotel was your shuttle service. Which was timely, helpful and courteous. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent food and friendly staff. The staff in the restaurant and in the bar are very outgoing and pleasant. July 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Absolute Nightmare! I should have trusted my gut on this one. We had just come from another property in the area that was undergoing MAJOR construction and found this hotel. I got to the room which was extremely dated, think mauve and wallpaper borders, but spacious so we went for it. I went down to help my husband unload the bags and we went to grab a bite to eat. As we went down the stairwell, we had to dodge dog feces. Lots of feces that had been there a while. Doesn't anyone check these common areas and clean? We came back through another entrance with our food and this hallway smelled like someone had been smoking in them for years and the elevator smelled like BO. As we got to our door, we found out that our keys didn't work. The hotel layout is horrible and you can only get to the front dest by walking all the way around the hotel and we were at the end of the line. I called the front desk and asked them to bring me a new card, food is gettting cold, hallways still smell like ashtray. The manager gets on the phone and says they need to swipe my credit card again. Well, come let me in so I can eat and we can do that after. Finally, 15-20 minutes later she finally showed up. Food is cold, I am hot and she is less than apologetic. Finally, she tells me there is no need to swipe the card again (well then why did we have to go through 25 minutes of nonsense and a now have to eat cold food)?! We went back into our room, ate and went to bed. Then the planes start. Oh wonderful, right at the end of the flight pattern. Planes ALL NIGHT LONG accompanied by the highway traffic buzzing along. Worst night of sleep ever and tnd the bed was like sleeping on pavement. I've had a better night sleep sleeping on an air mattress. Left the following morning as you could not have paid me to stay another night. If you're thinking about staying here, please reconsider. There are so many better options in this area. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good experience and member recognition They upgrade me for a suite and because of my birthday hotel give me a bottle of wine... July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Night Thumping was disruptive. People in the next room were bound to win a prize with the thumping late at night that was disruptive to say the least. or this reason I would stay somewhere else. The noise from the hallway was too loud late at night. The food was very good at the restaurant. The waiters in the restaurant were very nice and helpful. The people at the front desk were top notch at their job and helpful. The maids were friendly. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel My hotel stay was awesome! The staff was friendly and the food was surperb. I really enjoyed myself on my business trip. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Food The Breakfast Buffet was the best July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 359th Fighter Group Reunion This was a military reunion held at the hotel. Everything including the meals (and the menu changes for a couple of people) was perfect! That hospitality suite was the best we have ever had - with the size of the room and location to the courtyard. I was a little concerned waiting for the first bus to take us to the General Jackson - but Monarch was right on time and took very good care of us. We all really enjoyed both the riverboat and the Grand Ole Opry. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Trip Great hotel! Made me feel at home!!!!! July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by noisy room, no coffee we changed rooms since our first one overlooked the freeway, and the windows obviously had very poor insulation. the room change went smoothly. the coffee station only had decalf. I really need some real coffee in the am. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort The bedding and pillows are remarkable!!! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The room was great. I did expect a refrigerator from the website, but other than that is was just as it looks on the site. The balcony was wonderful! I would highly recommend the stay to everyone! July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems with Air Conditioner I have stayed here twice this summer and have not had a working air conditioner either time. Maintenance came twice this last time but still no cooling. Hotel desk staff did not seem overly concerned with repairs nor were they apologetic upon checkout. Never offered to move to another room although plenty were empty. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms are great, but food is way overpriced! The property is nice, the rooms are very comfortable, and the food in the restaurant/bar is good, but the prices for food are way overpriced! An entree salad is over $15, and at the food concession at the convention area, a can of soda and a banana was $7.00. Really? July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Compliment and suggestion They were very responsive to our request to change out all feather items in the room. They could use a bellhop or someone other than the courtesy driver to help with luggage as you have to wait until the person isn't on a run. Need bread crumbs to find your way back to the room and it really is a very long walk, although I am sure had I said anything, they would have moved us closer. I am slightly disabled. Overall, rooms were very nice, staff was excellent. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stay treated me well. Vast improvement from last time and happy to return club Lounge was nice July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Large Rooms, Good Restaurant but lots of Walking We stayed in a room with 2 beds. The room was massive and well-furnished. I love the option of choosing not to have the room cleaned and receiving a $5 voucher. The on-site restaurant actually has pretty good food. And, they add buffets when the hotel is packed. The only downside (and it is minor) is that the hotel is very spread out and depending upon where your room is located, there can be quite a walk to the lobby. We didn't use it but I heard from others that the pool is really nice. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has party rooms!! smoking cigars etc. We had what initially looked like a good room (on the upper pool deck), but we quickly found out that we were beside a "party room"... The "party rooms" are bigger and they are designed for meetings, however they are sometimes used for very loud parties where people sit outside and take over your balcony with loud talking, drinking and smoking.. yes smoking!!! That was the case for this stay.. I was not pleased, but overall it was manageable, just not as pleasant as it could have been. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Week Long Conference I was fortunate to attend a week long conference at the Sheraton Music City in Nashville this past week. The facilities were great and the customer service was excellent. I will stay at this same location during next years convention. Thanks for a great experience. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Resort-like Hotel I like this hotel! There is always some type of music event going on. The hotel is very big though and the walk to the rooms is often long. Nice, well-kept pool area. The rooms are spacious with nice balconies, and the beds are very comfortable. The staff at the hotel is very helpful as well. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little disappointed I booked our room over the phone with Starwood. We wanted a relaxing, romantic getaway, because my husband had been working non-stop. Though the lady on the phone told me that she didn't show any king rooms available, she assured me that one would be available upon check-in. I even made sure to ask again before hanging up, "Are you positive we'll have a king room?", and she said yes. However, when we checked in, we were told there were no king rooms available. While I understood that they were full, I don't understand why I was told we would have a king. I paid for both nights in full at check in, and even though the total was less than what I had been told on the phone, I just assumed it was because we were getting two doubles instead of a king. But when we checked out, I was told that I still owed $53 because the girl at check in made a mathematical error. I know that everyone makes mistakes, but this just made everything more frustrating. On a more positive note, we ordered room service the first night and the food and service were wonderful! The man that took my order and brought our food was so nice and helpful! Housekeeping was also great. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort, music and a great hotel staff! We have attended the Chet Atkins Appreciation Society event for a number of years and always stay at the Sheraton. Although this year the hotel was booked to capacity and quite a number of people were trying to check in at the same time, the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful and immediately acknowledged our SPG level. The room was very clean and comfortable. We elected not to use housekeeping in lieu of starpoints but each day the housekeeper asked us in hallway if we needed anything. We plan to stay in another Sheraton in California next month and hope it is as an enjoyable experience as this trip was. July 13, 2014
  • 2015-07-05T13:59:28.233-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_398, tr_398
  • loc_en_US, sid_198, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 next>>