Sheraton Music City Hotel

  • 777 McGavock Pike
  • Nashville,
  • Tennessee
  • 37214
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 355 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Beautiful Hotel This hotel was amazing. The guy who checked me in was super helpful and polite. I stupidly booked the wrong dates, he was able to still get me in, thankfully! The only thing that I was a little thrown off by was the staff on the overnight shift. I was in Nashville for my moms 52nd birthday. We went out drinking and came in around 2 am. We had some food from Loveless cafe we wanted heated up. We were told you had no microwaves and that she couldn't heat it for us either. I work at a 4 star property in Hollywood, Ca, if a guest needs anything we do it. Its that simple. But what was more disturbing was the fact that when we got to our floor, we saw a microwave sitting right in front of another guests door. A little strange. October 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the money Very disappointed, this hotel is not worth the higher price tag. It's a bit of an older hotel and needs some updating. You have to pay extra for internet. They put us in a handicap accessible room with no refrigerator. The ice machine was way far away and the ice bucket was ridiculously small. I booked online, but later found out there was a discounted group rate for the event I was attending. We called to see if they could give us the discounted rate and they would not. We are even signed up for their "preferred" program... oh well. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel & Staff 5 STARS for their top quality responsiveness & care from their employees (Loren & Brenda)! The entire property is extremely well maintained and lovely! It will remain my preferred hotel for future visits to Nashville. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Better Than OK Stay The room, bar and bar food and drink were what we expect from the Starwood name. Front Desk service was not so good. The manager on duty when we checked in seemed more interested in finding out what time we would be leaving - presumably to have the room quickly turned over. No personal "Starwood" greeting was forthcoming and as far as access to the Club Floor, we were told "Only Platinum Members". We have always had this access (we're Gold members) at other Starwood properties). Just seemed kind of cheap. Attractive and nicely laid out hotel. April 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little disappointed I booked our room over the phone with Starwood. We wanted a relaxing, romantic getaway, because my husband had been working non-stop. Though the lady on the phone told me that she didn't show any king rooms available, she assured me that one would be available upon check-in. I even made sure to ask again before hanging up, "Are you positive we'll have a king room?", and she said yes. However, when we checked in, we were told there were no king rooms available. While I understood that they were full, I don't understand why I was told we would have a king. I paid for both nights in full at check in, and even though the total was less than what I had been told on the phone, I just assumed it was because we were getting two doubles instead of a king. But when we checked out, I was told that I still owed $53 because the girl at check in made a mathematical error. I know that everyone makes mistakes, but this just made everything more frustrating. On a more positive note, we ordered room service the first night and the food and service were wonderful! The man that took my order and brought our food was so nice and helpful! Housekeeping was also great. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stay treated me well. Vast improvement from last time and happy to return club Lounge was nice July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Choice Friendly staff, large comfortable rooms, free airport shuttle and plenty of amenities. Highly recommended. July 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Billing Problem I arrived at this hotel on Wed. July 2. I had a prepaid reservation which means I paid the full amount for my 4 nights back in April (2014). When I arrived and checked in on July 2,my credit card was charged a $311 deposit. This was almost the full amount of my stay. When I questioned this I was told this deposit amount was based upon the full amount of the room rate. The desk was very busy, I was told the credit card hold would drop off and so I did not push the issue at that time. When I checked out on July 6, I was told the deposit would drop off. As of July 7, it had not dropped off an I called again. I called again and was told by someone in accounting that this was a "glitch" in the system and I should not have been charged that deposit amount. Matters were made worse because the pending charge went away on my credit card account, but the amount of the credit authorization for the deposit was not credited back. Today, July 10, the $311 in credit authorization reappeared on my american express card. This was a tremendous inconvenience. Be sure to check your bills and cards carefully - July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff and beatiful public areas I got a room at this hotel as a gift for my Dad and Step Mom for four nights. I have stayed at Starwood properties quite a bit, so I figured he wouldn't be disappointed. However, I was a tiny bit concerned that this hotel wouldn't be as great since it wasn't as expensive / was a lower category than ones that I have typically stayed at. I was pleasantly surprised when he called to tell me how beautiful the public areas of the hotel were and how well he had been treated. He went on and on about how friendly the staff was and all the little extra perks that he was able to cash in on because of my preferred status. Based on his feedback and pictures I would definitely recommend this hotel or stay there myself if I am ever in the area. December 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nashville, Sheraton Music City Really good Hotel, location is close to airport, Great feel and layout. Just a few miles to a great mall and opry land July 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food Awful. Need to improve!!! July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Memorial Day I stayed in this hotel the first time on my wedding night because they offered free shuttle to the airport and free parking. We were upgraded to a suite when we told the front desk we had just gotten Married. This time we stayed in a courtyard room and it was a spacious room with a beautiful view of the courtyard. The staff was helpful and friendly but their was a bout a 1 hour period when we couldn't get an answer at the front desk. This hotel is a good value for the location. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommend the Sheraton Music City. This hotel is only minutes from the Grand Ole Opry and Opry Mills. My favorite feature was the private balcony overlooking the courtyard and pool. The room was very clean, updated, and the bed was comfortable. The staff were accommodating with any requests. We would absolutely stay here again. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel-friendly staff I'm there annually for a conference. The staff takes great care of us. The hotel does great at providing extra services and clean/functional facilities. Thanks. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wirtgen America Overall hotel is nice it seems getting the corporate rate with in two weeks of staying is very difficult and the service at the bar area and prices for drinks is outrageous. I don't think it is as much the servers issue as it is the layout and limited space around the bar. Maybe a larger bar is needed June 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Excellent stay, too short I stayed here after driving cross country in a 26 foot truck with my daughter. The night before my flight home I stayed here, my other choice was the floor of my daughter's apartment! I had a wonderful king sized bed in a large room with a patio that led out to the pool area. The bed was extremely comfortable had a great night's sleep. I'm only sorry I couldn't stay longer to enjoy the amenities available. In the morning I had an easy shuttle ride to the airport. Thank you for a great stay, hope to return when I visit my daughter again. September 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by General Board I enjoyed my stay at this hotel for my meeting that took place during the week of 6/22-6/26. Everything in the room was clean. My meeting rooms were very convenient to my hotel room. Loading and unloading luggage was also very convenient. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Our experience was wonderful. The staff was so friendly and met all our needs. The hotel was kept very clean and neat. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has great rooms and conference rooms the hotel meets your needs for comfort July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Always 1st class.Would highly recommend. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was an excellent and comfortable experience. I enjoyed every moment of my stay. Staff was cordial and took care of every request without complaint. The shuttle to various locations in the area was an added bonus. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay June 2014 My accommodation was pleasant, comfortable and enjoyable. July 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Excellent location, average service The hotel is in an excellent location, but the decor is definitely outdated. There were several instances where the service could have been better. Overall, below average. July 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room was very clean! Was not happy that I stayed at this hotel 2 weekends in a row and requested to be by our friends. Even had to call and give them my friends confirm #'s. When I checked in they didn't have me by my friends. Same floor but opposite sides of the hotel. Was very disappointed! I had majority of my team stay here both weekends. This hotel was out of the way for us but heard it was a nice place. Don't know if I would stay again due to spending almost 400.00 and having all my friends stay here and not getting what I was promised. March 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient to downtown Nice hotel, outside of downtown Nasville, but an easy 5 minute drive. Found the staff very friendly and courteous. The breakfast buffet and bar offerings were a bit pricey for what you got. Overall, I was happy with the choice and would stay here again. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and Friendly Great hotel staff was great room was clean love the little details will stay here again. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lacking amenities Beds were comfortable but no fridge or microwave in the room, carpet was a little worn but room was very clean. Food and beverages were pricey. Surprised you have to pay for wifi in the room. I would expect a hotel of this caliber would offer free wifi. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sharaton Music City Hotel During my four night stay the hotel had many guest with dogs. As I walked by one of the rooms I noticed two large dogs on the beds. As a frequent guest at hotels I prefer not to stay in rooms which dogs, cats and other animals have previously stayed. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Common areas are beautiful We had an overall good experience. I wish we would have been told that they allow dogs on the first floor. Our room had a bad odor and terrible carpeting, The bed was very comfortable and the rest of the hotel was very nice.. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr. Was very happy with the staff assistance on all the requests asked for and the service during our banquet. June 30, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 13 next>>