Sheraton Music City Hotel

  • 777 McGavock Pike
  • Nashville,
  • Tennessee
  • 37214
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 387 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love staying here We stay at the Sheraton Music City every year over the July 4th weekend and it is always a great experience. The beds are so comfortable and the staff is wonderful! March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel, beautiful view. Big rooms, clean, comfortable, great staff, beautiful lobby, huge conference area with many rooms. February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Number 2 but they Definitely Try Harder OVERALL IMPRESSION: Depending on the purpose of your visit to Nashville, the location of this property - out in the middle of nowhere and vaguely near the airport - could be somewhat of a handicap…but precisely for this reason they provide an absolutely excellent accommodation experience…far superior to their downtown counterparts. The property itself is very beautiful with a large lobby with an impressive Italianate fountain and a beautiful arcaded central courtyard which added to the Mediterranean feel. SPG PLATINUM RECOGNITION: Excellent. Advance upgrade to a suite. All special requests satisfied prior to arrival. Lovely in-room amenity and personalized Welcome. As it was Sunday and the lounge was closed, we were offered a Complimentary Happy Hour Appetizer in the Veranda…large enough to be a light dinner! THE ROOM: Like a large “loft-style” room more than what I understand to be a suite but with spacious living area, wet bar and great bath as well as a large balcony. Furniture-style is that kind a “Shaker/Motel” stuff that I personally don’t like but certainly not unpleasant. LOCATION: This place must be for events and conventions because it is not conveniently-located to much but if you have a car and don’t want the hustle-bustle of downtown, the sylvan surroundings could be a bonus. And the Hermitage of Andrew Jackson and Graceland are just 15 minutes away. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: Very high level of customer care. One of the reception staff offered to come out to our car to unfreeze the locks (not necessary but most appreciated) and another was willing to loan us the ice-scraper from her own car. DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: N/A. ONE THING TO KNOW: Prices usually run significantly lower than other SPG alternatives in Nashville - and parking is free - so location disadvantage should also be weighed against these factors. January 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Charged for Internet Would not recommend this hotel...the rooms were outdated. Other guest had animals in there room barking(was not aware this was a pet friendly hotel). To top it off the wifi is not free. A $10 fee per day for internet.... January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was very accomadating Hotel was clean. Staff was very friendly and answered all of our questions. Food was very excellent also. October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcoming rest for the weary and a pleasant surprise The staff at this hotel is friendly and kind beyond belief. From check in to dining, they treated me extremely well. The SPG recognition is terrific here, but I saw they they treated everyone that way. I was comped a free appetizer, a room upgrade, breakfast, and just pretty much treated like royalty. And the food was surprisingly good. The shrimp and grilled peach salad appetizer was worthy of a five star restaurant. The location isn't exciting but this is just the place for you if need airport convenience. Stellar serviceable around. October 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel My husband & I have stayed at this hotel several times over the past 8 yrs. The reason we choose this particular hotel is for the over & beyond friendly staff ,as well as the accommodations.I can not speak highly enough of how the staff go out of their way to accommodate & be nice to you. Tess,& Mike at the front desk treat you just like family. My husband has treatments downtown at Vanderbilt ,so it is out of the way to stay ,but well worth the drive & time to stay at this hotel.We have appreciated all of their kindness & help thru out these yrs. We will continue to stay at this hotel no matter the distance from our business.We also only live approx. 2 hrs. from Nashville,so it says alot about this hotel with us staying even living that short of distance. October 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel was great all but the front desk When I arrived at the airport I contacted the hotel at the phone bank, upon calling the phone rang for about 1 minute before anyone picked up, when the man did he advised that the shuttle would be at the stop in two mins. I proceeded straight down and saw the shuttle pulling off, When I called back the man advised that he couldn't wait any longer. It took me less than 1:30 mins to get to the stop. Secondly After I had dinner I asked the man at the front desk what time breakfast was served in the restaurant (I being platinum had a free breakfast) the man advised that breakfast started at 6am and the shuttle left at 6:30 and I did not need to sign up for it. When I got down to checkout the next morning the lady advised that breakfast didn't start until 6:30 and the bell hop advised that I need to sign up for the shuttle.. All in all the Hotel was nice but some of the hotel staff needs to be retrained on how things work and when the restaurant opens. October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Efficient Staff Hotel was clean and front desk along with rest of staff was very friendly. Upon check-in, Marcus informed me our room was ready yet but took my number. Didn't have too wait more than 30 minutes which we enjoyed in the veranda area. Will definitely recommend this place as well as stay here again when in Nashville. Thanks for helping make my husband's 50th birthday celebration memorable! September 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service Responsiveness I reserved this room out of many available in the Nashville area because of the Sheraton reputation and an indoor whirlpool. After settling in to my room, I learned the whirlpool had been drained of water and was nonfunctional. I was offered a free appetizer for my trouble. That's it. I had already eaten dinner. Appetizer of no use. I asked for other considerations and was denied. They should inform guests at checkin of nonfunctional amenities. I won't stay here again. September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super hotel! I attended a sold-out convention at this hotel. The check-in staff was handling the huge crowds with enthusiasm and efficiency. I REALLY liked the Preferred Guest lounge on the 2nd floor...a really nice treat. Friendly staff made for a Fantastic stay at this place! September 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by watch for bait and switch booked hotel through expedia.com---reserved and paid for club king room. was given a standard room. had to argue with desk clerk that I had paid for a club room and expected one. was reluctantly given the correct room. expedia website info is incorrect. this hotel has no views of downtown Nashville September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pet Policy I had never stay in a hotel with my pet. So prior to making reservations I had done my homework on their Pet Policy. I read several reviews, read the complete pet policy on the web site and even ask about the pet policy when I made my reservations. Only to find out when I arrived that I can not leave my pet unattended in the room. My opinion this should have pet disclosed prior to check in. This could have turned into a very difficult situation, luckily my mom was available to dog sit while I was working. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Choice Friendly staff, large comfortable rooms, free airport shuttle and plenty of amenities. Highly recommended. July 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel;Pet Policy Needs Improvement Enjoyed my stay at this Sheraton. A somewhat nice hotel and staff made efforts to meet my needs. The restaurant staff was pleasant and food in the restaurant was good. Parking in the hotel parking areas are free but can be challenging especially in inclement weather, it was raining each day during my stay and the parking found was a distant walk to enter the hotel through the main lobby entrance. THIS HOTEL ALLOWS PETS ON LEASES (LARGE AND SMALL PETS - DOGS) TO ENTER THROUGH THE MAIN LOBBY AMONG ALL OTHER GUESTS. I believe is an unhealthy, unsanitary, and inconsiderate pet policy especially to other guest who may have extreme allergies to pets; especially guests and children who are not comfortable with dogs (pets) in an open Lobby area in a hotel. I found this policy unusual, inconsiderate and not at all did I feel this was an overall Sheraton Policy as I was told by the front desk staff. July 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable service When paying for a 2 night stay one wouldn't normally expect that a parking space on the grounds would not be available. This situation was untenable and the staff was rude as well. July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful hotel This hotel was gorgeous, from the moment driving up to the front door and to walking in the lobby. The rooms were very clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was very good, tho a few more selections would have been nice. The shower was wonderful. The only negative thing we could say about this hotel was one side of the bed was very unconfortable to sleep on. Both my husband and I slept on this side and both had uncomfortable nights. But above all, we both would rate this a 10. July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing employees at this fabulous hotel Front desk went out of their way to accompdate a special request. the upgrade was given without the need to ask for it. snacks at the club lounge were outstanding! So much better than your average Sheraton! Will definitely stay here again if my travels bring me to/through BNA/Nashville. May 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel near the airport I stayed at this property while my daughter was participating in an event at nearby (4 miles) convention center which is much larger. I chose the Sheraton Music City because was a slightly lower rate, and I could get platinum amenities for our five-day stay. I also wanted to have a little more quite from the event with 4,000+ kids. We were very pleased with our stay, and I'd return to this property if I didn't need to be in downtown Nashville. The platinum recognition was good. The front desk staff person had to check on the breakfast amenity, but that didn't take long at checkin. I received a jr. suite as an upgrade, and that was appreciated. The breakfast buffet was excellent, and they allowed us to choose hot items and not just a continental. The buffet also allowed for eggs cooked to order, waffles, or pancakes. The food was very good, and the service was also excellent. We were also pleased with the club lounge. We only ate breakfast there one day when we didn't want the buffet (too much food), and the quality was very good with more variety than most club lounges in larger cities. The snacks at night were also a step above what I'm used to in other cities. The lounge is not large and is not a place to do business or have meetings, but it was adequate and nice. The service was also good. There were several groups in house over our stay, and that did not detract from our stay, and everyone gave us great service. I was especially pleased with the front desk and the bell staff. We rented a car for part of our stay and used the shuttle for the rest. The shuttle too / from the airport was efficient and relatively quick. The downsides-- there are not restaurants within walking distance, so we needed the rental car for going out to eat. The largest drawback for us was that the smoking area is immediately outside the front door, so we had to walk past 5-8 people smoking if it was during a break of the conference in house. This could have been easily solved if the smoking area were 50 yards around the corner instead of on both sides of the front doors. I would definitely return to this property, and I did not experience any of the problems that some reviewers noted in this reviews. April 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No free internet, fridge, microwave, or breakfast... dated. Overall the hotel is nice. Room was clean. Plenty of grass to walk your dog. Rooms are a little dated and loud due to the thin walls, etc. and it is by the airport... so there is fly-over noise. I think for the price I could do better. (it was expensive especially with all the TAXES) There was no fridge, internet access was $10 a day, no free continental breakfast... the complimentary coffee is only available till 6:30am in the lobby?? The coffee maker in the room is a one cup thing that had one envelope of regular coffee. Guess my wife can have coffee. :^ | The rooms are loud with doors slamming in the metal frames down the long hallways. The sharp metal carpet strip to the bathroom was exposed. They are pet friendly, but you need to ask for the pet policy before you book. Like the $100 fine for leaving your pet in the room unattended, etc. (maybe that is only if they disturb other guests?) But, since the room is loud, my dog felt the need to bark when the hallway doors were slammed. I think with some minor changes this hotel could be fantastic. Right now, pretty average and kind of expensive. Thanks. April 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, very relaxing rooms We really had a nice experience at this hotel over a 4 day period. The staff was pretty friendly and the rooms and beds were quite comfortable. We upgraded to the Club Floor level and highly recommend it as the rooms are larger and there is a free breakfast during the weekday mornings and 24 access to water and coffee in the Club Lounge. That was really nice for us. Our only complaint was in the fitness center locker room bathroom of which we found there were no chairs or benches to sit and dress after using the shower. Pretty difficult for elderly people who take swim/exercise classes there that we saw. But overall, we will certainly return and have already told others of the hotel and of our positive experience. March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Beds - Friendly Staff Not being familiar with Nashville, I quickly wrote this hotel off as just another airport property. I was more than pleasantly surprised. The room was large and spacious and the beds amazing. I actually became ill during my stay and spent a very comfortable day tucked under the bed linens. The staff is amazing and unbelievably friendly. I cannot say enough about Jason in the Hickory Grill. He is so hospitable and his service was impeccable. The breakfast buffet was a daily treat. Other than being a small journey to get into the city proper, the only other thing I say is a negative is that the layout of the property can make it a small hike to get to your room if you are opposite of the lobby elevators. Oh, and when we checked in the balcony door was open, but that was more wierd than a problem. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Just returned from a 2 night weekend stay at this hotel and it was very nice. The room was clean and although the airport is very close by never heard the planes at night. I very much enjoyed the balcony. Will definitely be returning to this hotel March 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by FIRST IMPRESSIONS COUNT AND IT DOESN'T GET WORSE THAN HERE I called this morning while en route on my travels and verified that I would have a King bed available (which was requested but not confirmed in the reservation). The very nice young woman I spoke to told me how much they valued my business and they managed to find an upgraded king room for me. I just checked in to the hotel and was told I was upgraded to a double room. Needless to say I was furious but was really left with no choice after a 20+ hour journey. I walked into the room and the air conditioning was set at 62 degrees (and it's 39 degrees outside). Would have thought it would have the heat on instead. There were dirty towels on the floor and one bed wasn't made. I also am not sure what's upgraded about this room as I have been in numerous properties at lower "classified" ratings that are nicer! The lounge apparently is also closed on weekends (would have been nice to have known that prior) however it's only an over-sized guest room with slim pickings (and unattended). I woke up this morning seeing bugs (4) climbing the wall! I called the "guest services" line and was kept on hold for 3 minutes and I told them and they said that they would take care of it. I was further aggravated to see that there were club rooms here and I asked two guests that I saw walk out of them that they were lucky to have them. They said that when they checked in that was a all that there was. I inquired each of their SPG status and they were clueless as to what I was speaking of (when I explained they said that they were not members). Clearly, poor planning on the hotel's part or they certainly don't value the status of SPG members -- be forewarned!!!! March 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible hotel The staff was not friendly. The service was terrible. They did not clean my room one night I stayed, the next morning I had a do not disturb on the door and they woke me up. The sink was broken. The clock beside the bed was broken. I do not recommend this hote. February 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Over Rated!! We made reservations using the toll free number. We where looking for specific things since this was a romantic get-a-way. We thought this was the right Hotel. We arrived to early to check in (1 hour time difference). Check in time was at 3 so we went to go get a bit to eat. We returned at 3 and still our room was not ready. We finally got in our room at 4. We paid the extra for a Club room so we would have a lounge on our floor so we wouldn't have to go up and down to go to the bar. We went to check out the lounge after we got settled in and we were very disappointed. This lounge was just a small room with a tv and some chairs with sodas and water. We were told when we reserved the hotel that this was a bar lounge with free drinks and appetizers (not true at all). After talking to staff about what we where promised they gave us 4 free drink cards for the main bar. We went to use them and were told that all we could get with these were house wine and beer (what a let down, my wife drinks sweet wines and they don't have those on the house wine list and I don't drink beer). After returning to room for the night we were surprised of how paper thin the walls are. On one side we had a couple having a romantic get-a-way (if you know what i mean) and on the other side we had a dog that barked all night and out our balcony was the court yard with a lot of drunks being real load. I could go on and on but i think you all get the picture. On a good note the beds are very comfortable. February 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front desk policies annoying As a Platinum member of Starwood, I was happy when they told me I had been upgraded to a Jr. Suite. Then they told me it wasn't clean. As it was only 1PM I said I would wait and they could call me when it was ready. Two hours later (at 3PM check-in time), I hadn't gotten a phone call and was sitting in the bar working. I decided to check-in again. I was told excitedly that I had been upgraded to a Jr. Suite, then I was told it wasn't clean yet... At this point I get a little upset. What in the world had you been doing for the last two hours? Could you not prioritize the cleaning so one of your customers who was WAITING could have their room? In the future I would recommend them checking if the room is available before gushing about an upgrade. I wouldn't have been upset, and I wouldn't have wasted two hours of my day. So I wound up with a standard room on the "Club Level" because I wasn't going to wait any longer for the suite. Later I stopped by to get a bottle of water from the little store and there were two ladies checking in. Both had reserved a king size bed, and both wound up with 2 full size beds and they were not happy about it. So it seems to be a common problem. The room itself is fine, except the bathroom is outdated and small. The hotel is also a ways from downtown Nashville, if you have a rental car it isn't bad except finding parking but a cab would be ~$25 January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay We stayed here and our room was very clean, the staff was very friendly. December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by desk personal WAS DISAPPOINTED WITH ATTITUDE OF CLERK AT DESK UPON CHECK IN. HAD SPECIAL NEEDS AND HE SHOWED INDIFFENCE TO THEM, December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Responsible Pet Owners This hotel is a lovely pet friendly hotel that offers many amenities to guests who travel with their pets. We often travel with our Morkie Puppy and were delighted with the puppy attention we were given here. The only thing we were extremely dsappointed in was the fact that other dog owners who had the luxury of stating at this hotel with their pet during the holiday season did not feel the need to pick up after their pets - there was dog feces everywhere! If youare responsible enough and love your pet enough to travle with them please respect the grounds where the puppies do their business and pick up after them, this gives a better chance of hotels remaining pet friendly. December 29, 2012
  • 2015-04-20T18:52:10.854-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_387, tr_387
  • loc_en_US, sid_198, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 14 next>>