Sheraton Music City Hotel

  • 777 McGavock Pike
  • Nashville,
  • Tennessee
  • 37214
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 378 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent property This was my first stay at this property and it was an excellent experience. I took advantage of the lobby area to meet with business associates. Enjoyed both the breakfast and club floors. The staff was very friendly and courteous. I used the airport shuttle service which only took 10 minutes. Very convenient! August 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not like last year Had a great experience there last year but this year left me wanting better. Was told by booking agent to expect an upgrade, but this didn't happen. Food and drinks in restaurant and bar were very expensive and below par July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We want to retun. We were treated so well, and the club floor was so great, could you give us a great deal so my husband & I may return next June 8, 9, & 10th??? We are senior citizens so very much appreciated where we were placed, in 2005. We hope you can work with us on my dream to surprise my hubby. He will be 71 next year. October 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient to downtown Nice hotel, outside of downtown Nasville, but an easy 5 minute drive. Found the staff very friendly and courteous. The breakfast buffet and bar offerings were a bit pricey for what you got. Overall, I was happy with the choice and would stay here again. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lacking amenities Beds were comfortable but no fridge or microwave in the room, carpet was a little worn but room was very clean. Food and beverages were pricey. Surprised you have to pay for wifi in the room. I would expect a hotel of this caliber would offer free wifi. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The room was great. I did expect a refrigerator from the website, but other than that is was just as it looks on the site. The balcony was wonderful! I would highly recommend the stay to everyone! July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel & Staff 5 STARS for their top quality responsiveness & care from their employees (Loren & Brenda)! The entire property is extremely well maintained and lovely! It will remain my preferred hotel for future visits to Nashville. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by General Board I enjoyed my stay at this hotel for my meeting that took place during the week of 6/22-6/26. Everything in the room was clean. My meeting rooms were very convenient to my hotel room. Loading and unloading luggage was also very convenient. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect hotel One of the best hotels during our 15-day trip through the S.E. USA. It's a little bit difficult to find for the first time, but after that almost everything was perfect. Nice room, quiet, good restaurant for breakfast, reather big pool, en very large garden en parking lot. Absolute above our expectations. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Very nice experience. The front desk staff was excellent - very helpful. I read other reviews that said the beds were good but they far exceeded my expectations. Slept very well and woke up without the usual stiffness and pain. Amazing! Rooms were very comfortable and attractive. I would highly recommend. September 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement Hotel is run down needs upgrades August 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sharaton Music City Hotel During my four night stay the hotel had many guest with dogs. As I walked by one of the rooms I noticed two large dogs on the beds. As a frequent guest at hotels I prefer not to stay in rooms which dogs, cats and other animals have previously stayed. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed with staff The facilty was awesome! The staff did not meet my expectations. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by watch for bait and switch booked hotel through expedia.com---reserved and paid for club king room. was given a standard room. had to argue with desk clerk that I had paid for a club room and expected one. was reluctantly given the correct room. expedia website info is incorrect. this hotel has no views of downtown Nashville September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome As always Sheraton provided a beautiful comfortable facility with an excellent staff that was friendly and helpful!!! August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Better Place! We have stayed here several times. We really like his hotel! Seems the hotel is really working on customer service. Everyone was delightful. Doorman was on the ball. Very nice staff! Valet shuttle service to airport is the best! Love the club floor and the breakfast was great! May 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Wonderful young lady at the front desk was exceedingly warm and friendly. August 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Billing Problem I arrived at this hotel on Wed. July 2. I had a prepaid reservation which means I paid the full amount for my 4 nights back in April (2014). When I arrived and checked in on July 2,my credit card was charged a $311 deposit. This was almost the full amount of my stay. When I questioned this I was told this deposit amount was based upon the full amount of the room rate. The desk was very busy, I was told the credit card hold would drop off and so I did not push the issue at that time. When I checked out on July 6, I was told the deposit would drop off. As of July 7, it had not dropped off an I called again. I called again and was told by someone in accounting that this was a "glitch" in the system and I should not have been charged that deposit amount. Matters were made worse because the pending charge went away on my credit card account, but the amount of the credit authorization for the deposit was not credited back. Today, July 10, the $311 in credit authorization reappeared on my american express card. This was a tremendous inconvenience. Be sure to check your bills and cards carefully - July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing employees at this fabulous hotel Front desk went out of their way to accompdate a special request. the upgrade was given without the need to ask for it. snacks at the club lounge were outstanding! So much better than your average Sheraton! Will definitely stay here again if my travels bring me to/through BNA/Nashville. May 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Common areas are beautiful We had an overall good experience. I wish we would have been told that they allow dogs on the first floor. Our room had a bad odor and terrible carpeting, The bed was very comfortable and the rest of the hotel was very nice.. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs a lot of cosmetic work Although I enjoyed my stay in the room, the asthetics need help. In the conference room, ceiling tiles were falling out of their ceiling, couldn't find one water fountain, no chips or cookie vending machines, no coke products June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathroom Plumbing No quality check of the bathroom. Water started to back up in sink. Little water pressure in shower and toilet did not have a strong flush, leading to problems one would associate with such a situation. Room menus/TV guide were worn and soiled. In need of new ones May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, facitilies a bit outdated My overall experience at this hotel was very positive: super friendly staff, wonderful service, comfortable beds, great breakfast options in the club room. The only issues I had were there were no big towels in the room when we arrived and the water pressure in the shower was weak. August 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was fantastic! The nature of my job requires that I am on the road 80% each week. To me a hotel staff is what makes difference and thestaff at the Sheraton Music City was outstanding. They made me feel vey welcome and very comfortable. Great experience and I would highly recommend this hotel. July 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is beautiful as well as comfortable This is the second time I have stayed in this hotel - the 1st time for a work conference & the 2nd time for a high school reunion. The meeting rooms are very spacious and staff are very accommodating. The sleeping rooms are beautifully furnished, very clean, and comfortable. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by USSCO BOOTCAMP Excellent hotel and convention center area. close to airport and other attractions. July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I was disappointed The food on the buffet should have been hotter. The restaurant was closed from 1:00 to 5:00. Drink prices at the bar were steep. $10 for a shot of local Jack Daniels? To get to the first floor, where my room was, I had to climb 11 stairs. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Accommodations! We really appreciate the SPG upgrade we received. A larger room makes a big difference during a long stay. Staff interaction was always great. Parking was easy (and free). Comp internet was appreciated and functional! We loved Nashville! May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel My hotel stay was awesome! The staff was friendly and the food was surperb. I really enjoyed myself on my business trip. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super hotel! I attended a sold-out convention at this hotel. The check-in staff was handling the huge crowds with enthusiasm and efficiency. I REALLY liked the Preferred Guest lounge on the 2nd floor...a really nice treat. Friendly staff made for a Fantastic stay at this place! September 13, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 14 next>>