Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

  • 4801 Lyndon B. Johnson Freeway
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75244
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for Business Traveler From registration to checkout the staff has worked diligently to make my 16 stays this year first class experiences. Close proximity to my favorite restaurants and North Dallas entertainment spots I expect to stay here for years to come. November 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Much to be desired Room not ready until after 3 pm check in time. No apologies. Breakfast unappetizing and staff chatting among themselves than helping guests. November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by G. Walker Outstanding service and value! November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with super nice services I had a wonderful stay in Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria. The room is clean and with a great city view, bed is super comfortable, and hotel staffs are very nice services. As a SPG good member, this is the best Sheraton hotel I have every stay in USA. I enjoy every minute staying in this hotel. If I have a chance to visit Dallas area again, absolutely i will come back to Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria. Again, thank you for making my stay! November 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent Trip The room was comfortable, but truly nothing special. The HVAC in the room kept cycling off when I was working at the desk because the motion detector wasn't detecting any motion. When the TV came on each time, it didn't show a display, only sound, requiring me to turn it on and off and then back on to get the display. A small point, but the clock in the room had the wrong time set on it and not just because of DST. The curved curtain rod in the shower was nice, but it prevented the door from fully opening, which meant either I stood to the side in order to urinate, or I had to close the door in order to stand directly in front of the commode. Life threatening? No, but an inconvenience at 2:00am. The breakfast buffet was nice, but there wasn't much variety as it was the same every day. In addition, I found a rather large hair in my scrambled eggs and when I told the gentlemen at the front, he minimalized it and passed it off as "things blow around." The folks at my table weren't very pleased with that response. Finally, the conference rooms were adequate, but the HVAC had a lot of difficulty maintaining the temperature in our room. Consequently it frequently cycled on and off; so it was either blowing cold air or it became stiflingly warm. Several in our group had to keep sweaters and jackets handy. Truly an annoyance. November 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs work Never enough front desk staff. Anytime you called down - had to wait for 4-5 mins or call back. And yes had to call - issues with TV, AC noise. Great bed and people once you got them were fantastic. Just needs to staff Better. Also Breakfast is a bit bland / lacking October 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel experience Stayed in this hotel on visit to Dallas upon the death of my mother. Quiet, comfortable, warm, great staff. Only complaint is that the restaurant for dinner is in the same room as happy hour. Incredibly noisy so did not eat there. October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic staff & and lobby The staff was fantastic. They had a great attitude and were extremely responsive in their efforts to accommodate my needs and special circumstances. The front desk especially exceeded my expectations and would be the main reason I would stay at this hotel again. Also enjoyed the lobby. I felt it was an upgrade to most Sheraton hotels. The only negatives would be the club lounge (or essentailly a lack of), and the location of the pool which was a bit noisy. October 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very disappointed in quality I could feel the springs in the mattress all through the night. After driving into Dallas from Houston to get up and drive back the next day, I was expecting the Sheraton (especially at the 4-star price I paid) to be restful, relaxing and a nice respite from all the driving. When I brought it up to the person at checkout, all he offered was to cover my parking. The lack of caring and accommodation was very disappointing. I was very upset and will not likely stay at any Sheraton in the future. I'll take my money somewhere else. October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff I had a very good experience at this facility. The staff were very helpful and attentive to my needs. I will definitely stay here when I'm in Dallas again. October 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory I could have stayed at a better hotel for a lesser price. The parking is a hassle and the staff was not very accommodating. I will not be staying at the Sheraton again! October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Pleasent Stay My week here was quite a wonderful time. The shining point is the staff and thier responsiveness and attention to detail. September 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Worth the Money We had a club level room but they were just as plain as the regular rooms. We expected to see a little more upsacale room. At least a seperate bath/shower in the bathroom. Then we had to call for house keeping on our second day because they did NOT clean our room. When the housekeeper showed up, she only cleaned the bathroom and emptied the trash. She did not vacuum or make up the bed. September 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Thank you We stay at SPG hotels all over the world. We arrived at Dallas Galleria Sheraton between 4:30-5pm and our room was not ready; the staff was courteous and we received complimentary drinks. Pool was not clean, and the pool area had chairs flipped over, and all over the place. But again this may be due to the rain storm that came through without warning. Towels were stacked, clean and warm. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The food was excellent. I enjoyed both room service and the breakfast buffet. The choices were varied and everything I tried exceeded expectations. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clubhouse Need more of an assortment. My room came with a complimentary clubhouse breakfast and only served old oranges and apples. Need breakfast bars. Drink assortment was good. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by First time in Sheraton This is the first time I am staying in a Sheraton (am a frequent traveller). Here is the good - their customer service was good. Needs Improvement - the breakfast buffet - I had to pay extra to get the breakfast rate -It was not great - but slightly better than a lower grade hotel. Need to offer latte's as well. Bad/Ugly - 1. For the rate that is being charged (especially in Dallas) the Internet access should be complimentary. Get that at the other higher end hotels that I stay. 2. The room/bathrooms are relatively small. 3. The sleep quality was terrible. The noise of the air conditioner was loud, and the temp kept fluctuating quite a bit in the night. 4. When I switch on the TV, only the voice came - no picture initially. Took a few tries to get going. 5. The complimentary shaving blade that they gave was terrible - had several cuts. Need to put those toiletries in the room instead of being asked. I stayed at this hotel because my colleagues stayed here. I would not stay at this hotel again. August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rather disappointing stay I reserved a king bed but it was a queen. Okay it was just one night. A light did not work. I used the others. What really disappointed me was at check in I was told I had access to the club lounge for breakfast beginning at 7:00 am. My wife and I had planned to be on the road well before then but decided to stick around for a breakfast. Only there was no breakfast on Saturday. Only coffee. I mentioned this at checkout and the man saved the day by offering us a free trip to the breakfast buffet. Otherwise the ratings would have been lower. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was a comfortable stay We enjoyed the stay at this hotel. Four: issues though: One: we had to sleep three people on one king sized bed. A roll-a-way bed costs $10 per night. Two: Internet service in the room was $12.95 per 24 hour period. This would be very costly for us since we were there 8 nights. Three: We asked once to not have our room cleaned and then they automatically put us on the "do not clean list". So, even when we didn't hang the card on the door for no cleaning we ended up not getting cleaned. When we asked to have our room cleaned they said they would take us off automatic "no cleaning" but the next day they had us on their do not clean list again. After three nights of no cleaning they finally took us off the list and cleaned the room on the fourth day. .Four: The shuttle only drives you within 3 miles of the hotel and public transportation is terrible in Dallas. There isn't much to do within 3 miles. There also isn't an airport shuttle. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good stay I have been to Dallas many times and this hotel was as good or better than the others I stayed at in the area. There were a couple of events going on which gave the hotel a very lively feel. The food from the restaurant was much better than expected. Also, their shuttle service to local restaurants and shopping was run very often and well. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Refreshing Very comfortable hotel, good location, friendly staff members always ready to help,nice clean rooms, quiet club room very good for working, fresh breakfast, good coffee..., I will definitely recommend this hotel. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grest except for one thing I travel on weekends occasionally. When I do, I need to launder clothes. I was surprised to find that there were no laundry facilities on site. I ended up purchasing additional things rather than launder. A disappointment. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay I really enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton. The rooms and especially beds were so comfortable. The only areas for improvement are my housekeeper did an awful job of cleaning the room. He or she only made the bed and changed out the towles. They did no other cleaning and didn't even bother to take out the trash in my room. Other than that the staff and facilities were great and the location is also close to many restaurants and shopping. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff We enjoyed our stay very much. Friendly staff, comfortable rooms... free parking, free internett and a complimentary crib for our toddler.. super service July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Staff This hotel was very friendly and comfortable. The gentleman that greeted you at breakfast was absolutely wonderful. The location of the hotel is great; however, they are currently doing construction on the 635 which is inconvenient. Once that is completed, everything should be fine. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by dissapointed in recent stay for frequent guest I stay at this Sheraton LBJ hotel about twice a month. Typically I LOVE this hotel but didn't have the best experience this time around due to the elevator issues which resulted in long waits and the fact that I didn't have very hot water in the a.m. due to a water main bursting, resulting in water having to be turned off in the evening. However, staff member Rachel was extrememely helpful and made it right for me by compensating me with starwood points as a result of these inconveniences. Therefore, I am going to chalk this up as a one time issue vs. a reoccuring happening. I look forward to my next visit a couple of weeks from now. -Brock July 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel food was good The Hotel was experiencing problems with the elevators and was not fixed in timely manner, we were on the 8th floor so the wait was long, also room cleaning was not done timely had to wait 2hrs in lobby because of communication between staff. I have stayed their twice before because of the location close to family...don't know if I will try it again. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible stay My girlfriend and I were on a weekend getaway road trip from Houston to Dallas. We stayed the first night at this Sheraton and the other at Renaissance, so there would be a direct comparison between the two. Sheraton by Galleria has a nice lobby that has been recently renovated, however the rooms are still a little aged. But they treat elite members well and I was upgraded to a club level room with key-secured elevator and free access to the club, which I did not even asked It also offers complimentary Internet access that has one of the best experience I have ever experienced. 20Mbps bandwidth all the time as I did a little bit test. The breakfast was a little disappointing largely due to the previous reviews that I read here. It's just below average level. I would love to stay here than Renaissance hotel in Dallas, although it's much more expensive in price but quite the same quality in service. July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Maintenance Required The hotel seemed to be experiencing problems the weekend that we stayed there. The elevators were not working properly or at all. They were erratic at times taking us to the top floor and then down to our floor (a little scary). The plumbing in the room was poor--the sink and shower drained slowly . The water pressure for showers was poor. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay was OK For a Sheraton hotel, I expected something a little better. The big plus was that the room was very clean. The bed was comfortable. The biggest problem with our stay was that it appeared as if only 1 elevator was working (out of 3 elevators). That was a big problem. July 8, 2014
  • 2015-03-31T17:52:11.604-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_110, tr_110
  • loc_en_US, sid_1991, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>