Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria

  • 4801 Lyndon B. Johnson Freeway
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75244
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 83 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location. Excellent service, personnel, location, food, and shopping. June 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Looks Nice But........ The Hotel Staff were friendly and professional. However, could not meet my minimal expectations of service. I called twice for a telephone to be delivered to my room but after 5 days, no telephone was delivered. A clock was delivered my third day. Late one afternoon, I decided to take a nap and put my "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door. I was awakened 45 minutes later with a knock at the door from housekeeping. The parking gate which is supposed to be opened by your room key does not work half the time so you have to punch the "Assistance" button to get the staff to open the gate. There were other issues as well but for the sake of brevity, I will not address them. Do not stay at this hotel if you want a relaxing hotel stay. Something is wrong at this hotel. June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Second Chance I stayed here a few months ago and did not have a great experience. The manager reached out to me and apologized and asked if I would come back again. I didn't think I ever would but sometimes, just like people, hotels have bad days too. This time around I enjoyed my stay much more than the first time. There were still some issues but my main complaints were over the staff and their behavior last time. This time, however, the staff performed at a much higher level than before. Proper greetings, positive engagement, even when giving negative news they did it in such a manner that it didn't feel that way. A really great improvement. The hotel lobby and public areas are newly redone and are very fresh and modern. The rooms are very nice but the bathrooms are ridiculously small though. With out a major redo this hotel is just stuck with it's tiny bathrooms - the kind where you have to stratal the toilet to get out of the way of the door to close it. Is it fair to criticize a hotel for tiny bathrooms? Probably not, but the owners should think about a more extensive renovation next time to bring some luxury to the bathrooms. My room was on the top floor (club level) directly in front of the elevator. Not so great of a location. The drone of the elevator penthouse was constant and come morning the activity in front of the elevators was very noticeable. I have stayed here before and never had that problem, however, so I think it is exclusive to that room location. My platinum status brought me no upgrade. I have stayed at this hotel twice since it was remodeled and several times prior to that and have only been upgraded once. Until this visit and the one time I was upgraded to a junior suite, they never acknowledged my platinum status other than the paper jacket around my key card. This time he verbally acknowledged my platinum status and politely apologized that he could not upgrade me because they were very full, a true statement since there was only one spot left in parking lot upon my arrival. One of my pet peeves with this hotel is that it doesn't have many suites. It has 14 junior suites and one presidential suites, which they try and charge a laughable $800 a night for. It is only double the size of standard room (500 sq.ft. if that) and even when it is 11:00 PM at night and it is still listed on the website for sale, they will never put anyone in it as a platinum guest. I have to say, sans upgrades and room location, my stay here this time around was MUCH more enjoyable this time around. I will give it another stay in the near future. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mrs Patricia Foltz Staff was outstanding the driver that took us local resturants outstanding. Only things that's was off was the Club on Friday nite went up to see it very nice .after that the room stay dirty and no one restock anything in the refrigerator and coffee machine never worked not only for me but others evident by the half empty cups on the counter This was our first encounter with the club . May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff! The staff at this hotel was outstanding. They are very attentive and helpful. No matter who I asked something of, I received a prompt, courteous reply trying to meet my every need. That's service worth coming back for. May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Service Our annual romantic vacation turned into a "stay-cation" after a series of unfortunate events. But nonetheless, I was looking forward to a great weekend. I was wrong: IT WAS A WONDERFUL WEEKEND! Upon checking in, I was promptly greeted by Edgar at the SPG designated check-in counter. Shaute assisted with the correction to the wireless internet charge upon checkout. GREAT SERVICE ALL AROUND! October 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Double Charged for Room!!! my original reservation was for 3 nights, I called on the 2nd night and added 2 addtional nights. Once I checked out I reviewed my bank account and saw that I was not only charged for my 5 nights but an additional charge for 2 more nights. I called the hotel to have the charges investigated. I was advised that they showed me checked into rooms 707 & 705. Once it was confirmed that I was only in room 707, I was told the charge would be credited back to my account. I waited a week and still no refund. I called back to the hotel and spoke to Ben to check the status of my refund and he found no refund had been processed at all! So the original person I spoke to did nothing! Ben issued the refund and after over 2 weeks of waiting my account was finally refunded. The business practices of this hotel leave much to be desired. I will not be back, I don't think I can trust them with my bank account info again! January 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I hoped for Recently remodeled, clean room. Road construction in front of hotel made it difficult to travel to and from the hotel. Parking gate was not working properly. Had problems entering as soon as we checked in and then when leaving later on we could not get out. My husband had to park and go into the front desk 3 times before he was told to just press the "help button" and they would buzz the gate and let us out. The gates only worked twice the two days we were there. The second day we noticed they left both gates open all the time...problems? No charge for the parking thou.One elevator never worked while we were there. The first morning when leaving for the day 2 of the 3 elevators were not working. We took the stairs!One night when we arrived back (10pm)the lights in the lobby area were off...not sure why.The bathroom had no "Roll in shower". Tub/shower together. TINY bathroom, low ceilings. A/C fan rattled when running making to difficult to sleep. Breakfast was not included. This hotel is not a 4-star hotel. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect This is a fine hotel with a great staff. The only complaint I have is the in room coffee. It's Maxwell house and not Starbucks as they have at every other Sheraton I visit. It may be minor to some but for me the in room coffee is something I enjoy. Bring back the Starbucks July 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Still in need of work Not what I expected for a newly renovated hotel. It's pretty obvious the lobby area was the focus for the improvements. This was my first stay at this hotel so I can't compare it to the pre-renovation status. The lobby is beautiful and I was told by a representative at the front desk the leather wall behind the check-in cost $20,000. I would have spent that money elsewhere. Most of the furniture in the room appeared to be new. The 2002 CD alarm clock could have stood an update. In the bath, the fixtures were worn and light fixture rusted so those must not have been included in the updates. The thermostat in my room kept going off and on and the toilet made a hissing noise all night. Getting into the club lounge (which I had to ask where it was because I wasn't told at check-in) required two trips back downstairs as my room key would not open the door. The second time I was given a separate card just for club access. Room service menu and service hours is limited. If you'll be arriving late, be sure to eat on your way to the hotel. May 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected I was somewhat hesitant to book this location based on the reviews, but took the chance because the location was close to where I had meetings. I was unable to check-in early (around 1pm); the front desk clerk was very apologetic but explained they were fully booked the night before, and no one would be able to check-in before 3pm. He offered to store my bags, but because I had my computer, I declined. I finally checked in after 9pm (after my meetings), and I was offered late check-out, which I accepted. My room was great - everything was in order. Apparently, the Club Lounge was not ready yet, but I skipped breakfast anyway. I had lunch in the Front Yard (lobby bar/restaurant). The food was very good, and reasonably priced, and the bartender friendly but not intrusive. WIFI was fine in the room, and I appreciated the late check-out which gave me some time to catch up on emails and work before a late afternoon meeting. I would stay at this location again, and hopefully, will have more time to visit the Galleria Mall that is very close-by! July 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay! Hotel room was clean and comfortable. Received upgrade and free parking for being platinum SPG member. Will come again. December 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Galleria - April 15/16 2014 In general the hotel was fine - the Lobby was very nice and my room was quite spacious (1420) Pros: Room Size, Water Pressure, Lobby Cons: Drastic lack of power outlets!! Nothing by the desk or nightstand - #1 issue - I need my iPhone at my bedside fully charged in the morning. TV system needs to fixed. Had to turn on and off multiple times to get the screen to display a picture. No coffee shop in Lobby - love to just grab STRONG coffee in morning and go. I normally stay further north at Legacy and the Tollway - However I would consider staying in your hotel again, if you can improve the power outlet situation. Simple solution - power strip connected to outlet behind the bed. Thanks, Rich April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place, great price I'm an SPG Gold member, and this is a pretty good Cat 2 property. The renovation looks great, and teh rooms were fine. Only annoying thing was $10 parking, but that's not a huge deal! May 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Fees for parking and internet $10 fee a day for parking!!!!! thats unacceptable and another $12.95 for wi-fi internet a day. I will never comeback to this hotel. May 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! This hotel was lovely! From the time we arrived till the time we checked out, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. We specifically want to recognize Tabatha at the front desk. We arrived early and we also booked the wrong size room for our group. She acted like it was no big deal - she easily changed our room and let us check in early and was able to keep us on the Club level. And then she offered to give us a tour of the facilities. She went above and beyond and was so friendly. My husband and I travel a lot and we rarely have such great customer service from hotel staff. She's a true gem! Now, onto the hotel. The renovation was done beautifully, however the pool area was very disappointing! Not inviting at all and lacked a hot tub. A hot tub is practically a must for us when we travel. The room was nicely done, but the bathroom is super tiny. Not a problem if there is only 1 or 2 people in the room, but we had 4. But the beds were super comfortable and the bedding was amazing. We stayed on the Club level and enjoyed many perks! Overall it was a great place to stay for 1 night. The pool and lack of hot tub would probably prevent us from staying for a longer period, mainly because our 3 yr old LOVES to swim. I hope my review doesn't deter anyone from staying here. It's beautiful, has great rooms, and awesome staff! January 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Good Stay Stayed here a week ago. I booked a basic king bed room. As an SPG Gold I was "upgraded" to an SPG Floor room with no view whatsoever. I suppose if I had been on the other side of the building I could have looked at I-635 and the high rise buildings of that part of the city. I enjoyed the food at the Front Yard restaurant inside the hotel. I was not asked about what I'd like to have for my Gold amenity at check-in and at check-out they had credited me with 250 points. I asked for the internet charges to be waived instead and the front desk worker readily made the switch. They did not ask if I was interested in the "Make a Green Choice" program, but I put the door hanger out each night and collected the cards. At check-out I was credited with the correct number of points for my nightly participation in MGC. The points and stay credits posted within a couple days of check-out. The room furnishings were nice enough. The climate control was adequate. The bed was very comfortable. The shower didn’t have a ton of pressure, but it got the job done. The room included a mini-fridge and microwave. The bathroom was very small. The exercise equipment seems up-to-date and the room plenty big as I never saw anyone in there when I was using the equipment. I did not use the pool so I can’t comment on that. The lobby area is very nice and a comfortable place to hang out. The Galleria is within easy walking distance of probably a half mile or less. February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Experience Despite a slight snag with a third party firm that booked the room, the Sheraton Dallas provided an enjoyable stay. Extremely comfortable bed, which is important for business travelers. May 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bathroom: sticking door, not clean The bedroom area was great. Comfortable mattress, nice atmosphere, clean and organized. Same can't be said about the bathroom. We found hair in the bathtub, and the sticking door would only close after some effort (my guess it's out of alignment). May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value in a good location for SMU. I thought this hotel was very nice for the price and location. It is convenient to SMU, Park City, and Highland Park area. The bar/restaurant was excellent. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great 1 Night Stay We stayed at Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria just for a night. We arrived very late and the receptionist upgraded us to the Club Floor, which was very nice of him. Unfortunately, the Club Lounge was closed during the Christmas time. We were given complementary breakfast at the hotel restaurant. The lobby is nicely renovated for a Sheraton and the room was clean. We had a great 1 night stay. The only negative I could mention about this hotel is the road construction on highway 635. Traffic can be bad at times. But this has nothing to do with the hotel itself. This is a great Sheraton to stay at. January 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Dallas Galleria Really nice stay. Not easy to get to because of service road construction, but very clean and nice. Fantastic staff from the front desk to the restaurant. Nice fitness facility. Really enjoyed our stay. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by DAllas due to construction hard to get into hotel but worth is once you get there. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super experience! We were in Dallas for the Final Four. The staff was wonderful, helpful and accommodating in every way. Super nice man at the front desk arranged a car and driver to drive us to and from the games and there was a free shuttle to close restaurants and the Galleria mall. The bar/restaurant staff stayed open LATE for us when we returned from the games. The staff there was terrific - so pleasant (and tired, I'm sure)! Overall couldn't have been more pleased! April 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just Average This hotel was just OK. When I checked in the girl at the desk was not rude, but not very helpful. I made a request which was granted, but when I questioned something pertaining to that request she told me she didnt know to call Starwood. The next day I spoke to Edgar?? who was at the front desk at the time, and he took care of it right away, no questions, and already had my starwood info pulled up. He was really great and friendly and helpful. Other than that bathroom was really small, and the pool area is next to the freeway so kind of noisy and water was a greenish color that made me not even want to stick my feet in it. Bed was comfy. Also the club lounge didnt serve cocktails and was closed on Saturday morning for breakfast. Had to get vouchers and order drinks from downstairs bar and eat downstairs...which to me defeats the purpose of having the lounge on the floor??? April 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Makeover incomplete Brian and Edgar did their level best to improve the hotel's shortcomings--bathroom size/ventilation, workout room temp/ventilation, bar and restaurant hours/quality--to mention a few. No reasons for service issues, just need to make the changes and update the staffing and direction. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Dallas Overall my stay was not bad, a few things that needs improvement. In the bathroom in my room I saw a bug crawling on the mirror. Also, I called room service to order a belgian waffle, and was told that they did not have belgian waffles. If there is something that the kitchen cannot make, please remove it from the room service menu April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Conference Excellent Location close to shopping, food and entertainment. Friendly staff. Good value April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breakfast Buffet Awesome The breakfast buffet was well kept. The food was awesome and the staff was extremely nice. I came for work but will definitely come back for personal to this hotel. Great service! April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff The staff worked hard to ensure my request was fulfilled after there was a mix-up on a deadline for an item sent out for cleaning. They are friendly and professional. April 16, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>