Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

  • 4650 Lindle Road
  • Harrisburg,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 17111
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 401 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by comments I am disapponited by the courtesy and responsiveness of the staff and cleaniliness of the room. 1. I was told that there were no king bed rooms available and the next person in line was offered the choice of King bed. When I ponted out that that I was told that no kings beds were available, the manager was curt and told me that my reservation was for a double bed room but I was given a king room when it is available at other establishments. I would have accepted, if they told me that my room rate would not allow change but basically I was provided wrong information, the manger responded as If I was the one at fualt August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Sheraton Everything was great. The Club lounge had great snacks in the evening, and an equally great breakfast in the morning. The staff was very helpful and the room was clean and quiet. We have stayed at numerous Sheraton's around the country and this Hotel rates up at top. May 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel The hotel and its staff were great and treated all of the kids wonderfully. However, the peep hole on my door was completely missing and anyone could look right into my room. I plugged it up with tissue. The bathroom was small and the vanity area did not have a plug for hairdryer or a door on it. The bathroom which was right inside the vanity area had a door but the plug for hairdryer was just inside that door by the light switch. A bit tricky to dry your hair. Besides this the room was clean, and the people were great. Would stay there again. December 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 Outdated and Not Clean We stayed at this Sheraton on our way home from the Jersey shore and I was less than impressed. It was not clean in the room nor was the pool clean either. I will not stay here again nor would I recommend it. Gave the Sheraton a bad name. June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 99% Satisfied 1% Disappointed in the Bathroom. Seemed very out of date. HOWEVER, the room was excellent. Clean and decorated in a relaxing way. The bed as usual is the best part of a stay at the Sheraton. So comfortable I want to take it home. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Place For The Price One of the most friendly staff I have ever met. The room was very clean and comfortable. February 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by We were a little disappointed We were disappointed in 2 things. First that there was not any kind of breakfast available for guests. We did order room service for breakfast on the day we checked out but it was WAY overpriced. For the amount of money spent on the room, you would think there would be some sort of continental breakfast. The second issue we had was that there was a lot of walking to get to the rooms. Several of our family members have health issues and it was a lot for them and even had trouble finding their room when getting on a different elevator. Overall the hotel was nice, but I expected it to be better. October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by All Mixed Up They had my reservation totally messed up and didn't know I was staying two nights. So my key didn't work the second night requiring a trip to the front desk. NO apology just "oh I can fix that" even though I had a confirmation number they still didn't know I was staying two nights. I asked about the club lounge and the front desk staff, a woman and a man, she was very nice about it but the man was quite rude in his response and said that my rate didn't include the lounge, I have been a member of SPG for many years and this was the rudest, crudest staff I have ever experienced. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Very happy with my entire visit. I would highly recommend to anyone! December 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Engineering Dept, prompt attention Our television wasn't working. I called the front desk, within minutes two workers knocked on our door. They had to reprogram the television, although they had issues with it, they were not leaving until it was fixed. They even called a guy who was off, he walked them through the process from his house. The problem was solved. December 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel but staff needs improvement I called the front desk 3 separate times for a extra blanket I spoke to 3 different people all whom assured me they would be right up with one two hours went by and I never got the extra blanket . The last person I spoke to was a little short with me saying it would be a few minutes they were busy but in end no one came up . There also was too many events going on at once and you could hear people running stomping down the hall and talking till at least 2am . November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My review Great place! Staff very caring. Rooms are nice. Several options to customize your stay. December 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is nice This hotel was very nice. The rooms are clean. The pool was fun for the kids. The fitness center was good and clean. The restaurant is a little pricey but the food is good. December 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel needs work I stayed on the 10 th for three different stays and 2 different rooms. Both rooms smelled old and like a locker room after the first day of each stay. The linens were clean but the room clean up was bad. One day they left all the breakfast stuff that I had clearly finished...empty yogurt container, empty cereal bowl, banana peel, and emplty coffee. Also, once I used the cleaning bag once it was never replaced. The gym had machines that didn't work and TV's on the machines that didn't work. October 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Elite Members - Stay away Checked in as a gold member and was given non elite member room. Didn't even bother to say why we are not given non elite room. Asked if they can give us access to the Club Lounge and was rudely told that I am just a Gold Member and not a Platinum member and it is ILLEGAL and will be investigated by SPG if he did. This is the only sheraton hotel in the city and so they don't care. Stay in other better hotels. This is a very old hotel and very dirty as well. April 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Sheraton After staying at two other Sheraton in the past couple of months that was so-so, this one was far better. The room was cleaned properly including the bathroom. The bed was a pleasure to sleep in. The Club Lounge was nicely decorated not look like a school lunch room. Moreover, it had a nice selection of food choices. The indoor pool was very good. The nice thing about this Sheraton if you are here for leisure with in an hours drive you could be at any attraction. The staff is second to none. November 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Below Average Again I have been coming to this hotel annually for over 10 years. Over the past few years there have been numerous problems. This trip was no exception, as the cleaning staff forgot to make up the room one night (I had to go to the front desk where I was handed towels and given an apology) and there was an elevator out (only 2 in a ten story building to begin with) for 2 days. Why go there? It is close to Hershey and it has an indoor/outdoor pool. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very pleased with our stay We chose this hotel because it was near the wedding we were attending. We were extremely pleased with the ease of getting to and from the hotel because of its proximity to a major highway. If I had any suggestion I feel that trays etc. that were left outside of rooms could have been picked up in a more timely fashion. We were definitely pleased with our stay and the outstanding service in your dining area. June 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old This hotel is old and needs help. the AC is like having a train in the room the TV remote needed to be replaced 3 times and still did not work properly, the gym was a mess and non of the tv screens on the equipment worked. the rooms are small and dated. I will stop now as I think you get the idea August 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Wi-Fi at the Club level? Wi-Fi reception was extremely spotty in this hotel. When I called the front desk to complain, I was told (after my second call) that I should bring my laptop (and my work) to the lobby. Unacceptable! Room keys don't work in the Club Lounge door unless you try about 10 times. A common complaint among quests, but hotel front desk personnel didn't seem to care. March 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Staff I have stayed at this hotel several times in the past 4 months. The staff truly go out of their way to make my stay as comfortable as possible. Feels like home away from home every time. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for an above average experience. December 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful weekend! From the minute we checked in to the minute we checked out, everything was perfect. I could not have asked for more. We had a group reservation and booking the rooms was easy and handled by a professional staff and my entire team was 100% satisfied. Thank you! December 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service I reserved a king room. I could easily have found a less expensive hotel but chose Sheraton because it is affiliated with SPG. I specifically requested a room away from the elevator. At check in the front desk person told me that I had been upgraded. When I went to the room it was directly adjacent to the elevator shaft. Every time the elevator moved the room filled with noise. I requested another room. I was then informed that there were no other king beds available although I had specifically reserved and paid for a king. I was placed in a room with two double beds. No adjustment t was made to my room rate. The room that I was given was poorly maintained. The bath tub drain was slow, the shower curtain was broken, and the room was just generally shoddy. This was a very poor experience. I will be avoiding Sheraton in the future and I am reevaluating my loyalty to SPG. For the record, I am a frequent traveler with lifetime gold status on SPG. I understand that issues can arise with rooms but I am very dissatisfied with this experience. August 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Comfy Thank you for great staff, a beautiful, clean room, a bed fit for a princess, and plenty of amenities. Your fitness area, pools, and restaurant were most enjoyable. I look forward to staying at Sheraton again. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable stay Was attending a conference and stayed for three nights. Stay was very enjoyable. Hotel staff very helpful and friendly. Appreciated having computers available to use on site. Enjoyed the pool, very relaxing. June 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for SPG Elites!! A well maintained hotel. Offers a nice floor and great rooms for the Golds (me). Free Parking.. Good food and coffee in the lobby. Lines go quick and they actually use a Gold and Platinum line system. December 10, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by very frustrating there are 2 small and slow elavators. one of them was out of order while we were staying. It was very frustrating. In adtion, I called the hotel service 3 times. No response at all. Very impressive. August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to access Not only was this hotel easy to access but also had a beautiful pool area. Friendly staff and was close to local shopping. Overall my stay was short but enjoyable! May 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as Great as Expected The room was not the cleanest, the shower head was clogged with barely any pressure and the carpet was dingy. Expected much better for a Sheraton. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is beautiful Stayed for a wedding and everything was wonderful... from the lobby, clean guest room, nice banquet hall & wait staff. May 8, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>