Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 429 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Hotel on the Side of a Hill Terrible hotel, horrible staff -- I will never stay here again. November 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't Stay Here During Renovations Came here for an overnight stay prior to a business meeting. First put in a room where the thermostat wasn't working. Tranferred to a second room. Woke up at 7am to the sounds of contruction...crane and contruction workers talking loudly. Went to the window...was surprised window was covered with plywood. Contractors were removing brick from the exterior. Contruction trash shute was next to my window! Internal renovations vibrating the building. Called to speak to hotel manager. Did not have the courtesy of returing my call. Got an email (!!!) from the front desk manager. Worthless service recovery. Called Starwood customer care. They could do nothing without approval by the ineffective front desk manager. What's the point of involving an objective third party? They obviously don't get it. Starwood hotels fading quickly. Would never opt to stay at one again as there are much better cholces available. Was not made to feel welcomed as a guest, nor treated respectfully when I attempted to address concerns. As a healthcare executive, the patient experience is paramount. Starwood does not share this philosphy. November 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good business hotel A very good hotel for business. The staff is polite, professional, and responsive. Met all my expectations. October 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location!!! Near so many attractions Hershey!!! I love staying here.So fresh and clean. Even the lobby has a fabulous fragrance. The staff so helpful. We could no asked for anything better. The staff gave me coffee to take to may room and even some hot tea with lemon!!! Keep up the good work with HAPPY EMPLOYEES!!!!! Not every hotel has a wonderful staff. October 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Smoking rooms still exist? I stayed at this hotel recently as part of a trip with some friends, using both the Sheraton Free Nights program and a Suite Night upgrade. I have stayed here previously for work. The suite I reserved was a great size for my party (I really didn't need a dining room table with 8 chairs, but that was part of the room) and, although it is clearly an older hotel with the rooms in need of some renovation, it was very clean. My problem with the hotel was that the suite I was given was a smoking room, and no one in my party is a smoker. No one at the front desk informed me of this and, by the time we got back to the room at night, it was too late to change rooms (I called the desk, and was told nothing else was available). Had they told me when I checked in that it was a smoking room, I would have never accepted it. However, the desk clerk conveniently forgot to mention this. The room did smell like smoke, and one of my traveling party is asthmatic, which was not good. In the future, I am going to have to double check that I am given a non-smoking room when staying at this property. I have never had to do this at a Starwood property before (non-smoking is in my profile), but I guess Harrisburg is "different". Other than the odor, the room was fine. October 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great improvemnt My wife and I were traveling to the area to go to Hershey Park. As a platinum member and an exclusive SPG traveler, our options were limited to the Sheraton Harrisburg. The reviews were not very good on this website. we called the hotel to voice our concerns before booking the hotel and we were assured that the hotel was recently renovated. We were VERY pleasantly surprised to arrive to a very nice, clean and friendly hotel. When we arrived in the room, we were pleasantly surprised that the pull out couch was already made to accommodate our kids. Do not listen to the negative reviews. I can assure you that the prior concerns have been addressed. September 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Airconditioner/water My family and I enjoyed our stay at the hotel with the exception of two things. The airconditing in all three of our rooms was so loud that everytime it click on it woke you out of your sleep. Second, I do understand that we are trying to conserve energy and I commend the hotel chain for doing their part, but we need to work on delivering more water to their rooms. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at this hotel and I am/will recommend it to any of family members in the future. August 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bedford, NH The lobby looks very nice when you walk in but the rest of the hotel could use a very good cleaning. Everywhere you look there is dust. The carpet in our room could use a good steam cleaning. It was very stained and the room smelled musty and dirty. The fan in the bathroom was full of dust and could not operate effectively. Looked like it has never been cleaned. If you are adults traveling with no children, and would like to enjoy the pool areas, Forget it!! This hotel caters mainly to multiple sports agendas and families with very small children as well. We could not even get near the pool or the hot tube because there were very small to teenage aged children who took over the hot tub and would not leave so the adults could use it. There is a sign which clearly indicated that anyone under the age of 16 should not be in the hot tub! The children and parents were extremely rude and the hotel person who was in the pool area at the time did not even know the sign was there! He could not even control the parents and children..it was clear to us that the hotel management could not control the situation. As far as the main pool is concerned, large floating boats and ball throwing, etc made getting into the pool to enjoy it impossible. And this is from the time the pool opened until it closed. Chaos! The only good thing about our stay was the fantastic buffet breakfast and the waitresses. They were very friendly and accommodating. Unfortunately, that is not enough for us to return to this hotel. . July 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by might as well be 4 points I just checked in. This place is pretty bad, especially for a sheraton. It feels like a 4 points. The bed is awful it caves in the middle and is squeeky. I am platinum 100+ nights, and they couldnt find a king bed. I didnt ask for a club floor, and they did not put me in one either. When I asked for a king bed, they said "no the hotel is full", but I am suspicious because the parking lot is only 25% full, and I just booked my reservation 2 hours ago. I tried to get room service but it was closed. The decor in the room is nice, but the hallways are pretty run down. There are dirty room towels in the elevator lobby, not sure what thats for. July 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel & staff but need to manage guests better I stayed at this hotel during the 4th of July weekend. Overall, the hotel is nice. I stayed on the 10th floor (club lounge) and the room was clean & comfortable. Room notes: Bedside clock didn't have the correct time. There was a balcony (which was private). Bed was really comfortable. Need table top outlets near bed. Was in room 1004, avoid that room. It's directly across from the lounge. You keep hearing the club lounge room door closing whenever someone goes in/out. Club Lounge: The club lounge was really nice. Good space. There was no water when I first went in the afternoon but by evening it had been refilled. The food is lacking. I went for evening snacks and it was hot food but it had obviously been prepared hours beforehand and was soggy. No desserts. The attendant was not friendly and just stared when I said hi. Be aware, the Club lounge is only open to 16 yrs & older. Because of that (I had 2 kids with me), I was given a breakfast voucher (as a platinum guest) so I could have breakfast in the restaurant. Glad I did because there was a fresh omelette station. Overall hotel: I was disappointed with the lack of hotel personnel corralling guests. There was a team of young boy baseball players staying at the hotel and they took it over. Kids kept pressing all the buttons on the elevators which made it difficult to get around. They overfilled the pool so that all the chairs were taken and they were jumping in the pool, splashing people (including me) sitting on the side. And they were running around common areas, including the lobby, and bouncing balls. Not to mention there was adult playing ball with kids outside, throwing balls right near cars (I parked away so mine wouldn't get hit). I did call the front desk a few times and they said they would address it. I would stay at this hotel again but will be sure to ask if there are any teams staying there (according to another guest I spoke with, this is a common occurrence). July 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor room amenities The room had no clock. That is the first time I ever stayed at any hotel where the room had no clock.. In addition to that there was not reading light between the beds. if you read at night you had to exit bed to turn light off.. I've stayed at hotels all over the world - I was hoping to come back to your hotel - not sure at this point. June 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Keep Driving!! The following was emailed to the hotel on 6/13 & I was informed on 6/15 it was passed along to both the General Manager, Tom Dickert, and Assistant General Manager, no one has gotten back to me. This is how much they care about contacting customers regarding their stay experience. We paid an extra $45 to upgrade to Club - what a waste! Our daughter will be going to college in your area, but I must say when we visit her we will not be staying at this hotel. When we went to our room we found food & utensils in front of various rooms on the floor. They were there when we checked in & out - I have pictures if you would like me to send them to you. There was a 1/2 eaten bowl of strawberries with utensils right outside our door our entire stay - just gross. The fold out bed was horribly uncomfortable & there were no pillows in the room - which we did not find out about until 10:00pm. The hook in the bathroom to hold clothes was on the counter, not fixed. The Club Level offerings in the evening were supposed to be hot, but the centers were not & in some cases uncooked. The grapes my daughter took had mold underneath. Just gross. And the person working that evening was not friendly. On the positive side: The young lady in the Club Level in the morning, when I went to go get a cup of tea, was just lovely. Very friendly & helpful. We ate breakfast downstairs & were in a hurry. While the food was unremarkable, the people were very friendly & helpful. They understood our need to get in & out which we greatly appreciated. June 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place doesnt accomodate height Loved my stay at this hotel the staff was friendly and the bed was very comfortable. My only issue was the height lf the showers I am 6'4 and the shower was hitting me chesg level no matter how I adjusted it. It was a pain to wash my hair. Besides that I would recommend use of this hotel to other coaches for basketball tournaments in the area. June 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Be aware, you attempting a big mistake. They ruined our vacation. we booked a club floor room and the front desk representative told us the furniture is not update contradicting to the website. the bathroom was dirty. we asked for extra blanket but did not get it till next day. the service at the lounge is the worst part of our stay. The servant was unprofessional & rude. literally we felt that we paid 452$ to be humiliated by the SPG. On top of that, no body care to call or respond to our request on the customer survey May 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by May Stay Great service and facility May 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I was very disappointed in my recent stay at the Shaeraton Harrisburg. I had stayed there in the past and had a pleasant experience. Typically I stay at another hotel chain but was attending a two day conference in the hotel. I did receive the king size room that I requested but I must say that it was dingy and dirty. It was on the bottom floor of the hotel and smelled musty. The floors had not been vaccuumed as there was black fuzz all over them. The walls were dark and dingy with peeling paper and the carpet was lumping in the middle. Our mini fridge was not cold and to make matters much worse when I turned down the sheets for bed there was hair on the sheets (which appeared to be from un-namable parts) as well as holes in the sheets. We had planned to upgrade before our stay to the club level but I had left a message for the chef to call me as I was curios if they offered a gluten free breakfast and never received a call back. I wish I would have upgraded anyway because Im sure the rooms had to be better. I have even stayed in much lower rated hotels with better ammeneties and a cleaner atmosphere. After contacting the manager they did move us to another room. He stated they would move us to a better room but it was basically the same just not as dirty. The second day of our stay was even worse. My husband went to the restraunt to get me breakfast he got two eggs, two slices of bacon and a banana and they charged him for the 14.99 buffet. When he brought the breakfast back to the room it was raw the whites of the eggs were even runny. I took the breakfast back and they stated that they would refund my card but the refund has still not appeared. There was no complimentary coffee in the lobby. The manager credited me with 2000 star points but honestly I will never stay at a Sheraton again. Even the cheaper less prestigous hotels are cleaner, offer coffee and have more ammeneties. Oh and I forgot our new room has a leaky faucet. April 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dreary and rude This property is in need of a bit of work, both physically and on its staff. Rooms had peeling wallpaper, water stained ceilings, cobwebs, caked on dirt and a general smell of mustiness that a bottle of Febreze purchased at the adjacent Target could not seem to improve. The age of the property, however, was eclipsed by the rude front desk staff. One of our key cards stopped working and the staff insisted it was someone else's key, though it had been in my possession for the duration of my visit. Instead of simply fixing it, the desk clerk tried to insist it was not ours and gave us a hard time about it before verifying our information and fixing the key. Very odd. There are other properties in better repair that I would recommend on a next trip here, and would go out of my way to avoid the bizzare staff that exacerbated the run-down experience. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay I stay at this hotel regularly for business. I am always picked up from the airport quickly by excellent drivers that make me feel welcome. The hotel staff is very friendly and pleasant especially Scott Hodgson. Everytime I'm there he goes above and beyond to make my stay amazing. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and other staff at my business. March 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of the nicer hotels in Harrisburg This was my first time staying here. This was an older hotel, but in good repair. The staff were wonderful. I'd stay there again. February 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Does not meet Sheraton standards We stayed for two nights. Hotel layout was weird. Room was extremely small and run down. Wallpaper peeling, bathroom mildewy. Halls dark, dingy and dirty. Linens had blood stains on them. Received a complete change of linens for the entire room and the stained linens were replaced with other stained linens and blankets with holes- talk about a lack of attention to detail or not caring about the guest experience/concerns. Not what I would expect from a Sheraton- hotel had a negative vibe and we were quite uncomfortable staying there. That being said, the hotel front desk staff were friendly and helpful, the restaurant experience was awesome, and an item left behind was located and returned to us- really appreciated that! However, will not say again as the condition/cleanliness of the hotel made my skin crawl. January 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value, great staff & restaurant Review title says it all. Front desk person was simply amazing. Restaurant was also surprisingly good at breakfast, great service and food. Property could probably use some updating. Excellent SPG recognition. Nice stopover on drive south. January 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Very happy with my entire visit. I would highly recommend to anyone! December 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Engineering Dept, prompt attention Our television wasn't working. I called the front desk, within minutes two workers knocked on our door. They had to reprogram the television, although they had issues with it, they were not leaving until it was fixed. They even called a guy who was off, he walked them through the process from his house. The problem was solved. December 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My review Great place! Staff very caring. Rooms are nice. Several options to customize your stay. December 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel The hotel and its staff were great and treated all of the kids wonderfully. However, the peep hole on my door was completely missing and anyone could look right into my room. I plugged it up with tissue. The bathroom was small and the vanity area did not have a plug for hairdryer or a door on it. The bathroom which was right inside the vanity area had a door but the plug for hairdryer was just inside that door by the light switch. A bit tricky to dry your hair. Besides this the room was clean, and the people were great. Would stay there again. December 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is nice This hotel was very nice. The rooms are clean. The pool was fun for the kids. The fitness center was good and clean. The restaurant is a little pricey but the food is good. December 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel but staff needs improvement I called the front desk 3 separate times for a extra blanket I spoke to 3 different people all whom assured me they would be right up with one two hours went by and I never got the extra blanket . The last person I spoke to was a little short with me saying it would be a few minutes they were busy but in end no one came up . There also was too many events going on at once and you could hear people running stomping down the hall and talking till at least 2am . November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Sheraton After staying at two other Sheraton in the past couple of months that was so-so, this one was far better. The room was cleaned properly including the bathroom. The bed was a pleasure to sleep in. The Club Lounge was nicely decorated not look like a school lunch room. Moreover, it had a nice selection of food choices. The indoor pool was very good. The nice thing about this Sheraton if you are here for leisure with in an hours drive you could be at any attraction. The staff is second to none. November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spa Pool The door to the mens room is broken and does't lock and it also had no soap in the soap dispenser November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by President A very nice meeting place. November 11, 2014
  • 2016-06-26 T11:59:44.521-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_429, tr_429
  • loc_en_US, sid_1995, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>