Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

  • 4650 Lindle Road
  • Harrisburg,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 17111
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 306 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Broken Shower Could not get near front desk on the way out too busy. When I got back around 3pm I asked the front office manager for extra towels and fix my shower knob and shower head. It was pot luck on the water temp your knob did not match up with the temp. Plus the head was not shooting out water it was like blocked. So I told the manager after 5pm would be fine. Got back around 11pm and they never brought me towels or fixed the shower. That night I called the front desk and they said in the morning they will fix it. Never done again. So when I left at 1230pm told the same manager and all he did was give me a business card and shrugged me off. The only nice thing was a lady gave me a club floor room because of my company id! June 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Staff is Great the building is so so I came for two days for a wedding and the staff accomodated me in every way. I was upgraded to the Club floor with all amenities, but the room was by the elevators and they were so loud the kept me up half the night even with heavy drinking They moved me down the hall and the bedding didn't look changed there was a huge coffee stain on the bed skirt. They changed the bedding and that was fine. There were children in the club lounge but the staff told the parents they had to leave. (they snuck back later) Teenagers roaming the halls also entered behind other guests. I also purchased a wedding card but forgot the envelope, so the front desk sent one of their staff to retrieve one from target. and met me in the ballroom. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hershey Trip Stayed on the club floor, great chocolate cake! Kids loved the pool and it's close to everything. The breakfast buffet was a good value especially with children. May 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Sheraton Expectations Apparently this hotel doesn't really care about it's Gold members. No recognition, no upgrades, no extra points offered as check-in gift, no Preferred member room, and rude and cold on check-in. The beds were the best part of the facility, though the kids enjoyed the inside-outside pool. The carpets outside the room were shabby and badly stained. The room had a musty smell. I have stayed at many SPG hotels, including 7 in the past month, and this was by far the worst of any of them. SPG needs to take better care of their Elite members or they will lose them. July 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room The room was clean and neat however a bit small and I was astonished there was little drawer space for our clothes. Staying a week and having to live out of the suitcases rather then having drawers to put our clothes in was a bit of a let down. Three small filing cabinet sized drawers wouldn't cut it. My wife and I are large people and with a third in the room there was no way we could both fit comfortably on a "double" as the staff claimed. Other then that the hotel was very clean and easy to get around in and the amenities and pool were very nice. August 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Upgrades for Gold level member denied Upon arrival I asked if there were upgrades available because I am a Gold level member. I was told I would have to pay for an upgrade because the company doesn't give upgrades anymore. He said they have replaced it with a gift, which can be points or something else. I advised him that the week before I had stayed in Richmond and received both. He said they were not following the rules. When I looked at the envelope containing my room cards it said on there that upgrades and gifts are both provided for Gold members. Sounds like some training is needed. April 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by 50/50 This stay was crazy, but it was not the fault of the staff. In the end Pat in the club lounge made me grateful for the stay. On our second day there was a fire on our floor. When resolved they gave us a room 4 floors below. Only thing we had to go up 8 flights of stairs pack our room and move down 4 flights via the stairs. Maybe a new system for this, but understandable with all the confusion. Next day eating Pat was so great knowing I had a long ride ahead, packed a small snack to go. That individual care is why I keep coming back to Starwoods. August 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by July 2012 stay We were lodged on the 9th floor. The room was spacious and more than met our needs. My complaint about the room is the A/C. It was a hot weekend and the A/C would blast cold and then the room would get hot. So much so that both of us were awakened during the night as we were sweating. It was set to 72 one night and then 68 the second night to rectify - to no avail. The A/C was very inefficient and noisy - so much so it actually interfered with sleeping. The lounge was a nice addition on the 10th floor. Tough to get a drink of choice since no vermouth, no olives, no lime. The girl was very helpful but I didn't want to run her back and forth so we made do and had what was there. We had dinner at the restaurant and room service breakfast. July 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unfriendly front desk agent I stayed at this property for a nearby wedding. When I found out that the shuttle and check-in were both at 3:00, I called for an early check-in and the guy on the phone said it should be fine. However, when I arrived the room wasn't ready at 2:40. I understand that they can't always accommodate this, but 20 minutes? The man was also extremely rude and cocky. My friends and I ended up having to get ready for the wedding in the lobby restroom and when I went back to check with the front desk he said "oh yeah, I've had your room ready, I was just waiting for you to come back." A nice hotel and good front desk agent would've asked for my phone number to call me, or knowing I was around the corner, poked his head around to tell me. Not impressed. August 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Experience Checked in at 8PM after a 12 hour trip from Atlanta. We are SPG GOLD and use Amex SPG Amex Card. Booked this room months ago using SPG points. We were told that since we used points we had to accept handicap accessible king room. We asked as gold members could they not do anything better. We were then told even that was unavailable and we had two choices, a parlor room with a pull down bed or a room with two doubles. You would think that since we are SPG GOLD a room would have been saved for us. More importantly the front desk person called over her manager who kept looking at available rooms and kept saying can not give this one or this one or this one etc. must have said it on at least 12 rooms. I did not realize that using points was a negative. June 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Outdated Hotel; Good staff I stay here every week and know the hotel very well. While rooms are certainly outdated, my biggest complaints are: -very few outlets by Bed (normally zero outlets since taken for light and alarm clock). Also outlets are so old that they can't hold a plug -WiFi not available in all rooms, esp above 7th floor. Unacceptable for business travelers -Food at hotel is very weak and inconsisten. For example, the Blackened Salmon is extremely salty (and I like salt). If this wasn't the only Starwood propert nearby, I would not stay here again. May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the hotel and the restaurant staff is exceptional! This was a girls weekend for us, and it exceeded our expectations - especially at the Dog and Pony. Every single person went above and beyond. I stay at a lot of different price-point hotels. The service here far exceeded a lot of service that I've received at pricier hotels. Ben and Jeff especially went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. A special thank you to John - the restaurant and on-duty manager at the time. Check in was a breeze and the facility was well maintained. Airport shuttle service was convenient. January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks! My daughter lost her favorite coat during our stay. Was very thankful for a young man at the desk named Jordon for helping us find it. We could not find it when we were there, thought it was gone. He took the time to email us after we left that it was found. Does not sound like a big deal, but he took the time to look us up after we left because he never asked for name or any info while we looked, but knew our room number. He could have easily just threw it in lost and found. It's the little things that can make such an impression. April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond We recently spent 1 night at the Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel. It's one of the lower priced/lower starred Sheratons we've stayed at. We wanted to be near Hershey, so we booked it with some trepidation. The hotel in general, and the staff in particularly, literally blew us away. In fairness, the hotel did show some wear, and if you're a stickler for that, one could find fault. However, the pool was fantastic. The club lounge was the best stocked club lounge we've ever seen (lots of snacks for the kids all day). And the staff in the restaurant was unbelievably accommodating of our rather difficult needs (we're Kosher). I've never dealt with a hotel that went so far out of their way to make things work for us. If there was a 6th star, I would have given it. August 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by October Stay On this most recent stay, the staff went out of their way to interact. Its always been good, but this was even a little better. Breakfast at the rest was awesome. Felt like the staff went a little above and beyond what we have come to see as the norm here. Always like staying here. Will admit didnt like that the starpoints for a free stay were doubled within the last several months, but staff seemed a little more enthuastic, and we will continue to stay here everytime we are in the area. October 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room Was dirty and Club Lounge inadequate We booked a club room expecting to have breakfast in the lounge, this could not happen as the lounge is so small that it can hold only about 6 people, it's useless. For snacks they served pop tarts in the afternoon, not sure where pop tarts are a snack but not anywhere I have ever been! Also out room was dirty, hair in the shower, it was not a great experience. I raised all of these items with the front desk who said "oh really" and did nothing. I would not book this hotel again ever and will rethink Sheraton period. October 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Choice in Harrisburg This hotel is an excellent Sheraton. Great location near airport, convenient to Harrisburg, Hershey and York, and great facilities. The food is very good, the staff is excellent, and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The wireless internet service was faulty, but staff warned about it ahead of time and said it was scheduled for upgrade. Aside from that, the only improvement I would suggest to management is a (Starbucks) espresso bar. But regardless, this will be my hotel of choice for the Harrisburg/Hershey area. October 23, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great proximity to many venues. Great location with regards to many venues. The hotel houses a nice restaurant and bar and pool. personnel are accommodating. December 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappounted This property is clearly an old one you have tried to cover up with superficial trim. I was here for a trade seminar and the hotel was booked due to wedding as well. My room had a musty smell and the linens had visible stains and smelled of mildew. The air conditioner was loud and smelled as well. The room was inconvenient to access and the rugs in the hall were dirty. My safe was no operational. I would not recommend anyone to this property which is overpriced especially for a government rate. Very bad experience April 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Cleanliness The room was not very clean. The sheets and mattress pad were filthy. I asked for new, clean sheets and mattress pad and the front desk attendant was not very accommodating. It was not until I made it very clear, that I would not sleep on dirty bedding and would like another room that she contacted housekeeping. The housekeeping staff person was very accommodating and embarrassed by the condition of the mattress pad. However, the 2nd set of sheets she brought to the room were stained and also unacceptable. June 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ecellent Service in All Areas! I stayed at the Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey on Lindle Road in Harrisburg for a Conference on Forensic Rights and Treament as an employee of the Commonwealth of PA. I am also a member of the Starwood Preferred Guest program ( highly recommended) and upgraded to a Club Level room (also a great experience). I was impressed with the level of competence and service provided by the Sheraton staff. The staff at the Dog and Pony restaurant were very accommodating (waitress Kim and bartender Mike and all the other staff there). Also Pat and the other staff at the Club Lounge on the 10th floor spoiled us every time we went there. I have asked the staff at Drexel University, who sponsored the event, to make Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey their new permanent home for this conference. Well Done! December 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cocktail Lounge a Disaster ! You shouldn't have to wait 20 minutes for a server to take your drink order , particularly while sitting AT THE BAR. But when the Bartender is working the room taking food orders & delivering food, there just isn't time to fool with customers at the bar. Guess a waitress could do that stuff, if only the had ONE ! And this situation wasn't just one evening, but three in-a-row during my stay. Complaints to the GM, caused "Food Service Mgr." to wake-up long enough to get me a drink. Pathetic ! October 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel needs work I stayed on the 10 th for three different stays and 2 different rooms. Both rooms smelled old and like a locker room after the first day of each stay. The linens were clean but the room clean up was bad. One day they left all the breakfast stuff that I had clearly finished...empty yogurt container, empty cereal bowl, banana peel, and emplty coffee. Also, once I used the cleaning bag once it was never replaced. The gym had machines that didn't work and TV's on the machines that didn't work. October 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short Stay This hotel was a pleasant surprise it was well appointed for the rating most of all it was very clean we didn't stay long enough to check the whole place out but due to the weather the kids and I were able to utilize the indoor pool and hot tub, we also had adjoining rooms on a club floor and they were clean which is the most important requirement for us. The only thing the hotel may want to look into is on our floor the hallway carpet had several stains. That being said nice hotel August 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent restaurant The restaurant is very good. December 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs a thorough cleaning Stayed here as part of a family vacation. Everything was in need of cleaning. We went to use the gym and there was sticky soda spilled on the gym equipment.The hallways were in need of a vacuum and a carpet shampoo. There was a dead bug in the bathroom. Cleanliness means a lot. If you don't keep the common spaces clean how do I know that you are taking care of my room? Beware of sub-standard cleanliness here. November 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Sheraton is an embarrassment to Starwood Hotels I have never stayed at a dirty Sheraton hotel before; the hallway carpet was vastly stained, the ballroom lobby area was stained, and the pool was dirty with chipped paint by poolside and the room was dated. I traveled a lot this summer with my family and this stay was the worst of our whole travel experience for the last 6 months. This Sheraton is long due a renovation! The hotel management was abominable as well and I don't think I will ever stay here, not even if you pay me! August 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by 45 DAY road trip This is the 16th starwood hotel on this trip. Could not get an upgrade to a suite....our reservation was for a king room with sofa sleeper.....our choice was either a std king room not on a spg floor or two DOUBLE beds on a spg floor! we took the latter, only to hear the elevator WINE loudly. moved to another room 7 rooms away from the elevators and still could hear it!! not only were the elevators noisy, you could hear the air-pressured toilets above, below and both sides of us!! Other Platinum members have said the elevators were not even working in June, July & August...I wonder if they were noisy before or after they were FIXED? Hallways smell very musty! "Hot" snacks and "Hot" breakfast were COLD! Club lounge is very small and not very tidy. Not a good show even for a Category 2 Starwood hotel!! September 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great proximity to Hershey Park Overall I was very disappointed with the room. Within minutes of us getting there a 2 inch, unidentifiable bug met us, the ceiling in the bathroom looked like it had black mold spots and when the people flushed the toilet upstairs it sounded like it was right next to the bed. However, the kids loved the indoor/outdoor pool and the hotel was in a great location to get to Hershey Park and there are plenty of restaurants and stores nearby. October 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed Rm 122 on ground floor not a pleasant hallway, when i arrived outside temps 32, inside room 58 degrees, heat had been off, had to sit in lobby for 2 hours before room was habitable, concrete floors remained cold, 2 of the four lights in the room didn't work and the wireless in the room was so spotty I had to go to the lobby to use the lobby wifi, when I brought these problems to the staff they said sorry, I stood there for a minute expecting some other response and received none November 14, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>