Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

  • 4650 Lindle Road
  • Harrisburg,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 17111
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 366 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by needs work Sorry to say I was disappointed in my recent stay at your hotel. I did find the desk staff to be very nice. While they did inform me that the hotel was under renovation, it does not excuse the over all appearance. We stayed in room 251, which is pool side and may once have been a wonderful room. But it was very worn out from head to toe. The hallway was very dark with poor lighting that felt unsafe. I felt like I was in a basement. The flower beds around the pool were full of weeds and the ext roof soffit area around pool had holes in it with birds nesting. Bee nest in the slider doors openings. The pool was not skimmed during the day. No pride shown with the maintenance of this hotel, not what I expected. Thanks May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is nice for a family visit to Hershey Park The hotel is nice for a family visit to Hershey Park - 10 min away. My family has been there twice during Dec. the rooms are nice, but the indoor pool which they say is heated is always to cold for my 4 & 3 year old to enjoy December 8, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Broken Shower Could not get near front desk on the way out too busy. When I got back around 3pm I asked the front office manager for extra towels and fix my shower knob and shower head. It was pot luck on the water temp your knob did not match up with the temp. Plus the head was not shooting out water it was like blocked. So I told the manager after 5pm would be fine. Got back around 11pm and they never brought me towels or fixed the shower. That night I called the front desk and they said in the morning they will fix it. Never done again. So when I left at 1230pm told the same manager and all he did was give me a business card and shrugged me off. The only nice thing was a lady gave me a club floor room because of my company id! June 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Staff is Great the building is so so I came for two days for a wedding and the staff accomodated me in every way. I was upgraded to the Club floor with all amenities, but the room was by the elevators and they were so loud the kept me up half the night even with heavy drinking They moved me down the hall and the bedding didn't look changed there was a huge coffee stain on the bed skirt. They changed the bedding and that was fine. There were children in the club lounge but the staff told the parents they had to leave. (they snuck back later) Teenagers roaming the halls also entered behind other guests. I also purchased a wedding card but forgot the envelope, so the front desk sent one of their staff to retrieve one from target. and met me in the ballroom. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hershey Trip Stayed on the club floor, great chocolate cake! Kids loved the pool and it's close to everything. The breakfast buffet was a good value especially with children. May 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value Decent common areas, rooms are a little tired but clean and comfortable. May 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Sheraton Expectations Apparently this hotel doesn't really care about it's Gold members. No recognition, no upgrades, no extra points offered as check-in gift, no Preferred member room, and rude and cold on check-in. The beds were the best part of the facility, though the kids enjoyed the inside-outside pool. The carpets outside the room were shabby and badly stained. The room had a musty smell. I have stayed at many SPG hotels, including 7 in the past month, and this was by far the worst of any of them. SPG needs to take better care of their Elite members or they will lose them. July 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not great. As others have said if you are gold or higher status as a SPG member don't expect to be treated as such. Club lounge (after you beg for access) doesn't allow kids. Come on, this is the nearest Starwood hotel to a MAJOR theme park and you block kids?!?! Literally, my 4 year old daughter had to stand by the door while i got our breakfast and carried out...staff didn't even offer to help me carry it back to the room. we really felt like a second class guest. Hotel its self was OK newer carpet, ok rooms and beds...a bit of a mold issue in the bathroom. November 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Upgrades for Gold level member denied Upon arrival I asked if there were upgrades available because I am a Gold level member. I was told I would have to pay for an upgrade because the company doesn't give upgrades anymore. He said they have replaced it with a gift, which can be points or something else. I advised him that the week before I had stayed in Richmond and received both. He said they were not following the rules. When I looked at the envelope containing my room cards it said on there that upgrades and gifts are both provided for Gold members. Sounds like some training is needed. April 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room The room was clean and neat however a bit small and I was astonished there was little drawer space for our clothes. Staying a week and having to live out of the suitcases rather then having drawers to put our clothes in was a bit of a let down. Three small filing cabinet sized drawers wouldn't cut it. My wife and I are large people and with a third in the room there was no way we could both fit comfortably on a "double" as the staff claimed. Other then that the hotel was very clean and easy to get around in and the amenities and pool were very nice. August 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by July 2012 stay We were lodged on the 9th floor. The room was spacious and more than met our needs. My complaint about the room is the A/C. It was a hot weekend and the A/C would blast cold and then the room would get hot. So much so that both of us were awakened during the night as we were sweating. It was set to 72 one night and then 68 the second night to rectify - to no avail. The A/C was very inefficient and noisy - so much so it actually interfered with sleeping. The lounge was a nice addition on the 10th floor. Tough to get a drink of choice since no vermouth, no olives, no lime. The girl was very helpful but I didn't want to run her back and forth so we made do and had what was there. We had dinner at the restaurant and room service breakfast. July 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by 50/50 This stay was crazy, but it was not the fault of the staff. In the end Pat in the club lounge made me grateful for the stay. On our second day there was a fire on our floor. When resolved they gave us a room 4 floors below. Only thing we had to go up 8 flights of stairs pack our room and move down 4 flights via the stairs. Maybe a new system for this, but understandable with all the confusion. Next day eating Pat was so great knowing I had a long ride ahead, packed a small snack to go. That individual care is why I keep coming back to Starwoods. August 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unfriendly front desk agent I stayed at this property for a nearby wedding. When I found out that the shuttle and check-in were both at 3:00, I called for an early check-in and the guy on the phone said it should be fine. However, when I arrived the room wasn't ready at 2:40. I understand that they can't always accommodate this, but 20 minutes? The man was also extremely rude and cocky. My friends and I ended up having to get ready for the wedding in the lobby restroom and when I went back to check with the front desk he said "oh yeah, I've had your room ready, I was just waiting for you to come back." A nice hotel and good front desk agent would've asked for my phone number to call me, or knowing I was around the corner, poked his head around to tell me. Not impressed. August 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Business Booked hotel for a Baseball Tournament and was charged an extra night by accident by the hotel staff....When it came to refunding me my money I could not speak to anyone who actually cared and wanted to see me receive a refund for their mistake. Apparently it happens all the time. May 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty This hotel is in a good location. The hotel itself is a little dated. The room was not very clean and the bathroom was disgusting to say the least. The bathroom had about a half an inch of black dirt around the edge of the tile. (This is caused by not cleaning correctly over a long period of time) The bed seemed well used and in need of replacement. April 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Experience Checked in at 8PM after a 12 hour trip from Atlanta. We are SPG GOLD and use Amex SPG Amex Card. Booked this room months ago using SPG points. We were told that since we used points we had to accept handicap accessible king room. We asked as gold members could they not do anything better. We were then told even that was unavailable and we had two choices, a parlor room with a pull down bed or a room with two doubles. You would think that since we are SPG GOLD a room would have been saved for us. More importantly the front desk person called over her manager who kept looking at available rooms and kept saying can not give this one or this one or this one etc. must have said it on at least 12 rooms. I did not realize that using points was a negative. June 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Outdated Hotel; Good staff I stay here every week and know the hotel very well. While rooms are certainly outdated, my biggest complaints are: -very few outlets by Bed (normally zero outlets since taken for light and alarm clock). Also outlets are so old that they can't hold a plug -WiFi not available in all rooms, esp above 7th floor. Unacceptable for business travelers -Food at hotel is very weak and inconsisten. For example, the Blackened Salmon is extremely salty (and I like salt). If this wasn't the only Starwood propert nearby, I would not stay here again. May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the hotel and the restaurant staff is exceptional! This was a girls weekend for us, and it exceeded our expectations - especially at the Dog and Pony. Every single person went above and beyond. I stay at a lot of different price-point hotels. The service here far exceeded a lot of service that I've received at pricier hotels. Ben and Jeff especially went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. A special thank you to John - the restaurant and on-duty manager at the time. Check in was a breeze and the facility was well maintained. Airport shuttle service was convenient. January 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was terrible Out first room was the last one on the floor. It smelled like old cigarettes and the toilet actually moved when you sat on it. The door to the outside of the hotel was slammed all night and we couldn't sleep There was a fan in the hall that was very loud. The breakfast was cold and not very good but the waitress was very very nice. When we complained about our room they offered us a different room but the man Jordan who helped us was obnoxious and rude. Our new room smelled better but my 110 lb daughter rolled over end the bed leg broke and she was tossed onto the floor. The maintenance men were pleasant and courteous when they came to fix the bed which wiggled and moved all night after it was fixed. We stayed in the Sheraton Bradley Airport Hotel the week before and it was wonderful...the Sheraton Harrisburg was horrible. After the experience with Sheraton last week I would recommend your hotels but then this weekend ruined it for me. We paid 50 more a night for 1/5 the service and accommodations. It was not a good experience. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks! My daughter lost her favorite coat during our stay. Was very thankful for a young man at the desk named Jordon for helping us find it. We could not find it when we were there, thought it was gone. He took the time to email us after we left that it was found. Does not sound like a big deal, but he took the time to look us up after we left because he never asked for name or any info while we looked, but knew our room number. He could have easily just threw it in lost and found. It's the little things that can make such an impression. April 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice space for meetings Ample space for meetings and breakfast buffet was great May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond We recently spent 1 night at the Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel. It's one of the lower priced/lower starred Sheratons we've stayed at. We wanted to be near Hershey, so we booked it with some trepidation. The hotel in general, and the staff in particularly, literally blew us away. In fairness, the hotel did show some wear, and if you're a stickler for that, one could find fault. However, the pool was fantastic. The club lounge was the best stocked club lounge we've ever seen (lots of snacks for the kids all day). And the staff in the restaurant was unbelievably accommodating of our rather difficult needs (we're Kosher). I've never dealt with a hotel that went so far out of their way to make things work for us. If there was a 6th star, I would have given it. August 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very tired and needs maintenance Terrible shower, very low water pressure and pipes hammered. THE BATHROOM MIRROR FELL OUT OF THE WALL DURING MY SHOWER!! CRASHED DOWN ON VANITY AND TOILET IN THIS VERY TINY BATHROOM. IT TOOK ALL DAY FOR THE STAFF TO PUT ME INTO A DIFFERENT ROOM. They did offer 2000 Starwood point for my "inconvenience." The new room had no available outlets near nightstand for CPAP machine. The coffee maker on the desk was NOT plugged in and the desk was not moveable. March 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room Was dirty and Club Lounge inadequate We booked a club room expecting to have breakfast in the lounge, this could not happen as the lounge is so small that it can hold only about 6 people, it's useless. For snacks they served pop tarts in the afternoon, not sure where pop tarts are a snack but not anywhere I have ever been! Also out room was dirty, hair in the shower, it was not a great experience. I raised all of these items with the front desk who said "oh really" and did nothing. I would not book this hotel again ever and will rethink Sheraton period. October 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Choice in Harrisburg This hotel is an excellent Sheraton. Great location near airport, convenient to Harrisburg, Hershey and York, and great facilities. The food is very good, the staff is excellent, and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The wireless internet service was faulty, but staff warned about it ahead of time and said it was scheduled for upgrade. Aside from that, the only improvement I would suggest to management is a (Starbucks) espresso bar. But regardless, this will be my hotel of choice for the Harrisburg/Hershey area. October 23, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappounted This property is clearly an old one you have tried to cover up with superficial trim. I was here for a trade seminar and the hotel was booked due to wedding as well. My room had a musty smell and the linens had visible stains and smelled of mildew. The air conditioner was loud and smelled as well. The room was inconvenient to access and the rugs in the hall were dirty. My safe was no operational. I would not recommend anyone to this property which is overpriced especially for a government rate. Very bad experience April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Experience The hotel was comfortable. The room was clean. The staff was friendly, responsive, and competent. My experience at this Sheraton was excellent. I would recommend the hotel to my colleague peers and friends. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean Hotel, Pleasant Stay The property was well-maintained, and the front desk staff was friendly and efficient. Some of the restaurant staff also went above and beyond to ensure a pleasant dining experience. I would definitely stay here again for business, or leisure travel. April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An incredible warm and welcoming staff I was here for 2014 Keystone Conference. Ever member of the house staff, and the folks behind the scenes, make every effort to ensure comfort and welcome for this guest. Its rare that I go anywhere and feel so absolutely comfortable, just like home. Reception was very professional, house cleaning was super polite, efficient and quick; the wait staff polite and responsive. Certainly well above my expectations. April 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Cleanliness The room was not very clean. The sheets and mattress pad were filthy. I asked for new, clean sheets and mattress pad and the front desk attendant was not very accommodating. It was not until I made it very clear, that I would not sleep on dirty bedding and would like another room that she contacted housekeeping. The housekeeping staff person was very accommodating and embarrassed by the condition of the mattress pad. However, the 2nd set of sheets she brought to the room were stained and also unacceptable. June 28, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>