Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

  • 4650 Lindle Road
  • Harrisburg,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 17111
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 388 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice pool and restaurant, but small rooms and bathrooms We travel quite a bit with our two sons who play travel baseball and stay in a variety of hotel chains, this hotel was nice in the aspect of the on site full service restaurant which was open late and open early with good food and a nice variety to choose from. The pool area was also nice featuring combined indoor and outdoor pool areas. The rooms were very small and the bathrooms were even smaller, very tight and hard to maneuver around in (and I'm petite!). I was told by someone at the front desk this is an older hotel and it's just smaller than maybe other hotels we're used to, the ceilings even seemed short as we were walking through the hallways to our room. We had 4 people in our party and we stayed in a room with 2 double beds. They were sold out the weekend we stayed, lots of sporting events in town and a convention at the hotel. The people at the front desk couldn't have been more pleasant during check in and a possible room switch to a different room, which turned out to be no bigger than the room we had, I think it was smaller in fact if that's even possible... July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Experience My experience at the Sheraton in Harrisburg was not a good one.At check-in the room was not ready so I was to get a call to come pick up my key. Never happened. Housekeeping never took care of my room and when I saw them next door asked for towels and they had none. Could not shower then. Was told they would bring towels later. Never happened. Had to call for them late that night. Hot water did not work. was never addressed and when I called I was laughed at. Not going back there. June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel The hotel is quite good, but maintenance can be a little better. Some of the things (e.g. someone flushing in the next room) can be really irritating! July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by As advertised We stayed overnight for a wedding at the hotel. Everything from my viewpoint went off without a hitch. There was also a youth hockey tournament in the area that filled the hotel with participants but they never seemed to overtake the place. We had a very nice stay. A very nice room discount was given for being with the wedding. September 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Small rooms, crowded pool with little sun I was disappointed with the size of the bathroom and bedroom. Both were very small. There were no towels at the pool and the attendant told my son "go play" when he asked for a towel! Pool was crowded and planned poorly so as to give guests little sun. There was a smell of burning in my room which was never fixed and the bath tub filled when i used the shower. Not a great stay. July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not very clean Room was aged. Rain leaked in through closed window. Dead cockroaches and previous guest's nail clippings were found on floor ... July 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Harrisburg, PA review I am a preferred GOLD member, so I stay in numerous SPG properties every year. Overall, I was disappointed in the condition of some of the facilities at the hotel. For example, the hallway base trim was delaminated and peeled off the wall, the toilet had a small leak, and we had noisy neighboring rooms. If this was a business sty, I would have complained, but since we were only in the hotel for the evening hours to sleep, we delt with the inconveniences. Additionally, at 5:30 pm on our arrival date, we tried to check in , but had to wait 1.5 hours for a room to be ready. I understand the hotel staff was doing their best since they had a packed hotel, but my reservation had been in place for over 4 months prior.. July 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by needs work Sorry to say I was disappointed in my recent stay at your hotel. I did find the desk staff to be very nice. While they did inform me that the hotel was under renovation, it does not excuse the over all appearance. We stayed in room 251, which is pool side and may once have been a wonderful room. But it was very worn out from head to toe. The hallway was very dark with poor lighting that felt unsafe. I felt like I was in a basement. The flower beds around the pool were full of weeds and the ext roof soffit area around pool had holes in it with birds nesting. Bee nest in the slider doors openings. The pool was not skimmed during the day. No pride shown with the maintenance of this hotel, not what I expected. Thanks May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by meetings people were very helpful, July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is nice for a family visit to Hershey Park The hotel is nice for a family visit to Hershey Park - 10 min away. My family has been there twice during Dec. the rooms are nice, but the indoor pool which they say is heated is always to cold for my 4 & 3 year old to enjoy December 8, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Broken Shower Could not get near front desk on the way out too busy. When I got back around 3pm I asked the front office manager for extra towels and fix my shower knob and shower head. It was pot luck on the water temp your knob did not match up with the temp. Plus the head was not shooting out water it was like blocked. So I told the manager after 5pm would be fine. Got back around 11pm and they never brought me towels or fixed the shower. That night I called the front desk and they said in the morning they will fix it. Never done again. So when I left at 1230pm told the same manager and all he did was give me a business card and shrugged me off. The only nice thing was a lady gave me a club floor room because of my company id! June 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by outside lighting lighting outside does not illuminate the walk/parking lot at night. walking through a large parking lot/long sidewalk alone at night is not comfortable. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Staff is Great the building is so so I came for two days for a wedding and the staff accomodated me in every way. I was upgraded to the Club floor with all amenities, but the room was by the elevators and they were so loud the kept me up half the night even with heavy drinking They moved me down the hall and the bedding didn't look changed there was a huge coffee stain on the bed skirt. They changed the bedding and that was fine. There were children in the club lounge but the staff told the parents they had to leave. (they snuck back later) Teenagers roaming the halls also entered behind other guests. I also purchased a wedding card but forgot the envelope, so the front desk sent one of their staff to retrieve one from target. and met me in the ballroom. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hershey Trip Stayed on the club floor, great chocolate cake! Kids loved the pool and it's close to everything. The breakfast buffet was a good value especially with children. May 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding One of the Best SPG hotels....From check in to check out you feel BETTER then just a Guest!!!!! July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Sheraton Expectations Apparently this hotel doesn't really care about it's Gold members. No recognition, no upgrades, no extra points offered as check-in gift, no Preferred member room, and rude and cold on check-in. The beds were the best part of the facility, though the kids enjoyed the inside-outside pool. The carpets outside the room were shabby and badly stained. The room had a musty smell. I have stayed at many SPG hotels, including 7 in the past month, and this was by far the worst of any of them. SPG needs to take better care of their Elite members or they will lose them. July 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to Hershey Stayed here many times before due to closeness of Hershey. Slight let down on the club level. Only Platinum now gets in, without paying more (pts or money) For yrs we have been coming here, and one of the greatest perks has lost the luster. Will stay again, but will start watching if anything else drops off. July 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Upgrades for Gold level member denied Upon arrival I asked if there were upgrades available because I am a Gold level member. I was told I would have to pay for an upgrade because the company doesn't give upgrades anymore. He said they have replaced it with a gift, which can be points or something else. I advised him that the week before I had stayed in Richmond and received both. He said they were not following the rules. When I looked at the envelope containing my room cards it said on there that upgrades and gifts are both provided for Gold members. Sounds like some training is needed. April 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not great. As others have said if you are gold or higher status as a SPG member don't expect to be treated as such. Club lounge (after you beg for access) doesn't allow kids. Come on, this is the nearest Starwood hotel to a MAJOR theme park and you block kids?!?! Literally, my 4 year old daughter had to stand by the door while i got our breakfast and carried out...staff didn't even offer to help me carry it back to the room. we really felt like a second class guest. Hotel its self was OK newer carpet, ok rooms and beds...a bit of a mold issue in the bathroom. November 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room The room was clean and neat however a bit small and I was astonished there was little drawer space for our clothes. Staying a week and having to live out of the suitcases rather then having drawers to put our clothes in was a bit of a let down. Three small filing cabinet sized drawers wouldn't cut it. My wife and I are large people and with a third in the room there was no way we could both fit comfortably on a "double" as the staff claimed. Other then that the hotel was very clean and easy to get around in and the amenities and pool were very nice. August 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by July 2012 stay We were lodged on the 9th floor. The room was spacious and more than met our needs. My complaint about the room is the A/C. It was a hot weekend and the A/C would blast cold and then the room would get hot. So much so that both of us were awakened during the night as we were sweating. It was set to 72 one night and then 68 the second night to rectify - to no avail. The A/C was very inefficient and noisy - so much so it actually interfered with sleeping. The lounge was a nice addition on the 10th floor. Tough to get a drink of choice since no vermouth, no olives, no lime. The girl was very helpful but I didn't want to run her back and forth so we made do and had what was there. We had dinner at the restaurant and room service breakfast. July 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by 50/50 This stay was crazy, but it was not the fault of the staff. In the end Pat in the club lounge made me grateful for the stay. On our second day there was a fire on our floor. When resolved they gave us a room 4 floors below. Only thing we had to go up 8 flights of stairs pack our room and move down 4 flights via the stairs. Maybe a new system for this, but understandable with all the confusion. Next day eating Pat was so great knowing I had a long ride ahead, packed a small snack to go. That individual care is why I keep coming back to Starwoods. August 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unfriendly front desk agent I stayed at this property for a nearby wedding. When I found out that the shuttle and check-in were both at 3:00, I called for an early check-in and the guy on the phone said it should be fine. However, when I arrived the room wasn't ready at 2:40. I understand that they can't always accommodate this, but 20 minutes? The man was also extremely rude and cocky. My friends and I ended up having to get ready for the wedding in the lobby restroom and when I went back to check with the front desk he said "oh yeah, I've had your room ready, I was just waiting for you to come back." A nice hotel and good front desk agent would've asked for my phone number to call me, or knowing I was around the corner, poked his head around to tell me. Not impressed. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Look Forward to Returning I spend a lot of time in around Central Pennsylvania and look forward to my visits to the Harrisburg Sheraton. Staff is always pleasant and accommodating. On this trip Dan Lay and Derek get a 'Hat Tip' for extraordinary service. As a very frequent business traveler I enjoy the Harrisburg Sheraton's quality of service, especially the very recently renovated club floor lounge. It's truly worth the up charge! June 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel had friendly staff so nice to be greeted by happy faces who are ready to serve and respond to our needs quickly. Nice properly, well maintained and easy to get to. Plenty of great places around, especially the Mexican restaurant across the street. July 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Experience Checked in at 8PM after a 12 hour trip from Atlanta. We are SPG GOLD and use Amex SPG Amex Card. Booked this room months ago using SPG points. We were told that since we used points we had to accept handicap accessible king room. We asked as gold members could they not do anything better. We were then told even that was unavailable and we had two choices, a parlor room with a pull down bed or a room with two doubles. You would think that since we are SPG GOLD a room would have been saved for us. More importantly the front desk person called over her manager who kept looking at available rooms and kept saying can not give this one or this one or this one etc. must have said it on at least 12 rooms. I did not realize that using points was a negative. June 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Outdated Hotel; Good staff I stay here every week and know the hotel very well. While rooms are certainly outdated, my biggest complaints are: -very few outlets by Bed (normally zero outlets since taken for light and alarm clock). Also outlets are so old that they can't hold a plug -WiFi not available in all rooms, esp above 7th floor. Unacceptable for business travelers -Food at hotel is very weak and inconsisten. For example, the Blackened Salmon is extremely salty (and I like salt). If this wasn't the only Starwood propert nearby, I would not stay here again. May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the hotel and the restaurant staff is exceptional! This was a girls weekend for us, and it exceeded our expectations - especially at the Dog and Pony. Every single person went above and beyond. I stay at a lot of different price-point hotels. The service here far exceeded a lot of service that I've received at pricier hotels. Ben and Jeff especially went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. A special thank you to John - the restaurant and on-duty manager at the time. Check in was a breeze and the facility was well maintained. Airport shuttle service was convenient. January 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mini Vacation We chose this location becasue it was near things we want to see. The Hotel was located in a nice area and we enjoyed our stay very much. There is a shopping center within walking distance, not large but nice. Most attractions were easy to get to and we will return at a later date. There is so much to see and do. Restaurant was very nice and there are many near by if you choose not to eat there. Great weekend. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks! My daughter lost her favorite coat during our stay. Was very thankful for a young man at the desk named Jordon for helping us find it. We could not find it when we were there, thought it was gone. He took the time to email us after we left that it was found. Does not sound like a big deal, but he took the time to look us up after we left because he never asked for name or any info while we looked, but knew our room number. He could have easily just threw it in lost and found. It's the little things that can make such an impression. April 11, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 next>>