Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

  • 4650 Lindle Road
  • Harrisburg,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 17111
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 401 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Family Outting to Hershey This hotel is only about 12 min to Hershey park which is very nice This is the fourth year in a row that we have stayed at this hotel, I the rooms show there wear and the bathrooms need some work. Our biggest complaint is there pool is not very warm with three small children 10 min is the max to be in the pool December 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by better facility than what I was expecting This was a better facility than what I was expecting. It is much bigger than it looks on the outside. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent front desk staff, sales office NOT The front desk staff are excellent at this hotel and they are to be commended. The sales staff left me speechless with their arrogance and lack of customer service. I would never book an event at the hotel using that sales staff but I would stay at the hotel for the other nice and accomodating staff members. April 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Understaffed cabana For teams thinking of staying here for the Hershey tournament, think twice. The hotel was woefully understaffed for the crowd. Getting food near the pool was almost impossible and the manager had the nerve to reprimand guests who got their own food when the cabana couldn't handle 20 orders in under an hour. June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Hotel The hotel is good. Not the best Sheraton by any means but it is clean the room was comfortable. Indoor pool is nice but not heated so the water was freezing cold. The mens bathroom was out of order in the pool area. Those are my only complaints. Otherwise the stay was good . I'd probably stay there again. November 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel had friendly staff so nice to be greeted by happy faces who are ready to serve and respond to our needs quickly. Nice properly, well maintained and easy to get to. Plenty of great places around, especially the Mexican restaurant across the street. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference stay at the Sheraton I spent two nights at the Harrisburg, PA Sheraton for a conference in April 2014. I have enjoyed the facilities that the hotel had to offer. The bedroom was excellent and the food was good. The hotel staff and front office were friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to others. April 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Business Booked hotel for a Baseball Tournament and was charged an extra night by accident by the hotel staff....When it came to refunding me my money I could not speak to anyone who actually cared and wanted to see me receive a refund for their mistake. Apparently it happens all the time. May 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not maintaine I have been staying at Starwood hotels for many years. My daughter is a Starwood staff member. I realize that you are independantly owned. I can't belive that one elevator was out of service. on Friday, Saturday, and Sunday. At your prices, I find this unacceptable. You need to shape the place up. August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club Lounge I just want to commend Pat on the Club Floor for making us feel extremely welcome during our recent stay 8/26-30. She went out of her way to make sure we had fresh berries every morning, and packed up some water & snacks for our day. She deserves to be commended. She could not do enough for us! September 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would stay here again We stayed for one night before heading to a conference in Hershey. I found the hotel clean, although the hallways were dingy and in need of some renovation. The location was good for our purposes. You cannot beat the rate we received for our points. We will return when we are back in the area. August 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a Facelift and Better Security I stayed with my family on the way home from visiting family with a quick detour to Hershey. My SPG status was acknowledged and I received a room upgrade at check-in. Things I observed: 1. there was no hotel key card required to enter through the rear hotel entrance; 2. one of the washcloths in our bathroom had some old stain that didn't bleach out; 3. children under 16 are not allowed into the SPG club room, which is annoying for those members traveling with families; to be fair, they did offer a voucher for breakfast at the restaurant, but still odd as no other hotel has refused entry to the club room for children. Perhaps most concerning, though, was the knock on the door in the morning from some middle-aged women claiming to be housekeeping and holding what looked like a key card (a master perhaps) while still wearing a coat and carrying a handbag. I can't say that made me feel all that safe, and though I reported it to the front desk, they never called back to report on what they found. January 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel The hotel is quite good, but maintenance can be a little better. Some of the things (e.g. someone flushing in the next room) can be really irritating! July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top notch. Great staff. Great property with an excellent restaurant and accommodating staff. My 4 year old left behind his prized plush toy animal and was devastated by the loss. Housekeeping called to say they found it and will ship it me in time for his birthday. We can't say enough good things about everyone. November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by ONERNIGHT STAY We have stayed at his hotel 4 -5 times now. It's proximity to Hershey lacrosse tournaments and skiing bring us back. As usual this was a very pleasant stay. All of the staff is friendly and helpful. Always enjoy the facility. Any SPG percs available are promptly offered. We will be back. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lacrosse Tournament Stay Disappointed that housekeeping did not remove used dishes and ceral bowls. Lounge staff should be more personable. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gret location, helpful staff I stayed at this Sheraton with my family on Friday night December 29th. This hotel is very well situated near the exit to I-276. It is also right next to a large strip mall that has a wide selection of eating places, including a hamburger chain that is one of America's best. There is plenty of parking and the lobby area is quite luxurious. there are even books to borrow from the shelves in case you are bored. They have a great gift shop and a nice swimming pool and other facilities. I found the front desk manager manager, Andy, to be very helpful and the staff were really pleasant and helpful with respect to requests. I'd give them an A++ in this department. For example, I came back with some left over wedding cake in a container. The restaurant manager was helpful with giving me a plate and a fork so that I could eat the cake in my room. The only thing stopping me from giving then ***** is that the rooms are not luxurious. I'd go for 4.5 stars if that was possible. I'd stay here again. Definitely. December 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Appears great from the surface only This hotel has a 'pretty face' but what was hidden under the soap dish in the showers was gross. Wich I could attach the picture I took of the mold under the soap dish. You would only see it if you took a bath...and I did. Nothing that a little bleach spray wouldn't have taken care of, but it was overlooked. The air vent in the bathroom (which runs whenever the light is turned on) had so much lint and dust in the vent that pieces of lint were falling onto the bathroom counter. All you need is a phillips screwdriver to remove the cover and clean off the screen and the fan. I'm sure it would have been quieter if that had been done, but again it was not. At 10:30pm the noise level at the pool sounded like spring break in Mexico. Why didn't management keep that under control prior to the escalation of it becoming disturbing noise? I had to call twice to ask for it to be taken care of before security was sent to clear the pool. Again, unacceptable for a patron to have to ASK for that to be taken care of. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by gem of a hotel The hotel staff really made our family's stay special - they really care about this hotel and the team dynamics is a positive one and it shows in how they treat guests warmly. It's a good location, close to highways, and offered at a good SPG points and per night rate. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent stay We stayed in several hotels on this road trip and none compared to the quality and service of this hotel. We had dinner late in the restaurant and got fantastic service, the rooms were clean and comfortable, and the staff was very courteous. Thank you for a great stay for my family. August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Internet connectivity Disappointed in the in room wireless internet connectivity. multiple devices has poor response and/or connectivity issues. dont advertise free internet if it doesnt work well. Connectivity in other parts of the hotel - restaurante was good. only issue was in the room. April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by outside lighting lighting outside does not illuminate the walk/parking lot at night. walking through a large parking lot/long sidewalk alone at night is not comfortable. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We stayed here one night on a quick Hershey Park trip from NY and our room was clean and spacious, the staff were extremely helpful, the facilities were excellent, great pool, great club lounge with tons of food. We would definitely stay here again when we come back to the area. July 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Checked in, checked out Lifetime platinum member and they couldn't be bothered to upgrade me to an SPG floor. Staff could not care less...Lousy attitude. Some of the TV channels didn't work and the answer I got was, you just have to wait.... Cross this Starwood off your list....Not worth the stop... November 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton at Harrisburg Airport Is Excellent This hotel is convenient and excellent for business or leisure travel. The BEST thing about the room was the beds/pillows/linens! Absolutely the best ever...even better than European hotels. Staff members were friendly and helpful and we enjoyed an excellent buffet breakfast. August 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms very old, need updating common areas and pool outstanding. Rooms a dissappointment. Broken items, not enough outlets. Generally outdated. Also, elevators are old, broken, and Scary!. One elevator started down before the door was even half closed. Elevators are horribly slow, and not enough of them. June 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was terrible Out first room was the last one on the floor. It smelled like old cigarettes and the toilet actually moved when you sat on it. The door to the outside of the hotel was slammed all night and we couldn't sleep There was a fan in the hall that was very loud. The breakfast was cold and not very good but the waitress was very very nice. When we complained about our room they offered us a different room but the man Jordan who helped us was obnoxious and rude. Our new room smelled better but my 110 lb daughter rolled over end the bed leg broke and she was tossed onto the floor. The maintenance men were pleasant and courteous when they came to fix the bed which wiggled and moved all night after it was fixed. We stayed in the Sheraton Bradley Airport Hotel the week before and it was wonderful...the Sheraton Harrisburg was horrible. After the experience with Sheraton last week I would recommend your hotels but then this weekend ruined it for me. We paid 50 more a night for 1/5 the service and accommodations. It was not a good experience. May 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff is not good I stayed in this hotel for two nights with my daughter. When we arrived, all seemed good. Hotel is pretty and clean. At 7:20 I realized that I had one pod, one creamer and one packet for coffee. I called the front desk and he told me "I'll see what I can do". I called back 30 minutes later and was told "I'll do my best". That is really not ok. I seank the one cup i could At 8:30 I cancelled my request and went out for coffee. When we came back the room was not cleaned, the bed was made, but the empty used coffee cup was on the nightstand. The bathroom was not clean either. That night I called the front desk at 10:30 and asked for extra towels and coffee again. The response was "I'll see what I can do". I asked if he could tell me what that meant and if the towels and coffee were coming and he said "ya know, I'm really busy". 45 minutes later they arrived. I am so disappointed. The hotel was packed with a family reunion. We were definitely treated like second class guests. I used 6000 points. In not happy at all. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Experience This Sheraton really delivered an amazing experience. The staff was very helpful and friendly, and the food was delicious! Many thanks to John and his team for making my stay so enjoyable. I highly recommend this property to anyone traveling to the Harrisburg/Hershey area! January 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not very clean Room was aged. Rain leaked in through closed window. Dead cockroaches and previous guest's nail clippings were found on floor ... July 19, 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 15 next>>