Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

  • 4650 Lindle Road
  • Harrisburg,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 17111
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 405 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by a little disappointed To start on a high note, the pool was large and clean, but, the pool bbq/bar was a mess... niothing worked. Everytime we stood on line for 15 minutes, we would be told that they had to many orders, and come back later, then the same thing would happen again. The beds were so uncomfortable, and the pull out couch mattress was so stained and thin, nobody got much sleep. The a/c units were so loud, that once they kicked in, if you did fall asleep, you were woken baack up. Wallpaper was pealing off the walls, bathroom was so small you could barley move... not satisfied , was expecting more for the price, and because of the name.... June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience What a nice hotel! We stayed with my son's soccer team, and the hotel had everything. The pool kept the kids entertained for hours. Rooms were spacious, and so was the hotel. Just wish there was a little more storage space for clothes, I tend to like to unpack a little more, but there were four of us in one room. June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Big money for little benifit Bed was great! but room had many issues! Shower sprayed water everywhere but on you! Smoke detector was hanging down by wires! All electrical outlets worn out and loose! Bathroom way too small, and Fan ran all the time when lights were on! No microwave! Left thermos in fridge and no one replied back after I called to collect it! June 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Experience Checked in at 8PM after a 12 hour trip from Atlanta. We are SPG GOLD and use Amex SPG Amex Card. Booked this room months ago using SPG points. We were told that since we used points we had to accept handicap accessible king room. We asked as gold members could they not do anything better. We were then told even that was unavailable and we had two choices, a parlor room with a pull down bed or a room with two doubles. You would think that since we are SPG GOLD a room would have been saved for us. More importantly the front desk person called over her manager who kept looking at available rooms and kept saying can not give this one or this one or this one etc. must have said it on at least 12 rooms. I did not realize that using points was a negative. June 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Updating Hotel staff is good but rooms and hotel are very outdated. Wifi does not work well in higher floor rooms. The two outlets near the bed require you to unplug a light or alarm clock and they are so old that they cannot hold a plug in. Food in hotel is weak. Salmon extremely salty. I stay in this hotel every week due to corporate rate. June 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service could be a bit more kid friendly The stay was nice except air conditioner only has 2 options, low or high. TV did not have any Kid channels (Disney, Cartoon network, Nickelodeon) which was a huge disappointment with having to pay $4 to rent a 20 minute show for them to watch due to weather conditions preventing us from making it to Hershey park. Having to clean up a defrosted freezer at 11 o'clock at night was not the best part of our stay. Staff was most attentive to supply extra towels when needed or add ons to room service (which was also prompt). Kids loved the indoor/outdoor pool which was clean and plenty of towels to use. June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Accommodating The staff at the hotel were very polite and accommodating to our situation and needs. June 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Outdated Hotel; Good staff I stay here every week and know the hotel very well. While rooms are certainly outdated, my biggest complaints are: -very few outlets by Bed (normally zero outlets since taken for light and alarm clock). Also outlets are so old that they can't hold a plug -WiFi not available in all rooms, esp above 7th floor. Unacceptable for business travelers -Food at hotel is very weak and inconsisten. For example, the Blackened Salmon is extremely salty (and I like salt). If this wasn't the only Starwood propert nearby, I would not stay here again. May 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Given a different room than what we reserved Not very accommodating. I was given a different room than the one we booked and was on our confirmation documents. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly and courteous staff This is one of my most favorite hotel stays. The staff went above and beyond to make my stay especially nice. Christine, the young lady who picked me up and dropped me off at the airport was wonderful. She even had a cold bottle of water for me when I got in the van. She offered to help me with my luggage and her friendliness made me feel like I was very important. I actually felt very at home at this particular Sheraton. I will recommend this hotel to everyone!!! May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was incredibly comfortable From the location, to the rooms, to the pub food and beverages, we really enjoyed our recent stay with you. Dylon was our server in the pub and he was attentive and so friendly! Thank you for a great stay!! May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Shower water was cold Water in the shower was cold and did not get to a warm stage May 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top in the area The hotel is very clean, friendly desk personnel, accomadating, nice common facilities and areas, close to Harrisburg and Hershey, easy access from Turnpike and primary roads, nice outside areas and parking. May 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by needs work Sorry to say I was disappointed in my recent stay at your hotel. I did find the desk staff to be very nice. While they did inform me that the hotel was under renovation, it does not excuse the over all appearance. We stayed in room 251, which is pool side and may once have been a wonderful room. But it was very worn out from head to toe. The hallway was very dark with poor lighting that felt unsafe. I felt like I was in a basement. The flower beds around the pool were full of weeds and the ext roof soffit area around pool had holes in it with birds nesting. Bee nest in the slider doors openings. The pool was not skimmed during the day. No pride shown with the maintenance of this hotel, not what I expected. Thanks May 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad sink was stopped up and kept me awake with noise May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel! Spend a lot of time at hotels for son's baseball, and I SO enjoyed my time here! The staff was great, the pool was great, even the restaurant food was great!! Definitely recommend this hotel! :) May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok - but don't expect anything great The hotel beds and pillows were not comfortable. I could feel the springs in the bed and the pillows were too soft! The bathrooms were too small and it was very hard to regulate the temperature when showering. The food was mediocre at best. May 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very unpleasant staff The staff at the bar and restaurant was the worst ever! They made you feel like you were intruding and very unwelcomed. It was very bizarre! Variety of drinks were limited. Food was "just ok". There sink did not work in our bathroom. The bathroom ceiling was disgusting; paint all bubbled and peeling. There was a stain on the wall by the bad. Not something you really want to see when your getting into the sheets! I would defiantly not go back to this hotel. April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rude bartender The bartender on the first night of our 3 night stay was rude and inattentive. I could somewhat understand if it would have been busy, but it was not. Our party was offended by his conduct. April 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Family Stay I should probably start off by saying I do not just stay at one brand of Hotel and pretty much travel only on family vacations. The Hotel is really when you walk in is really great, we came for a quick family getaway to Hershey. We arrived after 7pm so we were all hungry, checked in and went up to our room. We had dinner in Dog and Pony and our server was GREAT, she warm and friendly and very nice. She was really sweet and very motherly like, she checked on us and spoke to us and the kids, she was all about the kids. The kids were excited about the pool and went swimming, we stopped in the Club Level Lounge and the lady that was in there told us there were no kids allowed. She was unfriendly, and had the mannerisms of not wanting to be there. Everything about her was cold, I have never experienced that on a club level hotel. And none of my keys worked to get into the club. We went to bed about 11:30pm and I at first thought it was a vacuum, like somebody was vacuuming the room next door. My husband heard it too so he got up and went to see what the sound was, it was the elevator. By then the kids were fast asleep, by 1:15am I got up and went down to the front desk to get some ear plugs for my husband and I. That helped and drowned out the noise and eventually fell asleep. The morning we went in the Club lounge I told the kids that they could chose something but needed to eat in the room. We went in and the lady that was on duty just said you know that kids are not allowed in here, I said I knew and that they were getting something and going back to the room. What was it and attitude with the servers on the Club floor, really. She did not replenish anything until somebody asked her otherwise she was in the back on her phone. If you are going to offer Club Level and no kids are allowed it should be clearly noted; on the website and upon check in, because it was not told to me and no other option was given.When I was checking out the front desk clerk told me that we could have breakfast in the restaurant like I should have known, but the family was already in the car and we were heading out to the park. The front desk clerk explained about the lounge being to small and that the policy is like that year round and apologized and offered us breakfast but we were already on our way. If you going to offer Club Level and no kids PLEASE put it somewhere clearly on the website or have people explain to you upon check in your options, or something, I would not have upgraded to club level and use an extra 1000 points if I knew the information ahead of time.We do this trip annually and now that I know how this hotel operates we will maybe stay here again. April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent front desk staff, sales office NOT The front desk staff are excellent at this hotel and they are to be commended. The sales staff left me speechless with their arrogance and lack of customer service. I would never book an event at the hotel using that sales staff but I would stay at the hotel for the other nice and accomodating staff members. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best at Accommodating Customers' needs I requested a bed board because I am having a back problem and I could not believe that the Sheraton Hershey Hotel set up the bedboard before I even arrived there. Had I not had the bed board, I would usually end up sleeping on the floor. I am extremely grateful for the extra efforts that Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel made to accommodate my special needs. Thank you, thank you and thank you. We also had a wonderful breakfast dining experience in Dog and Pony Restaurant and Pub. Our whole family was very impressed by the good attitude and attentiveness of the Server named Ben. My son (14 years old) said it is amazing that Ben has such a good sense of humor even at such an early hour of the morning. Ben's wonderful way of treating his customers has definitely had a very positive influence on my son. Thanks Ben. Also, it was around 12:30am when we arrived , the staffs at the front desk (forget their names) were really courteous and helpful with our requests. Thanks. Because of my back problem, I had to stay a few hours longer in hotel, to wait for my family until they finished their program. I spoke to the front desk about my request, Mr Lee agreed right away. This has saved me from a lot of pain (had I had to sit in a car and wait). Thank you Mr. Lee and the other lady at front desk. April 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Suburban Sheraton This was a nice predictable Sheraton, just off the Interstate. Staff was nice, facilities just about what you might expect. April 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by outdated and overpriced this hotel is def. not worth the $155 per night, I have stayed in much nicer $65 per night hotels. I have stayed at Sheratons before though this hotel is well outdated. mold growing in the grout in the bathroom tiles, carpet dirty, hallways part of them kicked in. ordered a bottle of wine which never showed up to my room. The staff was courteous though this place needs a lot of TLC. April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok hotels The furniture was all new and nice. The wallpaper was stained and peeling. The air conditioner unit was very loud. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible My stay at your hotel was spectacular! My room was always clean, the bed very comfortable and the overall appearance was that of a resort. We had a conference there for several days and were provided breakfast and lunch. The food was delicious. All staff were courteous and professional. Thank you for a wonderful stay! April 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappounted This property is clearly an old one you have tried to cover up with superficial trim. I was here for a trade seminar and the hotel was booked due to wedding as well. My room had a musty smell and the linens had visible stains and smelled of mildew. The air conditioner was loud and smelled as well. The room was inconvenient to access and the rugs in the hall were dirty. My safe was no operational. I would not recommend anyone to this property which is overpriced especially for a government rate. Very bad experience April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks! My daughter lost her favorite coat during our stay. Was very thankful for a young man at the desk named Jordon for helping us find it. We could not find it when we were there, thought it was gone. He took the time to email us after we left that it was found. Does not sound like a big deal, but he took the time to look us up after we left because he never asked for name or any info while we looked, but knew our room number. He could have easily just threw it in lost and found. It's the little things that can make such an impression. April 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The good, bad , and ugly The good is the people working here. Very helpful and sincere from the front desk to the maintainance people. Bad-had issues getting TV started and no hot water from the sink at 6am. The ugly-shaving with luke warm water and the shower backing up to where there was a good 5 inches of standing water by the time I was finished with my shower. April 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Staff is Great the building is so so I came for two days for a wedding and the staff accomodated me in every way. I was upgraded to the Club floor with all amenities, but the room was by the elevators and they were so loud the kept me up half the night even with heavy drinking They moved me down the hall and the bedding didn't look changed there was a huge coffee stain on the bed skirt. They changed the bedding and that was fine. There were children in the club lounge but the staff told the parents they had to leave. (they snuck back later) Teenagers roaming the halls also entered behind other guests. I also purchased a wedding card but forgot the envelope, so the front desk sent one of their staff to retrieve one from target. and met me in the ballroom. April 2, 2013
  • 2015-05-03T19:03:17.905-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_405, tr_405
  • loc_en_US, sid_1995, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 15 next>>