Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 427 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel need overall improvement in all areas Hotel needs update in furnishing & carpets. October 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sadly disappointed... My husband, 3 yo daughter and I stayed at the Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey hotel this past weekend. We were only there for one night, but I am sorry to say I would not return. The rooms were old, dark and musty. The first room we were checked into had a 5th story window that did not properly close which allowed a draft and noise through. The wallpaper was literally peeling off the walls, sofa pillows had mysterious white stains, and the carpet was filthy. It was extremely outdated and in need of a thorough cleaning. The staff was kind enough and willing to change our room - but the second room was not much better. The window closed in this room and the wallpaper seemed to be staying on the wall - but the shower/tub was so filthy we did not use it at all. We received a fruit tray for our troubles, but quite frankly a refund or discount on the room would have been more appropriate. We were told by the staff at the front desk that a $5 million dollar renovation was planned for next year. Quite frankly, I don't see how they can occupy these rooms in good faith - they are NOT up to par. It was a very uncomfortable, uneasy stay for us and we shall not return. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff-outstanding / facility-a little tired While the facility itself needs a little TLC (worn carpet, peeling wallpaper), every staff person I had the pleasure to encounter made the stay extremely satisfying. From the breakfast hostess in the Club Lounge to the front desk staff, including Sarah who helped with a reservation issue, and especially Paul, the shuttle driver, each person made me feel as though I were their top priority. I wish the Sheraton corporate staff were half as receptive and friendly. (Two large issues with my reservation caused by an inattentive phone agent, then the unwillingness by other agents to help caused stress, and both issues were resolved easily by employees at the property.) I look forward to staying at the hotel again. October 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club Floor unavailable Hi we paid for Club Floor but could not access the lounge either day we were there. we left early on 10/5 so we really could have used breakfast and coffee. we feel a bit as if we wasted $. October 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worn around the edges This property was originally a fine hotel, but it is showing its age and has infrastructure problems. The staff was very friendly, but my initial room was in the process of being "dried out" from a water problem. I went back downstairs and was put in a different room, which had a water leak in progress! My final room was the large Susquehanna Suite, and I appreciated that, but the suite and the overall hotel are really showing their age. Room service was prompt, but hardly top quality. I'm disappointed, because these maintenance issues are not the fault of the friendly desk staff. They seemed genuinely embarrassed about the room problems I had. October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location from Turnpike and exceptional facilities I attended a conference and, from that perspective, the Sheraton was excellent + in all categories. I had a great dinner, everything was easily accessible. The front desk did a good job of letting me know that the Lobby was the 3rd level and pointing out my meeting room. Room was clean and bedding comfortable. I would recommend this hote again - in fact, I did that, on my summary sheet for the conference. October 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Broken and Worn Drain in bathroom was broken. Called desk at beginning and never fixed over 3 day stay. Refridge was adjar and would not close. Again called desk and not addressed. The hotel was worn. Windows would not open on nice nights and no fan option. Sucks to have to run A/C to get fresh air. In general the hotel featured noisy plumbing and mediocre cleanliness. Needs an overhaul. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Staff was friendly except for one person in club lounge who didn't have any people skills. Club Lounge was awesome & Donna & Tiffani were exceptional & made up for the person who didn't have any people skills. September 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room 102 on the first floor I can honestly say that I was disappointed with my room and expected more from the Sheraton brand. My room smelled extremely musty and the smell hit me as soon as I entered the room. To help alleviate the mustiness in the room and bathroom, I turned the A/C to 65 and left it at that temperature. It worked but it took awhile for the mustiness to fully dissipate. Thankfully, I had 2 pocket sized bottles of EO Peppermint Hand Sanitizer Spray which helped to mask the mustiness until it cleared. Unfortunately, the spray was uable to mask the smell at all in bathroom . As for the cleanliness of the room, there was a used washcloth that was left under the sink cabinet which led me to believe that my room was not thoroughly cleaned. In addition, I went to place a bottle of water in the provided fridge and noticed that top of the inside freezer section had black mold. Needless to say, I did not use the fridge. To the Hotel's credit, the woman at the front desk was extremely friendly and warm during check-in. Although I do believe the hotel would have accomodated me to the best of their ability, I chose not to contact the front desk since I checked in late at night and was leaving early in the morning. I felt it would have been too much of a hassle to swich rooms especially since other family members on the same as well as other floors had similar/different complaints. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel & Nice Location & Friendly Helpful Staff I arrived unexpectedly while traveling on business. (A flight diversion). Front desk staff was friendly, valued the SPG brand and recognized SPG members. Very helpful and professional for my unexpected stop in PA. The lobby is nice, modern, and clean, good for meetings or just relaxing. Hotel had a pool (although I did not use the pool), location had a strip mall with Target Store right in back of hotel. (short walk). I also understand Hershey Park is near by. Restaurant, inside hotel. Food was good, but pricy for location. Overall an excellent review and I would recommend to others. September 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Gem The staff was very friendly and informative upon our arrival. We reserved a double bedded room for three adults and one teenager (child). When we got to our room, we were delighted to find extra beds (crib was not needed). The only disappointment was there were no items on the coffee tray other the coffee machine. We asked the room attendant for coffee and cups the next morning. She was apologetic, quick and courtesy. I really wished I remembered her name. Dog & Pony Restaurant serves top quality meals. The steak was prepared and cooked precisely. Ryan, our server was fantastic. Our overall experience was amazing. We will definitely be returning to the property on our next trip. September 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice weekend I came to Harrisburg on a cool fall day,upon arrival the desk staff warmed it up. Room was great and club staff was super .room maids good and made a great weekend for my stay September 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible once again The staff can barely be bothered, the rooms are dated and dirty (this time around, the room smelled of wet dog), the sheets were threadbare and the air conditioning roars beyond belief completely preventing sleep. I should have known not to stay here but I thought "maybe it won't be so bad". I was wrong and won't make the same mistake again. September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfying experience My two night stay at the Hershey Sheraton was a pleasant and satisfying experience. The facilities were clean and comfortable and the staff often anticipated our needs and quickly responded to any requests in a cheerful manner. The food was good and there was plenty of it! September 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Harrisburg Filthy Hotel room was beyond dusty September 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOOD Hotel is a bit dated. Overall stay was good. September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A nice place to stay. Very nice place to stay. Wish I could have received a little better rate, but it was all very comfortable. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Love Love!!!! Every staff member I came in contact with was SUPERB and no question went unanswered. NOW... the room service was quick and the food was to die for!!! Listen to the staff when they recommend something on the menu, I fell in Love with the "Oreo Cheesecake" and trust me its sooooo good that its addicting!!! If I have friends and family come in from out of town, I will insists they stay here!!! BRAVO ZULU!!!!! September 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel in need of major renovation! The hotel elevators are dark, dirty, hot, and in poor condition. The hallways were equally dark, dirty, HOT, and musty smelling - the rooms were no better. First, my confirmed reservation for two rooms requested one room with a king and a second room with two queens - that didn't happen. I had two king rooms both with a single pull out bed. One of my children had to sleep on the floor. Second, the rooms had a musty dirty smell, the wallpaper was dirty and peeling from the walls, there were dead bugs on the window sill, and when I opened the curtains the next morning the window was open about two inches and couldn't be closed and there was a bees nest on the top of the open window. Maintenance was able to fix the window but the bees nest was unnerving. The bathroom was old and had mold in the corners and just one light in the tub that worked - the second light over the toilet was burnt out and remained that way for our entire three day stay. The plugs on the walls were old and worn and wouldn't hold a plug and the air conditioner was SO VERY LOUD that it woke us up every time it ran. The hotel is certainly not worth the exorbitant price - I felt like I was staying in a bargain motel. Would not stay there again nor would I recommend to anyone. September 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is fine The staff was very accommodating and quick to respond to our needs. Check-in was a bit interesting because the spg person did not seem to know what was going on. We did not get any rewards points or anything else. The pool was disappointingly dirty, however it was large enough. Breakfast in the club room was nice, and the snacks were complimentary 24 hours a day. Some Sheratons were not like that. There was fresh fruit selection at all hours. Wonderful!!! At this facility we were told there were no rooms with 2 queen beds. My husband and I are used to sleeping in a king, but our daughter was with us and we had to get a room with two beds. Sleeping in a double bed was very bad no matter how comfortable the bed itself was. There just was no room!!! Overall a nice place to stay. September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by only one problem no creme or sugar for coffe in the room August 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Hotel We stayed recently with the Hershey package which made this Hotel affordable. It was a quick drive to the park. The buffet breakfast was good enough to keep the kids happy. MY parents ate at the restaurant in the evening and they said the food was horrible. Ended up going to the Diner close by for the other night to eat. August 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Staff was courteous, hotel and rooms were clean. August 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dated just average hotel Average hotel in need of update. Also should always offer free coffee. The hotel ran out of in room coffee packs while i was there and i had to buy coffee from the gift shop. That was not fair. I will try a different hotel when i visit next time. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by musty room The rooms are musty and there is a dampness problem. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bedding Bed was soft and comfortable and room was nice and cold. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel!! The hotel was clean and very fancy . we didnt reall leave the room during our one night stay. great experience August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Updates Needed The hotel is big and the staff very attentive. The room we stayed in had an odor from the bathroom not being updated. The pub and the buffet in the morning was great. Just need to change the bathrooms and the hotel would be much better. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Staff Made All the Difference Even though our rooms were in desperate need of updating and even repair, the staff made all the difference. Always polite, professional and attentive, they went above and beyond to make our stay as comfortable as possible; going as far as moving all our belongings to another room with working air conditioner while we were enjoying Hershey Park and voluntarily adding 1000 points to our account for the inconvenience. Room Service was also very attentive, calling to check on our meal after it was delivered (it was excellent!) The general facilities were well maintained, clean and very attractive. I was told by the front desk that the hotel will be undergoing a major upgrade to its guest rooms in the fall. I look forward to staying here again after renovations. August 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs upgrade I was a little disappointed in the quality of the room. The room was in need of renovations. My room had two double beds which are too small for adults. They could be upgraded to queen beds since the room has ample space. The furniture was also dated. The bathroom needed upgrading too. The tile around the tub needed to be redone. It appeared to be original to the hotel. August 12, 2014
  • 2016-05-28 T11:02:35.155-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_427, tr_427
  • loc_en_US, sid_1995, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>