Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

  • 4650 Lindle Road
  • Harrisburg,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 17111
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 405 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Hotel We stayed recently with the Hershey package which made this Hotel affordable. It was a quick drive to the park. The buffet breakfast was good enough to keep the kids happy. MY parents ate at the restaurant in the evening and they said the food was horrible. Ended up going to the Diner close by for the other night to eat. August 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Staff was courteous, hotel and rooms were clean. August 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dated just average hotel Average hotel in need of update. Also should always offer free coffee. The hotel ran out of in room coffee packs while i was there and i had to buy coffee from the gift shop. That was not fair. I will try a different hotel when i visit next time. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by musty room The rooms are musty and there is a dampness problem. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bedding Bed was soft and comfortable and room was nice and cold. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel!! The hotel was clean and very fancy . we didnt reall leave the room during our one night stay. great experience August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Updates Needed The hotel is big and the staff very attentive. The room we stayed in had an odor from the bathroom not being updated. The pub and the buffet in the morning was great. Just need to change the bathrooms and the hotel would be much better. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Staff Made All the Difference Even though our rooms were in desperate need of updating and even repair, the staff made all the difference. Always polite, professional and attentive, they went above and beyond to make our stay as comfortable as possible; going as far as moving all our belongings to another room with working air conditioner while we were enjoying Hershey Park and voluntarily adding 1000 points to our account for the inconvenience. Room Service was also very attentive, calling to check on our meal after it was delivered (it was excellent!) The general facilities were well maintained, clean and very attractive. I was told by the front desk that the hotel will be undergoing a major upgrade to its guest rooms in the fall. I look forward to staying here again after renovations. August 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs upgrade I was a little disappointed in the quality of the room. The room was in need of renovations. My room had two double beds which are too small for adults. They could be upgraded to queen beds since the room has ample space. The furniture was also dated. The bathroom needed upgrading too. The tile around the tub needed to be redone. It appeared to be original to the hotel. August 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I will NEVER stay here again! When I first arrived on August 6th my family and I noticed as we walked to our room the overwhelming smell of cat pee in the hallway. Already turned off by that I open the slider to the patio and find dog droppings right in front of me. I called the front desk and I was made out to be a fool. Sue suggested that it was probably from another animal. Funny, I have dogs! Next on the wonderful list... Our room overlooks the outdoor pool so I send my daughter off the patio she almost falls over the old Chinese food containers as she walks down the crumbling steps. Next I watch her get into the pool and I see her swim around something ( not a person) But the huge pool light and wire that had fallen out of the pool wall. So someone comes and just pushes it back in and of course it fell out again. ( oh I have photos of all of this)! Next on the eww list some old hair and band aids just sitting in a bunch on the side if the pool. Unfortunately I had to stay here for 3 nights and pay over $600 and that was including 1000 Starwood points that I used. I will never recommend this hotel to anyone! August 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old This hotel is old and needs help. the AC is like having a train in the room the TV remote needed to be replaced 3 times and still did not work properly, the gym was a mess and non of the tv screens on the equipment worked. the rooms are small and dated. I will stop now as I think you get the idea August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by better facility than what I was expecting This was a better facility than what I was expecting. It is much bigger than it looks on the outside. August 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth price I had a ground level room. Carpet smelled moldy, bed was extremely uncomfortable could actually feel springs. Poor water pressure and dusty furniture. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel and staff! I truly love staying at the Sheraton when I travel on business to Harrisburg. The staff is always amazingly attentive and the rooms are clean, spacious, and comfortable. The newly renovated executive lounge is absolutely beautiful! I've stayed at some of the smaller hotels around the Sheraton and they simply do not compare in service, cleanliness or comfort. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than expected After reading reviews for this hotel I was a little skeptical about the quality of the room. I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were clean, beds were comfortable. Before arriving, I had requested to have our room across the hall from a friend, they were responsive to my email and gave us rooms across the hall. The hotel was packed with kids but we have kids so we did not mind. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good experience We booked a room with a double bed with the 40% off the second night deal. We later learned they booked it at full price. We then were told we could not get the double bed because it was not avail anymore. We got stuck with a very uncomfortable sofa pull out bed for our kids. They ended up sleeping in our king, making it a lousy night sleep. We asked if they could get us the double and they showed us some place in down on the first floor, which was depressing, so we stayed in our room. So, they did in fact have a room with a double which they lied about after waiting 40 mins on the phone and the room we got stuck in had a moldy smell in the bathroom. The door to the bathroom did not shut well and there was a hole in the inner part of the door to the bathroom. Pretty low-brow experience. The room did not have any shampoo for us. Each button on the phone did not work, except the emergency button to ask for the shampoo, for which i called twice for. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good extras Liked the extra water and Starbucks features. Room sort of old/dated, but everything worked okay. Leak on rug at bathroom door annoying as rug was always wet. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Clean !!!!!!!!!!!! checked in, quickly, but the first room given to us was filthy !!!! Oddly, the bed was made, but garbage cans were full, crumbs all over phone stand, 2 empty water bottles, a used knife, fork and spoon were left laying next to the TV, and towels were lying all over the bathroom, including one hanging on the door. Called the front desk immediately from this room, and they sent the bellman up with new keys to the room next door, which was Very Clean. Also , the floors of the elevators look like they haven't been vacuumed in several days, and the flooring around the indoor pool was pretty filthy with garbage. NOT a hotel up to the usual Sheraton standards ! July 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Happy I was guaranteed no pets were allowed on the club floor. So I booked and paid more for this factor due to allergies. Room 1009 had a dog wimpering and scatching at the door. Told the front desk and they said if the customer doesn't tell them how are they to know. Unacceptable! I feel I should be compensated for this..Also 8 - 10 kids running and screaming up and down the halls.. Club room full of team members eating like no tomorrow. I have stayed at many concierge level hotels and never experienced this. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by staff comment We were there for a lacrosse tournament for the weekend and everything was good. I have to mention Scott at the front desk. He was so informative, about so many things throughout the weekend. He became our go to guy for directions, hotel info. dining info. and many other things, he made our weekend that much more enjoyable!!! July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lacrosse Tournament Stay Disappointed that housekeeping did not remove used dishes and ceral bowls. Lounge staff should be more personable. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Older hotel 8 miles from Hershey Park Hotel was very busy with summer visitors for HersheyPark and traveling sports teams. Long wait for buffet breakfast. Bathroom was very small and needs to be updated. Wallpaper was stained and shower had mold. The room with two double beds was fine. It had small refrigerator built-in to desk/dresser area. One large chair in corner. Long wait at elevators due to so many guests. The best thing was the Hershey package with tickets to park, free parking at Hershey and breakfast buffet. The gift shops sells tickets at same price as park which was convenient. Nice pool inside and out. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be better Overall the hotel and its features were good--but I personally wouldn't stay here again. Each entrance required you to walk through a gauntlet of smokers to get in; the pool was full of people with coolers, with bottled beer, and food (and corresponding trash)--all not allowed according to the posted rules, and apparently those were the parents of the kids who continually ran and jumped in (over, onto, and around other guests) the pool; and no towels available; the exercise equipment, while functional, did not have working video AND audio; and even the wall clocks were broken coupled with disinterested workers; finally--never had a hotel where they didn't replace dirty drink glasses; Overall a very disappointing stay July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Booked here by a local business Resturant and Bar were excellent in both food, beverage and service. My room was not cleaned 2 times in 4 days of full service for some reason and there was no new coffee put in the room the 2 days they did actually clean. The bed and pillows were completely terrible and very old. The TV and alarm clock were also very hard to use. To top it off, I was booked here as a new employee of a local company that was taking care of my room. I was told at checkout, although they had my credit card (for incedintals) and processed the other 7 new employees room charges that were there this week, that apparently mine were not covered and I needed to contact my new company for reimbursement as the Sheraton was not willing to call to verify. While I understand mistakes can be made, I guess it was the way it was handled by the front desk that made me feel extremely not welcome. It was so much that another employee at the front desk gave me a free coffee to cover the rudeness of the woman that was being so difficult with me. I also asked at my new company that was paying and they confirmed I was on the listing sent to the Sheraton. Being away from home for 5 days to put up with complete unprofessionalism and rudeness does not make me want to recommend this hotel to anyone including my new employer. July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel The hotel is quite good, but maintenance can be a little better. Some of the things (e.g. someone flushing in the next room) can be really irritating! July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice pool and restaurant, but small rooms and bathrooms We travel quite a bit with our two sons who play travel baseball and stay in a variety of hotel chains, this hotel was nice in the aspect of the on site full service restaurant which was open late and open early with good food and a nice variety to choose from. The pool area was also nice featuring combined indoor and outdoor pool areas. The rooms were very small and the bathrooms were even smaller, very tight and hard to maneuver around in (and I'm petite!). I was told by someone at the front desk this is an older hotel and it's just smaller than maybe other hotels we're used to, the ceilings even seemed short as we were walking through the hallways to our room. We had 4 people in our party and we stayed in a room with 2 double beds. They were sold out the weekend we stayed, lots of sporting events in town and a convention at the hotel. The people at the front desk couldn't have been more pleasant during check in and a possible room switch to a different room, which turned out to be no bigger than the room we had, I think it was smaller in fact if that's even possible... July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by meetings people were very helpful, July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not very clean Room was aged. Rain leaked in through closed window. Dead cockroaches and previous guest's nail clippings were found on floor ... July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by outside lighting lighting outside does not illuminate the walk/parking lot at night. walking through a large parking lot/long sidewalk alone at night is not comfortable. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding One of the Best SPG hotels....From check in to check out you feel BETTER then just a Guest!!!!! July 15, 2014
  • 2015-05-04T19:56:44.589-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_405, tr_405
  • loc_en_US, sid_1995, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>