Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

  • 4650 Lindle Road
  • Harrisburg,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 17111
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 402 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Clean !!!!!!!!!!!! checked in, quickly, but the first room given to us was filthy !!!! Oddly, the bed was made, but garbage cans were full, crumbs all over phone stand, 2 empty water bottles, a used knife, fork and spoon were left laying next to the TV, and towels were lying all over the bathroom, including one hanging on the door. Called the front desk immediately from this room, and they sent the bellman up with new keys to the room next door, which was Very Clean. Also , the floors of the elevators look like they haven't been vacuumed in several days, and the flooring around the indoor pool was pretty filthy with garbage. NOT a hotel up to the usual Sheraton standards ! July 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The look is acceptable My suggestion would be that you close the outside pool at 10pm. Not 11pm. When I called downstairs to ask if they were going to ask people to leave at 11pm, I got reminded by the desk clerk that the pool closed at 11pm. He should have just told me that they would be ask people to leave at 11pm and close it down. Not give me attitude back. The next morning when I made the suggestion about closing the pool earlier for those who had rooms about the outside pool, again got attitude by the same clerk. The kids were screaming in the pool after 11pm. I guess I was suppose to be okay with that according to the desk clerk. Wont stay again. June 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by recent visit As noted in many of the other reviews, the rooms and fixtures are in much need of a facelift. Stained carpets and linens, old fixtures, just do not reflect the image Sheraton is trying to set for itself. We required a king room, and the only one available was a handicapped accessable room. This meant the bathroom was a mess each time you showered. And the deadbolt did not lock-a "safety feature" for those requiring assistance. It did not make me feel safe, and I don't see how it would make a disabled person feel safe. And a hockey tournament in town meant children running up and down the halls and a very intolerable noise level. March 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My extended stay with the Sheraton Harrisburg hershey Hotel It was my great privilege to stay at this hotel for an extended visit. I work for FEMA and was in Harrisburg, PA for the flood disasters of summer 2011. As a FEMA responder I travel a lot, often for 6 or more months at a time. In this case my deployment to PA was 11.5 months. When I work I seldom stay at a single hotel for more than 2 months. Usually there is nothing special to keep me in one place. I moved into the Sheraton Harrisburg on November 14, 2011. Immediately I realized a different experience than I was used to in hotels. My first indication was when I spoke to the Sales Manager, Kathy on the phone. She was very personable and eager to assist in providing comfortable accommodations. The room was spacious with plenty of drawers and closet space, big screen TV, refrigerator and a huge and comfortable bed. Everything I look for in a nice extended stay room. But the real story about what makes this place so special is the staff. All friendly, professional and courteous, attentive, personable I simply cannot list all the positive adjectives to express how I feel about these people and how they made me feel. From Kathy the sales manager who was frequently checking on my experience ready to address any issue at all, to John the Restaurant and Bar manager with whom I built an instant repoire sharing many comfortable and friendly conversations together… oh, and the food is top notch. The bartenders Mike, Jeff and Roger, were always there to greet me with a handshake and a smile... I am talking "Cheers" style greeting. The Housekeeping staff always diligent and meticulous left me wanting for nothing. The amenities, like the well equipped exercise room, pool and the hot tub were always kept clean and sanitary and was a very relaxing environment. I could list item after item but honestly I will only sound like a broken record with the praise I have for this Hotel and its staff. For the first time ever I stayed in a hotel for 7 1/2 months and never once got bored of my surroundings or felt the need for something different because I knew there was no place that could beat the Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel in Harrisburg, PA. If you are ever in the area, which is close to Hershey Park and a great place to visit, then you owe it to yourself and your family to stay in this Hotel. I am not sure of the AAA Star rating but I am going to write AAA (I am a 30 year member) and give them my personal 5 star reference. Thank you, Sheraton. For making my long deployment from home and family so tolerable and for making me feel like a part of your family. July 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by a little disappointed To start on a high note, the pool was large and clean, but, the pool bbq/bar was a mess... niothing worked. Everytime we stood on line for 15 minutes, we would be told that they had to many orders, and come back later, then the same thing would happen again. The beds were so uncomfortable, and the pull out couch mattress was so stained and thin, nobody got much sleep. The a/c units were so loud, that once they kicked in, if you did fall asleep, you were woken baack up. Wallpaper was pealing off the walls, bathroom was so small you could barley move... not satisfied , was expecting more for the price, and because of the name.... June 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by broken shower and failed service got to hotel and checked in! could not use shower it was not shooting out water and the knob was broken. on the way out i wanted to tell the front desk but it had lots of guest there and one agent. short staffed. so when i got back around 3pm i told the manager he said no problem they will do it after 5pm and bring you towels. got back from theme park around 11pm. no extra towels and shower broken still. called desk we will fix in morning. next morning nothing again done about shower. spoke to same manager on way out and all i got was a card with his name on it. called starwood they told hotel to call me nothing yet 4 days later just like the shower! July 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room 201 We were in room 201 for our recent stay in your hotel, it was quite the disappointment. My children and I saved for this trip for quite some time, and I purposely picked a hotel that was touted as nicer. Our room was constantly damp- so much so that the sheets were damp enough to make my daughters nightclothes damp as well. The cleaning staff came to our room while we were at Hershey, turned off our air, left the damp sheets on the bed and left a dirty cleaning rag on the bed which I later brought to the front desk. We were given breakfast buffet the next morning on the hotel, which was nice, but a dirty room is a dirty room. I don't think we will come back. August 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed in the little things There were many little things that were disappointing. The bathroom ceiling had many dark spots that appeared to be mold. The sink faucet had missing cover and plunger handle fell off. Shower curtain rod had been "sloppily installed." The bathroom fan was not working properly and did not remove the steam from the shower. We had asked for another towel in the morning (directly to the woman who was cleaning our room). When we returned late that day, we found 3 towel sets instead of the 4 we asked for. I will say that when I called, they quickly sent up a set of towels. The bathroom was our only issue. The rest of the room and beds were very clean and comfortable. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff, Rooms and Cardio Equipment need udating. I stay at this hotel frequently and have really grown to love the place. although the rooms are not as nice as other Sheratons with the sweet sleeper beds, they are not horrible. My biggest beef- The Cardio equipment needs to updated before someone gets hurt. Good equipment at one time just gotten old and not serviced. The staff is the best you'll find any where. Especially Jordon at the front desk, he goes out of his way to make your stay great! As well as Mike behind the bar. Overall best choice in the City, although perhaps a shuttle to downtown might not be a bad idea. With a few updates this would be 4 stars, no problem. Still very pleasant place to stay. March 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disgust As a Starwoods member, I often stay at many hotels. I was deeply dissatisified by this hotel. Is was VERY dark in the hallways. The rooms were not clean. We found water bottles in the refridgerator from previous people. In addition, the shower is extremely dirty and not well kept up. There is mold on the ceiling and as you walk through the hotel, wallpaper is coming off the walls. We had to ask for towels at the pool, and when we first walked into the pool, there were dirty towels all over the place. I would not come back to this hotel, nor recommend anyone staying here. There are many hotels in the area that are much nicer. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent We were delighted to stay at the Sheraton Hotel in Hershey PA. We visited the area for the World Horse Expo at the Farm Show Complex in Harrisburg. It was a quick drive to everything we needed, and there was a Target right next door just in case we needed something right away. We had excellent room service, and the Club Lounge was the best! We really appreciate the service from Pat (the club lounge attendant). She was very kind, talkative and entertaining. The only thing that we found wrong with our visit was the temperature of the indoor swimming pool. It was a little too cold for our liking, but we enjoyed the hot-tub! March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Gem The staff was very friendly and informative upon our arrival. We reserved a double bedded room for three adults and one teenager (child). When we got to our room, we were delighted to find extra beds (crib was not needed). The only disappointment was there were no items on the coffee tray other the coffee machine. We asked the room attendant for coffee and cups the next morning. She was apologetic, quick and courtesy. I really wished I remembered her name. Dog & Pony Restaurant serves top quality meals. The steak was prepared and cooked precisely. Ryan, our server was fantastic. Our overall experience was amazing. We will definitely be returning to the property on our next trip. September 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel but staff needs improvement I called the front desk 3 separate times for a extra blanket I spoke to 3 different people all whom assured me they would be right up with one two hours went by and I never got the extra blanket . The last person I spoke to was a little short with me saying it would be a few minutes they were busy but in end no one came up . There also was too many events going on at once and you could hear people running stomping down the hall and talking till at least 2am . November 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't Expect The Room You Book. Rooms are very clean. Nice amenities except no fridge in room or hair dryer for my wife. Restaurant food was very good but understaffef. Several times I saw folks leave because their food was taking too long. My wife and I waited 15 minutes just to get our coffe and juice. The biggest problem was the fact that the king bed room I booked four months earlier was not available and had to settle for double beds. The front desk staff was not very accomodating. Also was told i would be charged a full day charge when i wanted to check out one day early so my wife and i could spend one comfortable night of our vacation in another hotel with a king size bed. Left early anyway. July 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Update Needed!!!!! Stayed for 2 days to visit Hershey. The lobby is nice along with the restaurant. The staff was great also. After that everything went downhill. I could only speak for the 2nd floor where we stayed. The corridor was dark and musty and had an odor similar to dirty laundry or feet. The rooms, which had the same smell, seemed to have be updated but the bathroom, minus the updated sink, was old and moldy. The shower was leaky and old. I was very surprised that the Sheraton brand allows this. I found the pool to be a little cloudy and murky. I purchased the Starwood explorer package to try some of the hotels before committing to their timeshare, and so far not too impressed. July 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff/Dirty & Rundown Rooms Very helpful staff! From the housekeeping staff to the custodians to the room service attendant to the front desk staff to the bartenders to the waitresses, EVERYONE was fabulously attentive. HOWEVER, in the room, the heater was LOUD, the toilets were LOUD and those of other rooms could be heard through our walls, the pipes made noise after the sink and toilets were run. An empty shampoo bottle fell from between two "clean" towels. Comforters were dirty, as were bathroom mirror, back of the toilet, and windows. I have AAA and did not know I could have received a discount as no one told me this when I checked out. March 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN! This hotel rates itself very highly but they are way off base. Our room was not clean and smelled of must and mildew. Our shower backed up to the point of covering our ankles. They messed up two other reservations in our party and were then rude about it. They shoved our 11 room party to the under construction wing where the rooms were at their lowest quality. The pool was cloudy and had so much hair and dirt floating in it I just didn't go in a second time. Overall our stay was terrible and there are so many more issues that I just don't have the time to write about but the bottom line is Sheraton should be ashamed of this hotel and the experience it provides its patrons. July 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shower's Disappointing Most of the room was great. However, for me one of the most important things is being able to take a nice shower after a day on the road. The shower heads were unsatisfactory and not up to the level of the rest of the hotel and room. There was also some issues in the Dog & Pony on Sunday night. A number of people came down to get dinner/drinks and watch football. There was only one member on staff and he was clearly overwhelmed. I also ordered the Skirt Steak Chimichurri off of the menu. I have been a chef and know cuts of meat and what I received was not skirt steak. The meal was disappointing from that aspect. October 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Engineering Dept, prompt attention Our television wasn't working. I called the front desk, within minutes two workers knocked on our door. They had to reprogram the television, although they had issues with it, they were not leaving until it was fixed. They even called a guy who was off, he walked them through the process from his house. The problem was solved. December 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Sheraton After staying at two other Sheraton in the past couple of months that was so-so, this one was far better. The room was cleaned properly including the bathroom. The bed was a pleasure to sleep in. The Club Lounge was nicely decorated not look like a school lunch room. Moreover, it had a nice selection of food choices. The indoor pool was very good. The nice thing about this Sheraton if you are here for leisure with in an hours drive you could be at any attraction. The staff is second to none. November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff-outstanding / facility-a little tired While the facility itself needs a little TLC (worn carpet, peeling wallpaper), every staff person I had the pleasure to encounter made the stay extremely satisfying. From the breakfast hostess in the Club Lounge to the front desk staff, including Sarah who helped with a reservation issue, and especially Paul, the shuttle driver, each person made me feel as though I were their top priority. I wish the Sheraton corporate staff were half as receptive and friendly. (Two large issues with my reservation caused by an inattentive phone agent, then the unwillingness by other agents to help caused stress, and both issues were resolved easily by employees at the property.) I look forward to staying at the hotel again. October 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by General comments My room reservation was not ready when I checked in. I had extended my stay from 2 nights to 4 nights prior to arrival and when I arrived at 11pm the night of my first stay and the room was not ready and the reservation was not organized. I was told that we would be staying in the same room for all 4 days however after 2 nights we were told I had to switch to another room as they we doing planned construction in the area we were in. The front desk was extremely unhelpful and in a way rude about the switch. As a GOLD SPG member I was surprised how this was handled. The pool also needs cleaning and updating. July 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Experience Had problems from check in to check out. From being placed in a room in a lower category than I requested and prepaid for. Then requesting extra Blankets and pillows. First set came with huge blood stain. Called front desk and was asked a stupid question of do you want us to exchange it. Well of course however next ones came with a rip in the middle of the blanket. Luckily the woman waited and went to exchange it again. However getting nastier as it went on like it was our fault. The Pool was filthy and told a worker and was told they will have someone take care of it. No one ever came. I could mention others but I will reserve them for the letter I will be sending to corporate. June 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Very happy with my entire visit. I would highly recommend to anyone! December 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel & Nice Location & Friendly Helpful Staff I arrived unexpectedly while traveling on business. (A flight diversion). Front desk staff was friendly, valued the SPG brand and recognized SPG members. Very helpful and professional for my unexpected stop in PA. The lobby is nice, modern, and clean, good for meetings or just relaxing. Hotel had a pool (although I did not use the pool), location had a strip mall with Target Store right in back of hotel. (short walk). I also understand Hershey Park is near by. Restaurant, inside hotel. Food was good, but pricy for location. Overall an excellent review and I would recommend to others. September 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty Place I will never stay at this hotel in Harrisburg. The halls ways are dirty & the carpet in the halls & in the rooms need to be replaced & the carpet in the halls smells musty. I would have left the hotel but the reservation was made a few hours before we were due to check in & I would have lost $154.00 those rooms are not worth $154.00 per night especially when you do not even have mircowaves in the rooms. For the price of your rooms you could at least supply free coffee & breakfast. Why do we have to eat in your restaurant we should have a choice. In the corner of our rooms above the windows were cob webs. August 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by No better than Econo Lodge Save the extra money and stay at a cheaper alternative. Staff was upset I showed up at 2:30PM vs 3PM check-in. I was sent to the ONLY room in the entire 10 floor hotel that was ready and it was a disaster. Stay off the 2nd floor as the other reviews advise. Room was clean, old and had an air conditioner louder than a 20 ton unit on a US Navy destroyer. You will not get a good night's sleep and can't change rooms. No Wi-Fi. July 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service could be a bit more kid friendly The stay was nice except air conditioner only has 2 options, low or high. TV did not have any Kid channels (Disney, Cartoon network, Nickelodeon) which was a huge disappointment with having to pay $4 to rent a 20 minute show for them to watch due to weather conditions preventing us from making it to Hershey park. Having to clean up a defrosted freezer at 11 o'clock at night was not the best part of our stay. Staff was most attentive to supply extra towels when needed or add ons to room service (which was also prompt). Kids loved the indoor/outdoor pool which was clean and plenty of towels to use. June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very decent hotel We stayed over easter long weekend in a club level room with a king bed, sofa bed and we got an extra baby crib. Room was very nice, well appointed and clean, the beds were very comfortable. We visited Hershey Park both days so we didn't use the amenities like the pool but we saw lots of people in the indoor pool. SInce kids are not allowed in the club lounge they gave us vouchers for breakfast at the restaurant, which was absolutely fabulous. The only negative point is that the wifi didnt work inside the rooms but worked fine if you were in the hallway! Hotel is close to everything, malls etc. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My review Great place! Staff very caring. Rooms are nice. Several options to customize your stay. December 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>